GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Teak Corner Shelf Caddy 4.9 5 106 114
Not completely satisfied with this purchase. The teak corner shelf caddy did not look the same as the one shown in catalog. It was much darker and dull looking. February 1, 2014
Exactly As Advertised This item was solid, well-made and came fully assembled. January 10, 2014
Just what we needed The teak corner shelf caddy is a perfect addition to our bathroom. It matches perfectly with basket weave items in the master bathroom. It took me a very long time to find one just the right size with acceptable design. It is spacious but not too large for the shower. The wood color is excellent after applying 2 coats of a good teak oil. It had a grayish wood tone when it first arrived. While very pleased with the product, it is pricy. October 23, 2013
Teak shower corner caddy I wasn't sure what to expect but after receiving this corner caddy I was extremely pleased. It is very well well made and heavy so I don't have to worry about it tipping over easily. This is exactly what I was looking for for my outside shower. I also got the coordinating teak bench to go along with it. The teak did not come with a finish on it so I chose to use Linseed Oil on it to give it a richer look and help to keep the wood from changing color over time. It was a rather expensive purchase but considering it is teak, it will last for many years to come and is an awesome addition to my outside shower. I am very happy with my purchase. January 21, 2013
Love it!! I was thinking when I purchased this item it was expensive. However, I have changed my mind. This teak corner caddie is the perfect size piece of Furniture for the shower. It is so beautiful, its a piece of furniture in the shower. This caddie holds so MUCH stuff, as well. After reading the other reviews I decided to stain mine so it will last longer. The price was worth it. My husband didnt get mad at the price either. Relieved!! He was happy that all my stuff is on the caddie and NOT all over the shower anymore. The Caddie piece is perfect size for my medium size shower. It fits snug to the corner. . I LOVE IT, YOU WILL TOO. Thank you Front Gate...Stacey September 6, 2011
Sturdy & Stable This product was even better than pictured. It fits perfectly into my shower and is very stable. It doesn't move around at all. I like that it stays put as if it were attached to the shower. It holds quite a lot. I use many products and I still have room for more. It is very beautiful and very high quality but then I always get this from Frontgate. I subtracted one star only because I wish it had come already sealed and ready to use. It's a great product! August 24, 2013
Great way to beautify your shower! As always with Frontgate, this product is of the highest quality. It arrived fully assembled and installation required taking it out of the box, putting it in the shower and adjusting the feet for the angle of my shower floor. The shelf is very solid and looks like it will last many years. Two things I love about this shelf: 1) while not cheap, it is not too much more expensive than a quality "shelf pole" system you see in lots of showers yet adds a ton of class, and 2) this shelf sits solidly - no wiggle or wobble and I don't have to worry about it falling over in the middle of the night! November 27, 2012
Great storage Received the unit in very fine condition, needed the teak spray to bring out the luster of the wood. The unit has really good item storage features and makes our very large/wide stall shower much more functional. If you have a small bathroom or a small shower, beware that this is bulkier than it appears in pictures. The vertical pillars are substantial, so depending what you prefer, that can be a great feature or it can appear visually heavy. Definitely gives that "spa" feel but you need the visual space for it. June 13, 2013
Perfect fit We ordered the Teak Shelf Caddy and could not be happier. It fits perfectly in the corner, holds all of our products and looks great. October 23, 2013
Liked it so much I bought 2! I bought this for my master bath shower that we just remodeled. I love that the rubber bottoms of the legs are adjustable for the slope of the shower floor. There is a ton of room and the shelves are far enough apart that my big bottle of shampoo with the pump on top fits just fine. I did purchase the teak shield and put two coats on it before I used the shelf. It is stylish and very functional. I purchased a second shelf for my son's steam shower - tells you how much I like it!! April 23, 2013
Beautiful! I was a little cautious about this purchase because of the price, but the reviews were good, so went for it. This is a substantial piece of furniture! I was expecting some flimsy little thing that might topple over with my large bottles of shampoo and conditioner, so I was pleasantly surprised to see this arrive at the house. I should have known that I would be pleased, as Frontgate has never disappointed us. I am so glad we found this--it is beautiful and classy, and I expect it to last a long, long time! July 22, 2011
Stable and perfect match to decor The Teak Corner Shelf Caddy is the perfect size that has a small footprint, but is very stable and provides excllent storage space for the shower items. September 19, 2013
BRAVO!! After fighting with the stainless steel 3 shelf rack that I purchased a few years back, I decided to try your Teak wood shelf. This shelving stand is beautiful, extremely well built, fits tight in the corner of my shower stall and holds items securely so my products don't fall over! The wide panels on the shelves keep things from slipping through too! I'm thrilled with this unit. May 21, 2013
Love it!!! After getting some teak oil and applying it, the color is so rich and beautiful. There was one spot where the wood needed a little sanding, though, catching my fingers and the towel as I ran them along the wood, but overally really high quality product (so far). There is great space for everything on the shelves, SO much better than the metal racks. Plus it stands well on its own and easily moves to clean behind it and won't fall over when I wash the dog in the shower!!! November 29, 2011
Well built shower caddy I really like our new shower caddy. We have a large walk-in shower and needed somewhere to store our soaps and shampoo other than the floor. These 3 shelves are well built and are at a good height for storage and easy access. I also like how it hugs the corner. It seems like it was made especially for our shower corner. Too bad the oil and cleanser were sold separately and not included in the price. April 2, 2013
Perfect solution This shower caddy is the perfect solution to our shower. Not only is the caddy beautiful to look at and of excellent craftmanship, it is comfortable to use given my height of 6ft. The three shelves easily fit everything for my husband and myself including tall bottles. A wonderful surprise was how level the caddy sits in the corner - no sloping toward to the drain, even without the use of the built in levels. Overall an excellent purchase which enhances the room's decor. September 17, 2011
great piece This Teak corner shelf fits PERFECTLY in our shower (we measured ahead of time & it is exactly as described). It is beautiful & smells delightful. I was pleasantly surprised that it came already assembled, how convenient!! It is a small investment but has been wonderful & worth every penny and I would highly recommend! June 16, 2013
Outstanding Tis is a well built very high quality item. I bought the teak corner stole about three years ago and put it in the first bathroom. I have gotten so many comments on that stole and it has endured kids grand kids and is still going strong. So if this does half as well I will be very pleased. Tall containers fit on the shelves and I hight recommend this item to put a touch of class in your bathroom March 12, 2013
Great shower shelf This corner shelf is exactly what I've been looking for, and I've looked in a lot of places. The quality is well made and sturdy and there is plenty of shelf space. I did think it was a little larger than the picture showed, even after I took measurements, but it just barely fit in. If my shower was any smaller, I would not have been able to use it. Given all the excessive space it has, I would've been happier with something slightly smaller. March 28, 2012
Perfect for my new shower! We just moved into a new home with a huge Roman shower in the master bath. However, the only place to put soaps, shampoos, bath gels, etc. was on one small corner shelf built into the shower. So I purchased the teak shelf caddy and it was exactly what the shower needed. It looks beautiful and holds a ton of shower products. I can't answer to its durability since it's brand new, but teak is very durable and product is very sturdy. November 23, 2010
Teak Corner Shelf Caddy Yes, it's expensive but you get what you pay for. Outstanding unit in every way. First are the adjustable feet which are critical for proper positioning on a sloping floor that is not symmetrical. Beautiful teak wood with brushed stainless steel accents. Three shelves offer lots of room vs. the typical two shelf unit. Also smells good when wet. Excellent packing assures delivery of undamaged unit. Love the caddy; no regrets. April 4, 2012
Beautiful Teak Corner Shelf This shelf is actually prettier than the picture. It arrived much sooner than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. The shelves are spaced just right for larger containers of soaps and shampoos, etc. The only drawback was that the shelf had a very strong odor (unpleasant) when it was first unpacked. After being out in the air and in the shower, the odor is no longer evident. I am very pleased with this purchase. August 9, 2012
Posh and Practical After years of searching for a shower caddy with class, I finally found the teak corner shelf offered by Frontgate online. What a difference this elegant unit makes to our all-glass shower enclosure. Although I hesitated at first to spend the money, I am so glad I did because it is precisely what we needed. Now our bath and body products can be within easy reach without detracting from the elegance of our master bathroom. April 20, 2012
Absolutely beautiful I had admired this product for quite some time before I finally decided to buy it as a gift for my husband and myself. Easy to assemble and absolutely beautiful, I adore this shower caddy. At first I was concerned that it would not be large enough to fit all of the shower products I had stored in my old caddy, but I was amazed to find that it held everything with room to spare. It is definitely a high quality product. February 7, 2012
Good decision This shower caddy is well engineered and sturdy. It was fully assembled as delivered and all parts were smooth and tight. Leveling legs made corner adjustment simple and secure. The stainless steel components enhance the quality and look great. I applied two coats of teak oil finish, as I prefer the richer color it gives, although it's not necessary. This unit is worth the extra cost because the quality is there. October 5, 2011
Classy This is a great corner caddy, however if you are used to the techie metal ones that have integrated soap dished and upside down shampoo bottle holes you may be a little disappointed. I feel this adds class to my shower, however I did have to go purchase a "tooth brush" holder for razors, a draining soap dish, and a hook for my poof. I think I might also have to get some teak oil and treat it on occasion. February 2, 2011
Teak Corner Shelf Caddy You cannot go wrong with anything that is made of Teak wood because of its durability. Frontgate tho' made this product more appealing and the craftmanship is true quality Frontgate style. I am very happy and pleased with this product. It has the perfect height for the size of our shower. The best feature is it came assemled! All i had to do after unpacking is placed it in the shower. How easy is that? August 27, 2011
Useful Teak Beauty!! This teak corner cabinet is a beautiful and useful addition to my shower. I worried a bit that with no frontal support it might tip, but I remedied that by using the adjustable feet to tilt it slightly back toward the corner. Now, my only concern is whether the part of the foot that screws into the bottom of a teak leg is stainless steel. I'll soon find out, as this corner cabinet lives at the beach. August 26, 2011
Stunning and Functional We just finished a major remodeling of our masterbath. We wanted something functional but not "bathroom looking" for our new shower. This is it! It is stunning in the new tile shower but very handy. It looks more like a piece of furniture in the walk in shower than just a place to hold essentials. We also bought the corner seat to complete the look. Both are very rich looking and worth the money. February 22, 2011
Exactly what I wanted I wanted to not have a hanging shelf from the faucet, and this is perfect. It came completely assembled, well packaged and delivered to my front door. Looked at many store sites, and this was the best looking and reviewed. It was a bit pricey, but I think it will last for a very long time. Was worried it was going to be too large, bulky or be in the way, but not so. Recommend this highly. April 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(3 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about largent is loaded.
Additional information about largent could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed dimensions regarding this caddy. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
same measurement...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes, the largest measurement.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The two front legs measure out to just over 13" actually. But measured from the back corner to the front of the shelves is only about 11".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KEG1970 is loaded.
Additional information about KEG1970 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The unit measyres approx. 18" across and about 11" from the corner of the wall
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
4 answers

Will the stainless steel rust?

2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MBMartel is loaded.
Additional information about MBMartel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The heavy-gauge brushed stainless steel accents on this item are made to be exposed to water in the shower and not rust.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had the shelf a short time but stainless steel does not typically rust. I am certain this is designed for the moisture.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMichael is loaded.
Additional information about JMichael could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
should not...stainless steel.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is brushed stainless steel. By nature is will not rust but you should check with the company. It may depend on the quality of your water also.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about slc54sf is loaded.
Additional information about slc54sf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the distance between the shelves is approximately 14 inches.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The distance between the shelves is approx. 13"
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:40855-Teak Corner Shelf Caddy
0