Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights 4 5 90 94
Very bright If you didn't know it, you probably wouldn't think these were solar LEDs, because they are so bright! Note that there is only one solar panel feeding the two lights (this wasn't clear in the description). The cords are nice and long, but pretty thin, so I'm a bit worried about how long they will last. Since these turn upwards, it isn't clear how water is going to affect them long term, because it looks like water can pool in the bottom lip. May 13, 2013
Recommend Easy to install (take it out of the box, put it in the ground!) Lights came on first day Lights are on all night. May 5, 2013
Solar Uplights I have purchased from Frontgate before and have been EXTREMELY satisfied with your service AND your products. These uplights are no exception. They produce the brightest light that I have ever seen from solar lighting, and they achieve the desired effect in my yard. I couldn't run electrical to an "island" in my front yard, but always wanted to uplight a specimen tree. Over the last few years I have purchase other solar uplights, and don't understand why the word "light" was used, since they didn't function well at all. I am elated!! May 2, 2013
honestly advertised This is one of the best solar uplight units I have ever had or seen. Having 2 units working off of 1 relatively good sized solar panel/battery unit is a perfect rig, and there is no loss of lighting power,despite the generous connecting lines. Neighbors are raving to the point where I am considering charging them admission. Worth the extra bucks. April 29, 2013
Pro Series Spot Lights Excellent Quality, All Metal Construction. After trying many of the Solar Lights sold by the Super Market Hardware Stores I found this product to be far superior for the same price and much brighter than the others. The solar collector is about 4x the size of the other brands. April 16, 2013
Durable construction, but short illumination phase I was not able to use the lights until this year. The spot light is effective, but does not have enough options for illumination phases. The six hour option provides stronger light, but the longer ten hour phase is less bright. Would prefer brighter light for longer time. December 27, 2012
hmmmmmm Very attractive spots and so far, well made. Only problem - if they are not in direct sunlight you can count on no light or a very short span of light. I have cheap solar walkway lights that function better in cloudy weather. Other than that - they look good. December 19, 2012
Rather disappointing The lights are bright and entirely satisfactory. However, the lights stay on only 1-2 hours, coming on before sunset and going off in the early evening. I had hoped that they would constinue to shine until 10:00 or 11:00 p.m., but that is not the case in my garden. November 29, 2012
Some Water Leakage I bought 3 sets of the Pro Series IV Up Lights and they performed wonderfully through the season. The lighting was bright and best of all I could move the position depending on my flower display. One con would be that 3 of them have developed water condensation inside the lens. I will need to return for exchange which is a hassle I prefer not to deal with. At this cost would have expected better. October 7, 2012
Not happy Purchased a set of the Pro SeriesIV Spotlights to illuminate my flagpole. Lights are not powerful enough to reach the top of the 18 foot pole. One light already has condensation inside the lens. Not the quality I'm used to from Frontgate. I will reurn these lights. September 30, 2012
Great lights Bought these based on the other reviewers- they were 100% right- these are great lights, come on early (much earlier than my other solar lights) and stay on for a long time. Uplighting I thought we could only get with electrical lights! August 28, 2012
Brighter than expected After having purchased some "plastic fall apart" lights I decided to give these a try. I am glad I did. They far exceeded what I expected. So much so that I bought a second set a week later. One set is above the BBQ it is bright enough for a late night dinner and the other is aimed at the ponds water fountain. I'd like to get another set and put them in the kitchen both for late night visits and when our electricity goes out in a storm. They are definately worth the money. And they look nice too. July 24, 2012
IMPORTANT Silicone around the edges of the glass in the light because they leak and hold water and rabbits really like to eat the wires. Other than that, a great product. July 17, 2012
Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights I would give these lights a rating of 4 out of 5. I used the lights as uplights behind my outdoor living room on my deck, and realized that one set was not bright enough. So, I ordered a second set, and the two sets provide ample illumination. I am happy with their reliability -- they started working right out of the box without even being fully charged by sunlight! July 13, 2012
Finally some solar lights that work After trying repeatedly using solar lights from box stores of different brands, I have a light that really works. I have had them in for only 2 weeks and hope to see the performance continue for some time to come. Good light on the up lights, the spot light was a bit weaker than I was hoping for. The light is a whiter light than the incandescent lights on the outside of my house. All in all a very good light for a solar! May 31, 2012
addendum to first review Be aware that if you push too hard on the light getting the stake into the ground or trip over the light you can have the small fine threaded screw the holds the light swivel bracket to the base that fits onto the stake pull lose. The threads strip in this soft metal. This happened to me. there was some thread left in the base and I have used Locktite to hold the screw. If this doesn't work use a little larger sheet metal screw. May 27, 2012
High Quality I purchased these lights to illuminate our wall mounted American flag on the front of the house. I am very pleased with the brightness of the lights, and the quality overall. They are heavy and appear very durable. Would definitely buy again. May 16, 2012
Set of Two Pro Series IV Uplights The uplights are an awesome addition to my landscaping showcasing 2 of my favorite trees. They work great, staying lit even on cloudy days. May 16, 2012
Not so bright Good quality, but light not bright enough. April 20, 2012
great product i purchased the uplights. (three sets). i was impressed with the light they give off, i was concerned that the light wouldn't be bright enough. the light is great. i would recommend them. April 15, 2012
Just what we needed The Pro Series solar lights have worked perfectly and held up over time. We purchased some 1 year ago to just try out. We have had bad luck with lights purchased at local stores but these have been great. March 28, 2012
exceeds expectations These solar lights are well-designed, appear sturdy and cast a wide, bright light. I was hesitant to buy them--- we had purchased a similar set from a well-known garden/outdoor name. Those were 'light-weights' in material/wiring and stopped working after a couple months. Thank you for doing the legwork to lift up the best products on the market so we can order from Frontgate with confidence! March 17, 2012
Love It! Excellent quality and brightness is better than I expected. Simple to set up and works great as long as there's sun to charge the solar panel, which is not a problem in sunny California. Liked it so much I bought a 2nd! January 31, 2012
STILL THE BEST This is my second set of solar uprights and I am going to buy a third. I can't improve on that recommendation. Wonderful product. January 27, 2012
Good deal We purchased the solar lights and were happy with how bright they were. We used them to spotlight our American Flag at night, and we're very satisfied with our purchase. January 25, 2012
Spot on Bought these spots to light a new entry gate and house number. No street lighting in my neighborhood. Given a full day of sunshine they work perfectly...a partial day they work good but don't last as long. I would recommend them. January 25, 2012
Great touch of ambiance for the yard These small but sturdy lights make a nice addition to your landscaping. They put out a reasonably good amount of light for solar, and they stay on the advertised 6 hrs most all nights (If sun was out that day). Uplights have more "spread" than the spotlights. I mixed and matched a few sets to get the desired effect. January 25, 2012
solar spot light These solar lights work well and are a good value and quality. I live in a sunny area and the lights last as described. I just ordered an additional set of up lights and look forward to seeing the coverage, will keep you posted. January 7, 2012
Very Nice Effect I ordered two sets of the uplights for my Arizona backyard. They highlight the cactus and rocks and look wonderful. The light is white (unlike typical low voltage). They come on at dusk and stay fully illuminated for several hours. They are far superior to the solar walkway lights from another company that I have in my front yard (and will be removing.) I have had the lights for about a month. December 24, 2011
Light only lasts a few hours Maybe I expect too much from this lights. The light will only lasts a few hours, only after a fully sunny daytime. If it is pretty cloudy day or raining day, no light comes out. And the panel has to be in a sunny spot. I like Frontgate. That is why I always first go for Frontgate to get the stuff I want. The workmanship of this set is good, very solid. The first couple of hours you will be very happy with the light, very bright. But then nothing comes out. I choose 10H(not 6H) in the back switch. December 24, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(24 Questions : 36 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
2 answers

Can you mix and match a Spotlight and an Uplight on one solar panel? In other words, if I purchased a set of each can I use them interchangeably?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest inthe Set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights and Uplights. We are checking with the manufacturer and we will update you shortly.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The manufacturer has confirmed that the uplights and spotlights can be used on the same panel, but adding more than two lights to a panel will increase the charging time and may affect performance.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Can you replaced the lights?

Customer avatar
by
Castaic, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neal is loaded.
Additional information about Neal could not be loaded.
One of the spotlights stopped working after almost 2 years.
(I have the older model)
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Castaic, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neal is loaded.
Additional information about Neal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 or ps@frontgate.com for assistance with your Pro Series IV Spotlights.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

What if the ProSeries IV spotlights get sprinkled by daily grass watering?

Customer avatar
by
Leavenworth, WA98826
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baran is loaded.
Additional information about Baran could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leavenworth, WA98826
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baran is loaded.
Additional information about Baran could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights feature a cast aluminum, weatherproof housing so rain or grass watering will not affect them.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

What is the color temperature of these lights? And do they have a dusk-to-dawn sensor to keep them off during daylight?

Customer avatar
by
San Francisco, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ecohistorical is loaded.
Additional information about ecohistorical could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ecohistorical is loaded.
Additional information about ecohistorical could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The spotlights automatically turn on based on weather conditions and stay cool to the touch
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

How long does it take to charge the battery for the first time? Will the lights just start working after the charge is complete?

Customer avatar
by
Cleveland, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CPAP is loaded.
Additional information about CPAP could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cleveland, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CPAP is loaded.
Additional information about CPAP could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights. For optimum performance, install the solar light in direct sunlight to charge for 10-12 hours. Allow the light to charge and run at least 8-12 nights to reach battery’s maximum capacity.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:43598-Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???