Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rotating iPad 2 and iPad 3 Dock with Speakers 4.3 5 66 72
IPAD 2 Dock with Speakers We absolutely love the docking station! the speakers are great! January 13, 2012
Like it! like it very much overall. Wish the speaker is a little louder. January 13, 2012
EXCELLENT PRODUCT I now have two iPad Docks with Speakers. One stays at work and one at the house. Can hear music, movies, etc. louder and clearer! Our family now owns four iPad Docks! January 8, 2012
Great product I love this speaker / dock. The only reason it is not getting 5 stars is because it would be so much better if it wasn't dependent on a power cord. It would be nice if it also had either batteries or was rechargeable. December 29, 2011
Not bad, but not great This has the convenience of being able to move the sound system anywhere, but the sound is not rich. You can rotate the screen 90 degrees, but I'm not sure how often you would need to. December 29, 2011
ipad Dock I gave this to my husband for Christmas and he just loves it. He uses it all the time, great way to have it at all times. December 29, 2011
I like it! I got this speaker dock to use in my kitchen for online recipes. The speakers are much better than the one built into the iPad, and the way it rotates around is so easy. One of my friends has already said she needs to get one too. I would recommend this product to any of my family or friends. December 29, 2011
Best design Sounds great and looks like a work of art. Glad I'd read the reviews in advance about its needing to be plugged in (just for expectations). Highly recommend this & thinking of getting another - in fact, I could have one in every room. December 29, 2011
Great product This IPad dock makes using my IPad even easier, and the speaker's sound quality is very good. It is very sturdy and good-looking - I highly recommend it. December 29, 2011
Great Accessory for iPad2 I received this as a Christmas gift and I love it. It allows me to use my iPad2 as a cookbook in my kitchen. The sound quality is quite good and it sounds a lot better than the iPad on its own. December 26, 2011
No Facetime:( Nice mount with pivot capability. However, I specifically bought this in order to have better sound when using Apple facetime. Unfortunately, the speakers do not work with facetime. I spoke with the manufacturer and they don't know what the issue is but asked for my phone number so if/when their engineering team finds a solution they will call me back (I won't be holding my breath). Note: speakers work well playing videos (i.e. youtube etc). December 24, 2011
Ipad Speaker Dock This does not fit the iPad 1 and I will be returning. Was a very disappointing gift! December 15, 2011
Perplexed I purchased the rotating iPad Dock w/speakers for a Christmas gift. When I purchased it I specifically requested to get a gift receipt. However, I did not get the gift receipt. I don't like the fact now I have to put the shipping receipt with the cost, tax and shipping amounts in the gift In case the recipient wants to return it. Just tacky. How hard would it have been to send along a gift receipt? December 1, 2011
iPad 2 revolving stand w/speakers Bought as a gift for daughter and she just loves it! Meets all expectations. November 26, 2011
Nice gift Arrived sooner than expected and packaged securely. November 19, 2011
iPad into a Desktop This is a great stand for making iPad use easier both visibly & mechanically. A great home device. Only problem is that it isn't "tight" in all positions and tends to tilt...so does my head. November 17, 2011
Great IPad Stand I had been looking for an IPad2 stand for a while but nothing was what I had been looking for until I found this one. It is nice looking, works well with my wireless keyboard, it rotates for vertical or horizontal viewing, and the speakers is better than the one that comes with the IPad2. The only drawback is that it must be plugged in for the speakers to work - the speakers can't seem to run on the IPad's power nor is there a battery option. Overall I am very pleased with the stand. Wish I had the option of giving 4 1/2 stars. November 14, 2011
Must-Have for the iPad I bought two of these and am so glad that I did. The sound quality is great, it's easy to use and the compact design is first-rate. The only thing stopping me from giving this 5-stars is that the dock must be plugged in to work, so even though the iPad is charged - this isn't as portable as I had hoped. November 1, 2011
great item enjoying it every morning reading newpapers etc. love listening to music etc from all our iphones ipads getting one for m,y son October 29, 2011
Fantastic product I am so glad I purchased this for my IPad 2. The quality is outstanding. Great speakers. October 22, 2011
Must have! This gadget is a very nice and a must have for owners of the iPad. The speakers produce a great quality sound and the iPad fits very well in the stand. October 19, 2011
Great investment The "Dock" was easy to set up and works perfectly. It's easy to hold with one hand or use when it's sitting on a table. The sound is better than the iPad's, and being able to charge it thru the stand is very convenient. The ability to tilt is important, so no matter where you're sitting, it will be at just the right angle. October 18, 2011
iPad Dock This is a great product. Love having the speaker so as not to have to use ear buds while watching my movies. Also, like that it is easily moved from room to room. Recommend it! September 29, 2011
Nice unit Holds my iPad2 very securely. Did have to remove the protective backpiece I had on it. Adequate tilt for comfortable viewing. Only complaint is that the sound, while good, is too trebly. A bass/treble adjustment would be nice, as perhaps would be a battery option. September 17, 2011
Divine Device Great value for a device that supports my IPad. Sound quality equals price point and great that it charges the IPad while in use. Very user friendly. Directions are easy to follow. August 27, 2011
Mouse have anyone own a iPad. Mouse have this iPad dock for there iPad. You can take the iPad dock all around the house.and take it with you went you go out. I just love it. It,s must have items. Please keep in stock. Thank you. R.Duckett August 16, 2011
Terrific Product! Well worth your money. I like this product so much, I bought two -- one for upstairs, one for downstairs. Thank you, Frontgate! August 5, 2011
iPad Dock this dock is very good. It holds the iPad 2 very well and is very adjustable. The speakers are very good for such a small package. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone. August 5, 2011
<<prev 2 3
(3 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Rotating iPad 2 and iPad 3 Dock with Speakers
 
1 answer

Will this work with iPad AIR?

Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kmdnyc is loaded.
Additional information about kmdnyc could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kmdnyc is loaded.
Additional information about kmdnyc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have researched our records regarding item #45736 and found that unfortunatley this is not compatible with the ipad air. We appreciate your interest in Frontgate.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Rotating iPad 2 and iPad 3 Dock with Speakers
 
4 answers

does this work with the new lighting connector?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about logoize is loaded.
Additional information about logoize could not be loaded.
The latest iPad has the new, smaller connector.
Is there a different version of this item which fits it?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about logoize is loaded.
Additional information about logoize could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed dimensions information this iPad dock. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that unfortunately this item is not able to support the new connector featured on the new generation of the iPad. We apologize for any inconvenience.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I was told it does not work with the newest! I am waiting for a new one also!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kev1 is loaded.
Additional information about Kev1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
What was sent to me was the 30 pin connector. I have the IPad 3 . It did not if. Had to return it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Izzymom1 is loaded.
Additional information about Izzymom1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Rotating iPad 2 and iPad 3 Dock with Speakers
 
6 answers

Does this work with Facetime? Does it dock with the protective cover on?Can the sound be turned off?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about matroll is loaded.
Additional information about matroll could not be loaded.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about matroll is loaded.
Additional information about matroll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The iPad Dock is compatible for use with Facetime and the sound can be turned off completely by turning the volume knob counterclockwise until it clicks. Before docking with an iPad, the protective cover must be removed.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does work with Facetime. Dock makes it much more convenient to use Facetime.
It does NOT dock with the smart cover.
The sound can be turned off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fishingrammy is loaded.
Additional information about Fishingrammy could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes it does work with facetime. The iPad needs to be removed from any type of cover before it can be placed into the dock. Yes there is a volume control, which you need to be aware of incase you are using it for an alarm.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsU is loaded.
Additional information about MrsU could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This device will work with all features & software compatible with iPad Aoo software.

There is a power switch and a sound switch on the side of the stand which can be turned off. However the power switch should be left on to maintain battery of iPad.

The snug fit of the retaining grips will not make this practical for use with a cover.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Verrocchio is loaded.
Additional information about Verrocchio could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I haven't tried facetime.

It does not dock with the protective cover on. I have a back cover and front cover. I have to take both off. Otherwise it won't plug into the power connector that charges it also.

The sound has a rolling switch that will turn the sound up and down in volume and will also turn it completely off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sanblo is loaded.
Additional information about Sanblo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, FaceTime will work while the IPad is docked. Yes, you can dock with protective screen cover (not while in a case). The sound can be turned all the way down....there is not an on/off switch for the volume. However, if you unplug the speakers will not work.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IronHappy is loaded.
Additional information about IronHappy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:45736-Rotating iPad Dock with Speakers
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???