Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Shaving Pedestal is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving Pedestal- Speeds up morning shower time I ordered the shaving pedestal because my new shower doesn't have a step, seat or ledge that I can rest my foot on to shave. Hopping up and down while shaving can prove hazardous in so many ways. I looked on line and found very few choices. The suction cup type wouldn't work, plus I thought they were ugly. I found the shaving pedestal and ordered it right away. It came quickly, looked just like the picture and installed easily. I just love using it. No more hopping up and down or first aid necessary after showering. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it for anyone.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shaving pedestal i just love this item! it is so handy and mounts nice and strong! i would purchase it again!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving pedestal This is my second purchase of this item. I had this in my other home for probably 5+ years with no issue. I am redoing another master shower and decided instead of a bench that will just end up holding shampoo and such to shave, this will work much better...it is a must have for everyone...install is NO issue
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent purchase Love it; has changed everything about shaving my legs in the shower
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD IDEA IS PERFECT. THE BEST AND GREAT SOLUTION.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! This shaving pedestal is exactly what I needed in our master bath. We have a large walk-in shower, which is great except there is no bench or ledge for shaving. My husband mounted it as directed and it has held fast. I was nervous using it the first time, worrying that it would fall off of the wall, but it feels sturdy and makes shaving in the shower at breeze. Could not recommend this more!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I love the ease of installation of the shower pedestal. It makes shaving not such a chore and takes up minimal physical and visual space in the shower. Great purchase!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product This is the first time I have installed a shaving pedestal in a shower and I can not believe I ever functioned without one. This adds so much stability while shaving. I never realized how much more difficult it is until I used this. I followed the directions for installation and it has been in place for over a month with no signs of movement and it is very attractive. Must have product.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Product! This is the best! If you have any reservations in buying this, DON'T! Just follow the (easy) installation instructions and don't let it get wet for 2 days. Great product! Great price! Color choices are excellent too :))
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A shower must I loved the shaving pedestal I had in my shower, and really missed it when we sold our house. I was so happy to find it again at Frontgate. We are remodeling the bathroom in our new house, and this little gizmo saved me the expense of having a bench built in the shower just to shave my legs! It supports my foot while shaving and takes up very little space in our 3'x4' shower.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy to have in shower i bought one of these probably 5-6 years ago and love it. We are about to move into a new house with a stand up shower and this is one of the first things I bought for our master bath.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it I agree it's pricey but it's well worth the price. The pedestal is sturdy and was VERY easy to install (my non-handy husband had no problems).
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Birthday present ever After 27 years of marriage and repeated requests for this item, I finally bought it. She loves it. It looks good, installed easily and makes her happy. I couldn't have gotten a better birthday present for her.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for a Queen Love the pedestal. It is high-quality porcelain and your razor is a simple reach away. The hardest part is waiting the 48 hours for the adhesive to dry. Love it!
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected I am pleased with the pedestal. It's nice to have ceramic in the shower stall instead of cheap plastic. The instructions for installation were clear and everything was provided (enough to install it twice in case it didn't work the first time). There is double-stick tape in the center of the back of the pedestal, which I assume was to temporarily hold the pedestal to the wall until the silicone dried, but I wasn't sure whether it actually reached the wall or whether the silicone was too thick. So, I was somewhat skeptical that it would stay on the wall while the silicone dried, but I've been using it for two weeks or so and it seems fine.
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice It was easy to install and my wife loves it and that is what counts.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy gadget This is a very handy thing to have. Altho designed for shaving legs, it is also great for using pumice on the heels of your feet!
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It! Easy to install, nice looking and VERY convenient. Every woman should have one in their shower!
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! No room in the shower for a chair or bench this item works perfect. Less chance of falling.
Date published: 2009-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to shave your legs in the shower. I love this addition to my shower. So much so, this is the second one I have purchased. Makes shaving your legs so easy.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving Pedestal This is the 2nd shaving pedestal I have bought and couldn't live without, they are great! We have a shower without a ledge (or seat) and this pedestal has saved my legs from being very tired in the shower.
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so sure yet My main concern when buying this was will it stay on the wall? I had my handy man install it and then waited an additional day for drying time before using it. I shaved 1 3/4 legs before it came off the wall and luckily it didn't break. Although, I must say I probably leaned a bit too much on it. I need a total hip replacement and need the support when standing on that leg so it will more than likely work when re-hung and my new hip, lol!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets an important need I was surprised that this came with one small piece of double sided tape and a small tube of silicone. I had the pedestal install by the glass door company so that they could reinforce the adhesive. What it came with may have been adequate but I was looking for long term solution.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! This item is just what I was looking for. I looked at several others as well as free-standing shower stools. I decided to go with this because it's made of porcelin and I wasn't sure just how well something would fit in the corner. The item comes with a sticky tab to hold it to the shower wall while the glue dries, but it didn't work. In order to hold the pedestal in place while the glue dried, I needed to find something to wedge beneath it and hold it in place. I ended up using a grill spatula. Once the glue cured, it's been great. I have been using it for a few weeks and I would buy it again and recommend it to others. I only gave it 4 starts because of the slight difficulty adhering it to the wall.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well so far... This shaving pedestal was easy to install, fairly attractive looking, and arrived promptly. I have used it only 3 times, but it seems as if it is adhering well to the smooth, matte finished ceramic tile on which it is placed. That said, I have been careful not to put too much weight on it, I've been resting my foot lightly. I will return to review again if it fails. I do feel the price was a bit high for this item, however.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - long wait time Ordered the Shaving Pedestal and am really happy with it. Easy to apply and looks/works great! Have had it about two weeks now and no problems with it. Glad I bought it! Just feel like it was a long wait to get it.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Must Have for Women! I had one of these in my house I just sold. It wasn't this kind, but very similar. It was more of a hard core plastic and was slip proof. I love this pedestal and love the idea of it. If I had to complain about something, I wish the foot rest was more textured so my foot did not slip off of it. I'm going to try and buy one of those rubber things you stick in the bottom of a tub so you don't slip and see if that helps. Otherwise...I love this product!!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy to have in shower! I've only had this installed in my shower for about a week now, but I'm so glad I got it. It was easy to install, feels sturdy under my feet, and has made showering my legs in my shower so much easier and less cumbersome. I have a plastic shower but it seems to be holding up just fine, so so far so good!
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is a wonderful solution to help a girl out in a small shower. The pedestal is very secure and works great!
Date published: 2009-11-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_, sid_1061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Shaving Pedestal

Can this Shaving Pedestal be applied in a molder plastic/vinyl shower??? Not sure if adhesive will adhere to plastic or vinyl walls.
Asked by: jvLancaster
The silicone glue will stick it to most anything. Be sure your mounting place is strong enough to hold someone's foot
Answered by: OldObDoc
Date published: 2016-12-30

How do you remove this from the wall? Will it break upon removal?

Asked by: mschmidt
Thank you for your interest in the Shaving Pedestal. Once mounted this is considered a permanent fixture and unfortunately, cannot be removed. However, we recommend going to you local hardware store for further assistance.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-08-17

Has anyone mounted this to tile? Anyone have photos of the ivory one mounted over goldish/brown tile?

Asked by: trapioca
Thank you for your interest in the Shaving Pedestal. This item mounts to any shower surface with included adhesive strips and silicone seal. Unfortunately, we do not have any other pictures of this item at this time.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-05-10

Does this mount to polished marble?

Asked by: StellaD
The Shaving Pedestal mounts to any shower surface with included adhesive strips and silicone seal.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-11-22

Can this be removed?

We are renters, and I want to be sure that a future tenant could remove the pedestal from the shower if they wanted to without damaging the marble wall.
Asked by: CatCCC
The Shaving Pedestal can be removed from the wall; it is held in place with adhesive strips and a silicone seal.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-01-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_1061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:1061-Shaving Pedestal
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]