Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights 4 5 113 120
STILL THE BEST This is my second set of solar uprights and I am going to buy a third. I can't improve on that recommendation. Wonderful product. January 27, 2012
Good deal We purchased the solar lights and were happy with how bright they were. We used them to spotlight our American Flag at night, and we're very satisfied with our purchase. January 25, 2012
Great touch of ambiance for the yard These small but sturdy lights make a nice addition to your landscaping. They put out a reasonably good amount of light for solar, and they stay on the advertised 6 hrs most all nights (If sun was out that day). Uplights have more "spread" than the spotlights. I mixed and matched a few sets to get the desired effect. January 25, 2012
solar spot light These solar lights work well and are a good value and quality. I live in a sunny area and the lights last as described. I just ordered an additional set of up lights and look forward to seeing the coverage, will keep you posted. January 7, 2012
Very Nice Effect I ordered two sets of the uplights for my Arizona backyard. They highlight the cactus and rocks and look wonderful. The light is white (unlike typical low voltage). They come on at dusk and stay fully illuminated for several hours. They are far superior to the solar walkway lights from another company that I have in my front yard (and will be removing.) I have had the lights for about a month. December 24, 2011
Halloween delight! These spotlights did a wonderful job of lighting up ghosts and witches in my yard, bringing much excitement to those on neighborhood hayride. The lights will find happy homes among my plants after the holiday. I have an off-grid all-solar home so I greatly appreciate these lights, knowing they will hold up well to the job. The brightest I have found to date. October 30, 2011
Solar Spotlights Installed solar panel on the roof and one of the two spots lights to highlight an olive tree outside of bedroom window. The window is 8 feet high by 12 feet wide (butted glass). The tree is centered on the window about 8 feet into the landscaping. Had to reverse the position of the fixture on the base to get the uplight effect that I wanted but the result is absolutely stunning. October 28, 2011
Excellent quality These uplights are very durable and are quite bright. I bought 3 sets to uplight the trees that line our driveway. It creates a beautiful ambience as you pull in and the best thing is it isn't driving up our electric bill. I plan to purchase more for other landscaping in the future. October 8, 2011
solar uplights very good, especially the varible wattage and time September 29, 2011
Bigger, Brighter, Better The recently purchased sets of solar uplights were to replace existing ones that lasted almost six years (three beyond expectations). The new lights which illuminate various landscaping elements are bigger, generate more light in a wider pattern and produce a significantly better effect. Perfect. September 1, 2011
Quality + Value = Supremely happy Customer I had cost estimates from a landscape company for powered lighting that was simply ridiculous!!! I had fears that the lighting would be dim as many of my neighbors solar lights were and saw the routine solar lighting from Home Depot and Lowe's which were truly disappointing. I ventured to purchase the Pro Series III during their closeout sale was ultra-satisfied. With no more Series III available, i then purchased the Series IV which has a 35 year life expectancy. The quality of the lights were far superior to those recommended by my landscape architecture for 25% of the costs. The lights give true natural light illumination and are meeting their programmed design brightness timing. Thus, far I feel I have gotten a superior product [as all of my Frontgate purchases have been so far] and Frontgate stands behind their 1 year guarantee which is another major customer pleaser!!! August 30, 2011
Wonderful! Best solar lights I have purchased. They have made a dramatic difference in our backyard. I'm thrilled that we don't have to deal with rewiring our landscape lighting. They lights are attractive, the solar panel not so much... August 12, 2011
light is bright This is our second set. This surpasses any other solar lights we have seen. The up lights work great for lighting the trees. Completely satisfies. The spots work the best for highlighting as the light is centered. August 3, 2011
solar uplights These are awesome! The lighting they project is perfect. I just ordered some more to highlight special areas in my yard. July 30, 2011
Awesome I love these lights. Very strong especially on the 6 hour setting, you don't loss much on the 10 hour setting though. I actually prefer the 10 HR in front due it's power level. I actually bought one of each (flood and spot) and separate them on one panel; they are interchangeable and work better to use one flood on the tree then one to spot the house. I'm going to buy more! July 24, 2011
Pro Series IV Solar Uplights These lights look great and were easy to set up. The light is a nice color. July 22, 2011
Very good quality Absolutely amazing lights. Super bright. Heavy duty. Love these lights. Will be buying more of them. July 11, 2011
Pro Series Solar Lights - 5 Stars I have been "experimenting" with solar lights for several years and most units proved disappointing. I decided to try these latest generation IV from Frontgate. WOW ! These are excellent. So good in fact that I bought 2 more sets after my initial purchase. Bright output beam, very well made and should ( hopefully) last many years. The best I've seen in "consumer" solar landscape lighting. June 6, 2011
excellent Great love the remote solar panel allows lights to be placed in shady areas. June 2, 2011
Grate Product I bought 2 sets of these lights. They are bigger and heavier than I expected, the LED lights work very well with a strong bright beam. The remote solar panels are a grate size and with a long wire are easy to locate for energy gathering. The Quality is amazing commercial heavy duty. May 18, 2011
great outdoor uplights I bought 2 sets of these lights for 2 medium size trees in my back yard. They are bigger than I expected, but they deliver a punch of light that works very well. I like the remote solar panel, because where I need the spots would not be a good location for energy-gathering if the panel were part of the light itself. I have other outdoor lights from Frontgate, and I've always been very pleased with these products. April 13, 2011
Great Quality These up-lights are great! Quality is amazing very heavy duty. Nice bright light for solar. April 9, 2011
Bright lights These are nice, large and bright, with good metal casing over the lights. They illuminate my address numbers at my two driveways. I would have given them five stars but there is a design flaw to be aware of. When you plug the light cords into the back of the solar panel there is a lockdown fastener that you screw over the plug. Be careful that when you are tightening it down that the plug in the solar panel is not turning as well. This happened to me. The light went out so I took the ten screws out of the panel to peek inside and the wire connections had completely twisted off. I attempted to expose enough wire under the plastic grip to hopefully solder the connections back but it was useless. Frontgate was great about it and is sending me another set so I can swap out the panel. It would be great if the panel was as well constructed as the lights. I wouldn't have minded paying more for a better made panel and saved myself the aggravation. May 19, 2015
Pro Series IV spotlights So far so good with these lights. They are brighter than I thought they were going to be. The only thing I don't like about the light set is the cord that has to go between lights to main panel November 5, 2014
Nice length of cord.... A primary concern when ordering these up lights was whether there would be enough cord between the lights and the solar collector since this was an issue with so many other lights I looked at. Happy to say there is 22 feet of cord to each light giving plenty of room to place the collector outside of the shade where the lights are located. Brightness of light is acceptable (up to 45 lumens per owners manual though it seems brighter). I only wish there was an option to get 1 spot and 1 up light rather than 2 of the same. October 7, 2013
Pro Series Solor Spot Lights I was offered a discount if I would purchase a set of the 2PK Pro Series IV Spot Lights to install in my yard. At present I have low voltage spot lights highlighting my waterfall and various sections of my yard. I have followed the instructions on how to place this solar lighting in my yard and in the process of testing and comparing the two different light systems. This first review is how the light were manufactured, durability, apperance of the product and instructions. July 18, 2013
Great Lights-Except Lights work great but wish they could also be surface mounted i.e., fence. July 15, 2013
About what I expected Received two boxes, each containing a set of two pro series lights. One went together fine, however the other one had a different ground stake that causes the unit to wobble. Send me the right ground stake! May 30, 2013
Very bright If you didn't know it, you probably wouldn't think these were solar LEDs, because they are so bright! Note that there is only one solar panel feeding the two lights (this wasn't clear in the description). The cords are nice and long, but pretty thin, so I'm a bit worried about how long they will last. Since these turn upwards, it isn't clear how water is going to affect them long term, because it looks like water can pool in the bottom lip. May 13, 2013
High Quality Very easy set-up. Brightness superior to any solar lighting I've found. Negative is they don't stay lit for the full 6/10 hours (but have only had for a week). September 2, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T10:10:42.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(28 Questions : 41 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Redbandit22 is loaded.
Additional information about Redbandit22 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Uplights. Each light is connected to the panel by its's own 20' cord. The lights are not connected to eachother.
User submitted photo
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
2 answers

What length is the cord between panel and lights? Between the two lights? Can the cord be buried underground?

Customer avatar
by
Fort Mill
Read all my Q&A
 on Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
Please wait while more information about LarryinSC is loaded.
Additional information about LarryinSC could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort Mill
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LarryinSC is loaded.
Additional information about LarryinSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. Each light is connected to the solar panel with its own 20' cord. We are looking into whether or not the cord can be buried underground; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The cords for the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights can be buried underground.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Can you extend the distance from the panel to the light?

Customer avatar
by
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 on Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
Please wait while more information about Vampirolog is loaded.
Additional information about Vampirolog could not be loaded.
I am trying to spotlight two trees, but to do so, the panel has to be placed in a spot that is now under the canopy of one of the trees, and when the leaves started to appear, there was not enough daylight to charge the battery. I'd like to be able to move the panel to a lighter place, but to do so, I would have to increase the distance from the panel to one of the trees
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vampirolog is loaded.
Additional information about Vampirolog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire; we do not recommend trying to modify this.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Extra solar panel

Customer avatar
by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
 on Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
Please wait while more information about Wondering24 is loaded.
Additional information about Wondering24 could not be loaded.
Can you purchase an extra solar panel only? Our trees are too far apart to use the cord but we would like to light two trees? Thanks for any suggestions.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wondering24 is loaded.
Additional information about Wondering24 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for you interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. This item is only sold in a set; for part information please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
2 answers

Can you mix and match a Spotlight and an Uplight on one solar panel? In other words, if I purchased a set of each can I use them interchangeably?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 on Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest inthe Set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights and Uplights. We are checking with the manufacturer and we will update you shortly.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The manufacturer has confirmed that the uplights and spotlights can be used on the same panel, but adding more than two lights to a panel will increase the charging time and may affect performance.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-27T11:55:41.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43599, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43599-Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???