Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles 4.2 5 118 127
Great -Safe candle alternative These battery operated candles will not burn your house down, yet the flicker just like a real candle. When coupled with the available remote they provide convenience and a very nice bedtime mood light. July 29, 2013
Battery? The flickering lights seem very real. These candles set a very surreal- romantic/sensuous atmosphere- yet convincing enough to use in Church. The remote is absolutely wonderful- set it and leave it- turns on and off all by itself. Use it in the garden, next to a statue of the holy Mother, use it at night on the dinnertable, use it in your bedroom, use it on your Patio. So far I have bought four, and I will be buying at least six more. July 22, 2013
remote battery operated candles great ambiance! Love the ease of the remote, they look so lovely! July 3, 2013
flameless outdoor candle I had purchased other units but find the ones from Frontgate to be superior. July 2, 2013
great candles I have bought several of these candles. I bought the outdoor version so I can use them inside or out. They run for several months on the batteries, and the remote works with all of the sizes (you only need to buy one remote) June 20, 2013
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Exactly what I was looking for to place inside patio lantern holders. Look very real , no fuss no relighting due to wind. Easy on/off with the remote. June 20, 2013
Sexiest lights in the room Flame less perfection candles, they dance, the flicker, they radiate sexy soft light, and they stay still the entire time! No longer need to find the matches or track down a lighter, just find one more remote. Or, turn them on manually. June 14, 2013
Candles look like the real thing. We live in Arizona where the temperatures go over one hundred every day. Even though our patio is in the shade it still gets hot but with these candles there is no worry that they are going to melt. One thing that was surprising was how much light they emit at night. We could also use these inside. Don't have to worry about the grandchildren around a flame. June 3, 2013
Flameless Outdoor Candles This is the second batch of these candles I have purchased. I have tried the ones from the big box stores before and they always quit working within a couple of months. These are wonderful. I have them in lanterns, flower pots and by greenery. Great item. April 3, 2013
5 stars Love, love, love the flameless candles they are safe in the home or outside, look just like the pic they give great light, a must have! March 16, 2013
Wife loves them The candles look so real and give off a soft glow. Will order more. May 9, 2012
Realistic Candle Lighting We love our battery operated candles. They are perfect on our deck and patio. We have 4 large ones in different Frontgate lanterns and have recently ordered more for smaller lanterns. Quality and appearance are exceptional. May 3, 2012
Outdoor Candles I just purchased one to start. When it arriveD it looked so much better then ones I have seen elsewhere & the fact that they come with a remote have me sold. I will be purchasing @ least 5 more. I suggested them to a friend the day it arrived! May 3, 2012
Love These Candles! Look like real candles, without the mess! They even flicker. They give off a lot of light too... I bought the remote which is FABULOUS! Push of a button and they are all lit! April 24, 2012
Mrs. these battery candles I purchased are great, There is no need to use fire, and can use the remote to turn on or off at will. April 18, 2012
sola candles THIS IS SOMETHING I REAL LIKES HOW IT WORKS AND MIGHT BE BUYING MORE April 17, 2012
Works great! Remote works great! Small, light weight. Candles sit around our pool but I can turn them on/off from inside. Still need to sort out how timer works. April 17, 2012
Reliable Candle This is the second outdoor candle I have purchased. The first one is in a lantern on a covered porch, so it does not get direct rain. I have had it for a year and it works perfectly. The batteries have been changed only once. I live in coastal Florida and doubt any candle could hold up under the torrential rains we get. I have this new candle on a shelf in the shower and so far it is as reliable as the first. It too does not get direct water. Overall, these candles been very reliable for my needs. February 15, 2012
Wow! Remote Control Candles I'm so impressed with these remote control candles. They are so realistic looking. Beautiful decorative items. Great purchase. January 27, 2012
Best thing since the wick! We have a number of these in different style lanterns and especially like the remote option. They are in daily use indoors and out coming on automatically at a set time and shut off automatically 5 hours later AND completely safe! January 27, 2012
Beautiful solution to a problem After last summer's oppressive heat and 4 melted candles, I decided to look for alternatives. These fit the bill perfectly. Love the timer option on the remote.I put two in the mirror back lanterns and two in wall sconces on either side of our outdoor fireplace. These are plastic, and will not melt. Though they are a stark white when not turned on, they cast a beautiful glow when lit. I am certain that we'll enjoy these for years to come. December 23, 2011
Very realistic outdoor candles. Love these candles. I previously used ones that had melted outside. These don't melt and the timer works great. I can enjoy them night after night without doing a thing! They looks beautiful and would recommend them. December 14, 2011
energy saver The remote device I purchased for my outdoor candles is a wonderful energy saving tool! It helps extend the battery life of the candles, and lets me decide when I want them on or off at the touch of a button! I have only had it for a few months, but it works wonderfully December 2, 2011
Love this product we live in south FL, so we entertain all year round on our pool deck & patio. These candles look very real and the soft flickering flame is very realistic. I have two sets and find them to be very versatile November 29, 2011
Lovely light and easy to use I love these candles. I have them in various sizes and have them placed throughout the house and they look and work great. I also have the remote which is an extra helpful feature. I have just recommended them to my neighbor. November 28, 2011
flameless candle Love them. I purchased the set with the remote. I then added two slender/taller candles. They were easy to add batteries and they sync with the remote easily. I have then all in a large bowl and they look great. They are white! I may have preferred an amber color. But they are a great purchase. November 26, 2011
Great Candles They are everything that I expected. Being able to turn on all the candles at one time is wonderful. They do not melt in the sun. Outstanding product! November 11, 2011
Battery Operated Flameless Candles I love these candles. I just purchased more of these candles to use around my home. The fact that these candles can be controlled by remote is an added bonus. The candles are well made and beautiful. I would highly recommend this product. November 4, 2011
Great Candles These remote controlled candles are wonderful! I have them in carriage lanterns hung on tall posts and it is so easy to just push the button to light them. I have bought them 3 times to put in various places around the house. I love them! November 3, 2011
Excellent Purchase This candle is AWESOME!!! In fact, I'm ordering more. I highly recommend this product and the program feature is so great! November 2, 2011
  • 2015-07-30T12:40:59.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(4 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

We have issues with several of these candles.

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Do I need a remote for each candle?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

Timer on the remote

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. We have included a copy of the operating instructions for both the remote and the candles below for your reference.
User submitted photo
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Change the batteries, would be my first step.
Then manually turn the candle on, and then shut it off with the remote.
It should work that way. All 30 of mine do..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-30T12:35:45.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???