Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sola candles THIS IS SOMETHING I REAL LIKES HOW IT WORKS AND MIGHT BE BUYING MORE
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Remote works perfectly with the flameless candles.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Remote works great! Small, light weight. Candles sit around our pool but I can turn them on/off from inside. Still need to sort out how timer works.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Candle This is the second outdoor candle I have purchased. The first one is in a lantern on a covered porch, so it does not get direct rain. I have had it for a year and it works perfectly. The batteries have been changed only once. I live in coastal Florida and doubt any candle could hold up under the torrential rains we get. I have this new candle on a shelf in the shower and so far it is as reliable as the first. It too does not get direct water. Overall, these candles been very reliable for my needs.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Remote Control Candles I'm so impressed with these remote control candles. They are so realistic looking. Beautiful decorative items. Great purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since the wick! We have a number of these in different style lanterns and especially like the remote option. They are in daily use indoors and out coming on automatically at a set time and shut off automatically 5 hours later AND completely safe!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful solution to a problem After last summer's oppressive heat and 4 melted candles, I decided to look for alternatives. These fit the bill perfectly. Love the timer option on the remote.I put two in the mirror back lanterns and two in wall sconces on either side of our outdoor fireplace. These are plastic, and will not melt. Though they are a stark white when not turned on, they cast a beautiful glow when lit. I am certain that we'll enjoy these for years to come.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very realistic outdoor candles. Love these candles. I previously used ones that had melted outside. These don't melt and the timer works great. I can enjoy them night after night without doing a thing! They looks beautiful and would recommend them.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from energy saver The remote device I purchased for my outdoor candles is a wonderful energy saving tool! It helps extend the battery life of the candles, and lets me decide when I want them on or off at the touch of a button! I have only had it for a few months, but it works wonderfully
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product we live in south FL, so we entertain all year round on our pool deck & patio. These candles look very real and the soft flickering flame is very realistic. I have two sets and find them to be very versatile
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely light and easy to use I love these candles. I have them in various sizes and have them placed throughout the house and they look and work great. I also have the remote which is an extra helpful feature. I have just recommended them to my neighbor.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flameless candle Love them. I purchased the set with the remote. I then added two slender/taller candles. They were easy to add batteries and they sync with the remote easily. I have then all in a large bowl and they look great. They are white! I may have preferred an amber color. But they are a great purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Candles They are everything that I expected. Being able to turn on all the candles at one time is wonderful. They do not melt in the sun. Outstanding product!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Operated Flameless Candles I love these candles. I just purchased more of these candles to use around my home. The fact that these candles can be controlled by remote is an added bonus. The candles are well made and beautiful. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Candles These remote controlled candles are wonderful! I have them in carriage lanterns hung on tall posts and it is so easy to just push the button to light them. I have bought them 3 times to put in various places around the house. I love them!
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase This candle is AWESOME!!! In fact, I'm ordering more. I highly recommend this product and the program feature is so great!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought more! Need I say more? I liked the battery-operated sets enough to buy two more!
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery powered candles Love them! They were perfect for my deck & gazebo lanterns-no mess &easy on/off! control!
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Patio Accent For years I have fought the battle of having beautiful candles outdoors that melt away as the temperature rises. And who is going to bring them inside every day in the summer! Even other battery operated candles are made with a wax exterior - so they melt too. These candles perform great and look great. And, I love that you can put them on the remote. Now as the sun goes down, the yard comes alive with accent lighting. Thanks!
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless candela I purchased this candle set for our front gate lanterns because our patio gets quite hot and the wax candles kept melting. We ended up using these during the power failure we had during the hurricane! They were safe and bright and saved the day. We hope to use them outside eventually, but this is an unexpected use for flameless candels. And they are beautiful when lit. I think Halloween will be another use as well.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous these are amazing. Purchased the starter kit with remote(gotta have that) and a couple more candles. I live in Southern CA so regular candles outside in my lanterns or anywhere melted from the heat. These turn on with the remote. (sometimes u have to point the remote directly at each candle). They flicker like real candles but unlike real candles BUT BETTER- the whole candle glows- not just the top wick. These are worth every penny and don't melt and are water resistant as well! 5 stars
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these candles. Our lanterns are outside and we get strong sunlight from the early afternoon until sunset. Other wax covered candles would melt. These not only don't melt but are easy to use and look great and very realistic in our lanterns. And for the price...they are a great buy!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Glow I own about 45 flameless candles for inside and needed for outside. Took a chance and ordered yours and just love them. Beautifully made, on timers and remote and made by Candle Impressions. I own Candle Impressions and they are a very good name in flameless candles. Doesn't get much better. Quality, in fact I ordered 2 more sets.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy - to - operate candles! Remote controlled candles are the best idea. I can scatter them around the pool and patio, and quickly operate them from the comfort of our deck chair. No need to walk around and "light" each one. This gives me more time to concentrate on opening a good bottle of wine to enjoy with family and friends.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied with Purchase I wanted candles that (a) could be used outside, (b) would not melt in the sun, (c) looked realistic, and (d) were safe. These candles more than met my espectations. The timers and remote control are nice features and work well.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candles COOL!
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Items! Beautiful outdoor candles! The remote is great and makes it easy to turn them on and off. They look beautiful at night and are safe and smokeless!
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST solved my problems with candles melting from the sun or heat also gave out as gifts they all love them too, and ordered more
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor candles Our candles were, are wonderful....they put out much more light than I thought they would, BUT when we ordered three times as many for son's wedding anniversary,....as we loaded the batteries....we noticed the remote didn't work. We sure hope it worked for them. We're waiting to hear.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Glow!! I love these candles!! They give a warm romantic glow. I purchased one set with a remote included and one single candle. With the touch of a button (remote), I can turn them all on from inside my home directing the remote toward them. I have one on a table outside under a terrace and two inside a floor lantern next to a saltwater pool. They look so real, you cannot tell they are flameless. I highly recommend them, beats melted wax from hot Florida weather. I'll keep buying these over and over if I have too. I've had them for 3 months now and still working.
Date published: 2011-08-09
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_44230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
Answered by: Rainblack
Date published: 2016-08-13

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2016-04-09

what color are the candles

Asked by: hudajls
Color is kind of a creamy white; what you might think a vanilla-scented candle would look lime....
Answered by: ShannonGinAZ
Date published: 2014-06-21

We have issues with several of these candles.

RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires? Best Regards, Judy
Asked by: SarasotaJudy
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Answered by: Marylandoutdoors
Date published: 2015-08-13

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
Mine have been on my porch for several years. Although covered it does get some rain on the indented top when the wind is blowing. The rain drains well thru the holes and has not adversely effected the candle.
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-02-25
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44436-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]