Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value The stacking cafe chairs are a perfect addition to an outdoor furniture array. They stack easily but allow you to easily expand the number of seats when the size of the gathering grows. The rich espresso color and the sturdy design makes this a no-brainer purchase. Will probably buy another set.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems confortable, looks attractive Just bought these chairs and haven't had much chance to sit in them for extended periods of time yet but they seem comfortable, look attractive, are pleasantly lightweight, & easy to move & stack. We're looking forward to using them and seeing how they hold up under usage on the patio.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stacking chairs As this is our 3rd order of this set of 4 chairs, we obviously like them. When left outside year round in San Diego coastal area, however, their life span is only 4-5 years which is why we need to order new ones as replacements for the tired old ones.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent chairs Well made, comfortable chairs. Very stylish.Even look good stacked
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stacking Deck Chairs The stacking deck chairs are very attractive and comfortable.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing I bought the cafe table at the Frontgate Outlet. It had some damage-but that was to be expected and it was marked down considerably. I ordered the set of 4 cafe stacking chairs to go with the table. They arrived very quickly and in good condition just in time for an outdoor party. I left them stacked in the garage upon arrival then put them outside for the party in the morning. By 6:00 p.m. when guests arrived the "rattan" on one of the chair legs was unraveling. This is before the chairs were even used. I am somewhat disappointed in the quality and concerned over what will happen after more use. However, they do look very nice with the table. I have not yet contacted the company as we left for out of town the next day. Therefore, I cannot comment on their response. I would buy more if I could get them greatly discounted at the outlet. I would not pay full price.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cafe Stacking Armchairs I like the color and stacking ability of these outdoor wicker-like chairs. My disappointment is that the wicker is not as thick as other outdoor furniture that I have seen in some other stores. I do like the double-layering of the wicker. Time will test the wearability.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking The chairs arrived in a timely fashion. There was damage to the paint on two legs. Also the leg length was uneven causing them to wobble. Because I live in California, it was impractical to ship them back for exchange. I do like the way they look and feel.. I have touched up the paint and added tips to some legs to make them more even. I just wish I hadn't had to repair them when they were brand new.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fibers fraying we purchased a set of these chairs 3-4 years ago, so they are past the 1 year warranty. About 6 months ago, the fibers on the arms just started popping out and breaking. We have not been doing anything excessive or unusual with these chairs, so we have no idea what is going on. We hardly ever even put our arms on the arms of the chairs. Really, the fibers are just breaking--it's as if someone took scissors to them, but no one has. They now look bad (it's happening on all 4 chairs) and we can't repair them except by taping the split fibers with duct tape. So we don't know what the claim about durability really means. We had thought they would last longer than this.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied After several years with only occasional use every year we are very unhappy with the quality of the chairs. They were advertised as "advanced weather defying fiber, double woven over powder coated aluminum frames to create the rich look of wicker without the worries." The frames are great but the woven material has fallen apart. We are very disappointed, only using them a few times each Summer, the rest of time covering them with Frontgate covers. We would not buy them again and you shouldn't either. Our wicker furniture is much older and definitely in better condition.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'm sure the quality of the chairs is very good and they will last a long time but........ I failed to check the length of the seat. I am 5'2" and the seat hits the middle of the back of my thigh. This is not a comfortable chair to sit in for a long period of time. To big, to heavy and to expensive to return. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good value but they are going back These chairs are a good value and excellent quality. However, the seat bottom is very narrow and will not be comfortable for the average person. The picture is a bit deceiving. They look great but they are going back. Disappointing for sure.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from falls apart Theses chairs lasted one season and then the webbing came apart. The white discolored to an ugly dirty gray color. Unless you can afford to buy a new set every spring, do not buy these.....
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy if you are leaving outdoors I have purchased 8 of these chairs. I have had to throw out 3! I am sure the others will be thrown out soon. If you are leaving these chairs outdoor-they will crack, fray, and need to be tossed within 7 months. I have purchased a lot of items from FrontGate. These are so disappointing, I will not be a return customer again.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor endurance I spent the extra money in hopes that these chairs would last. Now I know why the warranty is only for one year. This is the 3rd season and the all weather wicker fabric is tearing apart. They were only outside for the summer months, and kept in an enclosed area for the winter. Very disappointed with the lasting quality. I had hopes of buying more pieces of this type of furniture but this experience has definitely changed my mind.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good I have previously bought 2 sets of the same chairs at different times over the past 4 years and they matched in color and construction very closely. The new set I just received are a different color and the paper protection wrapping the legs is wedged under the plastic cane indicating careless construction/assembly. The "new" bronze color is an unattractive "brown".
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lackluster stack chairs I ordered these stack chair for review for a commercial project. They came in a timely manner, but were less than desireable. The legs are metal and were bent so the chairs didn't sit still, they wobbled. The paint on the legs were chipped when we unwrapped them. To me this is another failure of the US going overseas to manufacture product. As the saying goes "you get what you pay for".
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sat in chair I was disappointed in the quality of the chairs. One arrived with a chipped leg. The seat is short. Not comfortable if you are tall. I am sending them back.
Date published: 2012-05-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_109
  • loc_, sid_43579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can these chairs be stacked 12 high for storage?

Asked by: sonsee
I believe you could but because of their light weight they might not be stable. I would stack six and six.
Answered by: Dirma
Date published: 2013-10-21

What are te dimensions for the chair cushions, please?

Asked by: KGDDG
No cushions, see above illustration
Answered by: ElBourgraf
Date published: 2014-09-25

Looking at the white chairs. Is it a bright white, off-white, eggshell, ecru? How would you describe?

Asked by: EagerBeaver
Bright white
Answered by: Nimi
Date published: 2016-05-28

I have a deck whose boards are spaced 1/2 inches. I am concerned about the legs falling into the spaces. What are dimensions of the aluminum tubing?

Asked by: Jhk1
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The leg diameter on the Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs is 1.10".
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-03-19

What is the seat height of the cafe curved stacking chairs?

Asked by: anniekc
17 inches
Answered by: Sweet
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_43579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:43579-Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]