Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful table Ordered this side table a week after getting delivery of our Balencia Chaise Lounge chairs. It's just beautiful, looks great with the chairs, excellent quality. Very happy. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still look GREAT! I purchased these Balencia Chaise Lounges three summers ago and they still look fantastic. They are comfortable and have a great look! I recommend these for any pool area. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent look Wonderful product looks great and very comfortable. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant design The Balencia chaise lounge design is elegant, sleek, and very good-looking. Color is more of a bronze than the darker brown I anticipated, but still looks great. The lounges are comfortable and a pleasing complement to our flagstone patio and native oaks. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my personal resort paradise chaises look great... It transformed my backyard into a 5 star resort..Arms are solid and easy to put together. i would recommend them to everyone that wants a beautiful backyard June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant loungers extremely nice and sturdy, these look elegant poolside especially with the matching umbrella stand. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I ordered I had ordered the Balencia Chaise Lounges but not the table. After I received the Lounges I decided I wanted the table--so glad that I did--it was exactly what I wanted. The quality is second to none, I would recommend the set to all my friends. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Just recieved the chaises and they look beautiful by our pool. We ordered 4 with arms and 2 without.. Everyone has commented about our pool looking like a spa. Hopefully they will last for years to come since they were expensive. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Purchase Ever The quality of the Balencia Cushions was second to none. Wasn't sure of the color I chose but it was bright and vibrant next to the pool and looked beautiful on the Balencia Chaises that we had purchased recently. They are an added touch both in color and comfort. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! our friends have these chairs, and we really liked them for the pool. When we went to order we noticed you have them with arms. We our so happy we got the one's with the arms, very ,very comfortable. And our french bulldogs are enjoying them also! April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella table This umbrella table is beautiful and practical. It is well made and looks great on our brick patio between two chairs. Perfect for sitting near and enjoying a beverage. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look & weight of it! We recently had a pool & spa built in our backyard and searching for furniture, etc is fun but stressful. It's a huge decision because you want everything to complement one another. Well, we did the right thing by going with the Balencia umbrella table. It's perfect for the space I was looking to fill and aside from it being a beautiful piece, it's also very durable and the weight added in the bottom is a sure bet to stay put. You won't be disappointed! March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cushions The cushions fit very well and are easy to put on and very comfortable. The color was represented well in the catalog. The only downside is the cushion cover can't be removed to wash. July 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot! FYI, these chairs get extremely hot in full sun. I think it is the metallic fibers. I live in Phoenix and we've had mild temperatures so far this spring but I know they will be difficult in the full heat of our summer. I have purchased other outdoor woven bar stools from Frontage and they have held up very well and did not get so hot, even in direct sunlight. I am definitely ordering the cushions! The arm rests should also come with an optional wrap as they are hot too. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chaises, but poor hardware design Very happy with the quality & appearance of these chaises! However, assembling the arms is extremely difficult and time consuming given the fasteners included with the arms. The 8mm X 60 mm fasteners have a hexagonal depression in the head the requires an Allen wrench, (provided), to tighten. The fasteners have a Locktite coating applied to prevent them from loosening after assembly. I found it nearly impossible to completely tighten the fasteners with the wrench as it became very difficult to turn them once the threads with Locktite engaged with the threads in the arm. The wrench often slipped out of the hole in the fastener which distorted the head and rendered the fastener useless. (Had to use Visegrips to back the fastener out.) Finally went to the hardware store and bought hex head stainless bolts which significantly improved assembly time, (5 min. vs. 30 min.), as I could now use a socket and ratchet handle to tighten the new fasteners. I urge FG to change the fastener design so others will avoid this problem. If you do buy this item, save yourself a lot of time and trouble and just buy replacement hex head 8mm X 60mm stainless bolts. May 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality and fit These cushions look nice and are a perfect fit for my balencia chairs. I originally bought the chairs to be used w/ no cushions. The seats on both chairs fell apart completely after 2 1/2 years (stored indoors in winter). I loved the look of the chairs, so I bought white duct tape and "re-made" the seats of the chairs by wrapping them in duct tape. Now with the cushions in place, you really can't tell the issue unless you look closely. We'll see how it holds up. Would have given 5 stars except they were so pricey. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The color is more stripped than the lounge set purchased previously (maybe due to the arrival of the lounge set and use since Summer). Comfortable. Easy to assemble. Easy to stack. The only reason for the 4 starts instead of 5 is that one arm was not able to be screwed in - that reminds me time to call Customer Service. December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Balencia Cushions We just love this chaise and cushions. This is the second time we ordered the cushions in 3 years, and to be honest the cushions have held up very well in the Arizona sunshine and heat. The reason we had to reorder a new set is because we were no longer able to get them clean. It would really be nice if the cushions had a zipper on them so it would make it easier to take the cover off and throw in the washer. Maybe the darker colors don't pose this issue, but we've ordered the cream and it does get easily soiled. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but lightweight The table looks nice. I like the height of the table. But it is very lightweight. We have lots of wind and I am afraid it will blow away. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Balencia Bronze Rectangular Side Table Came fully assembled, a nice surprise. Seems to be sturdy enough.. The original price was way too much. I purchased it at a discounted end of season price. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent lounge chairs Only regret is the color. A little too yellowy than I was expecting and it doesn't match all other pool furniture which seems to come in more of the "standard" color of darker brown. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quality Bought these chaises with arms a month ago. They look great and seem to be very well built. Very comfortable to sit on or lay flat. No need for cushions. I've read all the reviews prior to purchasing this pair and thought it's now my turn to share my thoughts for other shoppers. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised Received promptly & have had for a few short weeks so, only time will tell how this item will hold up over time. Although, it seems to be holding up well under the elements of rain & humidity daily. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Balenciaga chaise Beautiful furniture. The arms were somewhat difficult to install though because the holes weren't aligned. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice cushions! I bought the white and they look lovely... but of course because I bought the white within a day they were getting dirty... which is my fault for buying the white. Since then I ordered the covers which are washable and they are wonderful! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Chaise - HUGE! This chair easily fits myself and my 10 year old son. They are comfortable and offer several different back heights. Very sturdy. Glad they are stackable. Happy with the purchase. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look! The chairs are nice but definitely need the padding. The arms are not as durable as I would expect and came in defective. It was immediately rectified with a new set. The workmanship was not as good as expected. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant nice chaise. They are bigger than I expected, but that makes them all the more comfortable. They have more of a bronze look to them than I would like, but others in my family love that look. matches the wicker storage chest I bought here to store pool toys. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch for the arms Excellent quality, comfortable, gorgeous looks! Packed awesome. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable lounging After just building our dream pool we wanted to add the perfect seating for enjoying our oasis. The balencia chaise lounges blended in perfect with their style and comfort. My only negative comment would be the actual color of the product received was not as we had hoped. Perhaps they could be avavilable in a darker shade if possible. May 2, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T05:27:18.004-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_48584, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(18 Questions : 26 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms
 
1 answer
What are the exact measurements for the Balencia Chaise Lounges? Online they are diff w and w/o arms?
Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LJacy is loaded.
Additional information about LJacy could not be loaded.
I would like to order 2 of each, the Balencia Chaises with and without arms, however the cushions offered by Frontgate do not go with my color scheme. I need a deep red color and the Sangria swatch I ordered is burnt orange. None of the "Stock" or "Custom" colors are close to red, so I'd like to order cushions from a custom cushion place. But I believe they are tapered and I need to know what the measurements are on the top half, the bottom half, and at their most wide and most narrow at the end. I can't order the chairs unless I can find cushions so I need the measurements before I can commit to ordering the chairs...
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LJacy is loaded.
Additional information about LJacy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms. Both the chaises with and without arms fit our Balencia Chaise Cushions (45042). These cushions are 77"L x 28.5"W x 1.5" Thick. The sections below and above the bend in the cushion measure 48"L x 27"W x 1.5" and 29"L x 28.5"W x 1.5".
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms
 
2 answers
Does the chair recline all the way back to lie flat?
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JfromTexas is loaded.
Additional information about JfromTexas could not be loaded.
I want to be sure that the chaise allows you to recline all the way back. Are you able to lie on your stomach comfortably?
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JfromTexas is loaded.
Additional information about JfromTexas could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Well, you can see it's not "flat", it is reclinable to the outer line shape and thus, it works to lie on your back or stomach comfortably. And it's a wide lounger even if you choose not to use the armrests, you can lay your arms next to you without filling squished in. Heck, I could probably have a small kid next to me. LOL
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Stackableowner is loaded.
Additional information about Stackableowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms. These chaises lay flat.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms
 
3 answers
Natural Color Cushions
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJSantoro is loaded.
Additional information about AJSantoro could not be loaded.
Could you tell me if the "natural" cushion color is clean-white, off-white, or cream/ivory?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJSantoro is loaded.
Additional information about AJSantoro could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Ivory
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Stella2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Stella2014 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms and the Balencia Chaise Cushions. The natural cushion color is soft white. For best color matching we recommend ordering a fabric swatch, item 69731 NAT.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
cream white; but it does show dirt and stains from rain
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SteveLL is loaded.
Additional information about SteveLL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms
 
2 answers
What is the weight limit
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mirandpac is loaded.
Additional information about mirandpac could not be loaded.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mirandpac is loaded.
Additional information about mirandpac could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms have been officially tested to hold 250lbs each.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms
 
1 answer
Are these chairs built with stainless steel hardware? I'm wondering if the hardware will cause these chairs to eventually rust over time.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FinleySherwood is loaded.
Additional information about FinleySherwood could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FinleySherwood is loaded.
Additional information about FinleySherwood could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms. The screws and fittings are 304 stainless steel; we recommend regular cleaning to prevent rust.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:45.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48584, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48584-Set of Two Balencia Chaise Lounges with Arms
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]