Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Hot Weather Perfect! It is only May in Texas and the weather is already scorching! But have no fear, our Frontgate Candles are here! They are standing up to the heat without even flinching. I have only had them for a week or so and two friends have seen them and ordered the same. I have them in lanterns outside and the remote on/off with timer is a must!!! They are the absolute best ever!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Glow These candles are really nice looking. I love the fact that they can be set to come on at the same time each day and then stay on for 5 or 10 hours. They give off a soft glow that is really pleasant. Since I've only had them for abut 2 weeks I don't know how long the batteries will last. I have other battery operated candles and some last for about 6 weeks and others 6 months. Since these candle s take the large D batteries I'm hoping that they last months instead of weeks.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect outdoor candles What a thrill it is to walk out on the patio, push a button and 6 candles light up! I purchased the starter set first and was so pleased with their realistic appearance that I purchased 4 more. I love the way they give a warm, cozy feeling to our outside area.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Absolutely the perfect candles for a front porch or deck area! The 5 hour timer is the best! Never have to "worry" about whether or not I blew out the candles any more! The remote makes it so easy to control the length of time I want the candles to burn and the different heights is perfect for any area!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative We have had battery operated candles for some time. This one looks so very real and is being used in a lantern that sits on our patio table. No waxy mess from burning or extreme heat and its got a timer and a remote. How good is that!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Candle delight Love the appearance but needed 3 for my centerpiece and they only come 2 to a package. Would have loved a remote device with these.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Flameless Candle I like the height but it was a bit larger in circumference than I was expecting and larger than I had purchased before through Frontgate. Consequently, I had to buy a larger outdoor candle holder. Quality is good and appreciate shipping so quickly.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice looking at night Very nice looking in a lantern at night. There is a flickering shown inside the candle making them more realistic. I have been using them for over 5 years before one of the 6 gave out. Daytime they are a little plastic if you look up close but still are acceptable. I had replaced my wick candles with them and have never regretted it.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase Am looking forward to being able to leave the candles out during the day and not having them melt. So far (about two weeks out) so good. Would like to have them made in Ivory also.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Operated Candles - Look Nice! The candles look very nice and are especially nice to use on our patio, where wind and dogs would be an issue with regular candles. The battery compartment requires a screwdriver which is a little annoying.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase We really like the candles but just wish you had taller ones.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You will really like this candle This candle is perfect for any outdoor situation. It works just as it should and has a nice timing feature. You can set the timer and the candle will turn on and off, without having to turn the candle upside down to flip a switch each time. These candles are not as realistic looking as the dream candles are, but for the price they get the job done. I put them outside in lanterns and am quite happy with my purchase. I did rate them as four stars only because I wish they were a bit prettier.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits the bill These do exactly what I needed them to do. Happy with the purchase
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flameless outdoor candles Love this product! They look great in my outdoor lanterns!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Batt-Operated Flameless Outdoor Candles ITEMS WORKS VERY WELL. CONSIDER DEVELOPING A COVER THAT WILL ALLOW EASIER REMOVAL OF BATTERIES AS THE SCREWS ON THE PLATE "STRIP" EASILY. MAKE ADDITTIONAL SCREWS AVAILABLE PLEASE.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote Controlled Candle Lights Nice product....wished they would have been different sizes though.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not quite satisfied I love that it can stay out in all kinds of weather, that it won't melt like other candles I've purchased in the past from other companies. I love that I can choose for it to stay on 5 or 10 hours. The one thing that I was disatisfied with was that the whole candle does not light up like others do. Only about the top 1/4 to 1/3 does and it would look more realistic if it were fully lit. Thank You and hopefully you will pass on this message to the manufacturer.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition for the hurricane pineapple lamp It looks like a real candle. Haven't had a chance to use it yet at night, but will soon. Goes really well with the hurricane pineapple lamp on our dining table on the back porch.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FAB outdoor candles but be AWARE . . . These candles are GREAT, meant for the outdoors so they are NOT wax and will NOT melt -- FABULOUS. Ordered three of different sizes and they are beautiful! But be aware that to use the timer feature you must order the remote control . . . timer feature will not work without remote control. Just talked with customer service and they are sending me one at no charge because no where in the description does it tell you this feature is only available with the remote. Would have given it 5 star rating if you didn't need remote.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery-operated flameless outdoor candles They are working great. Single control switch is super.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great outdoor candles Own a lot of these make a beautiful glow on my patio
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flameless candles I love this option. I have many real candles but worry about fire hazards. This is an excellent alternative. It is soothing to watch and if you accidentally leave it on, the worst that will happen is your batteries will burn out!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from candle remote After enabling the remote, it easily operates lighting the artificial candle; it is especially helpful for hard to reach candle or a candle encased in a hurricane or lantern.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flameless candles w/remote Perfect for outdoors especially in breezy conditions. Having them turn on and off by remote is very handy. Getting the back off of the candle to insert the batteries is a bit tricky. Because you need a very small phillips screwdriver to remove the back of the candle, it should be included.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor candle and remote and gold scroll rug I love the gold scroll rug for my entrance.....and the candles with remote for outdoors is nice.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great candles While a little pricey, the battery operated candles were the best quality I have seen.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are really nice... I love them, when they are burning they look great...
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor Candles with Remote We are so thrilled with the new ambiance the candles add to our already beautiful courtyard and I LOVE the fact that I can lite them with a remote. The only issue I had was that I cannot lite them thru my window (for some reason maybe the glass obstructs?). Not really a problem I just go outside to use the remote but would be much more convenient if could lite from inside.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solution The candles are great for the patio, especially since we live in a warm climate. However, I wish they put out a bit more light.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... I really like these candles except for one thing... all the candle holders I own have a spike holding on to the candle and these candles don't accomodate the spike. I have to cut the spike off the candle holders to use these candles.
Date published: 2011-08-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I live in the northeast and have not had a problem.
Answered by: Crazyfortheoutdoors
Date published: 2017-06-10

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
yes
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?

Asked by: Paul1953
frontgate - they are sold along as well
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

Do I need a remote for each candle?

I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Asked by: km1968
no. the same remote will work on all Frontage candles!
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-05-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44436-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]