Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking The chairs arrived in a timely fashion. There was damage to the paint on two legs. Also the leg length was uneven causing them to wobble. Because I live in California, it was impractical to ship them back for exchange. I do like the way they look and feel.. I have touched up the paint and added tips to some legs to make them more even. I just wish I hadn't had to repair them when they were brand new. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by fibers fraying we purchased a set of these chairs 3-4 years ago, so they are past the 1 year warranty. About 6 months ago, the fibers on the arms just started popping out and breaking. We have not been doing anything excessive or unusual with these chairs, so we have no idea what is going on. We hardly ever even put our arms on the arms of the chairs. Really, the fibers are just breaking--it's as if someone took scissors to them, but no one has. They now look bad (it's happening on all 4 chairs) and we can't repair them except by taping the split fibers with duct tape. So we don't know what the claim about durability really means. We had thought they would last longer than this. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied After several years with only occasional use every year we are very unhappy with the quality of the chairs. They were advertised as "advanced weather defying fiber, double woven over powder coated aluminum frames to create the rich look of wicker without the worries." The frames are great but the woven material has fallen apart. We are very disappointed, only using them a few times each Summer, the rest of time covering them with Frontgate covers. We would not buy them again and you shouldn't either. Our wicker furniture is much older and definitely in better condition. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm sure the quality of the chairs is very good and they will last a long time but........ I failed to check the length of the seat. I am 5'2" and the seat hits the middle of the back of my thigh. This is not a comfortable chair to sit in for a long period of time. To big, to heavy and to expensive to return. Lesson learned. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good value but they are going back These chairs are a good value and excellent quality. However, the seat bottom is very narrow and will not be comfortable for the average person. The picture is a bit deceiving. They look great but they are going back. Disappointing for sure. June 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by falls apart Theses chairs lasted one season and then the webbing came apart. The white discolored to an ugly dirty gray color. Unless you can afford to buy a new set every spring, do not buy these..... October 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy if you are leaving outdoors I have purchased 8 of these chairs. I have had to throw out 3! I am sure the others will be thrown out soon. If you are leaving these chairs outdoor-they will crack, fray, and need to be tossed within 7 months. I have purchased a lot of items from FrontGate. These are so disappointing, I will not be a return customer again. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor endurance I spent the extra money in hopes that these chairs would last. Now I know why the warranty is only for one year. This is the 3rd season and the all weather wicker fabric is tearing apart. They were only outside for the summer months, and kept in an enclosed area for the winter. Very disappointed with the lasting quality. I had hopes of buying more pieces of this type of furniture but this experience has definitely changed my mind. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good I have previously bought 2 sets of the same chairs at different times over the past 4 years and they matched in color and construction very closely. The new set I just received are a different color and the paper protection wrapping the legs is wedged under the plastic cane indicating careless construction/assembly. The "new" bronze color is an unattractive "brown". July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by lackluster stack chairs I ordered these stack chair for review for a commercial project. They came in a timely manner, but were less than desireable. The legs are metal and were bent so the chairs didn't sit still, they wobbled. The paint on the legs were chipped when we unwrapped them. To me this is another failure of the US going overseas to manufacture product. As the saying goes "you get what you pay for". July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sat in chair I was disappointed in the quality of the chairs. One arrived with a chipped leg. The seat is short. Not comfortable if you are tall. I am sending them back. May 21, 2012
  • 2016-12-08 T06:28:44.246-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_43579, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
(28 Questions : 35 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs
 
1 answer
Do you know what the wicker is made of?
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjksh is loaded.
Additional information about Cjksh could not be loaded.
We have to do a repair and got some brown/bronze liquid nails and it said not to use on polyehtylene so wanted to check.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjksh is loaded.
Additional information about Cjksh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Four Café Curved Back Stacking Chairs. These chairs have a fiber based weave over powder coated aluminum frames; it is not a polyethylene.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs
 
1 answer
Is there any way to buy one chair?
Customer avatar
by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Starcope is loaded.
Additional information about Starcope could not be loaded.
One of my chairs is damaged and I would like to replace it.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Starcope is loaded.
Additional information about Starcope could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs. These chairs are only sold as a set. However, for replacements please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance with this issue.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs
 
1 answer
Do I have to get the cushion? Are they comfortable without cushion?
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JT1689 is loaded.
Additional information about JT1689 could not be loaded.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JT1689 is loaded.
Additional information about JT1689 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs. These chairs are designed to be used both with and without the Cushion for Curved Stacking Chair (47898).
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs
 
1 answer
Does the cover for the straight back stacking chairs fit the cafe curved back stacking chairs?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Grammar is loaded.
Additional information about Grammar could not be loaded.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Grammar is loaded.
Additional information about Grammar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs. The Cover for Stack of Four Cafe Chairs, item 43862, works best with these chairs.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs
 
1 answer
What is the current promotion on these chairs?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1819 is loaded.
Additional information about 1819 could not be loaded.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1819 is loaded.
Additional information about 1819 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs. Our current promotions will be in you current catalog and on the home page of our website. You may also wish to sign up for email update of our current offers; to sign up please use the connect option at the bottom of the home page.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:26:55.418-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43579, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43579-Set of Four Cafe Curved Back Stacking Chairs
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]