Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster 4.2 5 154 169
Best Toaster EVER I am in love with this toaster. Not only can you toast bagels, bread, English muffins, or what have you - the traditional way (through the two slots at the top). The oven aspect of the toaster makes elaborating these foods easier and with less time than a conventional oven. For example - making a homemade pizza bagel or English muffin is a breeze. Or even doing a chicken pot pie or baking a 1/2 dozen cookies is fast and easy. I no longer have to wait for the oven to heat up and waste all of that energy for a small meal. LOVE IT! December 29, 2010
Great toaster oven/ toaster Very excited for this product since I do not think toaster ovens toast bread well. High quality toaster and toaster oven. Worth the money. My only complaint is the broiler pan is difficult to slide in and out-it does not sit on the wire rack but sits up higher in a special slot. Just a little hard placing it in and out of oven. But having said that-love the separate toaster and am sure I will become accustomed to sliding tray in and out now that I know it does not sit on the rack. February 18, 2011
Terrible broiling pan Love the toaster oven but for the price it should have a better broiling pan. It stains upon the very first use. I had my last toaster oven, which was much less expensive, for over 10 years and the broiler pan looks better than the Waring one which is only a few months old. And my old broiling pan won't fit in the Waring oven. They should make a replacement pan with a coating or made from a better product. Dissappointed! May 17, 2011
Luv This Toaster! I just wanted to say that I have gone through 4 or 5 toasters in my time--some caught on fire, some didn't heat up enough to toast bread, some died, and some were too big for under my counter. I LUV THIS TOASTER! The design is ingenious--the slots for toasting bread are so convenient & retro, and the oven is big enough for warming pizza, etc. I actually like the fact that the oven is small & is not meant to replace my wall oven! I have had this toaster oven for a year now, and it still heats evenly. Pay attention to the directions for the slider knob--it does not go all the way up when off. The crumb trays for both the oven and toaster side are very easy to keep clean. Yes, the oven tray is flimsy; I bought a sturdier one at a kitchen store. But considering everything, this is a great toaster! February 11, 2013
Overall: worth it At first I didn't like the appearance, it looked way too big and square. However, I do like the fact that it eventually saves a lot of space because I need a toaster as well as an oven on a daily basis. Both parts came with their own crumb trays which is a huge plus! The toaster has only a light-dark indicator, so it took a few times to figure out where to set it. August 16, 2012
Super toaster This is more complicated than your average toaster oven. It takes a while to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it does a fine job. I would talk to the designers and have a cover cap for the toaster slots when not in use. They are just big dust traps . The oven is easy to clean otherwise. March 16, 2011
awesome toaster We arre a family of 5, so when we need to do breakfast on Sunday we really appreciate how quick the toaster oven is and how it toasts evenly. Late nite pizza is a snap in the oven itself. Crispy bottom,and melted mozzerella on top, perfection. Thank you July 27, 2012
Waring Pro Toaster oven and Toaster The best part of this appliance that it is a 2 in 1. I thought that my prayers were answered. After reading other customer reviews, some positive, some not so much, I purchased the oven. Unfortuanly within less than 12 months of my purchase, the toaster side stopped functioning (handle didn't stay down#. One of the reviews warned about this but I didn't heed the warning. I thought, that won't happen to me. However, I contacted Frontgate and they agreed to exchange the oven and even paid for shipping both ways. So far so good on the toaster side #one month in), but the oven side randomly doesn't heat up at all. It needs to be re-set and then it finally heats up and it does take a while. I'm not ready to give up on it yet. I sill love my toaster oven and toaster all in one. March 19, 2013
Perfect combo A toaster oven with a toaster all in one...how cool is that! It fits perfectly on my counter...one of the best things I've purchased for my new home! April 4, 2014
nice toasteroven/toaster I purchased this because I needed a new toasted and also wanted a toaster over so I did not have to use my over for small items. This is great for both, very attractive and serves both purposes. Only negative is the oven part is small and you need to be careful with what you put in it. There is a heating coil on top and bottom and they both heat up. With the small oven space the items can brown very quickly with the top heating element so close to your food. I cooked egg rolls and they were burning on the outside before the inside was done. February 3, 2014
WARING TOASTER OVERN/TOASTER I love having this countertop oven so I don't have to heat the main oven for something small, however it takes awhile for it to heat to temperature. The rack seems a little flimsy for a "Waring" product, which I associate with well made, long lasting blenders. Nevertheless, I feel it's a great idea to combine these 2 appliances and it works perfectly well for my needs. March 11, 2014
Waring Pro My toaster oven was a replacement unit. I have limited counter space so it is great , both units in one... toaster oven & a toaster. It is rated at 1500 watts so little long on the toaster... but it works good. I looked at units with 1800 watts; however, no side toaster. March 3, 2014
We're Happy with our new Toaster Over First, I applaud Frontgate for posting product reviews, good or bad, so I was able to make an informed decision. Our family of four has been very happy with the toaster/toaster oven we purchased a month ago. It heats, broils and toasts much better than the Kitchen Aid we'd been using. The oven interior is smaller than what we had but it's big enough to do everything we need it to. Toasting bread is much, much better than before. I read all the reviews and saw that many people had product qualty problems. We haven't experienced that at all but I did save the shipping box in our attic just in case something breaks. So far, we're very happy with our purchase and feel that the price is great for the quality of appliance that we received. December 14, 2012
Love it I love it! 2 appliances in one! Oven is a little small but it works great! Toaster toasts to perfection. Looks great too! March 12, 2014
Excellent!!!!!! I just purchased the Waring Pro Toaster and Toaster Oven Combination- It is WONDERFUL!!!!!!! I purchased one, and the slide down toaster mechanism didn't work, it wouldn't stay down, but I called FrontGate and they sent me a new one the same day! I love it!!!!! IT works great, looks great, and saves a lot of space on the counter! February 17, 2014
Very Slow The toaster side of the oven is great. Extra large openings for bagels, even a bagel setting. However, the oven is VERY slow. My full size oven warms up faster. The tray barely fits in the interior space. I'm exchanging it for something else. I would not recommend this item for anyone. However, once I contacted Frontgate they were very helpful. It was a gift and they were able to look up our information and allow the exchange. Great customer service. January 19, 2014
A popup toaster at last! I need a toaster oven. My husband wants a popup toaster. At last an appliance that pleases both of us. And only one appliance! Less countertop clutter. A truly unique piece for the kitchen. February 24, 2014
Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster This was my first experience buying on line with Frontgate. The whole process was smooth and quick. I was kept well informed throughout the end to end process. I like that! My toaster oven arrived early without any damage or flaws. I set it up and tried it out the first day. Baked Brownies in the oven. I used a glass 9" pie dish and it fit just fine. I was impressed that the oven kept an even 350 degree temp(unlike many other toaster ovens I've had in the past). My brownies came out perfect. I then popped a bagel in the bread toaster section. Again..Perfect! I dialed in how dark I wanted my bagel and it did exactly what I requested it to do. I really missed having a real toaster in my kitchen. Gave it up years ago, when I bought my previous toaster oven, but they really don't toast bread very well. This is a great product. If they made the oven part just a little wider (not deeper) and added a built in sliding toaster cover, just to keep dust out of it, it would get a 5 rating from me. Oh..BTW, the rack and broiler pan slide in and out of the oven just fine in my unit. I know other folks complained about that. I have no issues with the handle either, it sets down far enough without any issues getting the food out. I am very happy I bought this little miracle! December 20, 2011
Toaster Works Poorly I bought this a while ago, and have finally decided to write a review to warn others off. The biggest issue for me is that the toaster heating elements are very slow and do not toast evenly. One side might be toasted and the other is simply warm. The oven is small and slow to heat up, too. I agree with others that this is the worst product I have purchased from Frontgate. I wish I had sent it back. December 31, 2013
amazing I have been looking for a toaster like this for a long time. Its the best of both worlds with out taking up all your counter space. Works great, look nice. Love it February 4, 2014
Great product at good price I've had two upscale toaster ovens over the past 20 years, which were fine, except I don't like toast from a toaster oven. Having an extra toaster just added clutter so I got rid of my toaster. Consequently I quit eating toast but lately found that I missed it...so I was delighted to see this new product in the Frontgate catalog. I bought it immediately and am glad I did. Great combination of functions not found in any other product on the market. The toast is wonderful AND there is also a way to toast bagels and have them come out perfectly. Great product in short!!! I rarely take the time to write online reviews but this product is worth my time to praise. January 19, 2010
Bad Product I purchased the toaster oven with a toaster off to the side to get more counter space, which it does. But there are glaring problems with this product. The oven cavity is small. You can only time cook for 30 minute intervals. The taster's gratings that hold the piece of toast has a large space and the bread falls through. Making a person reach around with a fork or knife to get the toast out of the slot. Which is a chore in itself. It is by far the worst thing I have ever purchased from Frontgate. Foolishly I tossed the box and wrappings out the very next day(garbage day). Had I not done so, this product would be back at Frontgate now. November 1, 2012
So glad I got this! I had wanted a toaster oven for awhile, but space is limited in my small kitchen. The combination toaster oven and toaster saves space on the counter. Also am saving energy by not using the stove oven to heat up and bake small items. It's doing exactly what I hoped! December 27, 2013
Great Product Does everything it claims to do! Looks great on the counter. Toasts very nicely. Only one issue... With other toasters the "bagel" options toasts only the inside of the bagel. With this one it just toasts the bagel more quickly, but both sides are browned. Otherwise, very satisfied! November 4, 2013
Best of Both Worlds: Baking & Toasting My Cuisinart toaster oven was still functioning well after 10 years of service, but I was weary of the added steps needed to quickly toast a piece of bread or a bagel. When I saw this combo Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster on the Frontgate website, it was sufficient motive to take the plunge and step up to a dual appliance, and I am happy with the decision. The toaster works well, and though the oven unit is a bit smaller than my older appliance and does not have a convection feature, it does all that it basically needs to do and well. February 14, 2012
HUGE toaster oven! We finally got around to using the toaster part and it works beautifully. We haven't yet used the oven portion but even though it is quite a bit larger than we had expected, ironically a previously purchased crumb tray will work perfectly should we need (or want) a new one for the nice fresh and new look. It IS a beautiful appliance! I had also purchased two nine foot Classic Garlands for around my front door and they were stunning to say the least and what I had always looked for. Of course tons of compliments! Thanks Frontgate! January 10, 2011
Elegant toaster oven While it definitely adds elegance to our kitchen, the inside rack is a bit smaller than most toaster ovens. We have to use smaller pans than with previous toaster ovens, which has required a bit of juggling. It seems to work very well and we are pleased that we bought it. One other caveat is that the finish seems to be easily marred--I tend to use the toaster oven as a cooling place for hot items (things I've microwaved, muffin pans, etc.), and the finish does not seem to stand up to that. January 7, 2012
Love it.....but I love this product but it would be much better if it had a light inside so you can view the food without opening the door. Even the cheaper ones that I've had over the years had a light. September 28, 2013
Waring Pro Toater Oven and Toaster Overall, the Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster met my objectives. The only thing I am still not happy with, thus far is that the toaster oven does not heat up, at all times. I read the directions, followed them, and I still had trouble. When I finally got it to work, I could not figure out what I did to make it cooperate. I suppose I must become acquainted with the unit. I do enjoy have the flexibility of having a pop-up toaster in the same unit. March 16, 2010
Best Toaster Oven & Toaster Ever! This is the best combination toaster oven/toaster I have ever purchased! Not only does it look good on the counter, but it works well too!! The bagel button is best design feature created. It actually works--you don't have to turn the light/dark setting--then forget and burn the toast next time!! The oven is great for grilled cheese sandwiches too. Haven't had the chance for chicken pot pies...that comes in winter. Overall great oven & toaster. May 2, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(1 Question : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jagpitt17 is loaded.
Additional information about jagpitt17 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this toaster oven. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the oven and the toaster can be used at the same time as they operate independently of each other.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
Yes they can! I use them both in the morning while making breakfast. I keep items warming in the oven and make toast at the same time!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wyoming
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WyoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about WyoGirl could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:36928-Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???