Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Teak Corner Shelf Caddy 4.9 5 111 120
Love it!! We gutted our master bath and build a new big shower. Our shampoo bottles are oversized and we didn't want niches in the tile. This holds a lot of stuff and fits neatly in the corner of the shower. It looks great! May 1, 2012
SUCH AN ASSET TO THE SHOWER! We had purchased the teak shower seat and loved it so that we bought the teak corner shelves. We felt the strength, looks and durability were so good that they would be a real asset to our shower area. Thank you Frontgate for your fabulous quality of your items. April 28, 2012
Exactly what I wanted I wanted to not have a hanging shelf from the faucet, and this is perfect. It came completely assembled, well packaged and delivered to my front door. Looked at many store sites, and this was the best looking and reviewed. It was a bit pricey, but I think it will last for a very long time. Was worried it was going to be too large, bulky or be in the way, but not so. Recommend this highly. April 25, 2012
Posh and Practical After years of searching for a shower caddy with class, I finally found the teak corner shelf offered by Frontgate online. What a difference this elegant unit makes to our all-glass shower enclosure. Although I hesitated at first to spend the money, I am so glad I did because it is precisely what we needed. Now our bath and body products can be within easy reach without detracting from the elegance of our master bathroom. April 20, 2012
Purchase We purchased 2 teak shower assessories and both were wonderful. One was too large for the space and needed to be returned. That process was unbelievably easy, notification of receipt of the item was received via email and the credit appeared on our credit card immediately. Look forward to shopping again. Thank you. April 6, 2012
Teak Corner Shelf Caddy Yes, it's expensive but you get what you pay for. Outstanding unit in every way. First are the adjustable feet which are critical for proper positioning on a sloping floor that is not symmetrical. Beautiful teak wood with brushed stainless steel accents. Three shelves offer lots of room vs. the typical two shelf unit. Also smells good when wet. Excellent packing assures delivery of undamaged unit. Love the caddy; no regrets. April 4, 2012
Great shower shelf This corner shelf is exactly what I've been looking for, and I've looked in a lot of places. The quality is well made and sturdy and there is plenty of shelf space. I did think it was a little larger than the picture showed, even after I took measurements, but it just barely fit in. If my shower was any smaller, I would not have been able to use it. Given all the excessive space it has, I would've been happier with something slightly smaller. March 28, 2012
PERFECT FIT - PERFECT SOLUTION The shelf unit is beautiful...and holds all of my shower items perfectly. It is very well made, has a very good weight, and due to excellent packaging, arrived in perfect condition. The shelves hold quite a bit... February 19, 2012
Gorgeous I love my new teak shower caddy. The design is gorgeous and the construction is extremely high quality. It looks beautiful in our shower! The wood will definitely need to be oiled periodically to retain its beautiful color, however. I wish that Frontgate had included a bottle of teak oil with the purchase. But other than that, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. February 18, 2012
Teak Corner Shelf is a Great Buy! Teak Corner-Shelf Caddy fits perfectly in the walk-in shower, with room to spare. It is sturdy and very attractive-looking (unlike the chrome one it replaced which flaked and rusted). I'm very pleased with my purchase! February 10, 2012
Great product Well built product that is exactly what we needed for shower shelves. February 9, 2012
costly but worth it We previously purchased the teak corner stool (also for the shower). We were satisfied with the quality so we decided to replace our rusted out, cheap corner shelf. It was a good decision and is of great quality. February 8, 2012
Great addition to a shower We are really pleased with the quality and design of this shelf unit. Looks great February 7, 2012
Absolutely beautiful I had admired this product for quite some time before I finally decided to buy it as a gift for my husband and myself. Easy to assemble and absolutely beautiful, I adore this shower caddy. At first I was concerned that it would not be large enough to fit all of the shower products I had stored in my old caddy, but I was amazed to find that it held everything with room to spare. It is definitely a high quality product. February 7, 2012
Strong yet airy It is exquisite! I put plants on it. It extends our long narrow bath with a large window at the end out into the garden. The Teak is so warm and beautiful. Love it!! February 7, 2012
Love it! As always, everything we order from Frontgate is quality and we have never been disappointed! We ordered the teak corner shelf caddy for our master bath and loved it so much, we ordered a second one for one of our guest bathroom. February 7, 2012
Fuctional and good looking too I bought a few teak items and all were well made w/good quality teak. This has good size to it and oiled it keeps it richness( I perfere that look over the silvergray look teak gets w/age) in our bath for a good while before its oiled again. January 14, 2012
Great product WE LOOKED FOR SOME TIME FOR A SIMILAR PRODUCT HOWEVER THEY ALL SEEMED POOLY CONSTRUCTED AND OR TOO SMALL. THE FRONTGATE TEAK STAND IS SOLIDLY BUILT AND PREFECTLY SIZED. WE ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH OUR PURCHASE! tHANK YOU November 29, 2011
Love it!!! After getting some teak oil and applying it, the color is so rich and beautiful. There was one spot where the wood needed a little sanding, though, catching my fingers and the towel as I ran them along the wood, but overally really high quality product (so far). There is great space for everything on the shelves, SO much better than the metal racks. Plus it stands well on its own and easily moves to clean behind it and won't fall over when I wash the dog in the shower!!! November 29, 2011
Love this teak corner shelf caddy Beautifully made, light weight and functional, this corner shelf was the solution for holding my various bath items and would not detract from the river rock floor, the frameless glass and beautiful decorative tile accents on subway tiles. It is a distinct value to me. November 29, 2011
it meets expections xmas gift for the wife. true rating from her prospective will come 12/25/2011. if all goes well as expected. will then order the matching shower bench. November 29, 2011
Solid Buy Solid and great looking...No assembly, perfect out of the box! November 29, 2011
Very Pleased I have been looking for a very nice, quality corner shower stand and have FINALLY found one. October 16, 2011
Great Shelves for shower! This shelving tower works so well in my shower! It keeps my plethora of hair care products organized and easy to find! It is almost perfect...perfect would have the shelves a little farther apart to hold professional-sized pump bottles of shampoo and conditioner :) October 5, 2011
Good decision This shower caddy is well engineered and sturdy. It was fully assembled as delivered and all parts were smooth and tight. Leveling legs made corner adjustment simple and secure. The stainless steel components enhance the quality and look great. I applied two coats of teak oil finish, as I prefer the richer color it gives, although it's not necessary. This unit is worth the extra cost because the quality is there. October 5, 2011
Nice piece It is a well built, sturdy piece of furniture. Nice rubber feet keep it where we put it. October 5, 2011
great purchase I needed a free-standing shower caddy as my shower is 10 ft. tall. This one fits the bill & is sturdy & beautiful with the stylish teak wood. I did apply oil to give it a beautiful finish & expect it to last many, many years. Can't find anything like this anywhere! October 2, 2011
Teak Corner Shelf Caddy The Unit is good, but be very carfeful on this unit's measurement, it is taller than others, but it was good for my shower room. Love this unit September 21, 2011
Perfect solution This shower caddy is the perfect solution to our shower. Not only is the caddy beautiful to look at and of excellent craftmanship, it is comfortable to use given my height of 6ft. The three shelves easily fit everything for my husband and myself including tall bottles. A wonderful surprise was how level the caddy sits in the corner - no sloping toward to the drain, even without the use of the built in levels. Overall an excellent purchase which enhances the room's decor. September 17, 2011
Roomy Corner Shower Shelf This arrived in excellent condition. It is a little over 3 feet tall & very spacious on the shelves---we actually have more room than we need for all of our shower supplies. I am hopeful that the teak wood will live up to its description! September 17, 2011
  • 2015-05-05T09:27:59.608-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_40855, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(3 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about largent is loaded.
Additional information about largent could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed dimensions regarding this caddy. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
same measurement...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes, the largest measurement.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The two front legs measure out to just over 13" actually. But measured from the back corner to the front of the shelves is only about 11".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KEG1970 is loaded.
Additional information about KEG1970 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The unit measyres approx. 18" across and about 11" from the corner of the wall
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
4 answers

Will the stainless steel rust?

2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MBMartel is loaded.
Additional information about MBMartel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The heavy-gauge brushed stainless steel accents on this item are made to be exposed to water in the shower and not rust.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had the shelf a short time but stainless steel does not typically rust. I am certain this is designed for the moisture.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMichael is loaded.
Additional information about JMichael could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
should not...stainless steel.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about duff is loaded.
Additional information about duff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is brushed stainless steel. By nature is will not rust but you should check with the company. It may depend on the quality of your water also.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about slc54sf is loaded.
Additional information about slc54sf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, the distance between the shelves is approximately 14 inches.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about STFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The distance between the shelves is approx. 13"
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
South Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PeterSC is loaded.
Additional information about PeterSC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-05T09:34:54.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_40855, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-05T09:34:54.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_40855, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:40855-Teak Corner Shelf Caddy
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???