Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster 4.2 5 157 172
great toaster I purchased this toaster to replace a Wolfgang that was similar . The Waring toaster is just as good as the Wolfgang So far very pleased with this toaster. The main reason for purchasing this toaster was the feature of the side toaster So far so good. Just takes longer to make toast than the Wolfgang toaster oven. I would recomend this toaster oven and give it 4 stars February 23, 2012
New concept Why didn't someone think of this combination before? It did take some getting used to as it is so different from the TFal toaster oven we previously used. The controls were somewhat confusing so it took some studying to figure it out, but now it is fully appreciated and I am glad we have it, although the oven racks are not as user friendly as they might be. February 18, 2012
Best of Both Worlds: Baking & Toasting My Cuisinart toaster oven was still functioning well after 10 years of service, but I was weary of the added steps needed to quickly toast a piece of bread or a bagel. When I saw this combo Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster on the Frontgate website, it was sufficient motive to take the plunge and step up to a dual appliance, and I am happy with the decision. The toaster works well, and though the oven unit is a bit smaller than my older appliance and does not have a convection feature, it does all that it basically needs to do and well. February 14, 2012
Waring Pro Toaster Oven Broiler I was surprised that this item did not include a manual, describing use and indicating recipes. I have always found a manual useful for directions on a product's use. And usually such a manual also includes recipes for the product. Very disappointed. February 13, 2012
wonderful! I love my new toaster oven and toaster. Both are working great and I couldn't be happier! January 27, 2012
Waring Pro Toaster I was really happy Frontgate sent this item to us before Christmas. Our regular oven decided to stop working on Christmas day so the toaster oven came in handy (tho' it couldn't help out with cooking our turkey). So far we really like this product and Frontgate's price was better than any other I found on the internet. January 8, 2012
Elegant toaster oven While it definitely adds elegance to our kitchen, the inside rack is a bit smaller than most toaster ovens. We have to use smaller pans than with previous toaster ovens, which has required a bit of juggling. It seems to work very well and we are pleased that we bought it. One other caveat is that the finish seems to be easily marred--I tend to use the toaster oven as a cooling place for hot items (things I've microwaved, muffin pans, etc.), and the finish does not seem to stand up to that. January 7, 2012
This product was not for myself This was given as a gift to my daughter for Christmas. She and her family are very pleased with product. January 7, 2012
Two appliances in one! Great appliance. Glad I purchased it. It seems to toast bread great in the oven and the toaster. The oven is accurate for the temperature settings and warms up quickly. The catalog measurements are incorrect, so please be aware. The exterior of the "box" measures 11 inches from front to back -- not including the protruding handle. This was important to me for my small kitchen. January 6, 2012
Great toaster I replaced my old toaster oven because it would take a long time to toast bread. I love the separate toaster option with this product because it's much quicker to toast things. I would recommend this toaster oven. January 6, 2012
Best toaster oven I always wanted a toaster oven, but did not want to give up my toaster, now I have both! Nice product, produces excellent results. January 5, 2012
Great toaster! I just received this toaster recently, so I haven't used it many times yet, but so far so good! It is toasting nicely, and the controls are easy to use. Plus, it looks really stylish on my counter. I haven't used the bake or broil features yet, but I'm sure they will work nicely. I do wish the toaster would "ding" when it's done, but I can deal without it. Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase. January 5, 2012
Toaster Oven Very Good. 1st one had popup failure January 5, 2012
Leasing Coordinator We waited a long time for the toaster oven, but when it got here (2 delays), it was used immediately. It looks great, does the job, and we hope it lasts a long time. The old one was the same brand and 7 years old with constant lunch use by 8 to 10 people daily. Thanks. Karla January 4, 2012
Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster This was my first experience buying on line with Frontgate. The whole process was smooth and quick. I was kept well informed throughout the end to end process. I like that! My toaster oven arrived early without any damage or flaws. I set it up and tried it out the first day. Baked Brownies in the oven. I used a glass 9" pie dish and it fit just fine. I was impressed that the oven kept an even 350 degree temp(unlike many other toaster ovens I've had in the past). My brownies came out perfect. I then popped a bagel in the bread toaster section. Again..Perfect! I dialed in how dark I wanted my bagel and it did exactly what I requested it to do. I really missed having a real toaster in my kitchen. Gave it up years ago, when I bought my previous toaster oven, but they really don't toast bread very well. This is a great product. If they made the oven part just a little wider (not deeper) and added a built in sliding toaster cover, just to keep dust out of it, it would get a 5 rating from me. Oh..BTW, the rack and broiler pan slide in and out of the oven just fine in my unit. I know other folks complained about that. I have no issues with the handle either, it sets down far enough without any issues getting the food out. I am very happy I bought this little miracle! December 20, 2011
First purchase I love the waring pro taster oven and toaster. It is so easy to use and convent. October 15, 2011
very good Only used for couple of weeks but like it alot so far. Only wish it had a early pop up button on toater if you wanted to not wait till end of cycle. March 26, 2011
Super toaster This is more complicated than your average toaster oven. It takes a while to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it does a fine job. I would talk to the designers and have a cover cap for the toaster slots when not in use. They are just big dust traps . The oven is easy to clean otherwise. March 16, 2011
nice The toaster seems to take longer than a traditional toaster. The oven works very well but could have been 2 or 3 inches bigger. Overall a good value for the price. February 24, 2011
Great toaster oven/ toaster Very excited for this product since I do not think toaster ovens toast bread well. High quality toaster and toaster oven. Worth the money. My only complaint is the broiler pan is difficult to slide in and out-it does not sit on the wire rack but sits up higher in a special slot. Just a little hard placing it in and out of oven. But having said that-love the separate toaster and am sure I will become accustomed to sliding tray in and out now that I know it does not sit on the rack. February 18, 2011
had to be returned because toaster did not work Second one working well, good addition to our kitchen February 3, 2011
smart appliance My husband and I really like the Waring Pro Toaster. It works great. Our only concern is with the size. It takes up more counter space than what we thought it would. February 3, 2011
Nice features The Pro Toaster has nice features such as the separate toaster on the side and easy to read/use knobs and cleaning trays. It has a nice look. As far as how well it works, it takes some practice to determine what settings work best for you. If there is a downside, it would be the quality of the trays which seem cheap and flimsy. I expected more. It would be nice if someone could make a toaster/oven that doesn't get hot on the outside. December 30, 2010
Best Toaster EVER I am in love with this toaster. Not only can you toast bagels, bread, English muffins, or what have you - the traditional way (through the two slots at the top). The oven aspect of the toaster makes elaborating these foods easier and with less time than a conventional oven. For example - making a homemade pizza bagel or English muffin is a breeze. Or even doing a chicken pot pie or baking a 1/2 dozen cookies is fast and easy. I no longer have to wait for the oven to heat up and waste all of that energy for a small meal. LOVE IT! December 29, 2010
Love it! Love the fact that I am able to toast on the top plus have food in the oven part. Very easy to use and looks styling on the counterop! December 27, 2010
Great -but long So far we love the toaster and the oven settings heat up quick! I just would suggest measuring the spot you want this to go...it is really long! December 16, 2010
It works! I like the combination of functions and have been looking for an item like this. It is easy to use and works unlike other units like this that had the toaster element malfunction. October 19, 2010
Toaster Oven This toaster oven is great because unlike most it actually has slots for the toast which makes my husband, the traditionalist, very happy but gives me the use of a counter top oven as well. May 27, 2010
love the look and functionality i LOVE this toaster/toaster oven. we've always had a toaster oven and realized over the years they never toast evenly and it always takes FOREVER. now we have the best of both worlds...we can toast bread and bake a small pizza at the same time. love it! April 13, 2010
Waring Toaster Oven This is a product that combines versatility and efficiency for toasting and limited baking/broiling....small oven area. It is a space saver because of the double function. Good purchase! April 7, 2010
  • 2015-04-20T09:35:49.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_36928, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(1 Question : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jagpitt17 is loaded.
Additional information about jagpitt17 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this toaster oven. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the oven and the toaster can be used at the same time as they operate independently of each other.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
Yes they can! I use them both in the morning while making breakfast. I keep items warming in the oven and make toast at the same time!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Wyoming
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WyoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about WyoGirl could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-20T09:47:01.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36928, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-04-20T09:47:01.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36928, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:36928-Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???