Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Super Chill Appetizer Tray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chip Dip Server The place in the middle for the dip/sauce only holds 1/3 of a cup. Although it looks really attractive and is a great concept, it is useless to me if I have to constantly fill the dip section. I am returning it.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GREATLY DISAPPOINTED #1 THE ITEM IS A 4 QT BOWL, NOT A CHIP & DIP SERVER. #2 I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED AT THE WEIGHT. IT IS WAY TOO HEAVY TO USE AS A SERVING BOWL, UNLESS USING IT ON A BUFFET. THIS WAS TO BE A GIFT. IT IS IMPRACTICAL AND I DON'T KNOW IF IT WOULD EVER GET USED. BECAUSE OF THE PRICE OF SENDING IT BACK, I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT HELP IF YOU HAD MENTIONED THE WEIGHT. I PROBABLY WOULD NOT HAVE ORDERED IT!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I just received the condiment servers and thought they were very attrative. Then, I read in my August 2012 Good Housekeeping magazine the results of the investigation of claims for the Frontgate Superchill 4 quart bowl (which I also planned to order when it was back in stock). None of the serving dishes including the Frontgate Superchill "kept food cold to the upper limits of their claims". I really considered trying them for myself but not at the price. I must return. If they ever go on a super sale, I would consider if only for attractive serving pieces.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK IT IS A LOT HEAVIER THEN I THOUGHT. TO BIG
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shallow The server is too shallow. I will be sending this back.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as it looks It does the job...kind of. Not deep enough so the veggies easily roll off and a bit of pain because it's 3 parts that come apart when you lift it. It's also very heavy.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a good choice This item was to be a wedding gift- it came in a sturdy box- good thing as it weighs a ton! However, there were no instructions on how to use the item, cleaning, or assembly. It is too heavy to mail again. I should have listened to the other reviews more closely. Might be a good item for professional cooking situation.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed in these Rarely are we dissapointed in our Frontgate purchases, but these items are heavy, bulky, low capacity, too big for our freezer and we regrettably had to return them. Suited for commercial use only.
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I haven't used it yet, and I'm planning to keep it. However, I have a side by side refrigerator/freezer, and this serving piece does not fit into the freezer, it's too big. I also thought it would not be so shallow. I don't love it.
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Description of product The description of this item is poorly worded in the catalogue. It is unclear to the buyer (and apparently the phone staff) if the rubber insert only is freezable as I was lead to believe or as was the case if the entire product has to be placed in the freezer because it is permanently sealed to the stainless steel casing (which requires a fairly large freezer). As far as the product's quality and durability, it looked to be fairly sturdy, durable and attractive.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from super chill chip/dip server Not practical. Too Bulky.
Date published: 2013-08-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_100
  • loc_, sid_36990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Do I put both pieces in refrigerator or freezer? I forgot

Asked by: chermb07
No, just the top bowl portion needs to be placed in the freezer or refrigerator.
Answered by: Floridagirl11
Date published: 2017-03-25

Do these bowls have lids?

Asked by: Cindycurd
Yes, they come with a rubber like cover. It fits okay.
Answered by: LanWiley
Date published: 2017-06-03

Do these bowls sweat on the outside while in use?

Asked by: OSHAMAMA
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to the Super Chill Insulated Bowls, the bowls will not condensate or leave messy water rings on tabletops or fine furnishings.
Answered by: state
Date published: 2016-12-09

Ship date

Hello I am interested in purchasing the 1 qt and 4 qt super chill insulated bowls however the ship dates say 7/3 and 7/30 are these accurate ship dates? I am a little concerned I am looking for these items to ship as early as 6/ 20 if possible. Your prompt reply will be greatly appreciated Thank you Shawna
Asked by: sellin
We appreciate your interest in this item. Due to the popularity of these items. unfortunately both sizes of this bowl are temporarily unavailable. The 1 qt bowl will be available to ship on 7/16 while the 4 qt bowl will not be available to ship until 7/30. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the purpose of the black ring that came with the bowl

I purchased the 4-quart bowl and just received it yesterday. I am confused as to the purpose of the black rubber (or silicone) ring that was located in-between the inner and outer bowls. It does not seem to fit either bowl snugly, and falls off rather easily. Was this ring only included for shipping purposes? Thank you in advance for your response.
Asked by: TNVal
There should not be a black ring as part of the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-02-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_36988, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:36988-Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]