Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Shaving Pedestal

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Shaving Pedestal is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Recently remodeled my bathroom and removed the shower insert and replaced with tile. My wife had a corner step in the old shower and needed something to put her foot on when shaving. Since I did not want to take up the space with a bench in the new shower, I opted for this product. I was a little skeptical that it would hold with only the RTV, but it has done great.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shaving solution! Even though all of the reviews were great on this, I was still skeptical about how great it would be because I have bought similar products in the past from other companies and they haven’t worked. I am so glad I gave it a try because the shaving pedestal is amazing! It’s a great quality product with a nice design and texture to make sure your foot doesn’t slip off. The glue provided worked extremely well and very securely attached the pedestal to the shower wall. I would recommend this product to anyone with a stand-up shower.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shower addition This item brings a touch of luxury and practicaly to the shower. It is of good quality and design. I returned the vanilla color which had a yellowish tone for the white and it blends in better with the tile.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shaving pedistal love it. classy and functional.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the trick We have a condo in Florida that has a tiled shower. It has no seat or ledge of any kind. For this reason, shaving my legs has been a dreaded task for the past 6 years. I have looked and looked, but most remedies were cheap and junky with poor reviews. This foot pedestal does the trick. It is secure and I was able to install it exactly where I wanted it. Leg shaving is still not a preferred task, but it is so much easier with this fine product!! I love it!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am Relieved You Can Still Buy This I am so thankful! I bought a shaving pedestal from FrontGate in 1999 when we moved into our current home. I have loved it (being an everyday leg shaver) and it is still firmly attached almost 15 years later. We are downsizing and the first purchase for the new house needs to be a shaving pedestal! I am so thankful and relieved that FrontGate still sells these! All others I've found are plastic.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy wife, happy life This only took a few mins to install and it looks absolutely great in our shower. Not to mention, my wife is extremely happy about how easy it is to shave her legs now. Great product!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I highly recommend this product. It is very easy to install and makes shaving in a stand-up shower so much easier.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both pretty and practical I'm the kind of gal who likes to shave everyday. After my knee replacement and surgery on the other knee I have not felt comfortable about standing on one leg. Reconfiguring my shower is not an option at this time..This is the best solution as I no longer feel unsteady on my feet. . I ordered a second one for our guest room shower.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I had this shaving pedestal installed during a recent bathroom remodel and loved it so much that I ordered one for my mother. It comes complete with everything you need and you don't have to drill through anything to install.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I was skeptical, but for the price, thought I'd give it a try.... and it has been great. Makes shaving so much easier, was easy to install (really let the glue dry for at least a day or two), and has stayed attached, no problem!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most unique accessory for your bath I was surprised to find this item. It is so unique and such a useful tool for a woman in the shower. I would highly recommend it to older women who have trouble balancing while shaving.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving pedestal rocks the small shower New house with small shower and no bench requires a one legged balancing act or new yoga position for shaving. Neither or which was particularly appealing. After a bit of internet research I decided to purchase this shaving pedestal from Frontgate. With an assist from my honey the installation was simple. The directions were concise and easy to follow. This solution will suffice until we get around to the bathroom remodel project.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! I love this shaving pedestal. It gives plenty of support to rest my foot. It's easy to install, very sturdy, and looks nice too!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving step for shower - awesome Easy to install, great product. Holds up well, comfortable and includes a shaver holder! I would definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! This is the second time I bought this product. I installed it at another home I had and got another for my newly purchased home. It is easy to install and holds up just as it is intended to do! I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTO LOOKS GOOD, WORKS GOOD, MOST IMPORTANT MY WIFE LOVES IT
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect solution The shaving pedestal has turned out to be the perfect solution for me. We just moved into a new house and the master shower was pretty small. It had great tile work but no seat or built in step for me to use while shaving my legs. I'm 5'4" and my husband is 6'5". I needed something that would not get in his way but would work for me. I even installed it myself. Not the best job on the sealer but it's functional and doing the trick. It seems plenty sturdy.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea This is the best thing for showers that don't have a seat. Easy to put in the shower and works great.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shower foot rest Easy to install. Very sturdy. I got the white one since I didn't think I could match the offwhite tile exactly and it looks GREAT!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Stubbly legs! Looking for a way to shave in the shower w/o doing acrobats?!! This is your item! I looked all over the internet. Easy to install, ceramic and has stuck to the wall great by following the easy to include instructions. I would buy one for every stand up shower you own!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving Pedestal I was pleasently surprised when the unit arrived. It was made out of porcelain. I had expected it was made from plastic. It works great and the instructions for installation were great. Made in the USA!!!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius!! I just received and installed this nifty little device and it's pure genius. Our shower stall is fairly roomy, but it had no shelf or bench to rest a foot on while shaving, so I was doing the awkward balancing act against the flat tile to shave. After looking at many corner shelves or in-shower benches, this simple solution turned out to be the exact right thing to do. Easy to install, comfortable to rest on and doesn't take up any space. I'm in love with this small ceramic addition to our shower.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next best thing to sliced bread! I wish I had known about the shaving pedestal long before now. It's awesome to have something to rest your leg on when shaving. Love it, love it, love it!!!! Accolades to the inventor.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I recently moved into a new house with a very small shower and was finding it difficult to shave my legs without hitting my head on the shower wall or faucet. This is just what I needed so that I didn't have to bend over. Product is high quality ceramic and easy to install. Very happy with purchase!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent solution This is the perfect solution for a shower with no ledges. The tile in the shower of the new house we just bought is VERY bumpy and the sealant that comes with this pedestal is holding it in place like cement. This pedestal makes leg shaving so much easier than the contortions I was having to do without it. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I ordered the shaving mirror for myself and the pedestal for my wife. She loves it. It was easy to install and looks nice on the wall. Wife's happy, I'm happy.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I at first thought the elevease was the way to go because it fit in the corner. It's plastic, so back it went.I ordered the shaving pedestal . It is the perfect solution for the shower ...and... it's ceramic. No more hopping around. easy to install...Love it!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shaving Pedestal I owned one of these in the past and loved it, but was unable to find one that was high quality ceramic. This one fit the bill. The only difference is this one has a razor holder. Unfortunately, this doesn't fit the razor size I personally use, but it is perfect in every other way. It fits my small shower and doesn't get in the way, and makes shaving a breeze!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I've never written a review for a product, but felt I needed to express what a wonderful item this is. Looks and works great!
Date published: 2012-08-25
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_, sid_1061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Shaving Pedestal

Can this Shaving Pedestal be applied in a molder plastic/vinyl shower??? Not sure if adhesive will adhere to plastic or vinyl walls.
Asked by: jvLancaster
The silicone glue will stick it to most anything. Be sure your mounting place is strong enough to hold someone's foot
Answered by: OldObDoc
Date published: 2017-03-04

How do you remove this from the wall? Will it break upon removal?

Asked by: mschmidt
Thank you for your interest in the Shaving Pedestal. Once mounted this is considered a permanent fixture and unfortunately, cannot be removed. However, we recommend going to you local hardware store for further assistance.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-08-17

Has anyone mounted this to tile? Anyone have photos of the ivory one mounted over goldish/brown tile?

Asked by: trapioca
Thank you for your interest in the Shaving Pedestal. This item mounts to any shower surface with included adhesive strips and silicone seal. Unfortunately, we do not have any other pictures of this item at this time.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-05-10

Does this mount to polished marble?

Asked by: StellaD
The Shaving Pedestal mounts to any shower surface with included adhesive strips and silicone seal.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-11-22

Can this be removed?

We are renters, and I want to be sure that a future tenant could remove the pedestal from the shower if they wanted to without damaging the marble wall.
Asked by: CatCCC
The Shaving Pedestal can be removed from the wall; it is held in place with adhesive strips and a silicone seal.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-01-31
  • y_2017, m_4, d_27, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_1061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:1061-Shaving Pedestal
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]