Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges 4.8 5 331 357
Style and features All products from Frontgate are t he very best exceptional quality, durability and formost lovely and make a beautiful presentation on the pool and patio areas. I have many, many compliments on my selection of style along with my other accessories. April 2, 2013
Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges Just having received my chaises, I can say they look great, and they sit very comfortable. I will write another review after I have had them a year. April 2, 2013
Great chaise lounge chairs These lounge chairs exceeded our expectations which were high, based on previous reviews. They're beautiful, ergonomically designed to fit comfortable, and very well constructed. The bronze finish is exquisite and truly beautifies our pool area. We highly recommend them! March 15, 2013
Beautiful chairs These look great by our pool. Haven't really spent time in them yet because its still winter here...but plan to park it there all spring and summer! They seem to be very sturdy and the color is gorgeous. March 1, 2013
Beautiful until they aren't They were beautiful and comfortable and all of that but three years later they are in the trash because they do not last. Buy the covers and keep them out of the sun. February 28, 2013
Balencia chaise I ordered a set of two Balencia lounges last year, and have been so pleased I am ordering another set. They have held up very well outdoors, even in rain and hot Texas sun. My outdoor pool space and patio furniture is Mediterranean in design, but the simplistic look of these lounges works beautifully. I love the width.. very roomy and comfortable. February 27, 2013
Beautiful appearance and design! Love the chaise lounge design, very well-built, sharp & attractive, and I'm ordering two more! February 4, 2013
Frontgate's the Best Beautiful, strong, comfortable and classy Balencia lounges with covers. They make my pool deck look so wonderful and inviting! February 4, 2013
great chairs I just bought two of these chaises to add to the ones I already have. They have held up really well in the Florida weather staying outside year round. For some reason they also stay very clean compared to other furniture that tends to collect dirt. Very comfortable too! The only disappointment I have is with the delivery truck service. I find it very inconvenient that they will not take away the large bulky boxes. It is frustrating to have to cut the boxes up in order for them to fit in the bins for recycling/garbage. January 4, 2013
Love the chaises! Very nice in apperance and look very durable. We love the color and look! January 3, 2013
Looks great The lounges look great, and sit comfortably...for about 15 minutes until we packed them away 'til spring. So i have no idea about durability, but I certainly hope they last a while because they look so nice. Well packed, great delivery service, and no assembly required. I have them 4 stars only because I wish they had wheels on the back legs for easier movement around the patio. December 17, 2012
Awesome Chairs!! We love our Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges. The price was finally right for us to purchase. We also purchased the padded lounge covers and the waterproof cover that fits both lounges. They are perfect for our lanai in Florida. November 25, 2012
Love These Chairs! We purchased these chairs in August after reading all the reviews and after putting in a pool in our backyard. We absolutely love the chairs. They are very comfortable even without cushions and the quality is very nice. The chairs are comfortable whether you are laying on your back or on your stomach (which is not the case for a lot of chaise lounges). We bought the little round table as well and it is very nice to put between the chairs. I only wish they had a dining set in this collection. We live in the South and the chairs have taken a lot of sun already and show no signs of wear. We intend to buy 2 more. November 24, 2012
Can't go wrong with these Unless you want expensive wooden chaises I think it's hard to beat these. Various colour cushions available. They are medium weight - not too heavy to shift and not so light that they feel cheap and will blow away. Just what I had hoped for and expected. October 25, 2012
Problems with Cushions The Chaise Lounges are great but the Wheat cushions that we bought to go on top of the chairs have a serious problem with holding water. The sunbrella fabric seems unevenly sprayed and after a rain last week water stayed collected in the joint between the top and bottom cushion for 6 days (so far). The wet spot has slowly shrunk leaving water lines. This has occurred on 2 of the 4 cushions we bought for our 4 chairs. Since the cushions have to be affixed in 4 places to the chairs it is not feasible to remove the cushions every time rain might be in the forecast. September 14, 2012
Best Outdoor Furniture Purchase Love our Balencia chairs & cushions. Not only are they extremely comfortable & well built, but they add a sense of elegance to our backyard and pool area. August 15, 2012
beautiful beautiful I love them, they are so beautiful and comfortable. and they look so lovely by the pool August 11, 2012
Beautiful These loungers are just beautiful on my patio. I purchased the table to match and I'm very happy with my purchase. These are very well made and I am sure they will last for many years. The color is a dark bronze with a slight sheen to it. August 1, 2012
Balencia Chaise Lounges Love these chaise lounges-they are beautiful, light weight but sturdy, and comfortable. The only issue is, they get very hot--make sure you purchase covers or lay a towel down! July 25, 2012
awesome Just purchased these chaise lounges for the pool area.....................they look awesome there. Hoping they last a long time. July 16, 2012
Beautiful chairs We just got our new chaise lounge chairs and they are beautiful. They are comfortable and look very stylish next to our new pool. The only thing bad I can say about them is they do get quite hot in the sun. If you get a cushion or cover for them they are fine, or a towel works too. I'm definitely happy with my purchase. July 15, 2012
Great purchase We love the Balencia Bronze Chaises. They are comfortable, beautiful, and low maintenance. We appreciate that they are comfortable without an additional cushion or padding. I look forward to stacking them with ease when we are not using them. July 13, 2012
Luxury Lounging I love these Chaise Lounge chairs. They are very elegant looking by the pool and extremely comfortable....whether you're sitting up, lying down on your back or turned over. GREAT purchase. If I need more chairs I will definitely get these. I purchased the bronze brown color and LOVE it. Quite posh!! July 1, 2012
Gorgeous I bought 2 sets and they are absolutely gorgeous and look to have great quality! Everyone who has seen them have complimented them! I hope they are truly weather-proof since I live in the MidWest! June 27, 2012
worst purchase ever This is our third set of these balencia chaise lounge chairs. They are horrible quality. Front Gate should discontinue this product! I submitted pictures of the poor quality to Front Gates's CS. June 25, 2012
Balencia Chaises Love these chaises. Great quality and perfect size. The sleek design is so appealing and looks beautiful near my pool. Excellent value for money. June 23, 2012
beautiful AND comfortable We just had 4 of these chairs delivered to our new home in Texas. They are gorgeous, extremely comfortable & look exceptional next to our pool. They are super light weight so if we need to stack them or move them, it's a breeze! We haven't bought the cushions yet, but I will order today. I didn't realize how hot it gets here in the summer & the all season wicker is a bigger heat conductor than I thought, so I am certain cushions will be a necessity! However, if you aren't concerned about the heat conductor factor, you really don't even need the cushions....that's how comfortable these chaises are to lie on! Buy them and never look back....you'll be happy you did~! June 10, 2012
Very Happy Buyer! This was my first purchase through Frontage and I purchased four Barcelona Chaise lounges along with cushions. I couldn't be happier with the purchase! The chairs are very comfortable and look wonderful! They add a touch of elegance to the back yard and the ordering and delivery process was very easy. I will definately shop at Frontgate again! June 8, 2012
Better than I expected We ordered 2 sets of these, and the delivery men were extremely nice and courteous. The chaise are much prettier than in the photo and they stack perfectly. I would recommend these, especially if you don't want your chaise lounges out all the time, June 6, 2012
Chaise Love the look of my new chaise. They coordinate well with my existing patio furniture. Thinking maybe two more. May 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
(7 Questions : 10 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
 
1 answer
shipping
Customer avatar
by
tennessee
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dandi is loaded.
Additional information about dandi could not be loaded.
need these chairs in 9 days for a party we are hosting. can shipping be expedited to accommodate this?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
tennessee
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dandi is loaded.
Additional information about dandi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges. Please contact Customer Service at 1-800-436-2100, we would be happy to discuss delivery options available.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DC1961 is loaded.
Additional information about DC1961 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
 
2 answers
Are these comfortable when laying on your stomach ?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonniebuilder is loaded.
Additional information about Bonniebuilder could not be loaded.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonniebuilder is loaded.
Additional information about Bonniebuilder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges. This item will be comfortable when laying on your stomach when the back is fully reclined. We also recommend using our Set of Two Balencia Chaise Cushions (45042) or Balencia Velour Chaise Cover (47919) for added comfort.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes, they are very nice!
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Rossmoor, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ownerlady is loaded.
Additional information about ownerlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
 
2 answers
What is the weight capacity
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kate66 is loaded.
Additional information about Kate66 could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kate66 is loaded.
Additional information about Kate66 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges. We test our items to hold at least up to 250 lbs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
My husband weighs 325 lbs and has used the chaise without any problem. The chair was very stable and had the strength to hold him. I don't know what the actual upper limit is. I can only vouch for the 325 lbs.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Connecticut, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carr1 is loaded.
Additional information about carr1 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
 
1 answer
Is it possible to purchase a single chaise lounge?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ChicagoJeanne is loaded.
Additional information about ChicagoJeanne could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ChicagoJeanne is loaded.
Additional information about ChicagoJeanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges. Unfortunately, the Balencia chaises are only sold in set of two. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
 
2 answers
Do these chairs rust with rain?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanaT is loaded.
Additional information about DanaT could not be loaded.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanaT is loaded.
Additional information about DanaT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I've had my first two for two years and I've not had any problems with them. The first year I didn't cover them and since then bought the covers that fit them. But I haven't had any rust. They sit on a very light covered travertine so I would see rust if it were there.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Rossmoor, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ownerlady is loaded.
Additional information about ownerlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges. These chaises have an aluminum frame that will not rust due to rain.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-23 T10:19:18.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_39511_BRO, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:39511_BRO-Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaises
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???