Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9') 4.1 5 319 341
Nice Looking Tree But Lots of Tangeled Wires Overall a nice looking tree, but the initial setup took my wife four plus hours of straightening branches and re-routing the tangeled and not hidden wires. Some branches were bent down requiring me to get under the tree and bend them back up. The wiring and the overall connections are not well explained in the instructions. For this reason alone we almost sent it back. But now that the tree is finished, we will probably keep it. The tree also has a remote on/off switch which is a nice feature. Also, the tree does seem to be more durable than others out there. November 28, 2011
Very disappointed My previous Frontgate purchases have always met my expectations for quality, but I cannot say the same for this tree. It was more difficult to put together than I thought. Top piece was difficult to slide into the bottom piece. Then several strings of lights did not work. Several wires were bent and almost broken. Had to splice and repair. If one bulb goes out the entire string goes out. I still have two strings that do not work and I will have to go bulb by bulb to figure out which one it is. Very frustrated!!!!! And the tree limb tips are rubber. Very fake looking. November 27, 2011
Nordman Fir disappoints We've opened one of two Nordman firs we ordered. LIked the flip-tree mechanism and the case it came in. It arrived quickly after ordering.The bottom of the tree is a bit skimpy compared to other artificial trees we've owned. The top seemed denser. Loved the remote control. The disappointment was that in two sections the lights did not work...one about a third of the way down and another near the top. We changed the fuses and struggled with trying to find out what was wrong with each non working light string. Finally we just brought in two sets of lights from the garage and added them to the tree. We haven't opened the second box yet..but hope that it does not have faulty lights. I wanted to send back but my husband does not want to go through the hassle. We know that Frontgate is very good about returns. November 27, 2011
Nordmann fir This is the most beautiful tree we have owned. It is very easy to assemble and the branches look lifelike. The branches are very sturdy and hold our heaviest ornaments without drooping. Being a narrow tree, it fits in our condo perfectly. Thanks! November 26, 2011
Corner Tree Only Beautiful Christmas tree. Easy to assemble. My only complaint is the electric cord that connects the top and bottom piece. This cord is hard to hide, so if you are looking for a tree to put in the center of a room, this is not the one. Otherwise, I would recommend this Christmas tree to anyone. The price is worth the value of a quality tree. November 26, 2011
Great Christmas Tree When the tree arrived, I just had to cut open the box and roll out the tree (it's on a stand with 4 wheels). My wife decided to set the tree up by herself while I was at work. It took her about 6-7 minutes and was very easy. Trust me, if you don't want the hassle of assembling 3-4 sections with multiple lighting plugs, this is the tree for you. 2 sections, 1 plug. FANTASTIC November 25, 2011
Gorgeous artificial Christmas Tree! My husband and I spent months researching artificial trees. After having purchased various other products from Frontgate, including the Classic Garlands, and being pleased with those purchases we agreed on the Nordmann Flip Tree. We have a modest sized living room, and the more slendor shape was preferrable to us. Generally speaking, we love this tree. The flip feature was easy to use. We took our time, followed the directions carefully, and not a single part fell off or broke as others have mentioned. The ProShape feature is fantastic. The branches are all hinged, and immediately fall into the perfect position. Yes, the tree does still require a bit of "fluffing" but how could you not expect this? The tree does not look quite as full as in the picture, however, when compared to similar type trees from the big box stores this tree is so much more full. The lights (and remote) all work perfectly, and the brances are strong enough to hold even our heaviest ornaments. I am giving this product 4 stars instead of 5 for two small reasons. After set-up the tree was leaning slightly. There didn't seem to be any way to adjust this, and though we double checked the set up and the safety strap, nothing fixed the slight lean. We ended up having to prop up the front wheels on small blocks of wood. In the end, not a major issue as this is covered with the tree skirt. Also, we had a difficult time getting the top section to fit securely into the bottom section. Hubby had to eventually get out the WD-40 to lubricate the two poles - then it slid together nicely. A bit burdensome, but again, not a major issue. This is a big purchase requiring much consideration and research. We are NOT dissapointed. We have realistic expectations, and are pleased with the quality. I hope to get 10 years out of this tree. If that happens it will have been well worth the investment! November 21, 2011
Nordmann Fir Christmas Tree The tree is beautiful and just the right size. The only problem that I had is there was a small section that the lights do not work. My husband & I tried to find the problem but after 20 min gave up & bought some lights to string on it. I didn't want to send it back bc I didn't want to wait 2-3 weeks to get a new tree. November 15, 2011
Nordmann flip tree needs quality control My Nordmann Fir Flip tree arrived in a timely manner and was easy to set up, except for having to lubricate the top section to get it to slide into the base of the tree. All the lights worked, but whoever wired this tree must have been half asleep at the time. On one side of the tree in particular, the wiring is a rat's nest. Wires run from one branch to another on the perimeter (rather than inside) of the tree and were even wrapped AROUND clusters of branch tips in a couple of cases. For a tree this expensive I expect much better quality control. This one I'm probably sending back. November 13, 2011
Nordmann Fir Putting it together by myself (65yrs) was challenging but I did it. I have also put the rolling tree stand on and then a friend helped me to pull up the cover and then move the tree to the garage which meant we had to tip over the whole thing to get it through all the door jams, but it was accomplished. I love the size and quality of the tree but won't fully appreciate it until I install it in my living room in a few weeks. Thanks! November 12, 2011
One of the best inventions! This is the second one that I purchased. I have yet to set up my Christmas trees this year. I decided to put three of them up this year. I purchased a new 9 foot tree for another area and my husband and I agree that the rolling stand and the cover are a necessity! It makes storing and putting the tree up a breeze. There still are some acrobatics involved in putting the top back on the tree, but it make the job so much easier. The rolling stand is a must for those of us that don't have the strength that we once had. If you are sitting on the fence as to buy this- treat yourself - You will be glad that you did! October 20, 2011
Pro Tree Storage Bag - great product First quality bag and well thought system to store your Christmas tree. A little hard for 2 people to manage the first time. I am hoping it will be easier after Christmas, with the bag already on the bottom of the tree. I would recommend this product if you have a tree you care about. July 13, 2011
waste of money, cheap the tree stand is cheap and one of the legs broke under weight of the tree so not possible to roll it. construction of legs very cheap. February 18, 2011
A Tree-mendous Purchase The Christmas Tree Bag and Stand is terrific. We were able to keep the tree upright and assembled plus cover it and keep it dust free. The fact that it rolls into its storage area is a definate plus. The bottom of the bag has extra room to store some decorations, and it also has a large pocket for additional storage. February 15, 2011
Great purchase for storage. The purchase was very good for storage. We stored the large part of the tree in the cover, we could not fit the top of the tree on the top where the instructions said to put it. We stored in a plastic bag. Overall it was a great purchased for what we needed. I purchased most of my Christmas decorations from Frontgate and all we purchaed was wonderful. Oh, tree is within the limit for the storage bag. Thanks for getting everthing to us in time. E. Castleburry February 12, 2011
Very Clever Design We've struggled for years to properly store our 9' pre-lit tree. The branches always ended up being misshapen. This bag and stand worked beautifully. It folds the branches up and then you're able to latch the straps to secure them. After that, it's easy to just wheel the tree whereever you store it. The top of our tree does not separate from the base but it wasn't a problem, the bag was long enough to cover the entire tree. February 10, 2011
Outstanding purchase Very easy to assemble, quality outstanding. Absoutely perfect. Purchased one last year from a national chain very dissapointing. Thought I'd give this one a try--perfect purchase!!! February 4, 2011
Great way to store the tree! I bought a pre-lit Christmas tree last year and because of the cost, I wanted to make sure I was able to use it for years to come. I knew my old way of storing my tree (cramming it back in the original box) was not the best for my new tree. I bought the Pro Tree Storage Bag Kit to take care of my problem. And that it did! It was a little large for my tree, in fact I didn't have to take the top off the tree (as the instructions say to do) to get it to fit in the bag. If I had to do it again, I would have purchased a smaller bag, only because it would make the tree even more compact and not take up so much storage room. Other than that I am pleased with how easy it was to use and the results! February 3, 2011
PRO TREE STORAGE BAG Love the product, well made, but would be helpful if there were another way to store the tree top. February 3, 2011
Easy to assemble, roll tree roll Base assembled real easily. Tree in the sack is a great concept and the constuction of the tree sack expands to take in our tree. Rolling an assembled tree will greatly speed decoration. Probably will rollit around experimenting with different locations. February 2, 2011
Tree Storage Bag What a great invention! Well designed, and cleverly engineered. I think it took me more time to read the instructions than it took to actually place our 9' Frontgate tree into the Storage bag. Now it sits in a corner of the garage and with the casters, is easy to move out of the way when needed. We like it! January 31, 2011
Great Buy! I really didn't want to store my nice artificial tree in the bags I had. I found this tree bag online, however I called the Frontline store and it was shipped to me directly! Now, my tree is still standing and in the garage waiting for next year! January 26, 2011
Good but difficult. Difficult to set-up and use the first time. Ask me to review it again next year when I roll it out next Christmas...... if it is easy to use January 26, 2011
Pro Tree Storage bag on wheels This is our 3rd tree storage bag that we have purchased. This last one is not as nice as our previous ones. There are two nice wheels and then two cheap wheels on the bottom which does not allow it to push as easily. It also listed for a 9ft tree and that is really pushing it even with the top off. January 26, 2011
good purchase This Pro Tree Storage Bag Kit was a lot eaiser to use than I thought it was going to be. It looked complicated when taken out of the box. But very happy with the results. I would recommend this product. January 25, 2011
Love it I love this storage bag for my Christmas Tree, it is so easy to use. If you are short like me you will need help to close the top, other than that a great product, I have already recommended it to several people at work. Easy for two people to carry downstairs. It will save me so much time next Christmas! January 23, 2011
Not What I Expected Instructions Not Clear Instuction Pictures Too Dark to see & compare Hard to Assemble January 23, 2011
Didn't Work The bag and stand was not exactly as I expected. It appeared to be an easy solution but was a little difficult to use. The stand is actually too large for the base of my tree (pencil) so I had to return the kits. January 22, 2011
Solved a storage problem! We bought the Pro Tree storage bag with the rolling stand for a 9-foot artificial tree (that weighs 75 pds). It allowed us to eliminate 3 other giant boxes that we were storing it in. How the manufacturer ever got the whole thing in one box is a mystery. So, after the first year, we used 3 giants boxes to put it away -- all taking up space in garage. Now, the tree is in one container and taking up just the "footprint" of the tree's base -- plus we can roll it around easily if we need to do so. Love it! January 22, 2011
difficult My husband and I found it difficult to lift the edges and collapse the lower branches. 4 people would have been better. We are tall and normal strength. We think some twine around the tree first might have made it easier. January 21, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
(6 Questions : 12 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
1 answer

How do I know if I need the Standard Girth or the larger product?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
Please wait while more information about potomacprepster is loaded.
Additional information about potomacprepster could not be loaded.
I have a 6.5 foot Frontgate tree that is about 10 years old.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about potomacprepster is loaded.
Additional information about potomacprepster could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To determine which tree bag is most appropriate for your tree, you would need to measure the diameter of your tree. The Large Girth Storage Bag is designed to fit any tree over 65" dia. in girth. If your tree measures less than 65" diameter, you may use the Standard Girth Storage Bag.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
1 answer

If I already have my 9' tree up and decorated, will I be able to use this storage bag with the rollers.

Customer avatar
by
Montgomery, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 on Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
Please wait while more information about num8311978 is loaded.
Additional information about num8311978 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Montgomery, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about num8311978 is loaded.
Additional information about num8311978 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Tree Storage Bag must be placed on the tree stand before you begin building your tree. If your tree is already up and decorated, you would need to wait until the end of the season, deconstruct your tree, connect the Tree Storage Bag to your stand, and then re-construct the tree in the stand.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
2 answers

is the bottom of this bag completly sealed ? i will keep it in the Garage and worried about bugs getting into it

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
Please wait while more information about Paulcapizzi is loaded.
Additional information about Paulcapizzi could not be loaded.
Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9'
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paulcapizzi is loaded.
Additional information about Paulcapizzi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, it's sealed. But the it's a very tight fit for a 9' tree, like mine. Hard to get the branches to fold up sufficiently to get the bag on. But once on, it does provide pretty good protection.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lmahlstrom is loaded.
Additional information about Lmahlstrom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. There is a hole in the bottom of the Tree Storage Bag to allow for the trunk of the stem of the tree to fit into the base. Aside from that hole, the bottom of the bag is closed off.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
1 answer

Does the storage bag seal at the bottom?

Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 on Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
Please wait while more information about Pconstan is loaded.
Additional information about Pconstan could not be loaded.
We haven't bought the bag yet, but are considering it for a seven-and-a-half foot Virginia Pine. We plan to store it in our garage, but we need to know if the bag seals at the bottom (we don't have the luxury of in-house storage for Christmas trees). There are plenty of critters going in and out of our garage during the non-holiday seasons, and we don't want the tree to become a wayward hostel for feathered, furry, and hard-shelled friends. If the tree bag does not seal at the bottom where the rolling tree stand exists, this storage solution would not work for us.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pconstan is loaded.
Additional information about Pconstan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Tree Storage Bag does have a hole in the bottom to allow for the stem of the tree stand to fit inside the bag.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
2 answers

if the tree i have currently does not have a rolling stand will the storage tree bag with rolling stand work for it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9')
 
Please wait while more information about undecided is loaded.
Additional information about undecided could not be loaded.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about undecided is loaded.
Additional information about undecided could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Your current tree will work with this tree bag with rolling stand by substituting the stand you currently use for the rolling tree stand.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the stand that comes with the bag is far better than any stand I have ever bought.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Irish1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Irish1234 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:33482-Standard Girth Tree Storage Bag with Rolling Stand (for Trees up to 9\')
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???