Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Appetizer Tray Tray is very heavy. Good quality and well made. It is big...but not deep. It would be perfect for shrimp or a small veggie or fruit tray. Just wish it was a bit deeper or they offered a deeper version....for bigger size portions. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Details needed I didn't realize the appetizer tray does not have sections. Looking at it displayed with appetizers, I assumed there were sections or dividers and there are not. In fact it's very shallow. I'm exchanging it for another sectioned piece. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by party helper Really like this item but, it is very heavy and bulky when it comes time to put into the freezer. However, it is a small inconvienence that helps to keep food safer and, loved ones healthy. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful piece I have seen this bowl in the catalog and a friend has already purchased it. My intention in buying this bowl is for my sons wedding. I have special wedding stickers for Hershey Kisses and was worried that in the July heat they would melt. Now they will be in this beautiful silver bowl and hopefully stay cool until all the chocolate is eaten!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Quart Chill Bowl This is great I wish you would make a 2 quart. The 4 is rather big to put the bowl in the freezer. Great for a party but would be nice to have just a little smaller size I realize you have a 1 Quart, thats a little small. Thanks June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for Me I bought the Chip/Dip Server and the 4-Quart Bowl. As lots of reviewers said, these pieces are very heavy. I don't see this as a negative - in fact, I'm hoping they help hold the tablecloth on the outside dining table, as we get strong winds here. They're also very large, so you need a lot of space in your freezer for the gel part. Fortunately we have a second freezer so I don't have to clear space in the primary. We live in a dry climate so we have not experienced the condensation problems mentioned by so many. They keep food cold for a long time without having to use ice cubes that puddle after just a bit. I do think one of the pieces was a return, as there was still a bit of dried food (looks like maybe cocktail sauce) on the rim and a tiny ding in the edge. Neither problem was bad enough to return it, and it did sit unopened for a bit before I cleaned them up and noticed it. My fault. They work for us in our climate and I wouldn't hesitate to buy other pieces in the collection. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Idea The idea of keeping food chilled is very nice. This unit is sturdy and well made. Very heavy. One comment, the dip section could be larger, the cocktail sauce kept spilling over, so my shrimp platter didn't stay neat and fresh looking. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super chill bowls Great product except for its weight. If I had known how heavy it was I may not have purchased it. April 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good Haven't had the chance to use this but, I am sure will will really like it. Was surprised at how heavy it is. November 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Directions! The super chill chip and dip server is fabulous, BUT there are no instructions included in the package. We were unsure whether the top and bottom pieces came apart, we were unsure whether to freeze the top only or to freeze both parts, and we are unsure how long to freeze the server in order to achieve maximum length of time that it will keep the food chilled. We had to get out the catalog (which was in the trash bin) to find that the top freezes. Need a little help here! October 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I've wanted to buy an item like this for some time but I never found one that could serve multiple uses. It's the perfect size for shrimp or even potato/pasta salad. There are two small dents in the super smooth surface but nothing so horrible as to warrant a return. The finish is gorgeous and very classy looking. Storing it carefully will be my biggest challenge. Oh, that and it didn't come with any directions so I have no idea how long to freeze the insert for. Overall I am very happy with it! September 2, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost what I was looking for I've been looking for an appetizer tray, specifically for serving shrimp, that would stay cold when served outside on a nice summer day. This looked like it would fit the bill. And, it probably will work quite well. (I haven't tried it yet.) But, it is EXTREMELY HEAVY! So heavy that I will have my husband carry it to the outside table. Also, I'm not sure my freezer is large enough to accommodate the portion of the tray that needs to be chilled for 2 hours. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I ordered the Super Chill appetizer tray and was disappointed with the dip/sauce bowl. It was very shallow. I would have to refill it serveral times. I returned that product and ordered the Super Chill sectioned salad server. I hope it will be larger. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Poor Inspecting Sent this merchandise back twice because something brown sticky mess on the rim of server and could not remove myself without damageing August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected This server looks great and I am sure I will use it. It is quite heavy but I imagine that is related to the gel inside. It is large to be placed in the freezer prior to use, but that is something I will just have to deal with. The biggest issue is the very small size of the well for the dip compared to the space for chips. It will not hold a great deal and guests will run out of dip before the chips are gone, necessitating frequent dip refills. September 7, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chip Dip Server The place in the middle for the dip/sauce only holds 1/3 of a cup. Although it looks really attractive and is a great concept, it is useless to me if I have to constantly fill the dip section. I am returning it. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREATLY DISAPPOINTED #1 THE ITEM IS A 4 QT BOWL, NOT A CHIP & DIP SERVER. #2 I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED AT THE WEIGHT. IT IS WAY TOO HEAVY TO USE AS A SERVING BOWL, UNLESS USING IT ON A BUFFET. THIS WAS TO BE A GIFT. IT IS IMPRACTICAL AND I DON'T KNOW IF IT WOULD EVER GET USED. BECAUSE OF THE PRICE OF SENDING IT BACK, I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT HELP IF YOU HAD MENTIONED THE WEIGHT. I PROBABLY WOULD NOT HAVE ORDERED IT! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I just received the condiment servers and thought they were very attrative. Then, I read in my August 2012 Good Housekeeping magazine the results of the investigation of claims for the Frontgate Superchill 4 quart bowl (which I also planned to order when it was back in stock). None of the serving dishes including the Frontgate Superchill "kept food cold to the upper limits of their claims". I really considered trying them for myself but not at the price. I must return. If they ever go on a super sale, I would consider if only for attractive serving pieces. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK IT IS A LOT HEAVIER THEN I THOUGHT. TO BIG June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too shallow The server is too shallow. I will be sending this back. December 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as great as it looks It does the job...kind of. Not deep enough so the veggies easily roll off and a bit of pain because it's 3 parts that come apart when you lift it. It's also very heavy. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good choice This item was to be a wedding gift- it came in a sturdy box- good thing as it weighs a ton! However, there were no instructions on how to use the item, cleaning, or assembly. It is too heavy to mail again. I should have listened to the other reviews more closely. Might be a good item for professional cooking situation. September 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed in these Rarely are we dissapointed in our Frontgate purchases, but these items are heavy, bulky, low capacity, too big for our freezer and we regrettably had to return them. Suited for commercial use only. July 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I haven't used it yet, and I'm planning to keep it. However, I have a side by side refrigerator/freezer, and this serving piece does not fit into the freezer, it's too big. I also thought it would not be so shallow. I don't love it. December 15, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Description of product The description of this item is poorly worded in the catalogue. It is unclear to the buyer (and apparently the phone staff) if the rubber insert only is freezable as I was lead to believe or as was the case if the entire product has to be placed in the freezer because it is permanently sealed to the stainless steel casing (which requires a fairly large freezer). As far as the product's quality and durability, it looked to be fairly sturdy, durable and attractive. September 10, 2010
  • 2016-12-07 T06:13:13.714-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_36990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
(14 Questions : 20 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Super Chill Four-section Condiment Server
 
2 answers
are there lids for the trays?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marilyn42 is loaded.
Additional information about Marilyn42 could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marilyn42 is loaded.
Additional information about Marilyn42 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the optional spoons are great too.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about windowman is loaded.
Additional information about windowman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill Four-section Condiment Server. This item comes with clear plastic lids.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Super Chill Four-section Condiment Server
 
2 answers
Freeze tray?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SunshineinSaintCloud is loaded.
Additional information about SunshineinSaintCloud could not be loaded.
There are no instructions in the box. Do I also put the tray/holder in the freezer prior to use or just the individual bowls?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SunshineinSaintCloud is loaded.
Additional information about SunshineinSaintCloud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill Four-section Condiment Server. To use, place bowls into freezer for two hours; then remove from freezer and insert back into bottom piece. There is a link to the full instructions in the item overview on the webpage.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Just the bowls
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about windowman is loaded.
Additional information about windowman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer
Do I put both pieces in refrigerator or freezer? I forgot
Customer avatar
by
Green Bay, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chermb07 is loaded.
Additional information about chermb07 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Green Bay, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chermb07 is loaded.
Additional information about chermb07 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl. To use separate the two pieces and place the top piece into freezer for two hours. Remove from freezer and insert back into bottom piece. Your super chill insulated servers are now ready for use.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Super Chill Wine Cooler
 
1 answer
Does this cooler accommodate a regular size champagne bottle? Thanks!
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MelissaV is loaded.
Additional information about MelissaV could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MelissaV is loaded.
Additional information about MelissaV could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Super Chill Wine Cooler has an interior diameter of 3.46".
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl
 
1 answer
What is the purpose of the black ring that came with the bowl
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
I purchased the 4-quart bowl and just received it yesterday. I am confused as to the purpose of the black rubber (or silicone) ring that was located in-between the inner and outer bowls. It does not seem to fit either bowl snugly, and falls off rather easily. Was this ring only included for shipping purposes? Thank you in advance for your response.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TNVal is loaded.
Additional information about TNVal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
There should not be a black ring as part of the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-07 T06:11:40.844-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_142742, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:142742-Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]