Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Super Chill Appetizer Tray 4.4 5 109 121
Super Chill Chip/Dip server This is my 2 second order of this Super Chill Chip/dip server , we are thrilled after 5 hours passed the shrimps still ice cold. now the second one will be my vegetiables so that i have both trays for entertaining January 17, 2013
Super Chill 1-Qt Bowl These are fantastic items for keeping food (even ice cream) cold during a party! December 17, 2012
Wonderful and Functional Product I'm a caterer and these bowls are so good looking. They keep things nice and cold. After our first event using the bowl, the next morning, I put my hand on it--it was STILL COLD! I will be buying the bigger size. October 4, 2012
super chill oval server I was very disappointed to see how shallow the dish is. It is a very big and heavy item that actually will hold very little. Other than shrimp cocktail, or some small mixed fruit, I cannot seeing it as being useful for much else. It takes up a lot of storage room for something I will use infrequently. October 2, 2012
love this line of products love the quality of this product line. this piece was a bit shallower than my impression from the photo. I like it, but wished it had a deeper bowl. September 26, 2012
Very Cool I bought this thinking it would keep my white wine cool when we were dining outside this summer and it sure does the job and looks great. It has an insert that I keep in the freezer so it's always ready to go. Brought it to concert at Ravinia and kept insert in a cooler on the way and was able to keep our wine chilled for hours. Pricey but worth it. I have tried other less expensive options that aren't as good. It will be handy for company so I can just leave it on the counter and not worry about ice or condensation. September 2, 2012
Entertainer's dream Could not wait to get this bowl. Have used once chilling Mellon. Looks so classy and kept it real cool. Have Tray as well Noticed in today's new catalog they have new pieces too. September 1, 2012
Are You Kidding Me I was so disappointed in the chill server. It made such a mess on the table after being in the freezer, condensation all over. I had intended to buy the bowls but not now. July 31, 2012
Awesome Chiller! I purchased one ot the Super Chill Wine Coolers for myself and have since bought two more as gifts. It keeps your wine chilled without all the water or condensation and it stays cold for a long time. I also bought one of the super chill bowls and it is just as good. July 17, 2012
Disappointed I just received the condiment servers and thought they were very attrative. Then, I read in my August 2012 Good Housekeeping magazine the results of the investigation of claims for the Frontgate Superchill 4 quart bowl (which I also planned to order when it was back in stock). None of the serving dishes including the Frontgate Superchill "kept food cold to the upper limits of their claims". I really considered trying them for myself but not at the price. I must return. If they ever go on a super sale, I would consider if only for attractive serving pieces. July 16, 2012
AWESOME for entertaining! I have two of the vegie trays and the other bowls are all on my wish list...these are great. Next we need a set of three small bowls for chip dip and condiments...please! July 10, 2012
Excellent product Have the hot/cold trays and needed a multi-part server. Excellent appearance and Qualtiy, great reviews from guests. Holds 1 pint or between 2 your have a quart, so no measuring of left overs when having food catered. Frontgate knows its products and delivers. July 8, 2012
Great Idea Liked the idea of a frozen gel pack instead of ice (which melts too fast). Tray stayed cold a long time. Great hors 'd' ouvres server. June 28, 2012
OK IT IS A LOT HEAVIER THEN I THOUGHT. TO BIG June 19, 2012
Great product! Love this divided chilled serveware. Great for outside use since it stays so cold. I use it for cheese and fruits. I will add some of the other pieces to my collection. June 17, 2012
Loved it so much, I ordered another! This server is fantastic. It really stays cold and looks beautiful. I ordered a second one for a gift. June 10, 2012
Perfect wine chiller The wine chiller is fantastic! Put the insert in the freezer for a few hours, and your wine is perfectly chilled all evening. So easy to use! June 5, 2012
Nice Bowl This 1 quart bowl is nice but it is very heavy. I realize it is a super-chill bowl, but it makes me wonder if the thickness is really necessary--It seems like a lot of metal for a 1 qt. bowl. I've actually used the outer bowl for other purposes so it's like two bowls in one. June 4, 2012
great product! Used this at a party last weekend. It kept my food cold and was attractive...I loved it! May 8, 2012
Work well Surprisingly well made, beautiful finish, great price, should have bought two. April 27, 2012
Great Product This is a product that actually does what it is supposed to. Not as heavy as some of the other reviewers have claimed. Looks great. The only con was the price. I bought eight pieces and even on sale they turned out to be quite a heafty bill. I hope that the gel insert lasts for a long time for the price that they charge. April 17, 2012
Beautiful and Practical We purchased the insulated server to be able to keep chilled fresh veggies and shrimp at a safe and inviting temperature during our hot summers here in SC. While we expected it to be practical and of great quality (since everything we have ever ordered from you has been), we were pleasantly surprised to find it to be absolutely beautiful as well! March 16, 2012
Great Serving Piece Used this bowl for shrimp at our Christmas Eve party & they stayed cold the entire evening. Worked so well that my sister-in-law borrowed it for her party. Yes, it's very heavy & requires some freezer space for a short time but it's wonderful on the buffet & well worth the price. I'll probably buy the smaller bowl in the near future. January 3, 2012
worked great I used the super chill dip server for the first time at Christmas. I served shrimp which stayed cold for hours. Very awesome product and looks great. January 3, 2012
Super Chill insulated Servers I love my insulated servers- I have them all and I don't know what I'd do without them!!! December 25, 2011
Too shallow The server is too shallow. I will be sending this back. December 23, 2011
Best Purchase Ever Very pleased with super chill insulated server. I purchased to serve shrimp at holiday party and it was so easy to display shrimp after chilling server as directed. No concerns regarding safety of food. December 22, 2011
Not as great as it looks It does the job...kind of. Not deep enough so the veggies easily roll off and a bit of pain because it's 3 parts that come apart when you lift it. It's also very heavy. December 19, 2011
Nice Idea The idea of keeping food chilled is very nice. This unit is sturdy and well made. Very heavy. One comment, the dip section could be larger, the cocktail sauce kept spilling over, so my shrimp platter didn't stay neat and fresh looking. December 12, 2011
not a good choice This item was to be a wedding gift- it came in a sturdy box- good thing as it weighs a ton! However, there were no instructions on how to use the item, cleaning, or assembly. It is too heavy to mail again. I should have listened to the other reviews more closely. Might be a good item for professional cooking situation. September 7, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(4 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

What is the purpose of the black ring that came with the bowl

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
I purchased the 4-quart bowl and just received it yesterday. I am confused as to the purpose of the black rubber (or silicone) ring that was located in-between the inner and outer bowls. It does not seem to fit either bowl snugly, and falls off rather easily. Was this ring only included for shipping purposes? Thank you in advance for your response.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
There should not be a black ring as part of the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

Do these bowls have lids?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindycurd is loaded.
Additional information about Cindycurd could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindycurd is loaded.
Additional information about Cindycurd could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
The 1-Quart and 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

Do these bowls sweat on the outside while in use?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about OSHAMAMA is loaded.
Additional information about OSHAMAMA could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about OSHAMAMA is loaded.
Additional information about OSHAMAMA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to the Super Chill Insulated Bowls, the bowls will not condensate or leave messy water rings on tabletops or fine furnishings.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

Ship date

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sellin is loaded.
Additional information about sellin could not be loaded.
Hello
I am interested in purchasing the 1 qt and 4 qt super chill insulated bowls however the ship dates say 7/3 and 7/30 are these accurate ship dates? I am a little concerned I am looking for these items to ship as early as 6/ 20 if possible.
Your prompt reply will be greatly appreciated
Thank you
Shawna
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sellin is loaded.
Additional information about sellin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Due to the popularity of these items. unfortunately both sizes of this bowl are temporarily unavailable. The 1 qt bowl will be available to ship on 7/16 while the 4 qt bowl will not be available to ship until 7/30. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:36988-Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???