Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Kitchen & EntertainingHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed This was our 2nd order for hot/cold trays. We have used the trays extensively and they really do work as they claim. We gave a couple of the round trays as a gift and the recipients were delighted and found the same results as to appearance and very functional. They are heavy, due to the gel inside, but I think this just adds to the quality. It was more of a hassle trying to come up with a "nickname" for this review. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best plate ever I found this cold plate to be excellent! It stayed cold for over 2 hours and the English scones that I served on it, with clotted cream and jelly stayed fresh and cool Great job ! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tray This tray performed as expected. The cold food remained cold for the 2-3 hours I needed to keep temperature. Would definitely recommend it. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stainless Steel Dome for Hot/ Cold Tray I really like this Purchase and look forward to the next Purchase. I purchase the Dome at 50% off for members day. Now I look forward to the next 50% off for members day so I can buy the Tray. I'm going through bad times with the house bills and 50% off will help me a lot. I'm looking to buy the tray next so send me a 50% discount on my next Purchase!!!!! Thank you February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versitility plus I purchased this as a gift to a gourmet chef. When I saw it in action I had to have one for myself. It keeps chilled shrimp cold and stuffed mushrooms warm! I don't wait to entertain, I use it almost daily to keep bread warm at dinner time . February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift idea The hot/cold tray was given to my mother as a christmas gift and i decided it would be a perfect gift for my friend but i thought i'd also get one for myself. Its great for entertaining and not a very expensive piece. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stainless hot/cold tray. I'm so happy with this tray. I also have the round tray, which I also love. I would reccomend these trays to anyone considering making a purchase. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition for entertaining Bought one for a gift and then decided to get us one. Used on Christmas for shrimp appetizer and worked very well. Held the shrimp and sauce at perfect temp and added an attractive accent to the table. Very useful and would purchase again. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent serving platter this is a good quality, heavy serving platter. i am thrilled to have received it fairly quickly (three business days) and the packing was excellent. I highly recommend the product. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful, pretty and helpful addition for my holiday I purchased two trays just before the holidays. They came in very handy. I made some hot appetizers to a bring to a friend's party. Put them on the tray (which I had warmed up in the oven for 15 minutes prior) and brought them to the party. The host placed my tray directly on a table with many other appetizers. The presentation on of my food on the tray was beautiful, plus the appetizers stayed hot. I also hosted a small party at my house and finally had a great way to serve appetizers. The trays are just the right size to hold enough to eat, but be small enough to pass around, and be easy to carry. I would order again in a heart beat. Can't wait for the Summer to try them out with cold appetizers. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant apetizer round tray The tray is very attactive and elegant. It is very well made and arrived prmptly to give it to my friend for Christmas. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by impressive! My holiday guests totally loved this product. It was the perfect accessory to my table and I can't wait to purchase a second one. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and elegant I added the small and large platter to our collection. They can be used in a casual or formal setting; and function well! Another great product by Frontgate! January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Parties Like the versatility for hot or cold foods. Used it for a New Year's party for appetizers. All the appetizers were gone by the end of the evening because the tray kept them warm! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great serving dishes! These serving dishes are of the highest quality and keep your food both hot or cold. We received many compliments at our recent cocktail party! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Entertaining server for hot or cold food. I bought it for my daughter and son in law as they entertain a lot. I checked it out on delivery. The quality looks excellent and I'm sure it will be a great addition to their home entertaining too. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot/Cold tray We bought the rectangular and also the round trays that can be hot or cold - keep 2 hours. Love them - they are the best. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Quality This beautiful serving piece kept our prime rib at the perfect temperature throughout our party. Beauty, quality and functionality make it a smart buy. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy and attractive The laptop caddy is to be a gift for my husband. I know it will be very convenient to pull it up beside his easy chair and check his e-mail. It also looks attractive and blends with our other furnishings. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Party Helpers These platters that will remain warm or cold depending on the need are great for parties. They also have a nice and expensive look to them. I will be using these on many occasions in the future. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decision Saw these and immediately thought my 2 daughters-in-law would enjoy them as much as I would. I used mine a few days after getting them for a church function, and the deviled eggs stayed cold so much longer than the glass dish Iusually use. They will be great when we do our tailgating during football season and at all the Christmas events! Will probably order a few more in different shapes and sizes before all is said and done. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect serving tray! This is a great tray--really keeps a chill on items. Have not yet used it for hot bites. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for entertaining Products keep food and drinks cold without any trouble just a matter of putting the tray into the refrigerator for 3 hours and the tub, being doule walled does sweat all over the floor when you use it inside. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot/Cold Rectangle Serving Tray I like this item; however, it did not come with any instructions. It did have printed on the back not to put in oven over 200 degree...but I needed a pamphlet with instructions. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold tray for outdoor entertaining This came packed well, pretty and I can't wait for warm weather to try it. Only gave it a four because I have yet to use it January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive, but a Little Disappointing I bought two of the large platters and one large dome. I am very satisfied with the weight and appearance of each piece. I used one tray for cold deviled eggs and the eggs were kept chilled for the length of the event (a couple hours) However, I placed the second tray in the oven for 30 minutes at 200 degrees, as the directions instructed. I put it on the counter and five minutes after I placed it and before I could put the paella on it, it was just barely warm. So, the platters seem to do a much better job holding cold temperature versus hot. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refrigerated very well - Good size Serving cold shrimp for an upcoming party, I had always wanted to try this tray to see if it would work and keep my food cold - it did! Fit in my fridge, stores well and kept my food cold. Looking forward to trying it for hot foods next. Good purchase for the price. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot/cold tray I haven't used the tray for hot items but it keeps cold foods chilled for approximately an hour. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Serving Platter I love the thermal serving platter. It worked well for my shrimp cocktail platter (no more melting ice!) and looked wonderful on the buffet table. Due to the built in thermal material, the platters are a bit heavy. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase The dome and tray are classy and elegant, adds a nice touch to your table. November 29, 2012
  • 2016-08-29 T12:33:02.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_49398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(3 Questions : 3 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray
 
1 answer
Love this product but how to clean properly?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MelissaV is loaded.
Additional information about MelissaV could not be loaded.
We purchased this tray and love it - except that it seems hard to clean and rid of fingerprints. Last night we served cold cocktail shrimp on it and washed immediately with mild soap - however there are marks on the surface of the tray that aren't going away. Any suggestions? Also, is there any product you recommend for ridding these of pesty fingerprints? Rubbing them out takes FOREVER and doesn't completely get rid of them. Love this tray and would love to purchase more in this line, but we won't unless we can figure out easier care that actually works. Thanks!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MelissaV is loaded.
Additional information about MelissaV could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray. This tray should only be hand washed with mild detergent. To remove stains and streaks, ensure to rinse the tray thoroughly and dry completely with paper towels. If any fingerprint residue remains, oil should remove it; try polishing with olive oil, lemon oil, or baby oil on a clean, soft cloth.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray
 
1 answer
Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about annapaul is loaded.
Additional information about annapaul could not be loaded.
Warm? How long to leave it in the oven? Temperature?
Cold? How long to leave it in the freezer?
Can't find my instructions.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about annapaul is loaded.
Additional information about annapaul could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rectangular Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray. To warm, ensure tray is at room temperature. Place tray in a 200°F preheated oven for up to 30 minutes. Do not exceed 30 minutes. To cool, ensure tray is at room temperature. Place tray in a refrigerator for at least 2 hours prior to use. For complete instructions please use the care instructions link on the item page for PDF format instructions.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
14-in. Round Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray
 
1 answer
Does it sweat when cold?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Onthefence is loaded.
Additional information about Onthefence could not be loaded.
After refrigeration, and using the tray to hold cold items, will it sweat (i.e. create condensation) and drip on the table?
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Onthefence is loaded.
Additional information about Onthefence could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Round Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Tray. Some condensation will form on the tray when removed from the refridgerator.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-29 T12:31:37.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49398, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:49398-Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Serving Trays & Accessories
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???