Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Kitchen & Entertaining
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster 4.2 5 157 172
Waring Pro Toater Oven and Toaster Overall, the Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster met my objectives. The only thing I am still not happy with, thus far is that the toaster oven does not heat up, at all times. I read the directions, followed them, and I still had trouble. When I finally got it to work, I could not figure out what I did to make it cooperate. I suppose I must become acquainted with the unit. I do enjoy have the flexibility of having a pop-up toaster in the same unit. March 16, 2010
So far - So Good The toaster oven and toaster are good but was disappointed in that the slide tray broke an arm from the moment we went to insert it into the oven. Seems so flimsy March 10, 2010
I need more time in order to give an accurate info It took some time to get used to. I wish there were easy directions on how to use it which would be helpsul, apart from that I am very pleased with the oven and toaster. March 4, 2010
Waring Pro Toaster I do like the fact it's a 2 into 1 so we don't have two things cluttering up our counter. Everything seems to work great. It's a bit confusing as there are 2 toaster timers and you have to manually turn off the Toaster upon completion of the toaster cycle. The elements don't stay on but the appliance light stays on otherwise. All in all works great. February 10, 2010
Good product unless you like toast. This product has been replaced twice (thank you Frontgate.) The toaster part has failed both times. The oven component is wonderful. March 9, 2014
Waring Pro Toaster oven and Toaster The best part of this appliance that it is a 2 in 1. I thought that my prayers were answered. After reading other customer reviews, some positive, some not so much, I purchased the oven. Unfortuanly within less than 12 months of my purchase, the toaster side stopped functioning (handle didn't stay down#. One of the reviews warned about this but I didn't heed the warning. I thought, that won't happen to me. However, I contacted Frontgate and they agreed to exchange the oven and even paid for shipping both ways. So far so good on the toaster side #one month in), but the oven side randomly doesn't heat up at all. It needs to be re-set and then it finally heats up and it does take a while. I'm not ready to give up on it yet. I sill love my toaster oven and toaster all in one. March 19, 2013
Nice looking This is a very nice looking appliance. It's a bit larger than most toaster ovens, so be sure to check the measurements before you buy. The pop-up side seems to run very hot - I have burned countless bagels before finding the right setting. January 26, 2012
Terrible broiling pan Love the toaster oven but for the price it should have a better broiling pan. It stains upon the very first use. I had my last toaster oven, which was much less expensive, for over 10 years and the broiler pan looks better than the Waring one which is only a few months old. And my old broiling pan won't fit in the Waring oven. They should make a replacement pan with a coating or made from a better product. Dissappointed! May 17, 2011
Toaster Oven So far, I'm happy with the look of the oven, I love that I can toast in a regular toaster, and it seems to cook well (although I have not had it very long yet). I am not happy with the broiler pan - it only fits into the oven in specific situations and it's hand-wash only. I will need to shop for different toaster oven bakeware since as a single person I normally use a toaster oven much more often than any other appliance. March 15, 2011
OK but that's it. Purchased a Waring Pro Toaster Oven and asked for and paid for holiday gift wrapping. The order arrived in a timely manner but without gift wrapping, thus necessitating an annoying interchange to obtain a refund for that service. The item itself was acceptable but the toaster part of the unit is of mediocre quality and produces an acceptable but not impressive toasting result. December 29, 2010
Disappointed in product description/sizing This toaster overn/toaster sounded wonderful. It was described as a certain size. I measured carefully several times to be sure it would fit in my appliance garage. Unfortunately, the size depth described in the information was not correct. It did not include the extra 2+ inches for the handle. Because of the protruding handle the appliance garage door wouldn't close. Had to send it back. Too bad. January 28, 2010
toaster oven We're happy with the quality of this oven but have had problems with the rack fitting too tightly. The tray and broiling pan only fit in the top position and it is difficult to slide them in and out. January 26, 2010
Waring PRO TOASTER OVEN Works fine so far. Used to a toaster/convection oven. Oven much smaller than pictured. January 1, 2010
Very Slow The toaster side of the oven is great. Extra large openings for bagels, even a bagel setting. However, the oven is VERY slow. My full size oven warms up faster. The tray barely fits in the interior space. I'm exchanging it for something else. I would not recommend this item for anyone. However, once I contacted Frontgate they were very helpful. It was a gift and they were able to look up our information and allow the exchange. Great customer service. January 19, 2014
Not as expected The quality here was much less that I considered from this manufacturer. The oven is lightweight and very "tin" like. Also it is much smaller than I thought it would be. I don't see how a small dinnner entree could be baked in here. However, the good part is the toaster side which works well. February 23, 2012
Just ok toaster works well. the oven works but is not well vented and becomes extremely hot on the outside. this product also arrived dented and since i had already discarded the packaging material when i noticed, i could not return it. i would not recommend this. February 26, 2010
Good functionality, but the unnecessary warnings about "hot surfaces" and industrial-like metal stampings take away from the design and appearance December 29, 2009
Don't bother with Waring Pro Toaster While the photo shows a glowing red hot Broiler, the broiler takes to much time to get hot and never as hot as the picture portrayed. In addition, the broiler heater is square, which creates a heat void in the middle of the oven. Very hard to heat up, cook or broil food. The toaster died. The bagel button offered no difference, All four heating elements were on, all the time, bagel button pushed or not. We returned this item to Frontgate. Also, this is a large toaster over. Takes up a lot of valuable space on your counter top. August 19, 2014
Dissapointing Toaster only toasts bread on one side. My husband is very upset that I threw away our old toaster, and now we have this one that doesn't work. I have already thrown away the packaging, so I'm stuck with a defective product. July 24, 2014
Buyer beware! I am on my third toaster oven, and the original purchase was at the end of January. On both models, the toaster performed poorly from day one. The first one quit completely after two months. Frontgate replaced it, at their cost, and their customer service was great. The second one lasted two weeks. I am now on the third unit, and if the toaster quits on this one, I'm done. I love the oven, I like the way the unit looks, but I want the darn toaster to work. I could make toast in the oven--but then why buy a combined unit?? I'd like to stress that Frontgate dealt with the matter quickly and politely both times, sending a new oven with a return shipping label so that I could easily send back the defective ones. Still, three toaster ovens in the space of four months? I wish they'd quit selling them. I'm not the only one that had this problem, either--I chose to go with the good reviews instead of the bad and now I regret that. So...thank you Frontgate, but thumbs down on the Waring Pro. May 11, 2014
Looks nice, but.... I was very excited to find this combo toaster over/toaster as it was just the right size to fit into the "appliance garage" on my kitchen counter....but it ends there. The first time I used it, it took 45 minutes to roast pine nuts! I kept turning up the heat to hurry it along, but to no avail. I finally gave up and served the dish without the nuts. The next morning I tried the toaster side with 2 pieces of whole wheat toast. After 3 toastings, the bread was barely warm and would not melt butter. I tried the oven one more time to reheat some leftovers and gave up after 20 minutes and used the microwave. Some of the reviews have stated that this oven is slow to heat but I couldn't get it to heat at all. Will be returning....and continuing to look for something that works. February 24, 2014
Toaster Works Poorly I bought this a while ago, and have finally decided to write a review to warn others off. The biggest issue for me is that the toaster heating elements are very slow and do not toast evenly. One side might be toasted and the other is simply warm. The oven is small and slow to heat up, too. I agree with others that this is the worst product I have purchased from Frontgate. I wish I had sent it back. December 31, 2013
Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster Oven toasting is of poor quality. Cannot regulate to desired toasting, it burns the toast and have to keep watch to shut it off manually. Bagel toasting is ok. I am terribly disappointed with oven toasting. November 8, 2012
Bad Product I purchased the toaster oven with a toaster off to the side to get more counter space, which it does. But there are glaring problems with this product. The oven cavity is small. You can only time cook for 30 minute intervals. The taster's gratings that hold the piece of toast has a large space and the bread falls through. Making a person reach around with a fork or knife to get the toast out of the slot. Which is a chore in itself. It is by far the worst thing I have ever purchased from Frontgate. Foolishly I tossed the box and wrappings out the very next day(garbage day). Had I not done so, this product would be back at Frontgate now. November 1, 2012
Don't waste your money or your time I was extremely disappointed with this Waring Pro toaster oven. Right out of the box, I found that the top was scuffed and when I set it on the counter top, it would not sit on all four footer pins because one had been installed in a haphazard way. I never even used it as it went right back in the box and was promptly returned for a refund. The quality of this product is very poor and I am surprised that Frontgate would carry it. May 20, 2012
Waring toaster oven toaster combo Frontgate has a reputation for quality, so I was surprised at how cheap and flimsy this toaster oven/toaster is. If we hadn't thrown the box away we'd have returned it. Lesson learned! , January 1, 2012
Surprised Your measurements were tranposed in the catalog for the depth and height so we can't use this counter top oven. I was very disappointed because we have all of our electric appliances behind sliding doors in our comtemporary kitchen. We only have a 9" depth clearance so we are having a difficult time purchasing a new counter top oven and I thought our problem had been solved but no such luck. January 3, 2011
Extremely Disappointed I have returned this item. Not only was the construction cheap but the toaster handle did not work. I would not recommend this toaster and am surprised that Frontgate is selling such a low end item. April 20, 2010
poor Terrible, I sent it back. The toaster worked for about 1 week and then wouldn't work. We never used the oven. Not happy at all with this purchase. D Endres February 9, 2010
  • 2015-03-30T09:30:58.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_36928, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
(1 Question : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jagpitt17 is loaded.
Additional information about jagpitt17 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this toaster oven. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the oven and the toaster can be used at the same time as they operate independently of each other.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
Yes they can! I use them both in the morning while making breakfast. I keep items warming in the oven and make toast at the same time!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Wyoming
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WyoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about WyoGirl could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-30T09:39:44.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36928, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-03-30T09:39:44.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36928, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:36928-Waring Pro Toaster Oven and Toaster
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???