Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Super Chill Appetizer Tray 4.3 5 99 110
Disappointed I just received the condiment servers and thought they were very attrative. Then, I read in my August 2012 Good Housekeeping magazine the results of the investigation of claims for the Frontgate Superchill 4 quart bowl (which I also planned to order when it was back in stock). None of the serving dishes including the Frontgate Superchill "kept food cold to the upper limits of their claims". I really considered trying them for myself but not at the price. I must return. If they ever go on a super sale, I would consider if only for attractive serving pieces. July 16, 2012
AWESOME for entertaining! I have two of the vegie trays and the other bowls are all on my wish list...these are great. Next we need a set of three small bowls for chip dip and condiments...please! July 10, 2012
Excellent product Have the hot/cold trays and needed a multi-part server. Excellent appearance and Qualtiy, great reviews from guests. Holds 1 pint or between 2 your have a quart, so no measuring of left overs when having food catered. Frontgate knows its products and delivers. July 8, 2012
Great Idea Liked the idea of a frozen gel pack instead of ice (which melts too fast). Tray stayed cold a long time. Great hors 'd' ouvres server. June 28, 2012
OK IT IS A LOT HEAVIER THEN I THOUGHT. TO BIG June 19, 2012
Great product! Love this divided chilled serveware. Great for outside use since it stays so cold. I use it for cheese and fruits. I will add some of the other pieces to my collection. June 17, 2012
Loved it so much, I ordered another! This server is fantastic. It really stays cold and looks beautiful. I ordered a second one for a gift. June 10, 2012
Nice Bowl This 1 quart bowl is nice but it is very heavy. I realize it is a super-chill bowl, but it makes me wonder if the thickness is really necessary--It seems like a lot of metal for a 1 qt. bowl. I've actually used the outer bowl for other purposes so it's like two bowls in one. June 4, 2012
great product! Used this at a party last weekend. It kept my food cold and was attractive...I loved it! May 8, 2012
Work well Surprisingly well made, beautiful finish, great price, should have bought two. April 27, 2012
Great Product This is a product that actually does what it is supposed to. Not as heavy as some of the other reviewers have claimed. Looks great. The only con was the price. I bought eight pieces and even on sale they turned out to be quite a heafty bill. I hope that the gel insert lasts for a long time for the price that they charge. April 17, 2012
Beautiful and Practical We purchased the insulated server to be able to keep chilled fresh veggies and shrimp at a safe and inviting temperature during our hot summers here in SC. While we expected it to be practical and of great quality (since everything we have ever ordered from you has been), we were pleasantly surprised to find it to be absolutely beautiful as well! March 16, 2012
Great Serving Piece Used this bowl for shrimp at our Christmas Eve party & they stayed cold the entire evening. Worked so well that my sister-in-law borrowed it for her party. Yes, it's very heavy & requires some freezer space for a short time but it's wonderful on the buffet & well worth the price. I'll probably buy the smaller bowl in the near future. January 3, 2012
worked great I used the super chill dip server for the first time at Christmas. I served shrimp which stayed cold for hours. Very awesome product and looks great. January 3, 2012
Super Chill insulated Servers I love my insulated servers- I have them all and I don't know what I'd do without them!!! December 25, 2011
Too shallow The server is too shallow. I will be sending this back. December 23, 2011
Best Purchase Ever Very pleased with super chill insulated server. I purchased to serve shrimp at holiday party and it was so easy to display shrimp after chilling server as directed. No concerns regarding safety of food. December 22, 2011
Not as great as it looks It does the job...kind of. Not deep enough so the veggies easily roll off and a bit of pain because it's 3 parts that come apart when you lift it. It's also very heavy. December 19, 2011
Nice Idea The idea of keeping food chilled is very nice. This unit is sturdy and well made. Very heavy. One comment, the dip section could be larger, the cocktail sauce kept spilling over, so my shrimp platter didn't stay neat and fresh looking. December 12, 2011
not a good choice This item was to be a wedding gift- it came in a sturdy box- good thing as it weighs a ton! However, there were no instructions on how to use the item, cleaning, or assembly. It is too heavy to mail again. I should have listened to the other reviews more closely. Might be a good item for professional cooking situation. September 7, 2011
Outdoor Entertaining Made Easy Keeps food cool....when placing food outside it's a concern when the weather is hot. Using the super chill server you can put that worry aside. It's a nice looking tray and it's made very well. Great product. LOVE August 31, 2011
Great purchase These bowls exceeded my expectations! They kept my food cold, I never had to worry about refilling ice, AND there was no condensation leaking all over the table. I would absolutely buy these again. August 21, 2011
Great entertaining bowl I love the fact I can serve a cold dip without worrys of it getting warm. I look forward to using it for football season. August 19, 2011
Super Chillers - Wow! I love them! I entertain often and had previously purchased the 3 qt bowl. I received so many compliments on the style as well as how well it kept the food cold. I have a big party coming up so I purchased the deviled egg, 1 qt bowl and dip server chillers to complete my set. Well worth the money to not have the food spoil. August 11, 2011
Super Chill really works! It is perfect for summer tables. Keeps food very cold for the stated 8hrs. A good product to have for anyone who entertains outside alot. August 10, 2011
Best purchase This server stayed cold for hours. Cheese did not get all sweaty and waxy. July 28, 2011
Dissapointed in these Rarely are we dissapointed in our Frontgate purchases, but these items are heavy, bulky, low capacity, too big for our freezer and we regrettably had to return them. Suited for commercial use only. July 22, 2011
Awesome I've bought 6 pieces of these and they are the BEST! No more worries about leaving cheese or mayo, etc. out, these have taken care of all that and I get to spend the xtra time with my guests. June 1, 2011
Stays cold a LOOONG Time !! I recently ordered both sizes of these bowls and used them for an outdoor b-b-que party - they were fantastic! Looked very nice - very heavy duty (be aware - they ARE very heavy). They kept food cold outdoors for at least 5 hours during the party - and then we washed them and left them out to dry - THEY WERE STILL COLD THE NEXT MORNING !! May 25, 2011
Super chill bowls Great product except for its weight. If I had known how heavy it was I may not have purchased it. April 18, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(10 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

What is the purpose of the black ring that came with the bowl

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
I purchased the 4-quart bowl and just received it yesterday. I am confused as to the purpose of the black rubber (or silicone) ring that was located in-between the inner and outer bowls. It does not seem to fit either bowl snugly, and falls off rather easily. Was this ring only included for shipping purposes? Thank you in advance for your response.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
There should not be a black ring as part of the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Four Section Condiment Server
 
1 answer

There is no documentation on this product. Where do I find it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AHulcy is loaded.
Additional information about AHulcy could not be loaded.
Does the whole thing go in the freezer? For how long?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AHulcy is loaded.
Additional information about AHulcy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The bowls of the Four Section Condiment Server should be placed in the freezer for two hours prior to use.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Super Chill Appetizer Tray
 
1 answer

4-Section Condiment Server: Niether the base nor the individual condiment bowls are double walled. How is this product chilled?

Customer avatar
by
DFW TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busymomoffour is loaded.
Additional information about busymomoffour could not be loaded.
Are the individual condiment bowls placed directly in the freezer to chill?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DFW TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busymomoffour is loaded.
Additional information about busymomoffour could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 4-Section Condiment Server bowls should be placed in the freezer for two hours before use.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer

Do these bowls have lids?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindycurd is loaded.
Additional information about Cindycurd could not be loaded.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cindycurd is loaded.
Additional information about Cindycurd could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
The 1-Quart and 4-Quart bowls include black silicone lids.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill Appetizer Tray
 
1 answer

What is your largest round server?

Customer avatar
by
Geneva, IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Malone8233 is loaded.
Additional information about Malone8233 could not be loaded.
I am looking for a large round server and thought you had a 14" one.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Geneva, IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Malone8233 is loaded.
Additional information about Malone8233 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The largest round Super Chill server we have is the Super Chill Chip/Dip Server (36990): 14-1/2" dia. x 2-1/2"H. We also have the
Super Chill Oval Server (36991): 17-3/4"W x 10"D x 2"H, which is longer but more narrow than the Chip/Dip Server.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:36990-Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???