Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Super Chill Appetizer Tray 4.4 5 112 124
Perfect wine chiller The wine chiller is fantastic! Put the insert in the freezer for a few hours, and your wine is perfectly chilled all evening. So easy to use! June 5, 2012
great product! Used this at a party last weekend. It kept my food cold and was attractive...I loved it! May 8, 2012
Work well Surprisingly well made, beautiful finish, great price, should have bought two. April 27, 2012
Great Product This is a product that actually does what it is supposed to. Not as heavy as some of the other reviewers have claimed. Looks great. The only con was the price. I bought eight pieces and even on sale they turned out to be quite a heafty bill. I hope that the gel insert lasts for a long time for the price that they charge. April 17, 2012
Beautiful and Practical We purchased the insulated server to be able to keep chilled fresh veggies and shrimp at a safe and inviting temperature during our hot summers here in SC. While we expected it to be practical and of great quality (since everything we have ever ordered from you has been), we were pleasantly surprised to find it to be absolutely beautiful as well! March 16, 2012
Great Serving Piece Used this bowl for shrimp at our Christmas Eve party & they stayed cold the entire evening. Worked so well that my sister-in-law borrowed it for her party. Yes, it's very heavy & requires some freezer space for a short time but it's wonderful on the buffet & well worth the price. I'll probably buy the smaller bowl in the near future. January 3, 2012
worked great I used the super chill dip server for the first time at Christmas. I served shrimp which stayed cold for hours. Very awesome product and looks great. January 3, 2012
Super Chill insulated Servers I love my insulated servers- I have them all and I don't know what I'd do without them!!! December 25, 2011
Best Purchase Ever Very pleased with super chill insulated server. I purchased to serve shrimp at holiday party and it was so easy to display shrimp after chilling server as directed. No concerns regarding safety of food. December 22, 2011
Outdoor Entertaining Made Easy Keeps food cool....when placing food outside it's a concern when the weather is hot. Using the super chill server you can put that worry aside. It's a nice looking tray and it's made very well. Great product. LOVE August 31, 2011
Great purchase These bowls exceeded my expectations! They kept my food cold, I never had to worry about refilling ice, AND there was no condensation leaking all over the table. I would absolutely buy these again. August 21, 2011
Great entertaining bowl I love the fact I can serve a cold dip without worrys of it getting warm. I look forward to using it for football season. August 19, 2011
Super Chillers - Wow! I love them! I entertain often and had previously purchased the 3 qt bowl. I received so many compliments on the style as well as how well it kept the food cold. I have a big party coming up so I purchased the deviled egg, 1 qt bowl and dip server chillers to complete my set. Well worth the money to not have the food spoil. August 11, 2011
Super Chill really works! It is perfect for summer tables. Keeps food very cold for the stated 8hrs. A good product to have for anyone who entertains outside alot. August 10, 2011
Best purchase This server stayed cold for hours. Cheese did not get all sweaty and waxy. July 28, 2011
Awesome I've bought 6 pieces of these and they are the BEST! No more worries about leaving cheese or mayo, etc. out, these have taken care of all that and I get to spend the xtra time with my guests. June 1, 2011
Stays cold a LOOONG Time !! I recently ordered both sizes of these bowls and used them for an outdoor b-b-que party - they were fantastic! Looked very nice - very heavy duty (be aware - they ARE very heavy). They kept food cold outdoors for at least 5 hours during the party - and then we washed them and left them out to dry - THEY WERE STILL COLD THE NEXT MORNING !! May 25, 2011
Great Item Keeps my cold appetizers cold for quite a long time. February 18, 2011
super chill dish This is my first review. I never do this sort of thing. But this product deserves it. Kept my shrimp cold from 500pm til midnight. When I cleaned up the server it was still cold! February 17, 2011
BEst ever I can't wait for summer to get here to use the insulated chill server by the pool... a friend has one that I have borrowed and it is super... thanks Frontgate, for making life easier. January 19, 2011
Super Chill is Super! I purchased the Super Chill server for my in-laws as they entertain on their back patio frequently. The basins are a good size for holding their assorted snacks and the seal of the ice tray is nice & tight. The ice doesn't melt quickly and the liquid does not seep through. I look forward to many afternoons on their patio with this dish full of snacks. December 28, 2010
Beautiful and practical I bought these as gifts, they were thrilled with them..very useful, they entertain often. December 23, 2010
Great bowl for guacamole! I love to entertain and my friends always expect freshly made guacamole at parties. The one quart super chill bowl is great for that purpose. It keeps the ingredients fresh and appealing and the size is perfect for our needs. I also like to bring salads to parties. This bowl is great to put in salad sides that need to be kept cold on longer car trips, like cheeses, meats or avocados. With my friends' dietary restrictions and taste preferences, it is nice to keep the ingredients cold and separate. December 16, 2010
Great. Serving piece Works great, but would have been nice to have directions December 14, 2010
GREAT PURCHASE This bowl will be a great addition to my other outdoor items. it is the most useful because of its size and its many uses. I love it's cover when it is in the refrigerator and not the plastic wrap I would of had to use to cover when not in use. September 29, 2010
Simply Fabulous Serving Dishes I absolutely LOVE the Super Chill serving pieces! I am the type of person that doesn't like to serve items buffet style if they cannot be kept at the right temperature. This was previously difficult for cold items and I feared guests might eat spoiled food sitting at room temperature too long. I used the divided tray for 3 varieties of cream cheese spread at a breakfast. All I had to do was put the tray in the freezer the night before and the next morning it was ready. 4 hours into the party, the cream cheese was as cold as it had just come out of the refrigerator and there was no condensation on the dish. I highly recommend all of the pieces! I also have the 1 qt. bowls and the platter. September 17, 2010
Enjoyed Chilled Platters I ordered the oval chilled platter and the divided oval chilled platter from Frontgate. They were delivered in about a week in excellent condition. The night before the party, I placed the bottom parts of the platters in the freezer. The food stayed cool the whole evening, even though we were outside in approx. 85+ degrees F. I was very pleased with the platters and they just looked beautiful on the table! September 13, 2010
Another great product from Frontgate I've been ordering from Frontgate for a number of years, and have never been disappointed with any of the items I have received. Always great quality and usually not something you see everywhere else. September 7, 2010
super chill chip/dip server great for outdoor entertaining, keeps food chilled. August 28, 2010
Use the product excellent product. We go to the local park monthly to join in feeding the homeless. The bowls keep the fruit and puddings chilled for the full serving time. August 26, 2010
  • 2015-03-26T11:16:41.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_36990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(10 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

What is the purpose of the black ring that came with the bowl

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
I purchased the 4-quart bowl and just received it yesterday. I am confused as to the purpose of the black rubber (or silicone) ring that was located in-between the inner and outer bowls. It does not seem to fit either bowl snugly, and falls off rather easily. Was this ring only included for shipping purposes? Thank you in advance for your response.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
There should not be a black ring as part of the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Four Section Condiment Server
 
1 answer

There is no documentation on this product. Where do I find it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AHulcy is loaded.
Additional information about AHulcy could not be loaded.
Does the whole thing go in the freezer? For how long?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AHulcy is loaded.
Additional information about AHulcy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The bowls of the Four Section Condiment Server should be placed in the freezer for two hours prior to use.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Super Chill Appetizer Tray
 
1 answer

4-Section Condiment Server: Niether the base nor the individual condiment bowls are double walled. How is this product chilled?

Customer avatar
by
DFW TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busymomoffour is loaded.
Additional information about busymomoffour could not be loaded.
Are the individual condiment bowls placed directly in the freezer to chill?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
DFW TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busymomoffour is loaded.
Additional information about busymomoffour could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 4-Section Condiment Server bowls should be placed in the freezer for two hours before use.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

Do these bowls have lids?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindycurd is loaded.
Additional information about Cindycurd could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindycurd is loaded.
Additional information about Cindycurd could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
The 1-Quart and 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill Appetizer Tray
 
1 answer

What is your largest round server?

Customer avatar
by
Geneva, IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Malone8233 is loaded.
Additional information about Malone8233 could not be loaded.
I am looking for a large round server and thought you had a 14" one.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Geneva, IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Malone8233 is loaded.
Additional information about Malone8233 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The largest round Super Chill server we have is the Super Chill Chip/Dip Server (36990): 14-1/2" dia. x 2-1/2"H. We also have the
Super Chill Oval Server (36991): 17-3/4"W x 10"D x 2"H, which is longer but more narrow than the Chip/Dip Server.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-26T11:28:23.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36990, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-26T11:28:23.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36990, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:36990-Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???