Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Serving Trays & Accessories

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
14-in. Round Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hot/cold trays These trays are great. They keep food warm for hours. cannot wait to use them in the summer, living in south Florida, I think I will be using them often.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I have purchased several serving pieces for work. They may not be the least expensive items, but are clearly the best serving pieces ever and a great value. Bought the ice bucket and serving tray...love them both.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel Dome Love it!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappointed This was our 2nd order for hot/cold trays. We have used the trays extensively and they really do work as they claim. We gave a couple of the round trays as a gift and the recipients were delighted and found the same results as to appearance and very functional. They are heavy, due to the gel inside, but I think this just adds to the quality. It was more of a hassle trying to come up with a "nickname" for this review.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best plate ever I found this cold plate to be excellent! It stayed cold for over 2 hours and the English scones that I served on it, with clotted cream and jelly stayed fresh and cool Great job !
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tray This tray performed as expected. The cold food remained cold for the 2-3 hours I needed to keep temperature. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel Dome for Hot/ Cold Tray I really like this Purchase and look forward to the next Purchase. I purchase the Dome at 50% off for members day. Now I look forward to the next 50% off for members day so I can buy the Tray. I'm going through bad times with the house bills and 50% off will help me a lot. I'm looking to buy the tray next so send me a 50% discount on my next Purchase!!!!! Thank you
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versitility plus I purchased this as a gift to a gourmet chef. When I saw it in action I had to have one for myself. It keeps chilled shrimp cold and stuffed mushrooms warm! I don't wait to entertain, I use it almost daily to keep bread warm at dinner time .
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift idea The hot/cold tray was given to my mother as a christmas gift and i decided it would be a perfect gift for my friend but i thought i'd also get one for myself. Its great for entertaining and not a very expensive piece.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless hot/cold tray. I'm so happy with this tray. I also have the round tray, which I also love. I would reccomend these trays to anyone considering making a purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition for entertaining Bought one for a gift and then decided to get us one. Used on Christmas for shrimp appetizer and worked very well. Held the shrimp and sauce at perfect temp and added an attractive accent to the table. Very useful and would purchase again.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent serving platter this is a good quality, heavy serving platter. i am thrilled to have received it fairly quickly (three business days) and the packing was excellent. I highly recommend the product.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful, pretty and helpful addition for my holiday I purchased two trays just before the holidays. They came in very handy. I made some hot appetizers to a bring to a friend's party. Put them on the tray (which I had warmed up in the oven for 15 minutes prior) and brought them to the party. The host placed my tray directly on a table with many other appetizers. The presentation on of my food on the tray was beautiful, plus the appetizers stayed hot. I also hosted a small party at my house and finally had a great way to serve appetizers. The trays are just the right size to hold enough to eat, but be small enough to pass around, and be easy to carry. I would order again in a heart beat. Can't wait for the Summer to try them out with cold appetizers.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant apetizer round tray The tray is very attactive and elegant. It is very well made and arrived prmptly to give it to my friend for Christmas.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive! My holiday guests totally loved this product. It was the perfect accessory to my table and I can't wait to purchase a second one.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and elegant I added the small and large platter to our collection. They can be used in a casual or formal setting; and function well! Another great product by Frontgate!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Parties Like the versatility for hot or cold foods. Used it for a New Year's party for appetizers. All the appetizers were gone by the end of the evening because the tray kept them warm!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serving dishes! These serving dishes are of the highest quality and keep your food both hot or cold. We received many compliments at our recent cocktail party!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Entertaining server for hot or cold food. I bought it for my daughter and son in law as they entertain a lot. I checked it out on delivery. The quality looks excellent and I'm sure it will be a great addition to their home entertaining too.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Purchase Great Service and Great product
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rectangle hot/cold tray Its great - Have 2 others - Love having them
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot/Cold tray We bought the rectangular and also the round trays that can be hot or cold - keep 2 hours. Love them - they are the best.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality This beautiful serving piece kept our prime rib at the perfect temperature throughout our party. Beauty, quality and functionality make it a smart buy.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and attractive The laptop caddy is to be a gift for my husband. I know it will be very convenient to pull it up beside his easy chair and check his e-mail. It also looks attractive and blends with our other furnishings.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Party Helpers These platters that will remain warm or cold depending on the need are great for parties. They also have a nice and expensive look to them. I will be using these on many occasions in the future.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great decision Saw these and immediately thought my 2 daughters-in-law would enjoy them as much as I would. I used mine a few days after getting them for a church function, and the deviled eggs stayed cold so much longer than the glass dish Iusually use. They will be great when we do our tailgating during football season and at all the Christmas events! Will probably order a few more in different shapes and sizes before all is said and done.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect serving tray! This is a great tray--really keeps a chill on items. Have not yet used it for hot bites.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for entertaining Products keep food and drinks cold without any trouble just a matter of putting the tray into the refrigerator for 3 hours and the tub, being doule walled does sweat all over the floor when you use it inside.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot/Cold Rectangle Serving Tray I like this item; however, it did not come with any instructions. It did have printed on the back not to put in oven over 200 degree...but I needed a pamphlet with instructions.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cold tray for outdoor entertaining This came packed well, pretty and I can't wait for warm weather to try it. Only gave it a four because I have yet to use it
Date published: 2015-01-31
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_77
  • loc_, sid_49398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Love this product but how to clean properly?

We purchased this tray and love it - except that it seems hard to clean and rid of fingerprints. Last night we served cold cocktail shrimp on it and washed immediately with mild soap - however there are marks on the surface of the tray that aren't going away. Any suggestions? Also, is there any product you recommend for ridding these of pesty fingerprints? Rubbing them out takes FOREVER and doesn't completely get rid of them. Love this tray and would love to purchase more in this line, but we won't unless we can figure out easier care that actually works. Thanks!
Asked by: MelissaV
I too clean my stainless steel with warm mild soap and water. If pesky finger prints are still there (such as on my tea kettle) I take my bamboo/cotton dish towel or to my trays the type you use to clean glass (sorry I can't think of what this fiber is called!) and rub the heck out of those marks. Be aware, that the beauty of stainless is in the scratch marks from fork and knife lines you will add to it from years of use. If you find this bothersome, stainless steel may not be for you.
Answered by: LinM
Date published: 2016-11-19

Can tray be chilled in freezer?

Asked by: margar
It's a thin stainless steel sheet pan so it probably can withstand some time in the freezer but I would be concerned about warping any metal sheet pan going from freezer to a hot oven or vice versa. It is not designed to be a commercial strength sheet pan.
Answered by: JSinPlano
Date published: 2017-06-02

Does it sweat when cold?

After refrigeration, and using the tray to hold cold items, will it sweat (i.e. create condensation) and drip on the table?
Asked by: Onthefence
Thank you for your interest in the Round Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray. Some condensation will form on the tray when removed from the refridgerator.
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray

Warm? How long to leave it in the oven? Temperature? Cold? How long to leave it in the freezer? Can't find my instructions.
Asked by: annapaul
Thank you for your interest in the Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray. To warm, ensure tray is at room temperature. Place tray in a 200°F preheated oven for up to 30 minutes. Do not exceed 30 minutes. To cool, ensure tray is at room temperature. Place tray in a refrigerator for at least 2 hours prior to use. For complete instructions please use the care instructions link on the item page for PDF format instructions.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_49398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49398-Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Serving Trays & Accessories

14-in. Round Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray

17-in. Round Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray

Stainless Steel Dome for 14" Hot/Cold Tray

Stainless Steel Dome for 17" Hot/Cold Tray

Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray

Hot/Cold 3-pc Set (Stand, 14" and 17" Round Trays)

Hot/Cold Tiered Stand

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]