Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Super Chill Appetizer Tray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Chilled Platters I ordered the oval chilled platter and the divided oval chilled platter from Frontgate. They were delivered in about a week in excellent condition. The night before the party, I placed the bottom parts of the platters in the freezer. The food stayed cool the whole evening, even though we were outside in approx. 85+ degrees F. I was very pleased with the platters and they just looked beautiful on the table!
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Frontgate I've been ordering from Frontgate for a number of years, and have never been disappointed with any of the items I have received. Always great quality and usually not something you see everywhere else.
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super chill chip/dip server great for outdoor entertaining, keeps food chilled.
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use the product excellent product. We go to the local park monthly to join in feeding the homeless. The bowls keep the fruit and puddings chilled for the full serving time.
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am sold on the Shrimp Dish I just brought my second one and am thinking about the third one, for a Xmas Gift. Good service.
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from work great buy heavy Got these to use for those days of entertaining around the pool. Pros: Work great; look great; get two bowls if don't need the chiller feature; have lids. Cons: Heavy; finding room in the freezer for them; the black lids have a funky smell.
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hard to find purchase This was an item that is hard to find in most stores. Quality is exceptional.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Works as acvertised good value, easy to use and clean
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always highest quality merchandise
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty & Quality What a great purchase! Not only does it compliment any table setting it keeps food chilled for hours! I'll be purchasing the other super chill products!
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with the product and the swervice
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chill Chip/Dip Server What a boon to have this. Served and enjoyed this item on a warm sunny day and the food stayed plenty COOL! We love it!
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but wish it handled larger bottles This is a very nice piece, but as some others commented, I wish it could accommodate the larger (wider) wine bottles.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional Beautiful cold server - very high quality, however it is a little more shallow than the photo and quite heavy.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Appetizer Tray Tray is very heavy. Good quality and well made. It is big...but not deep. It would be perfect for shrimp or a small veggie or fruit tray. Just wish it was a bit deeper or they offered a deeper version....for bigger size portions.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Details needed I didn't realize the appetizer tray does not have sections. Looking at it displayed with appetizers, I assumed there were sections or dividers and there are not. In fact it's very shallow. I'm exchanging it for another sectioned piece.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from party helper Really like this item but, it is very heavy and bulky when it comes time to put into the freezer. However, it is a small inconvienence that helps to keep food safer and, loved ones healthy.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I have seen this bowl in the catalog and a friend has already purchased it. My intention in buying this bowl is for my sons wedding. I have special wedding stickers for Hershey Kisses and was worried that in the July heat they would melt. Now they will be in this beautiful silver bowl and hopefully stay cool until all the chocolate is eaten!!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Quart Chill Bowl This is great I wish you would make a 2 quart. The 4 is rather big to put the bowl in the freezer. Great for a party but would be nice to have just a little smaller size I realize you have a 1 Quart, thats a little small. Thanks
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for Me I bought the Chip/Dip Server and the 4-Quart Bowl. As lots of reviewers said, these pieces are very heavy. I don't see this as a negative - in fact, I'm hoping they help hold the tablecloth on the outside dining table, as we get strong winds here. They're also very large, so you need a lot of space in your freezer for the gel part. Fortunately we have a second freezer so I don't have to clear space in the primary. We live in a dry climate so we have not experienced the condensation problems mentioned by so many. They keep food cold for a long time without having to use ice cubes that puddle after just a bit. I do think one of the pieces was a return, as there was still a bit of dried food (looks like maybe cocktail sauce) on the rim and a tiny ding in the edge. Neither problem was bad enough to return it, and it did sit unopened for a bit before I cleaned them up and noticed it. My fault. They work for us in our climate and I wouldn't hesitate to buy other pieces in the collection.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Idea The idea of keeping food chilled is very nice. This unit is sturdy and well made. Very heavy. One comment, the dip section could be larger, the cocktail sauce kept spilling over, so my shrimp platter didn't stay neat and fresh looking.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super chill bowls Great product except for its weight. If I had known how heavy it was I may not have purchased it.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good Haven't had the chance to use this but, I am sure will will really like it. Was surprised at how heavy it is.
Date published: 2010-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need Directions! The super chill chip and dip server is fabulous, BUT there are no instructions included in the package. We were unsure whether the top and bottom pieces came apart, we were unsure whether to freeze the top only or to freeze both parts, and we are unsure how long to freeze the server in order to achieve maximum length of time that it will keep the food chilled. We had to get out the catalog (which was in the trash bin) to find that the top freezes. Need a little help here!
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I've wanted to buy an item like this for some time but I never found one that could serve multiple uses. It's the perfect size for shrimp or even potato/pasta salad. There are two small dents in the super smooth surface but nothing so horrible as to warrant a return. The finish is gorgeous and very classy looking. Storing it carefully will be my biggest challenge. Oh, that and it didn't come with any directions so I have no idea how long to freeze the insert for. Overall I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2010-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost what I was looking for I've been looking for an appetizer tray, specifically for serving shrimp, that would stay cold when served outside on a nice summer day. This looked like it would fit the bill. And, it probably will work quite well. (I haven't tried it yet.) But, it is EXTREMELY HEAVY! So heavy that I will have my husband carry it to the outside table. Also, I'm not sure my freezer is large enough to accommodate the portion of the tray that needs to be chilled for 2 hours.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I ordered the Super Chill appetizer tray and was disappointed with the dip/sauce bowl. It was very shallow. I would have to refill it serveral times. I returned that product and ordered the Super Chill sectioned salad server. I hope it will be larger.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Poor Inspecting Sent this merchandise back twice because something brown sticky mess on the rim of server and could not remove myself without damageing
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This server looks great and I am sure I will use it. It is quite heavy but I imagine that is related to the gel inside. It is large to be placed in the freezer prior to use, but that is something I will just have to deal with. The biggest issue is the very small size of the well for the dip compared to the space for chips. It will not hold a great deal and guests will run out of dip before the chips are gone, necessitating frequent dip refills.
Date published: 2010-09-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_101
  • loc_, sid_36990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

The bowls go into the freezer?

The description is confusing. Do the big bowls have to go into the freezer, or just the gel-based inner layer? If it's the bowls I simply don't have the room.
Asked by: JJT227
The bowls come in two pieces. The inside piece does need to go into the freeze. The outer piece does not.
Answered by: SherryDuke
Date published: 2017-06-29

Is there any issue with keeping the top piece in the freezer all the time?

Asked by: Eddieo
No
Answered by: LFisher
Date published: 2017-06-14

Do I put both pieces in refrigerator or freezer? I forgot

Asked by: chermb07
No, just the top bowl portion needs to be placed in the freezer or refrigerator.
Answered by: Floridagirl11
Date published: 2017-07-15

Do these bowls have lids?

Asked by: Cindycurd
Yes, they come with a rubber like cover. It fits okay.
Answered by: LanWiley
Date published: 2017-07-12

are there lids for the trays?

Asked by: Marilyn42
Yes, the optional spoons are great too.
Answered by: windowman
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_142742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:142742-Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection

Super Chill Hot/Cold Party Set

Super Chill Appetizer Tray

Super Chill Oval Server

Super Chill Sectioned Server

Super Chill Four-section Condiment Server

Super Chill Sectioned Salad Server

Super Chill 4-Quart Bowl

Super Chill 2 Quart Bowl

Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl

Super Chill Wine Cooler

Set of Four Condiment Server Spoons

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]