Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
LED Touch Light Vanity Mirror 4.4 5 101 107
Works great! I set this up on my desk at home and works fine. I haven't had a vanity mirror before and read lots of reviews before buying. One thing I noticed is the protective material underneath the stand was not centered properly before glueing it on, so one edge could scratch furniture. I may need to affix another bottom to it. Otherwise, makes the job a lot easier and I love the brushed gold color. March 29, 2013
It's a turnoff... Nice looking, very functional mirror. The only problem is the on/off function which is done strictly by touch. There is no option to use an actual switch...which would be a nice feature. I find myself CONSTANTLY having to turn the mirror back on because it was inadvertently touched. This is extremely annoying!! I have considered returning this item because of this. April 19, 2013
Great mirror Really am enjoying the vanity mirror that I recently purchased. The size and lighting fit my needs perfectly. The only slightly downside is that the "touch" lighting is very sensitive and often lights when I merely pass my hand over the top of the base May 11, 2013
Vanity Mirror I've looked for several months to find just the right mirror for my remodeled bathroom that I truly like. This 'Touch Light Vanity Mirror' is beautiful. I absolutely love it. Well worth waiting for!! November 28, 2012
Big, Beautiful Mirror! This large LED lighted mirror is both stylish & functional. One side is a normal mirror lit with LEDs. The other side is magnified (also with LED lights). The lights adjust to different intensities by touching the base of the stand (and yes - you can accidentally touch it & turn it up or off, but that is not really a big deal). And I find that when I am not actively using the mirror with LED lights it can be easily unplugged & the mirror & stand sits nicely on my bathroom vanity. If you are like me & need reading glasses it is absolutely a must have. Allows me to see details on my face without wearing glasses which is essential when applying eye make up or tweezing eyebrows. I highly recommend this product! December 30, 2013
Beautiful Addition The mirror is just wonderful, the magnification is just right and no distortion. January 11, 2013
Almost perfect This mirror is beautiful to look at and well made. The LED lights are very sensitive (sometimes I set them off with my elbow while getting ready!) and bright. The magnification is just right and both sides are very sharp. My only regret is that the mirror is too "tight" in the swivel frame. It's difficult to swivel it from the magnified to normal view, because it is fit so tightly and there is no way to loosen the connections. Otherwise, this is great for the price and I'm happy I bought it. March 18, 2014
Great Mirror This is a terrific product. With 5X magnification, I actually see WAY more of my skin than I am comfortable with, but it does let me leave the house assured that my makeup is in place and my eyebrows are plucked. My only issue with the mirror is that I have not yet figured out how to apply my makeup without inadvertently touching the base -- and changing the lighting -- several times each sitting. Pretty annoying, but hopefully I will get the hang of it. March 23, 2014
Just as advertised - looks and works well I bought this for my wife. I did a lot of shopping to find a vanity mirror with LED lights (to avoid issues with finding replacement bulbs) that were bright, appeared to be built sturdy, and received good reviews from actual customers. This mirror has certainly met those expectations. My wife did mention she has to be careful not to touch the base when she's using the mirror to avoid turning the light off. I suppose the touch control vs a switch/knob is a matter of preference though. Overall it looks like I made a very good choice with this purchase, and would buy it again. January 6, 2014
LED Touch Light Vanity Mirror This mirror is fabulous. I appreciate the longer stand and love the touch light feature. The LED light really illuminates well. The dual sided mirror is hard to flip over which is a good thing, this way it stays in the position that you keep it in. When I want to use the magnified side I just turn the whole unit around instead of flipping the actual mirror itself. It's much easier this way. March 28, 2014
So so This mirror is just okay. It is pretty, but crooked--as if it was put together upside down or the screw holes were put in the wrong place on the circular portion. As for the amount of light, about average. I expected more from Frontgate. I would have returned the item for something better but I just don't have the time and it is such a nuisance. March 26, 2014
Just what I was looking for! Yes, this mirror is exactly what I was hoping to find. The mirror itself is perfect on its both sides, almost too perfect for this old lady! It has just the right height; the polished nickel goes well with the rest of the bathroom . It is a beautiful practical mirror and its price was also just right. I am grateful to Frontgate for having posted it in the NY Times. I hope it will last for the rest of my life! February 16, 2014
only worked for a couple of weeks I used this mirror in a hotel that I stayed in and loved it. As soon as I got home I ordered it from the catalog. Loved it for a couple of weeks until it just stopped working. Customer service was very good about returning it and sending me a new one. I hope I have better luck with the new one. March 20, 2014
Touchy Mirror Love the quality of the mirror itself and the brass housing is quality. The touch light activate feature has been a problem. Every time I move the mirror, the light will go off or change positions. Didn't realize how much I adjust the mirror when putting on my make-up. Wouldn't buy a mirror with this feature again. March 12, 2014
love it!!! This is the 3rd mirror my friends and I have bought. love it Now another friend is hooked on frontgate and has made many purchases April 9, 2014
defective product The light on this mirror stopped working after 2 weeks! I am still waiting for the replacement mirror and hope the light will last at least several years, since there is no battery or bulb to replace. March 17, 2014
Nice quality I recently purchased the Touch Light Vanity Mirror. Mirror is very well made and looks beautiful on my dressing table and gives excellent light for applying makeup and grooming. Wish that the item was not a touch light as I often lose the light by accidently touching the base when reaching for items. Would prefer a good ole light switch so mirror stays on when in use! But still a beautiful mirror and great purchase! January 2, 2014
Finally found it I tried 2 other lighted mirrors before I found this one. The magnified side was 5X which is the lowest magnification I could find. All the others were 8 to 10 magnification which was so distorted. A magnification of 3 would be the best but this one had the least distortion of all the others available. February 1, 2014
Perfection! I love this mirror! The lighting is perfect and so is the magnification. I also think it looks very classy sitting on the bathroom counter. March 4, 2014
top notch The LED Touch Light Vanity Mirror is exactly what I was looking for! The magnified side of the mirror helps tremendously in the process of applying eye make-up! February 26, 2014
Too sensitive The light on this mirror is way too sensitive !!! The slightest touch causes it to get brighter ...or ... turn off !! When using you have to be very careful not to touch it at all.... constantly having to fuss with the light !!! Even when not using it ... if you just move it ... it turns on.. Very annoying !!! January 6, 2014
BEST FRIENDS I gave this to my friend of 60 years as a birthday present and she is thrilled. She lives in another state and so I have not seen the mirror. She assured me that it is top quality and beautiful, fits perfectly on her dressing table and is like putting her makeup on outside. I think this means we are friends for life! December 30, 2013
Great Purchase I have purchased several vanity items from Frontgate and have never been disappointed. This mirror looks great and functions efficiently. The height is perfect for a low vanity top or a dressing table. I plan to purchase one for my daughter, daughter-in-law & granddaughter. Great gifts and useful. January 7, 2014
great vanity mirror I'm very happy with this purchase. The lighting level, the size, and the magnification are all what I was looking for. I have no problem keeping the mirror situated the way I want (the mirror stays in the desired position), and I'm satisfied with the sensitivity of the light sensor. My decision was between this mirror and the much more expensive simplehuman, and I'm glad I got this one. November 14, 2013
Touch light vanity mirror I haven't been able to find a makeup mirror locally that has a mirror diameter that is large enough to see comfortably. The diameter of this mirror is great, the lighting and the magnification is just right. Being able to touch the base to turn the lights on is a nice feature. My only complaint is the base of my mirror is very sensitive. If I brush it lightly with my hand as I'm putting my brush in face powder, the light goes off. I'm trying to be more careful but it happens frequently. February 22, 2013
Beautiful vanity mirror This is the best mirror I have found, both for looks and functionality. I got it in brass and it's gorgeous on my vanity. And the three different light settings are awesome. The brightest level is perfect for daytime or doing any intricate work. I like that it is 5X as I think anything more is just too much for makeup application. Thanks Frontgate! November 8, 2013
Touch Light Vanity Mirror The product was well received as a Christmas gift for my wife. She said it was exactly as promised and she uses it everyday. It arrived on time and I am pleased by the overall product and experience ordering it. January 6, 2014
Lovely An upscale, tall mirror for my new master bathroom. Functional and attractive on my vanity. Would recommend. January 30, 2014
Great buy Looks expensive and works great. LED is natural and bright. February 8, 2014
Great Mirror! I have been shopping for a vanity mirror - could not find any in a gold finish. I was happy to find it from Frontgate. However, I was reluctant about the purchase due to the previous reviews. The touch light is very sensitive, but it works fine as long as it is not touched. I don't think this is an issue. I hope the touch light will remain operational for a long time. I love the design and the lighted feature of the mirror. This was exactly what I was looking for. February 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(5 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

what is the wattage output

1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
al
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1pawpaw is loaded.
Additional information about 1pawpaw could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer regarding the wattage of the Vanity Mirror. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Answer: 
Our LED Touch Light Vanity draws less then 2 Watt's of power.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
we have different voltage here you are 120 and we are 240. so the plug is different and i would like to know if that plug will be changed for Australian usuage
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Australia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Annetteb is loaded.
Additional information about Annetteb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This item can be shipped to Australia. Unfortunately, we are not able to change the plug for this item for Australian usage, however it could be used with the proper converter/transformer. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How tall is this mirror?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sodiumchloride is loaded.
Additional information about sodiumchloride could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We typically list all dimensions available for our items under the dimensions tab located next to the overview tab. The dimensions for this item are located under this tab and are as follows: LED Touch Light Mirror (61142): Overall: 10" dia. x 16"H. Mirror surface is is 7" dia.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cathey is loaded.
Additional information about Cathey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. Please contact customer service for warranty and out of warranty options at 1-800-436-2100.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EDUNS is loaded.
Additional information about EDUNS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The LED Touch Light Vanity Mirror has not been redesigned.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:61142-LED Touch Light Vanity Mirror
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???