Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Super Chill Appetizer Tray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea Liked the idea of a frozen gel pack instead of ice (which melts too fast). Tray stayed cold a long time. Great hors 'd' ouvres server.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it so much, I ordered another! This server is fantastic. It really stays cold and looks beautiful. I ordered a second one for a gift.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Used this at a party last weekend. It kept my food cold and was attractive...I loved it!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well Surprisingly well made, beautiful finish, great price, should have bought two.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a product that actually does what it is supposed to. Not as heavy as some of the other reviewers have claimed. Looks great. The only con was the price. I bought eight pieces and even on sale they turned out to be quite a heafty bill. I hope that the gel insert lasts for a long time for the price that they charge.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding purchase!! Great quality! Must have product!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Practical We purchased the insulated server to be able to keep chilled fresh veggies and shrimp at a safe and inviting temperature during our hot summers here in SC. While we expected it to be practical and of great quality (since everything we have ever ordered from you has been), we were pleasantly surprised to find it to be absolutely beautiful as well!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Serving Piece Used this bowl for shrimp at our Christmas Eve party & they stayed cold the entire evening. Worked so well that my sister-in-law borrowed it for her party. Yes, it's very heavy & requires some freezer space for a short time but it's wonderful on the buffet & well worth the price. I'll probably buy the smaller bowl in the near future.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great I used the super chill dip server for the first time at Christmas. I served shrimp which stayed cold for hours. Very awesome product and looks great.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chill insulated Servers I love my insulated servers- I have them all and I don't know what I'd do without them!!!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Very pleased with super chill insulated server. I purchased to serve shrimp at holiday party and it was so easy to display shrimp after chilling server as directed. No concerns regarding safety of food.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Entertaining Made Easy Keeps food cool....when placing food outside it's a concern when the weather is hot. Using the super chill server you can put that worry aside. It's a nice looking tray and it's made very well. Great product. LOVE
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase These bowls exceeded my expectations! They kept my food cold, I never had to worry about refilling ice, AND there was no condensation leaking all over the table. I would absolutely buy these again.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chillers - Wow! I love them! I entertain often and had previously purchased the 3 qt bowl. I received so many compliments on the style as well as how well it kept the food cold. I have a big party coming up so I purchased the deviled egg, 1 qt bowl and dip server chillers to complete my set. Well worth the money to not have the food spoil.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chill really works! It is perfect for summer tables. Keeps food very cold for the stated 8hrs. A good product to have for anyone who entertains outside alot.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase This server stayed cold for hours. Cheese did not get all sweaty and waxy.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've bought 6 pieces of these and they are the BEST! No more worries about leaving cheese or mayo, etc. out, these have taken care of all that and I get to spend the xtra time with my guests.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Keeps my cold appetizers cold for quite a long time.
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super chill dish This is my first review. I never do this sort of thing. But this product deserves it. Kept my shrimp cold from 500pm til midnight. When I cleaned up the server it was still cold!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEst ever I can't wait for summer to get here to use the insulated chill server by the pool... a friend has one that I have borrowed and it is super... thanks Frontgate, for making life easier.
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chill is Super! I purchased the Super Chill server for my in-laws as they entertain on their back patio frequently. The basins are a good size for holding their assorted snacks and the seal of the ice tray is nice & tight. The ice doesn't melt quickly and the liquid does not seep through. I look forward to many afternoons on their patio with this dish full of snacks.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and practical I bought these as gifts, they were thrilled with them..very useful, they entertain often.
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Serving piece Works great, but would have been nice to have directions
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE This bowl will be a great addition to my other outdoor items. it is the most useful because of its size and its many uses. I love it's cover when it is in the refrigerator and not the plastic wrap I would of had to use to cover when not in use.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it
Date published: 2010-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Fabulous Serving Dishes I absolutely LOVE the Super Chill serving pieces! I am the type of person that doesn't like to serve items buffet style if they cannot be kept at the right temperature. This was previously difficult for cold items and I feared guests might eat spoiled food sitting at room temperature too long. I used the divided tray for 3 varieties of cream cheese spread at a breakfast. All I had to do was put the tray in the freezer the night before and the next morning it was ready. 4 hours into the party, the cream cheese was as cold as it had just come out of the refrigerator and there was no condensation on the dish. I highly recommend all of the pieces! I also have the 1 qt. bowls and the platter.
Date published: 2010-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Chilled Platters I ordered the oval chilled platter and the divided oval chilled platter from Frontgate. They were delivered in about a week in excellent condition. The night before the party, I placed the bottom parts of the platters in the freezer. The food stayed cool the whole evening, even though we were outside in approx. 85+ degrees F. I was very pleased with the platters and they just looked beautiful on the table!
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Frontgate I've been ordering from Frontgate for a number of years, and have never been disappointed with any of the items I have received. Always great quality and usually not something you see everywhere else.
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super chill chip/dip server great for outdoor entertaining, keeps food chilled.
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use the product excellent product. We go to the local park monthly to join in feeding the homeless. The bowls keep the fruit and puddings chilled for the full serving time.
Date published: 2010-08-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_36990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

The bowls go into the freezer?

The description is confusing. Do the big bowls have to go into the freezer, or just the gel-based inner layer? If it's the bowls I simply don't have the room.
Asked by: JJT227
The top part of the bowl which is just as big as bottom part. The gel isn't exposed or removable. You need to clear a shelf for it
Answered by: Juliejk
Date published: 2016-10-22

Do I put both pieces in refrigerator or freezer? I forgot

Asked by: chermb07
No, just the top bowl portion needs to be placed in the freezer or refrigerator.
Answered by: Floridagirl11
Date published: 2017-01-18

are there lids for the trays?

Asked by: Marilyn42
Yes, the optional spoons are great too.
Answered by: windowman
Date published: 2017-01-28

Freeze tray?

There are no instructions in the box. Do I also put the tray/holder in the freezer prior to use or just the individual bowls?
Asked by: SunshineinSaintCloud
Just the bowls
Answered by: windowman
Date published: 2016-07-16

There is no documentation on this product. Where do I find it?

Does the whole thing go in the freezer? For how long?
Asked by: AHulcy
Just the individual compartments. 2 hours or so. Works great
Answered by: windowman
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_142742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142742-Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection

Super Chill Hot/Cold Party Set

Super Chill Appetizer Tray

Super Chill Oval Server

Super Chill Sectioned Server

Super Chill Four-section Condiment Server

Super Chill Sectioned Salad Server

Super Chill 4-Quart Bowl

Super Chill 2 Quart Bowl

Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl

Super Chill Wine Cooler

Set of Four Condiment Server Spoons

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]