Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Corner Shower Caddy This corner shelf arrived all assembled. It has adjustable legs so it is not tippy in the shower. There is plenty of space for all of our big shampoo bottles, soap, and razors. We applied teak oil before using it to bring out the beautiful teak color. I would reccommmend it to anyone - worth the money! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome... ...Is an overused word but I mean it in its truest sense. I have been looking for this item for three years and could not be more pleased. This shelf has the look of quality but since I just opened the box today I cannot attest to its durability although it is certainly sturdy. Best of all it fits pefectly in my shower. . June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite possibly the perfect product Functional. Beautiful. Well-constructed. Smartly packaged, and instantly ready to use. I searched for weeks to no avail, and ultimately found quite possibly the perfect product from Frontgate. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I replaced one of those metal contraptions that was not only ugly, but rickety. It fits perfectly in the corner of my stall shower and can hold much more than I need. It's solid, attractive and fills my needs. I got the matching corner seat as well. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! We gutted our master bath and build a new big shower. Our shampoo bottles are oversized and we didn't want niches in the tile. This holds a lot of stuff and fits neatly in the corner of the shower. It looks great! May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUCH AN ASSET TO THE SHOWER! We had purchased the teak shower seat and loved it so that we bought the teak corner shelves. We felt the strength, looks and durability were so good that they would be a real asset to our shower area. Thank you Frontgate for your fabulous quality of your items. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted I wanted to not have a hanging shelf from the faucet, and this is perfect. It came completely assembled, well packaged and delivered to my front door. Looked at many store sites, and this was the best looking and reviewed. It was a bit pricey, but I think it will last for a very long time. Was worried it was going to be too large, bulky or be in the way, but not so. Recommend this highly. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh and Practical After years of searching for a shower caddy with class, I finally found the teak corner shelf offered by Frontgate online. What a difference this elegant unit makes to our all-glass shower enclosure. Although I hesitated at first to spend the money, I am so glad I did because it is precisely what we needed. Now our bath and body products can be within easy reach without detracting from the elegance of our master bathroom. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchase We purchased 2 teak shower assessories and both were wonderful. One was too large for the space and needed to be returned. That process was unbelievably easy, notification of receipt of the item was received via email and the credit appeared on our credit card immediately. Look forward to shopping again. Thank you. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teak Corner Shelf Caddy Yes, it's expensive but you get what you pay for. Outstanding unit in every way. First are the adjustable feet which are critical for proper positioning on a sloping floor that is not symmetrical. Beautiful teak wood with brushed stainless steel accents. Three shelves offer lots of room vs. the typical two shelf unit. Also smells good when wet. Excellent packing assures delivery of undamaged unit. Love the caddy; no regrets. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shower shelf This corner shelf is exactly what I've been looking for, and I've looked in a lot of places. The quality is well made and sturdy and there is plenty of shelf space. I did think it was a little larger than the picture showed, even after I took measurements, but it just barely fit in. If my shower was any smaller, I would not have been able to use it. Given all the excessive space it has, I would've been happier with something slightly smaller. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FIT - PERFECT SOLUTION The shelf unit is beautiful...and holds all of my shower items perfectly. It is very well made, has a very good weight, and due to excellent packaging, arrived in perfect condition. The shelves hold quite a bit... February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous I love my new teak shower caddy. The design is gorgeous and the construction is extremely high quality. It looks beautiful in our shower! The wood will definitely need to be oiled periodically to retain its beautiful color, however. I wish that Frontgate had included a bottle of teak oil with the purchase. But other than that, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teak Corner Shelf is a Great Buy! Teak Corner-Shelf Caddy fits perfectly in the walk-in shower, with room to spare. It is sturdy and very attractive-looking (unlike the chrome one it replaced which flaked and rusted). I'm very pleased with my purchase! February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Well built product that is exactly what we needed for shower shelves. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by costly but worth it We previously purchased the teak corner stool (also for the shower). We were satisfied with the quality so we decided to replace our rusted out, cheap corner shelf. It was a good decision and is of great quality. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to a shower We are really pleased with the quality and design of this shelf unit. Looks great February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful I had admired this product for quite some time before I finally decided to buy it as a gift for my husband and myself. Easy to assemble and absolutely beautiful, I adore this shower caddy. At first I was concerned that it would not be large enough to fit all of the shower products I had stored in my old caddy, but I was amazed to find that it held everything with room to spare. It is definitely a high quality product. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong yet airy It is exquisite! I put plants on it. It extends our long narrow bath with a large window at the end out into the garden. The Teak is so warm and beautiful. Love it!! February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! As always, everything we order from Frontgate is quality and we have never been disappointed! We ordered the teak corner shelf caddy for our master bath and loved it so much, we ordered a second one for one of our guest bathroom. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuctional and good looking too I bought a few teak items and all were well made w/good quality teak. This has good size to it and oiled it keeps it richness( I perfere that look over the silvergray look teak gets w/age) in our bath for a good while before its oiled again. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product WE LOOKED FOR SOME TIME FOR A SIMILAR PRODUCT HOWEVER THEY ALL SEEMED POOLY CONSTRUCTED AND OR TOO SMALL. THE FRONTGATE TEAK STAND IS SOLIDLY BUILT AND PREFECTLY SIZED. WE ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH OUR PURCHASE! tHANK YOU November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! After getting some teak oil and applying it, the color is so rich and beautiful. There was one spot where the wood needed a little sanding, though, catching my fingers and the towel as I ran them along the wood, but overally really high quality product (so far). There is great space for everything on the shelves, SO much better than the metal racks. Plus it stands well on its own and easily moves to clean behind it and won't fall over when I wash the dog in the shower!!! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this teak corner shelf caddy Beautifully made, light weight and functional, this corner shelf was the solution for holding my various bath items and would not detract from the river rock floor, the frameless glass and beautiful decorative tile accents on subway tiles. It is a distinct value to me. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it meets expections xmas gift for the wife. true rating from her prospective will come 12/25/2011. if all goes well as expected. will then order the matching shower bench. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Buy Solid and great looking...No assembly, perfect out of the box! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I have been looking for a very nice, quality corner shower stand and have FINALLY found one. October 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shelves for shower! This shelving tower works so well in my shower! It keeps my plethora of hair care products organized and easy to find! It is almost perfect...perfect would have the shelves a little farther apart to hold professional-sized pump bottles of shampoo and conditioner :) October 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good decision This shower caddy is well engineered and sturdy. It was fully assembled as delivered and all parts were smooth and tight. Leveling legs made corner adjustment simple and secure. The stainless steel components enhance the quality and look great. I applied two coats of teak oil finish, as I prefer the richer color it gives, although it's not necessary. This unit is worth the extra cost because the quality is there. October 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice piece It is a well built, sturdy piece of furniture. Nice rubber feet keep it where we put it. October 5, 2011
  • 2016-12-09 T06:29:00.136-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_40855, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(4 Questions : 16 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about largent is loaded.
Additional information about largent could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The unit measyres approx. 18" across and about 11" from the corner of the wall
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The corner shelf is triangular shaped - like a pie.It fits nicely in the corner of the shower without being too large. From the back corner post to the edge of the shelf is about 11.5 inches. The height between the shelves is 12.5 inches. The front of the stainless steel is curved and very attractive. Best thing to do is make a paper pattern and try it before you order it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pawleys Isand SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sailorgal is loaded.
Additional information about sailorgal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes, the largest measurement.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed dimensions regarding this caddy. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
If this unit is up against a corner, the outer edge of the legs is 13 5/16" out from the wall on either side. I knew it wouldn't fit when I ordered it so I trimmed one edge down to 12 5/8" It only took about 15 minutes with a pull-saw. Very easy to clean up the edge and break the corners with 60 grit paper, then smooth it out with 150 grit. The trimmed side ended up looking just like the original. The exposed edge it just slightly lighter but it will darken over time to the same shade. You can probably trim it down to about 12 3/8" before you may run into the threaded insert for the adjustable height rubber foot.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AndrewDIY is loaded.
Additional information about AndrewDIY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The two front legs measure out to just over 13" actually. But measured from the back corner to the front of the shelves is only about 11".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KEG1970 is loaded.
Additional information about KEG1970 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
same measurement...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
5 answers
Will the stainless steel rust?
4 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MBMartel is loaded.
Additional information about MBMartel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is brushed stainless steel. By nature is will not rust but you should check with the company. It may depend on the quality of your water also.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
should not...stainless steel.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The heavy-gauge brushed stainless steel accents on this item are made to be exposed to water in the shower and not rust.
4 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had the shelf a short time but stainless steel does not typically rust. I am certain this is designed for the moisture.
4 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMichael is loaded.
Additional information about JMichael could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our shelf is brand new, but we doubt that stainless will ever rust. We have stainless steel all over our sail boat and you need to polish it once in awhile, but it doesn't rust. This shelf is very high quality.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pawleys Isand SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sailorgal is loaded.
Additional information about sailorgal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about slc54sf is loaded.
Additional information about slc54sf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The distance from the middle shelf to the bottom of the upper shelf is 12.5 inches. It's a nice shelving system, but you can't put the large NEXXUS shampoo bottles below on a shelf. You have to put large bottles on the top shelf.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pawleys Isand SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sailorgal is loaded.
Additional information about sailorgal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The distance between the shelves is approx. 13"
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the distance between the shelves is approximately 14 inches.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzEhrlich is loaded.
Additional information about SuzEhrlich could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Spa Teak Corner Shelf Caddy. This item does not require anything to be applied prior to use. However, if you with to keep the wood's hue rather than letting it change to a silvery-gray patina, we recommend using Teak Protector (140310) before using the item and applying Teak Cleaner (140302) regularly.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-12-09 T06:27:24.979-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_40855, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:40855-Spa Teak Corner Shelf Caddy
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]