Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic We bought 6 of these candles and they look amazing. Battery lasts very long. Great for indoor and outdoor. Very happy with the performance.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best purchase ever Finally a candle that is truly durable in the outdoor heat and rain. Gone are the days of bringing them in and out to avoid the heat. I love my new candles it really enhances the ambiance in my backyard overlooking the lake. Thank you
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Candle Works perfectly inside my pineapple lantern.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Patio Decor I have several of these for ambiance lighting on my patio and in my outdoor living area. They are very realistic and the materials are perfect to withstand high summer heat as well as colder temperatures. Even heavy rain does not harm them, as the batteries are well protected and they have drainage included in their design. I love that they are remote controlled and have a capability for timers not only for duration, but also for on and off schedules on a day after day basis. At Halloween, I used these to safely light Jack O'Lanterns (large ceramic type). They are beautiful as is, but add a great touch to any holiday decor. They look great inside lanterns, orbs, and surrounded by wreaths. I have several different sizes for varied needs and they are all just great. Guests marvel at their realism and how they bring outdoor living spaces to life. I adore these and highly recommend them. I install extra long life durable D size batteries and the beauty lasts for extended periods of use. Very pleased with this product!!! I will certainly add additional sizes to my collection.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Got rave comments at Thanksgiving so ordered more as Christmas gifts. Emits a great flickering light.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully, just enough glow.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Operated Candles! These are the best outdoor battery operated candles by far. I purchased a competitors candle last year, and they did not even last the entire season. The quality, appearance, and durability far surpassed my expectations. Another great Frontgate purchase!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These candles were spectacular! They were easy to use and I like the fact that they didn't have that fake LED style light. I use the candles outside and they look totally real! The remote is so easy to use and is helpful when you put the candles high up. They are the best ones that I have seen and I researched all of the ones on the market,
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deal bought these candles for my daughter's wedding and I will use them this summer to try them out after it finally stops snowing At first glance the candles look realistic and seem to work well with the remote I also purchased
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flameless candles These candles look natural and beautiful. They work great with the remote control. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love it. is just beautiful!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great candles These two remote controlled candles work great. Currently, we have them in two large glass Pineapple lanterns on our covered patio tables. The remote control works through the glass patio doors with no problem at all. Another fine product from Frontgate.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambiance with a Remote Love these candles...Perfect for outdoor living!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great -Safe candle alternative These battery operated candles will not burn your house down, yet the flicker just like a real candle. When coupled with the available remote they provide convenience and a very nice bedtime mood light.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery? The flickering lights seem very real. These candles set a very surreal- romantic/sensuous atmosphere- yet convincing enough to use in Church. The remote is absolutely wonderful- set it and leave it- turns on and off all by itself. Use it in the garden, next to a statue of the holy Mother, use it at night on the dinnertable, use it in your bedroom, use it on your Patio. So far I have bought four, and I will be buying at least six more.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from remote battery operated candles great ambiance! Love the ease of the remote, they look so lovely!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flameless outdoor candle I had purchased other units but find the ones from Frontgate to be superior.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Outdoor Candles Looks great and remote is a nice feature.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great candles I have bought several of these candles. I bought the outdoor version so I can use them inside or out. They run for several months on the batteries, and the remote works with all of the sizes (you only need to buy one remote)
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Exactly what I was looking for to place inside patio lantern holders. Look very real , no fuss no relighting due to wind. Easy on/off with the remote.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexiest lights in the room Flame less perfection candles, they dance, the flicker, they radiate sexy soft light, and they stay still the entire time! No longer need to find the matches or track down a lighter, just find one more remote. Or, turn them on manually.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candles look like the real thing. We live in Arizona where the temperatures go over one hundred every day. Even though our patio is in the shade it still gets hot but with these candles there is no worry that they are going to melt. One thing that was surprising was how much light they emit at night. We could also use these inside. Don't have to worry about the grandchildren around a flame.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Outdoor Candles This is the second batch of these candles I have purchased. I have tried the ones from the big box stores before and they always quit working within a couple of months. These are wonderful. I have them in lanterns, flower pots and by greenery. Great item.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Love, love, love the flameless candles they are safe in the home or outside, look just like the pic they give great light, a must have!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves them The candles look so real and give off a soft glow. Will order more.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic Candle Lighting We love our battery operated candles. They are perfect on our deck and patio. We have 4 large ones in different Frontgate lanterns and have recently ordered more for smaller lanterns. Quality and appearance are exceptional.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Candles I just purchased one to start. When it arriveD it looked so much better then ones I have seen elsewhere & the fact that they come with a remote have me sold. I will be purchasing @ least 5 more. I suggested them to a friend the day it arrived!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Candles! Look like real candles, without the mess! They even flicker. They give off a lot of light too... I bought the remote which is FABULOUS! Push of a button and they are all lit!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs. these battery candles I purchased are great, There is no need to use fire, and can use the remote to turn on or off at will.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sola candles THIS IS SOMETHING I REAL LIKES HOW IT WORKS AND MIGHT BE BUYING MORE
Date published: 2012-04-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_133
  • loc_, sid_44230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
Answered by: Rainblack
Date published: 2016-08-13

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2016-04-09

We have issues with several of these candles.

RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires? Best Regards, Judy
Asked by: SarasotaJudy
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Answered by: Marylandoutdoors
Date published: 2015-08-13

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
Mine have been on my porch for several years. Although covered it does get some rain on the indented top when the wind is blowing. The rain drains well thru the holes and has not adversely effected the candle.
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2016-12-26

I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?

Asked by: Paul1953
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. To purchase the Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle please use item number 45049.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_44230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]