Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights 4 5 91 95
Durable construction, but short illumination phase I was not able to use the lights until this year. The spot light is effective, but does not have enough options for illumination phases. The six hour option provides stronger light, but the longer ten hour phase is less bright. Would prefer brighter light for longer time. December 27, 2012
Rather disappointing The lights are bright and entirely satisfactory. However, the lights stay on only 1-2 hours, coming on before sunset and going off in the early evening. I had hoped that they would constinue to shine until 10:00 or 11:00 p.m., but that is not the case in my garden. November 29, 2012
Some Water Leakage I bought 3 sets of the Pro Series IV Up Lights and they performed wonderfully through the season. The lighting was bright and best of all I could move the position depending on my flower display. One con would be that 3 of them have developed water condensation inside the lens. I will need to return for exchange which is a hassle I prefer not to deal with. At this cost would have expected better. October 7, 2012
Wimpy Landscaping Lights The lights seem to be well made, were easy to install and have worked according to the catalog. However, the lights are dim and wimpy. I would not buy them again and am disappointed that I spent the money on them. July 12, 2011
solar landscape lighting you have requested that we comment on the 2 outdoor solar uplights. this was a recplacement order. We originally ordered 2 sets(4) and one of the solar panels would not work, one of the lights was not sealed and therefore filled with rain. while we appreciate solar lighting vs the hard wire, these lights are not quite lighting adequate for landscaping purposes. when the solar collectors eventually run too dim, we will need to engage someone to hardwire product. November 10, 2014
wish i could love the spotlights they would be a wonderful product and are really so nice when they work... which is not always!! my first set had the actual solar panel 's batteries implode.. and i was sent another panel.. i had ordered two originally and still only one of the panels works of the two sets. I haven't ordered another set of batteries, since it is just time consuming and ridiculous that it would not work more than a week.. actually, the second panel never worked at all after i received it. like the only one that works but will see how long it actually lasts. August 20, 2014
dim lights The Pro Series IV Spotlilghts do a fairly poor job of illuminating their target. July 18, 2014
Solar Light Set I have only had these lights for a week or two. They were pretty easy to set up and it throws a decent spot light. I was disappointed in that I see the lights are now not working. It could be the batteries need recharging already, but, they were only operational for a few nights, which is disappointing. July 15, 2014
Pro Series Spotlights I would not purchase these again. They are tied together by wire to central solar panel. They do not seem to spotlight. March 25, 2014
Didn't work in our situation The lights didn't work in our lot because they didn't get enough sun. I'm sure they would work if they were in bright direct sun all day. December 26, 2013
We will see? I recently performed significant landscaping work at my home. Several new landscape beds were created and wanted to light up the surrounding trees at night. Because the landscaping was about 1/2 acre off the house, I was not sure I'd generate enough power to light them with traditional low voltage so I opted for the solar lights. I read some great reviews at Frontgate so I decided to purchase the Pro Series IV spotlights. The light is nice and is definitely powerful for solar but keeping the battery charged is a real issue. I get "some" shade in the backyard but I've positioned the solar receiver where they can receive the most optimum sunshine, at least 6 hours a day. Unfortunately it's not enough to keep the charge and only receive about two hours each night of light at best and one unit does not shine at all. That said, it is daylight savings and sunset occurs around 5:30 pm so I'm going to see what happens come Spring / Summer and see if the longer day powers me up. My current recommendation is to hold off on these lights unless you can place them where you get more than 6 hours of direct sunshine per day. November 18, 2013
hmmmmmm Very attractive spots and so far, well made. Only problem - if they are not in direct sunlight you can count on no light or a very short span of light. I have cheap solar walkway lights that function better in cloudy weather. Other than that - they look good. December 19, 2012
Not so bright Good quality, but light not bright enough. April 20, 2012
Pretty disappointed as soon as I opened the box Well, I purchased these to add to our landscaping and figured they would work great. I received them a few days after I ordered them and opened them right up. The light housings are very nice and well built but the solar panels are not at all well made. All four of my solar panel housing are cracked. 2 so badly that I couldnt use them. I did charge the other 2 and placed them in the landscape. They did stay lit for a long time, but the lighting is way too fake looking. Really didn't look all that great since our other lighting is not LED. If the other lighting was LED they would have been great. Overall the actual lights and housings are very nice. But the solar panels? Thats a different story. I am returning all 4 sets that I have for sure. July 28, 2011
Oh so disappointing! I should have heeded the negative reviews on this product. I live in sunny Florida. Got these lights with the hopes of uplighting a palm tree in my back yard. Followed the instructions to the letter regarding charging the battery etc. before using the lights. Picked the setting for "less light but longer time". Didn't even light the bottom of the trunk. Next night, selected "more light, less time". The lights came on just before 8:00 p.m. and were off by 9:00 p.m. Would not work at all after that...they're going back. August 26, 2014
Hit and Miss I have ordered 5 of the solar lights. The up lights work great but the spot lights have been returned and exchanged multiple times. I would not order the spot lights again. August 18, 2014
Poor Quality Over the past couple of years, i have purchased two sets of these. I have had many problems with them. The bulbs have needed replacing after only 1 year. The lights stop working periodically for no reason. Once the screen is cleaned...sometimes they begin working again and sometimes not. The one set that i have that is almost 2 years old, is no longer working. I replaced the bulb and still nothing. Coincidentally, the warranty is up after 1 year. The lights began flickering like a strobe light and then completely stopped working. They are sturdy and seem to be well built but nonetheless they are clearly poor quality. Lastly, i live in a very mild climate...southern California. I will NOT buy these again!! August 6, 2014
Poor quality Two and a half years ago we purchased 2 sets of the spot lights .We loved them so I ordered several more sets several months later. At almost a year the first set would not work so we sent it back and were sent a replacement set. Very good. Several months later one of the solar pads melted. We were sent new batteries. Then another set died we were sent a new set. Then another set died and we were sent a new set. Now three years later none of the sets work. During one of the many conversations with the help people we were told they were placed where it was too hot! They have solar panels!! We live in San Jose Ca not Death Valley. Very disappointed in the product. To bad because when they work they are great. April 6, 2014
Solar lights The light doesn't work. I have a sunny patio, but on sunny days it only works for about an hour. Very disappointed. I wanted a set of three, but just keeping the one, even though I don't like it. October 29, 2013
Not happy Purchased a set of the Pro SeriesIV Spotlights to illuminate my flagpole. Lights are not powerful enough to reach the top of the 18 foot pole. One light already has condensation inside the lens. Not the quality I'm used to from Frontgate. I will reurn these lights. September 30, 2012
Shine non existent. Very dull pitiful light. So sad; I was expecting there to be bright light and it is the dullest light. A small flashlight would offer more light. After reading the description of this product and considering the price, I was expecting a whole lot more light. December 5, 2011
Disappointing We bought these due to the strong reviews, however, they remain lit for approximately 1.5 hours before turning off. Even when fully charged after a full day in the sun. We will be returning these uplights. November 24, 2011
disappointed I bought these lights to illuminate an entrance sign to my neighborhood. Despite changing batteries and adjusting positioning, it often doesn't come on in the evening at all; if it does, it is only for a few hours. I would definitely not recommend these. July 29, 2011
  • 2015-03-26T11:19:12.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
(24 Questions : 36 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
2 answers

Can you mix and match a Spotlight and an Uplight on one solar panel? In other words, if I purchased a set of each can I use them interchangeably?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest inthe Set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights and Uplights. We are checking with the manufacturer and we will update you shortly.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The manufacturer has confirmed that the uplights and spotlights can be used on the same panel, but adding more than two lights to a panel will increase the charging time and may affect performance.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Can you replaced the lights?

Customer avatar
by
Castaic, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neal is loaded.
Additional information about Neal could not be loaded.
One of the spotlights stopped working after almost 2 years.
(I have the older model)
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Castaic, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neal is loaded.
Additional information about Neal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 or ps@frontgate.com for assistance with your Pro Series IV Spotlights.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

What if the ProSeries IV spotlights get sprinkled by daily grass watering?

Customer avatar
by
Leavenworth, WA98826
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baran is loaded.
Additional information about Baran could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leavenworth, WA98826
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baran is loaded.
Additional information about Baran could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights feature a cast aluminum, weatherproof housing so rain or grass watering will not affect them.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

What is the color temperature of these lights? And do they have a dusk-to-dawn sensor to keep them off during daylight?

Customer avatar
by
San Francisco, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ecohistorical is loaded.
Additional information about ecohistorical could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ecohistorical is loaded.
Additional information about ecohistorical could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The spotlights automatically turn on based on weather conditions and stay cool to the touch
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

How long does it take to charge the battery for the first time? Will the lights just start working after the charge is complete?

Customer avatar
by
Cleveland, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CPAP is loaded.
Additional information about CPAP could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cleveland, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CPAP is loaded.
Additional information about CPAP could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights. For optimum performance, install the solar light in direct sunlight to charge for 10-12 hours. Allow the light to charge and run at least 8-12 nights to reach battery’s maximum capacity.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-26T11:28:45.400-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-26T11:28:45.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43598-Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???