GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Super Chill Chip/Dip Server 4.3 5 92 103
Nice Bowl This 1 quart bowl is nice but it is very heavy. I realize it is a super-chill bowl, but it makes me wonder if the thickness is really necessary--It seems like a lot of metal for a 1 qt. bowl. I've actually used the outer bowl for other purposes so it's like two bowls in one. June 4, 2012
great product! Used this at a party last weekend. It kept my food cold and was attractive...I loved it! May 8, 2012
Work well Surprisingly well made, beautiful finish, great price, should have bought two. April 27, 2012
Great Product This is a product that actually does what it is supposed to. Not as heavy as some of the other reviewers have claimed. Looks great. The only con was the price. I bought eight pieces and even on sale they turned out to be quite a heafty bill. I hope that the gel insert lasts for a long time for the price that they charge. April 17, 2012
Beautiful and Practical We purchased the insulated server to be able to keep chilled fresh veggies and shrimp at a safe and inviting temperature during our hot summers here in SC. While we expected it to be practical and of great quality (since everything we have ever ordered from you has been), we were pleasantly surprised to find it to be absolutely beautiful as well! March 16, 2012
Great Serving Piece Used this bowl for shrimp at our Christmas Eve party & they stayed cold the entire evening. Worked so well that my sister-in-law borrowed it for her party. Yes, it's very heavy & requires some freezer space for a short time but it's wonderful on the buffet & well worth the price. I'll probably buy the smaller bowl in the near future. January 3, 2012
worked great I used the super chill dip server for the first time at Christmas. I served shrimp which stayed cold for hours. Very awesome product and looks great. January 3, 2012
Super Chill insulated Servers I love my insulated servers- I have them all and I don't know what I'd do without them!!! December 25, 2011
Too shallow The server is too shallow. I will be sending this back. December 23, 2011
Best Purchase Ever Very pleased with super chill insulated server. I purchased to serve shrimp at holiday party and it was so easy to display shrimp after chilling server as directed. No concerns regarding safety of food. December 22, 2011
Not as great as it looks It does the job...kind of. Not deep enough so the veggies easily roll off and a bit of pain because it's 3 parts that come apart when you lift it. It's also very heavy. December 19, 2011
Nice Idea The idea of keeping food chilled is very nice. This unit is sturdy and well made. Very heavy. One comment, the dip section could be larger, the cocktail sauce kept spilling over, so my shrimp platter didn't stay neat and fresh looking. December 12, 2011
not a good choice This item was to be a wedding gift- it came in a sturdy box- good thing as it weighs a ton! However, there were no instructions on how to use the item, cleaning, or assembly. It is too heavy to mail again. I should have listened to the other reviews more closely. Might be a good item for professional cooking situation. September 7, 2011
Outdoor Entertaining Made Easy Keeps food cool....when placing food outside it's a concern when the weather is hot. Using the super chill server you can put that worry aside. It's a nice looking tray and it's made very well. Great product. LOVE August 31, 2011
Great purchase These bowls exceeded my expectations! They kept my food cold, I never had to worry about refilling ice, AND there was no condensation leaking all over the table. I would absolutely buy these again. August 21, 2011
Great entertaining bowl I love the fact I can serve a cold dip without worrys of it getting warm. I look forward to using it for football season. August 19, 2011
Super Chillers - Wow! I love them! I entertain often and had previously purchased the 3 qt bowl. I received so many compliments on the style as well as how well it kept the food cold. I have a big party coming up so I purchased the deviled egg, 1 qt bowl and dip server chillers to complete my set. Well worth the money to not have the food spoil. August 11, 2011
Super Chill really works! It is perfect for summer tables. Keeps food very cold for the stated 8hrs. A good product to have for anyone who entertains outside alot. August 10, 2011
Best purchase This server stayed cold for hours. Cheese did not get all sweaty and waxy. July 28, 2011
Dissapointed in these Rarely are we dissapointed in our Frontgate purchases, but these items are heavy, bulky, low capacity, too big for our freezer and we regrettably had to return them. Suited for commercial use only. July 22, 2011
Awesome I've bought 6 pieces of these and they are the BEST! No more worries about leaving cheese or mayo, etc. out, these have taken care of all that and I get to spend the xtra time with my guests. June 1, 2011
Stays cold a LOOONG Time !! I recently ordered both sizes of these bowls and used them for an outdoor b-b-que party - they were fantastic! Looked very nice - very heavy duty (be aware - they ARE very heavy). They kept food cold outdoors for at least 5 hours during the party - and then we washed them and left them out to dry - THEY WERE STILL COLD THE NEXT MORNING !! May 25, 2011
Super chill bowls Great product except for its weight. If I had known how heavy it was I may not have purchased it. April 18, 2011
Great Item Keeps my cold appetizers cold for quite a long time. February 18, 2011
super chill dish This is my first review. I never do this sort of thing. But this product deserves it. Kept my shrimp cold from 500pm til midnight. When I cleaned up the server it was still cold! February 17, 2011
BEst ever I can't wait for summer to get here to use the insulated chill server by the pool... a friend has one that I have borrowed and it is super... thanks Frontgate, for making life easier. January 19, 2011
Surprisingly Very Heavy Recommend noting the weight of this bowl in the description. Was very surprised how heavy it is. It is a beautiful bowl, works well. December 29, 2010
Super Chill is Super! I purchased the Super Chill server for my in-laws as they entertain on their back patio frequently. The basins are a good size for holding their assorted snacks and the seal of the ice tray is nice & tight. The ice doesn't melt quickly and the liquid does not seep through. I look forward to many afternoons on their patio with this dish full of snacks. December 28, 2010
Beautiful and practical I bought these as gifts, they were thrilled with them..very useful, they entertain often. December 23, 2010
Great bowl for guacamole! I love to entertain and my friends always expect freshly made guacamole at parties. The one quart super chill bowl is great for that purpose. It keeps the ingredients fresh and appealing and the size is perfect for our needs. I also like to bring salads to parties. This bowl is great to put in salad sides that need to be kept cold on longer car trips, like cheeses, meats or avocados. With my friends' dietary restrictions and taste preferences, it is nice to keep the ingredients cold and separate. December 16, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(7 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
 
1 answer

4-Section Condiment Server: Niether the base nor the individual condiment bowls are double walled. How is this product chilled?

Customer avatar
by
DFW TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busymomoffour is loaded.
Additional information about busymomoffour could not be loaded.
Are the individual condiment bowls placed directly in the freezer to chill?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
DFW TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about busymomoffour is loaded.
Additional information about busymomoffour could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 4-Section Condiment Server bowls should be placed in the freezer for two hours before use.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
 
1 answer

What is your largest round server?

Customer avatar
by
Geneva, IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Malone8233 is loaded.
Additional information about Malone8233 could not be loaded.
I am looking for a large round server and thought you had a 14" one.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Geneva, IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Malone8233 is loaded.
Additional information about Malone8233 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The largest round Super Chill server we have is the Super Chill Chip/Dip Server (36990): 14-1/2" dia. x 2-1/2"H. We also have the
Super Chill Oval Server (36991): 17-3/4"W x 10"D x 2"H, which is longer but more narrow than the Chip/Dip Server.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
 
1 answer

Can the 4qt. sectioned bowl be used as a bowl without the sections?

Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pearl10 is loaded.
Additional information about Pearl10 could not be loaded.
I did not know if I buy the 4qt sectioned bowl, can I use it as both a sectioned bowl and a non sectioned bowl? Was not sure if the insert comes out so it can be used the same way as the lower priced 4qt non sectioned.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pearl10 is loaded.
Additional information about Pearl10 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The 4qt section bowl cannot be used without the sections. The sections cannot be removed.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
 
1 answer

Is there any issue with keeping the top piece in the freezer all the time?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Eddieo is loaded.
Additional information about Eddieo could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Eddieo is loaded.
Additional information about Eddieo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We only recommend placing the Super Chill Server in the freezer prior to using it.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Super Chill Chip/Dip Server
 
1 answer

The bowls go into the freezer?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JJT227 is loaded.
Additional information about JJT227 could not be loaded.
The description is confusing. Do the big bowls have to go into the freezer, or just the gel-based inner layer? If it's the bowls I simply don't have the room.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JJT227 is loaded.
Additional information about JJT227 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in the Super Chill bowls and they are two seperate peices so just the top piece would need to go into the freezer.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ashockley is loaded.
Additional information about Ashockley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0