GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Springfield Fire Pit 4.7 5 31 31
Wonderful fire pit Delivery was great and everything arrived in pristine condition. I have to say that it definitely looks better in person. The tile top is really executed nicely and it looks great in the backyard. I did get the 2 bags of bronze reflected glass which looks fantastic so I really can not attest to the lava rocks and logs since I did not even set them up. Lastly the cover for this table is truly a must. It fits and looks great. October 8, 2012
Excellent fire pit, excellent value. Recently we completed an outdoor patio. THe last component of this project was out outdoor firepit. We saw one we liked in the FRONTGATE catalog. Not only was it a good value but the quality appeared to be great. We went to one of the retail store and saw this item in person. It is beautiful as well was functional. We have enjoyed this new addition to our "OUTDOOR" room. September 28, 2012
Love this Fire Pit We love this fire pit. It was delivered in excellent condition and super easy to assemble. I appreciate the reviewer who suggested ordering 2 bags of the fire glass to use instead of the logs. We followed that advice and the fire glass adds a really nice touch. The fire pit is beautiful and works well. It is easy to turn on and off. It looks pretty when not lit and amazing when lit at night. It gives off good warmth. It was a really good price and we are very happy with the product. September 3, 2012
Beautiful fire pit The fire pit I purchased is exactly how I expected. It is of great quality and very attractive and practical. August 24, 2012
Attractive firepit We purchased the firepit after much shopping. We are very happy with the purchase. It was delivered promptly and in good condition. It was easy to put together requiring only screws to secure the top onto the base and hooking up the propane container. Nice flame and easy to start. The tile is very attractive. July 17, 2012
Classy addition to our backyard I couldn't be happier with our fire pit purchase! From delivery to first usage it was a great experience. We also purchased the cover and bronze glass. It really completed the look. May 2, 2012
great fire pit The delivery team was spectacular. The fire pit beautiful and easy to put together. The bronze glass is the way to go - no mess or soot from the logs or lava rocks that need not be used. Get two bags of glass to completely cover the burner - it's gorgeous lit - and get the cover - very well made and protects the fire pit in case of rain or harsh weather. I love this fire pit! March 18, 2012
Enjoy fire pit very much I recommend this fire pit. It was easy to install and I converted to natural gas.Top of fire pit is very heavy and solid. Only thing they could improve on is there is about a 1 inch gap from pit to the table top.Strongly recommend December 17, 2011
Great addition to back patio My Springfield fire pit arrive and was very easy to set up,still cannot get the electronic igniter to work ,but does not stop me and my friends to be able to hang outside by the pool and socoalize around the fire pit, its great even in the cool evenings in N.Alabama. December 14, 2011
Same high quality As most products from FRONTGATE I was very pleased with the quality of the Springfield Fire Pit. The base is of a heavy, sturdy metal, as is the support on the stone and tile top. After reading a couple of the reviews I was a little concerned about the size of the flame produced. I was again pleased as I lit it and the flames, on high setting, were about a foot high in between the logs. Even on MEDIUM it was just a little less. The bottom was completely assembled as shipped, a great relief. The top was shipped seperately. Both were packed very welll. Very little and easy assembly of the two parts. November 14, 2011
Springfield Fire Pit Excellent value; wife has wanted a propane-fired for some time & is thrilled with this purchase. Look forward to enjoying sitting around the pit, having a cool "adult beverage" --- once the temp's on the Gulf Coast of Texas get somewhat below the 100 degree levels we've been experiencing. Would heartily recommend this product to anyone. August 17, 2011
Fire pit it is lovely! Agree with other reviewers regarding space between the tile top and metal pan that holds the logs. It is not flush, my husband manipulated it a bit to improve the fit. We love sitting around it in the evening. The tank drawer is convenient and easy to use. Highly recommend. August 10, 2011
Firepit Is very nice to eat on and put drinks on while also looking at the fire at night. . . very useful and nicely built. I prefer the newer glass look to the firelogs. August 8, 2011
The best birthday present ever! This firepit has all our neighbors, family and friends oooing and ahhhing! It makes our deck look like something out of a magazine. Putting it together was so simple and quick. The lava rock and logs look very country/casual in our big back yard. We may also get the glass for a more formal look. Absolutely love it! July 31, 2011
Great quality Great quality. Looks great. Kids love making s'mores in the backyard. July 13, 2011
Fire Pit We like the fire pit. It is more attractive than in the photo. We were surprised that the fire doesn't seem to put out any heat even when turned up all the way, but it is nice to look at. The logs are pretty cheesy. July 8, 2011
BEST THING WE EVER BOUGHT! This was such a great purchase! Being from the Buffalo area, we tend to sit outside in the summer every chance we get! Now, with the new fireplace, we are able to take advantage of cooler nights as well. It is the perfect size for entertaining... July 8, 2011
Firepit Cover The Frontgate fire pit cover is wonderful. We purchased our fire pit from another store and it came with a vinyl cover that lasted about 2 days before ripping. The Frontgate cover is heavy leather with felt inside and 2 zippers to ensure a good fit. I highly recommend it. June 21, 2011
Nice firepit but it is a little lopsided The purchase is great. It matches our dining table perfectly but it is lopsided on the area where you put the fireglass. There is a huge space between the fireglass and the actual table. It is not even all the way around. We didn't want to wait for another pit so we will keep this one. It also is a little noisy where the gas comes out. Other than that we love it. Thanks for asking. April 2, 2011
Great firepit Had delay in receiving firepit, but once arrived it was an easy set up and has been great. Good size and works great on our patio. Value from Frontgate was excellent. Love my patio with Frontgate furniture and firepit. February 5, 2011
We Love it! This fire table is fantastic - even better than we had imagined. Great quality, easy to use, looks great. All of our friends are raving about our new fire table! I was concerned about shipping this large item but - no problem what so ever. Great delivery , easy set up. We bought the copper fire glass as well....highly recommend this fabulous table! December 22, 2010
we love it It is so nice to sit by the fire in the cool evenings. December 22, 2010
Enjoying the warmth! Great looking and seems like it should last for a very long time. The starter is very nice to have, the gas knob just sticks for us a little when we switch levels. We are enjoying evenings on our patio more because we can have a fire with our young family w/o a lot of the worry and mess that we had with a wood fire! September 17, 2010
<<prev2
(13 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Springfield Fire Pit
 
2 answers

what are the firepit bowl dimensions?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cupcake1949 is loaded.
Additional information about cupcake1949 could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cupcake1949 is loaded.
Additional information about cupcake1949 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are confirming the dimensions of the bowl of the Springfield Fire Pit and we will update you as soon as possible.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
According to the manufacturer, the Springfield Fire Pit bowl measures 19.09” x 19.09” x 1.73”
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Springfield Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Size of Fire Bowl

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about staylor52 is loaded.
Additional information about staylor52 could not be loaded.
Since no fire bowl cover is provided - what are the dimensions of the bowl. I will look for an after-market cover.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about staylor52 is loaded.
Additional information about staylor52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
While a cover is not included with the Springfield Fire Pit, we do sell a cover designed to be used with it; the Springfield Fire Pit Cover (42489): 45" sq. x 26"H, 5-1/2 lbs.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Springfield Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Is this convertible to Natural Gas?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aherrer5 is loaded.
Additional information about aherrer5 could not be loaded.
Hi, Is it possible to convert this to Natural Gas? If so, does the kit come with it? If not, what would be needed?

Thanks!
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aherrer5 is loaded.
Additional information about aherrer5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
A natural gas conversion kit is included.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Springfield Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Cover for square steel bowl holding the lava rocks

Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Louisr is loaded.
Additional information about Louisr could not be loaded.
I saw the Springfield Fire Pit on display.
The display had a square cover with a handle to cover the bowl completely when the logs were removed from the fire pit.
I assume that this will be part of the package when I order and receive the fire pit. Please confirm that this will be part of the order with the lava rocks, logs and natural gas conversion kit.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Louisr is loaded.
Additional information about Louisr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unfortunately there is not a cover that is included with the Springfield Fire Pit.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Springfield Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Can I Place this fire table on a wood deck ?

Customer avatar
by
Durango, CO
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about greenmo is loaded.
Additional information about greenmo could not be loaded.
Could we place this fire table on some sort of pavers to make this happen?
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Durango, CO
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about greenmo is loaded.
Additional information about greenmo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Springfield Fire Pit does not have any surface restrictions.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:41994-Springfield Fire Pit
0