Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles 4.2 5 115 124
Remote broke immediately The battery door latch on the remote broke immediately, the first time we tried to open it. Regardless, the remote never did work. don't know if battery was bad, or remote was bad. I just threw it away. Not worth pain and suffering to send it back - not sure it would have gotten used anyway. July 18, 2011
love the remote control I bought four of these candles for a shelf high above my entryway so the remote control was a must. The flickering is nice but the light is a bit orangey. Good for Halloween but maybe not Christmas. The candles look a little cheap up close but are fine a bit farther away. Perhaps making the top look melted woud be better. The inside of the candle lights up and you can make out the outline of the batteries. This needs to be improved. Can't beat the remote control ability. July 1, 2011
Flameless outdoor candles I ordered, but returned these candles. 1. There is no easy access battery compartment. To insert/change batteries you must remove 4 screws and the entire bottom of the candle and make sure the thin, rubber gasket goes back into place or the bottom is difficult to get back on. 2. At tabletop level, I thought they looked really fake. If placed on a mantle or higher up, they probably would be ok because the candle did provide a nice flickering look. June 11, 2014
Great product for outdoor use The candles are very pretty and great for outdoors, BUT.... They should have a timer on them. Having to order a remote is an additional expense that could be avoided, if you improve this product. July 18, 2013
Trouble They said these candles have timers as well as remote control on/off. But they only have on/off . Catalog still incorrect. April 29, 2013
connections rust - several failures Look great, however, I agree with Alphonso. Have had several fail after one season, and many start to not respond to remote so you have to turn on and off manually. Purchased about 12, and six have faulted. July 22, 2012
battery candles They should have some pre-set on-off times rather than hitting the button every day to turn on and off. May 15, 2012
candles Remote for 5-10 hr. setting on outdoor candles does not work on 4x12 " candles. Have already replaced the candles once but still no luck !! May 5, 2012
Outdoor candle could use redesign Frontgate's outdoor candles' remote works fine; however, the candles themselves are unattractive compared to outdoor wax candles, as the large D battery base prevents any light from entering or glowing from the lower half of each candle. The outer construction in plastic, rather than wax, is probably sturdier in summer heat, but is part of the problem in that it doesn't allow a channel for light to permeate it and glow, like wax does. Basically, it looks like half of the candle is not working at all. I hope Frontgate, in keeping with its excellent and attractive products, considers redesigning their outdoor candles to solve this visual problem. April 27, 2012
Flameless outdoor candles In concept, this is a great idea. The reality is that most candle holders have a spike in the middle where you drive a real wax candle into the spike and the candle is held firmly. So when purchasing this as a replacement for real outdoor candles, there should be a hole in the center where the spike can fit in so it can fit flat on the holder. I may return this, or cutoff the spike, or drill a hole in the bottom of this flameless candle. Not sure what to do but not as simple as swapping out the old candles. April 17, 2012
initially a great buy BUT...... These candles are great to start but quality lags after a few months. The timers on the inside broke on 2 of my candles. (i purchased 8). Now they are either on or off all of the time as the remote does not work with them once the timer broke. I would reconsider this purchase given the price. February 10, 2012
Not User Friendly I hope these don't need a battery change too often, because instead of the usual little slide button to open the battery case, one has to use a Phillips head screwdriver for the FOUR (?!) screws securing it. Very primitive. Additionally, they use D batteries instead of the far more common C's, and, probably the most annoying thing: in order to set the timer, instead of just turning it to "on" and then "timer," one has to buy the separate, optional remote. July 13, 2011
outdoor flameless candles I returned this item--from the pictures and lack of a color description--the color of the candles are white not the off-white as pictured on the website and catalog June 16, 2011
Poor purchase This remote worked one time. It seems very cheap and I need to send it back. May 5, 2012
Battery 6" candle I was extremely disappointed with this candle. I have many battery candles and they are all wax on the outside. I was appalled by candle when I opened it. I sent one to my sister-in-law for her birthday. So, I was appalled that she received one, too. I had thought better of Frontgate quality and taste. I wrote my sister-in-law and told her I wouldn't feel offended if she sent it back. She wrote back that she agreed with me and thanked me for confirming her opinion. Now, my sister and I will be seeing what Frontgate's customer service is like. I trust it will be excellent. That has always been my experience and expectation of Frontgate. May 3, 2012
Candle Difficult to install batteries (four screws). March 23, 2012
Awful, cheesy plastic I wish I hadn't ordered them and i'm too lazy to return them. They look like low quality plastic, wouldn't fool anybody into thinking they were candles. November 8, 2011
  • 2015-04-17T09:10:27.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
(4 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

We have issues with several of these candles.

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Do I need a remote for each candle?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

Timer on the remote

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. We have included a copy of the operating instructions for both the remote and the candles below for your reference.
User submitted photo
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Change the batteries, would be my first step.
Then manually turn the candle on, and then shut it off with the remote.
It should work that way. All 30 of mine do..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-17T09:15:06.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-04-17T09:15:06.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???