Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Soft Sided Portable Dog Crate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Soft Sided Portable Dog Crate is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Travel-portable and lightweight We use the crate for traveling in the car with our 50 lb dog and the large size works perfectly in the back of our 2013 escape. The crate is easy to set up and tear down and is lovingly referred to as "Katie's pack-and-play." I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a portable crate and has a dog who is crate trained. As this crate has a good deal of mesh, I would not recommend this crate for dogs with crate anxiety or highly destructive dogs. We are currently on our second soft-sided crate. The fabric is extremely durable and I think the crate's weak spot is the mesh. As our then puppy was not 100% crate trained, the first crate did a good job withstanding lots of pawing, but was eventually sent back after almost a year of use since our then puppy had ripped a few holes in the mesh and had ripped off the zipper clip. We had no problems returning the first crate and were happy to receive a new one.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from withstands scratching and pawing Our new puppy had long nails for awhile and clawed at the crate a few times. To my surprise, no holes! Durable and looks great.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful soft sided portable dog crate:now 3 This crate is most helpful and enjoyable to use from puppy size to a 50Lb dog. The convenience is remarkable and very easy to use. Added features are the many openings' that I found to be under estimated when purchasing. Hopefully, you would be as pleased as I am ..now into the third size..using one for travel. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful portable transportation I was looking for a portable crate to bring our two dogs to our summer home and these crates were just the answer. We bought 2 of the size large which fit perfectly side by side in our suburban They turned out to be exactly as described. They were so easy to put together and the fact that they store flat is really convenient since we use the beautiful Frongate mahagony crates inside our homes. Thank you Frontgate! I can almost always find a product that fits whatever we are looking for.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed crate I was looking for a portable dog crate that would take up little room in the car and be super-easy to use. This is it! It literally pops into place in two easy steps and like all Frontgate things, its beautifully made. Definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earthquake/Flood/Fire Animal Safety During a neighborhood evacuation drill, we were advised by the local humane society to purchase these portable crates for our two dogs. They said that if there was ever a catastrophic event, having the portable crates would enable us to bring our dogs with us to an emergency shelter. That's good enough reason for me to make the investment! We had the traditional crates, but I would have never thought to buy these.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from class by itself A great house for your dog, the dogs are so comfortable,it's their own space. I leave the smaller front door unzipped but down & they go in to sleep or just hang out. We have tried other soft crates...they broke easily & were hard to open & close. Nothing compares. ;*)
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this crate! Bought this for a road trip and just love it. So easy to carry in and out of a motel or someone's home. Seems to be good quality, but our dog is a small, well mannered terrior who is past puppyhood.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even the dog loves it! We ordered the largest crate for our Great Dane and even with the large size of the crate it is very portable and easy to set up. With the option to open the side or front (and even the top) this crate fits into a corner or against a wall without having to stick out into the room too far. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product is really great....light weight and easy and very pet friendly
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Sided Dog Crate Great product. Easy to assemble and tear down. Loved the heavy waterproof liner on the bottom.
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent travel crate I bought this crate in order to have lightweight crate that still gives my golden retriever as much space as she has in her crate at home. I've only traveled with the new crate once, but so far I like it. Doors on both sides make it easy to fit in any space, and my dog likes the 'sunroof' up top. She didn't seem tempted to scratch chew at any of the fabric (it's very taut). The carrying handle and the light weight make it easy to carry up stairs and load into the car. There are clips on the sides to keep it tightly packed when carrying. The floor is vinyl, which I like because I plan to take it camping. It took me a little time to get it to fold down the first time, as the frame seemed to be a little 'stiff' and it felt like I had to force it, but if you fold back the fabric out of the way a little, it works great. All in all, I think it was worth the money.
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! What a nice bed this is! Easy setup; good quality. My puppy loves it and I am looking forward to using it as a travel bed because it is lightweight and easy to setup/knockdown.
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have for traveling I was using a hard plastic crate for travel. It was very bulky and awkward to take in and out of vehicle. The portable crate from Front Gate is very light weight, attractive and user friendly for me and my dog. It's nice to be able to access from several ways. very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Crate Good product. Excellent service. I would certainly deal with Frontgate in the future..
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Fit for Home versus Car I ordered this product in two sizes because they are taller than the plastic carriers so my dogs will feel less claustrophobic. I placed orthopedic pads (made by Nature's Miracle) inside and the crates make for very comfy beds. This product is easy to assemble and very lightweight which means it would be perfect for home or hotel situations. There is no way to strap or anchor this crate to the car seats or seat belts so this crate does not provide much safety for the pet while in a moving vehicle.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce crate This crate is perfect for a behaved dog, i have seen my friends crate, their dog is just BAD , he chews everything and destroyed the crate in about 30 minutes. As for my dog he loves it and does not chew it. If I had one recommendation , it would be to make the mesh screen weaved tighter, my dog sheds A LOT and his fur does get through the screen into the car. I had to improvise my own additional screen to act as a second barrier. It is easy to set up easy to put away, its not heavy.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hdfg hdfg
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Love the product. Wish the side zipper would unizip from the top so dog could poke his head out just a little. The xl size is very big. I could almost fit two 90 lbs. labs in there.
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zippers broke I loved the look and idea of this crate. Initially, we were happy but, my 5 month old standard poodle easily bit through two zippers in a matter of 1.5 months. Bummer. Clearly, the zipper piece needs to be upgraded for pets and this is not a dog that is going around our home destroying things.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My dog loves it but... I have used this crate for my 8 lb dog for 2 months. He loves it and goes in it to sleep all the time. It is very easy to take up and down. The problem started when his nail got caught in the mesh door and made a small hole. I went out to dinner last night and when I returned he was out of the crate. The hole is now big enough for him to go through it. I would not recommend this if you think your dog will scratch at the mesh at all because once it gets a small tear it will easily tear more.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Lasted 1 Day You would think the material used would be strong, because the XL size indicates this product will be used for an XL dog. However the kennel proved to be no match for our 85 pound trained Czech Shepherd's size and strength. The fabric and mesh tore easily near the seem, and we were forced to purchase a metal crate for about the same amount.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable Our shepherd broke thru the zipper on his 4th night in the crate. he then chewed through the mesh and we found him loose in the house in the am. Returning. Sad because we loved the portability of the crate.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Very Durable My 3 month old puppy, who only weighs 9 pounds, broke through the zipper of this crate the second time that I put him in it, which leads me to believe that it is not durable at all. It is an expensive crate that can't even serve it's purpose with a 9 pound puppy.
Date published: 2014-04-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_51739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Could I use this for every day use? Would I need a soft bed inside it?

Asked by: ScarletMom
I would use a soft bed inside... especially if put on tile or other type hard flooring.
Answered by: SarasotaBuyer
Date published: 2017-03-18

I've read other reviews that this product has a strong petroleum/plastic smell. Has anyone experienced this?

Asked by: bshe
No not at all!
Answered by: luvmybluedog
Date published: 2016-06-04

Internal Dimensions

Hello, What are the internal dimensions of the crates?
Asked by: wilhester
Model n2 21": Assembled: 21" L x 15" W x 15" H For pets up to 15 lbs Model n2 26": Assembled: 26" L x 18" W x 21" H For pets up to 30 lbs Model n2 30": Assembled: 30" L x 21" W x 23" H For pets up to 40 lbs Model n2 36": Assembled: 36" L x 24" W x 27" H For pets up to 70 lbs Model n2 42": Assembled: 42"L x 28" W x 32" H For pets up to 90 lbs
Answered by: luvmybluedog
Date published: 2016-06-04

What are the weights of the sizes of the crates?

Asked by: Parjpr
not sure of the weights, but they are pretty light. Here is the sizes..... Model n2 21": Assembled: 21" L x 15" W x 15" H For pets up to 15 lbs Model n2 26": Assembled: 26" L x 18" W x 21" H For pets up to 30 lbs Model n2 30": Assembled: 30" L x 21" W x 23" H For pets up to 40 lbs Model n2 36": Assembled: 36" L x 24" W x 27" H For pets up to 70 lbs Model n2 42": Assembled: 42"L x 28" W x 32" H For pets up to 90 lbs
Answered by: luvmybluedog
Date published: 2016-06-04

What would be the right size crate for a Havanese

Asked by: Les1
Model n2 21": Assembled: 21" L x 15" W x 15" H For pets up to 15 lbs Model n2 26": Assembled: 26" L x 18" W x 21" H For pets up to 30 lbs Model n2 30": Assembled: 30" L x 21" W x 23" H For pets up to 40 lbs Model n2 36": Assembled: 36" L x 24" W x 27" H For pets up to 70 lbs Model n2 42": Assembled: 42"L x 28" W x 32" H For pets up to 90 lbs
Answered by: luvmybluedog
Date published: 2016-06-04
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_51739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:51739-Soft Sided Portable Dog Crate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]