Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights 4 5 113 120
good purchase Received up-lights and adjustment screws were too tight. Broke one off trying to turn it. Returned lights for a replacement and requested screws that were not thight. Recieved replacement and one of the screws was too tight again. Called Frontgate and it was suggested to put a little oil at base of screw and let it sit. It worked and the lighting in the yard is great. August 25, 2012
IMPORTANT Silicone around the edges of the glass in the light because they leak and hold water and rabbits really like to eat the wires. Other than that, a great product. July 17, 2012
Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights I would give these lights a rating of 4 out of 5. I used the lights as uplights behind my outdoor living room on my deck, and realized that one set was not bright enough. So, I ordered a second set, and the two sets provide ample illumination. I am happy with their reliability -- they started working right out of the box without even being fully charged by sunlight! July 13, 2012
Impressed I was impressed by the quality of these lights. They are heavier than most like this, the knobs that adjust the angle work well, and the solar pad seems like it is very good quality. I was hoping that they gave off more light but I'm happy enough with them that I am going back for another pair. July 12, 2012
Great Accent Lights These lights are bright and longlasting July 3, 2012
Finally some solar lights that work After trying repeatedly using solar lights from box stores of different brands, I have a light that really works. I have had them in for only 2 weeks and hope to see the performance continue for some time to come. Good light on the up lights, the spot light was a bit weaker than I was hoping for. The light is a whiter light than the incandescent lights on the outside of my house. All in all a very good light for a solar! May 31, 2012
Set of Two Pro Series IV Uplights The uplights are an awesome addition to my landscaping showcasing 2 of my favorite trees. They work great, staying lit even on cloudy days. May 16, 2012
Spot on Bought these spots to light a new entry gate and house number. No street lighting in my neighborhood. Given a full day of sunshine they work perfectly...a partial day they work good but don't last as long. I would recommend them. January 25, 2012
Light only lasts a few hours Maybe I expect too much from this lights. The light will only lasts a few hours, only after a fully sunny daytime. If it is pretty cloudy day or raining day, no light comes out. And the panel has to be in a sunny spot. I like Frontgate. That is why I always first go for Frontgate to get the stuff I want. The workmanship of this set is good, very solid. The first couple of hours you will be very happy with the light, very bright. But then nothing comes out. I choose 10H(not 6H) in the back switch. December 24, 2011
Great Quality but Flawed Design While the quality of the materials in the Pro Series IV Solar Uplights is excellent, these solar lights have a serious design flaw in my experience. I purchased the Uplights to light up a front yard tree from below. I placed a light not far from the base of the tree. The light was thus pointing nearly straight up. I could soon see that could be a problem. The uplight housing forms a substantial rim around the glass lens which would collect and hold water from my sprinkler system. Within a few weeks, I could see that water was seeping around the lens seal and down into the housing and reflector bowl. After three months, the light stopped functioning. Clearly water had corroded and short-circuited the LED at the center of the reflector. Draining the water out of the reflector and housing after the outage did not revive the LED bulb. I believe, therefore, these lights will fail sooner or later due to water corrosion unless the face is drained of water every time the lawn is watered or rain falls. A possible fix might be to use silicone caulking for a waterproof seal around the lens rim. Otherwise be sure to point the light nearly horizontally to prevent the collection of water on its face. December 11, 2014
Awww. Solar lights.... First the good: the lights are good quality, great looking bronze color, heavy weight, easy to set up and use. Came on after one day in the sun -- granted I have plenty! They are bright. I would purchase many more, but The bad: LED solar lights! They are never the beautiful warm white of most hardwired landscape lights. They cast a cool white, harsh, shadowy, ethereal type of light on your home or garden. Why? Why I ask can there not be attractive, warm solar lights? This is why they aren't more popular. If you don't mind harsh, cool white light, they are great. If you want your home and garden attractively lit at night, unfortunately you have to go with the wired landscape lights. Sigh. May 9, 2014
Great lights but they are attached The lights themselves are of very high quality however it would have been helpful to have had it more clearly described in that the two separate lights are sharing the one solar panel. I could not put them where I originally intended. April 22, 2014
Easy to set up Not very bright, even on sunny days. It does come on everyday. April 21, 2014
Comparsion of Sloar Lights to Hard Wired Lights I purchased a set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights to compareto the low voltage existing lights while redoing my large desert garden. Where as the Pro Series Solar Spotlights are the best solar lights I have ever tested to other solar lights the Pro Series IV Spotlights cannot compare to the low voltage lights when reflecting a scene at night. There is a difference between light brightness and reflective view. August 1, 2013
Durable construction, but short illumination phase I was not able to use the lights until this year. The spot light is effective, but does not have enough options for illumination phases. The six hour option provides stronger light, but the longer ten hour phase is less bright. Would prefer brighter light for longer time. December 27, 2012
Uplights I am only six days into charging my solar panels; so, it is difficult to know what a full charge will produce. We have had on and off sun days and the charge does not last long enough to get the full impact of the lighting from the solar panels. I am hopeful because I am most usually very satisfied with products I purchase from Frontgate. If my rating changes, I will certainly let you know,. December 25, 2012
Rather disappointing The lights are bright and entirely satisfactory. However, the lights stay on only 1-2 hours, coming on before sunset and going off in the early evening. I had hoped that they would constinue to shine until 10:00 or 11:00 p.m., but that is not the case in my garden. November 29, 2012
Some Water Leakage I bought 3 sets of the Pro Series IV Up Lights and they performed wonderfully through the season. The lighting was bright and best of all I could move the position depending on my flower display. One con would be that 3 of them have developed water condensation inside the lens. I will need to return for exchange which is a hassle I prefer not to deal with. At this cost would have expected better. October 7, 2012
workable solution Purchased a set of uplights for the landscaping. They seem to work well and throw some decent light although I wish they were even brighter. June 28, 2012
Wimpy Landscaping Lights The lights seem to be well made, were easy to install and have worked according to the catalog. However, the lights are dim and wimpy. I would not buy them again and am disappointed that I spent the money on them. July 12, 2011
solar landscape lighting you have requested that we comment on the 2 outdoor solar uplights. this was a recplacement order. We originally ordered 2 sets(4) and one of the solar panels would not work, one of the lights was not sealed and therefore filled with rain. while we appreciate solar lighting vs the hard wire, these lights are not quite lighting adequate for landscaping purposes. when the solar collectors eventually run too dim, we will need to engage someone to hardwire product. November 10, 2014
wish i could love the spotlights they would be a wonderful product and are really so nice when they work... which is not always!! my first set had the actual solar panel 's batteries implode.. and i was sent another panel.. i had ordered two originally and still only one of the panels works of the two sets. I haven't ordered another set of batteries, since it is just time consuming and ridiculous that it would not work more than a week.. actually, the second panel never worked at all after i received it. like the only one that works but will see how long it actually lasts. August 20, 2014
dim lights The Pro Series IV Spotlilghts do a fairly poor job of illuminating their target. July 18, 2014
Solar Light Set I have only had these lights for a week or two. They were pretty easy to set up and it throws a decent spot light. I was disappointed in that I see the lights are now not working. It could be the batteries need recharging already, but, they were only operational for a few nights, which is disappointing. July 15, 2014
Pro Series Spotlights I would not purchase these again. They are tied together by wire to central solar panel. They do not seem to spotlight. March 25, 2014
Didn't work in our situation The lights didn't work in our lot because they didn't get enough sun. I'm sure they would work if they were in bright direct sun all day. December 26, 2013
We will see? I recently performed significant landscaping work at my home. Several new landscape beds were created and wanted to light up the surrounding trees at night. Because the landscaping was about 1/2 acre off the house, I was not sure I'd generate enough power to light them with traditional low voltage so I opted for the solar lights. I read some great reviews at Frontgate so I decided to purchase the Pro Series IV spotlights. The light is nice and is definitely powerful for solar but keeping the battery charged is a real issue. I get "some" shade in the backyard but I've positioned the solar receiver where they can receive the most optimum sunshine, at least 6 hours a day. Unfortunately it's not enough to keep the charge and only receive about two hours each night of light at best and one unit does not shine at all. That said, it is daylight savings and sunset occurs around 5:30 pm so I'm going to see what happens come Spring / Summer and see if the longer day powers me up. My current recommendation is to hold off on these lights unless you can place them where you get more than 6 hours of direct sunshine per day. November 18, 2013
hmmmmmm Very attractive spots and so far, well made. Only problem - if they are not in direct sunlight you can count on no light or a very short span of light. I have cheap solar walkway lights that function better in cloudy weather. Other than that - they look good. December 19, 2012
hmmmmmmm Well made, very nice looking, but I have cheap path lights that work better. If these don't have a full day of sun they either work for an hour or don't come on at all. Disappointed with Frontgate on this one. December 12, 2012
uplights I have been wanting uplights for my 2 12ft palm trees for months. I have southern exposure and thought solar was the way to go. I purchased from Frontgate because I have purchased items in the past and love the quality. I have two issues with these lights. First, they can only shine at 45degrees. An uplight is just that. UP means up at 90 degrees. I had to lie them on the ground and shine them upwards. Secondly, they only light about one quarter of the trees. I need at least one set of two lights for each tree. These lights are just not all I had hoped for. October 18, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T10:10:42.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(28 Questions : 40 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Two Pro Series IV Uplights
 
0 answers

Is this one long strand of lights? Examp first up light connected by 20ft cord to another up light with 20ft cord that's then connected to the panel?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Set of Two Pro Series IV Uplights
 
Please wait while more information about Redbandit22 is loaded.
Additional information about Redbandit22 could not be loaded.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Redbandit22 is loaded.
Additional information about Redbandit22 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
2 answers

What length is the cord between panel and lights? Between the two lights? Can the cord be buried underground?

Customer avatar
by
Fort Mill
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LarryinSC is loaded.
Additional information about LarryinSC could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort Mill
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LarryinSC is loaded.
Additional information about LarryinSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. Each light is connected to the solar panel with its own 20' cord. We are looking into whether or not the cord can be buried underground; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The cords for the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights can be buried underground.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Can you extend the distance from the panel to the light?

Customer avatar
by
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vampirolog is loaded.
Additional information about Vampirolog could not be loaded.
I am trying to spotlight two trees, but to do so, the panel has to be placed in a spot that is now under the canopy of one of the trees, and when the leaves started to appear, there was not enough daylight to charge the battery. I'd like to be able to move the panel to a lighter place, but to do so, I would have to increase the distance from the panel to one of the trees
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vampirolog is loaded.
Additional information about Vampirolog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire; we do not recommend trying to modify this.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Extra solar panel

Customer avatar
by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wondering24 is loaded.
Additional information about Wondering24 could not be loaded.
Can you purchase an extra solar panel only? Our trees are too far apart to use the cord but we would like to light two trees? Thanks for any suggestions.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wondering24 is loaded.
Additional information about Wondering24 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for you interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. This item is only sold in a set; for part information please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
2 answers

Can you mix and match a Spotlight and an Uplight on one solar panel? In other words, if I purchased a set of each can I use them interchangeably?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest inthe Set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights and Uplights. We are checking with the manufacturer and we will update you shortly.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The manufacturer has confirmed that the uplights and spotlights can be used on the same panel, but adding more than two lights to a panel will increase the charging time and may affect performance.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-04T08:59:08.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43599, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43599-Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???