Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Whale Tail Hooks

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Whale Tail Hook is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great robe holders by hottub I purchased the whale tail hooks to use as towel hooks on the side of house by the pool. After we got them, my husband actually spraypainted them in a bronze/brown finish (making them almost invisible) and attached them to a palm tree that is close to our hot tub. They are great for hanging our robes, very classy looking, perfect. Very happy with purchase. I do wish they had been offered in different finishes, but the spray paint did the trick
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNIQUE AND BEAUTIFUL! I ordered a medium set of whale tail hooks and 2 large whale tail hooks. We just put them up today on the wood railing that goes around the pool and they look stunning! We found the medium is large enough to hold the skimmer and the pool broom so I am sending the large hooks back since they look too large for the railing. However, as I am writing this review, I have 2 more medium whale tail sets and 2 anchor hooks in my cart. They look so fabulous, even our teenagers commented on how good they looked!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor hooks Fine quality and look great.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, The finsish is more Pewter As always, the quality is great. The website shows a shinny whale tale but the actual color is more pewter; but they still look great. We purchased four small hooks and they are the perfect size to hang a towel. They truly accent our deck posts and it is nice not to have to drape our towels on the bar seats. Worth the money!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!! Love, Love, Love the Whale Tail Hooks! I was looking for something unique for our newly installed pool area. As soon as I saw these, my search was over!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hook These were perfect. Just the thing I needed for the beach house. They hold towels and beach bags perfectly and look amazing on the wall. I didn't want to do the same ol' same ol' at the house and this fit the bill perfectly. I have them mixed with the anchor hooks (similar to what is displayed). I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whale tales good quality. not to heavy but strong enough to hold a large damp towel.. I like the look
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel tails Years ago I purchased the largest size tails to use as my pool tools (poles with nets & brushes) holder. Since then I decided I needed some wet towel holders for the pool area as well, so I purchased 2 sets of the medium sized tails. They will be perfect for this use. FYI - The large tails have been sitting in the FL sun/rain for about 7 or 8 years and in my mind have stood the test of time and I still love them.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Very sturdy and looks great in my laundry room. The kids use these for wet pool towels. I have 5 lined up (alternating heights). Looks great. Would prefer if screws matched finish on tails but I just used a silver sharpie to fix that. Recently ordered more for the pool house. Thought I should mix it up since I already have these in the main house but could not find anything I preferred better than these. I now own 10 whale tails.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whale of an item Looking for some unique and well made decorations for my patio...found them.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks Quality excellent. Sturdy and gorgeous. I have bought these in all sizes and use them everywhere in my waterfront home. I have received numerous compliments and recommend them highly.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied I really like the Whale Tail Hooks. The are unique and stylish, with a lot of personality. They are sturdy and durable. They were bigger than I anticipated, but that is fine. I am very happy with them!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale tail hooks We are very pleased with the Whale tail hooks. We placed four of them next to our outdoor shower. They attached very easily and securely to the Hardy Plank siding of the house. They look great.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Purchased the whale tails for my back porch. Wanted to hang my brooms, mops, etc that were kept in the corner. These tails continue the beach look of my house to help store unsightly cleaning materials. They are heavy, thick and just overall perfect. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These are really high quality and work very well. They are a little heavy but that's why we wanted them. My parents have had them for years and they are very weather resistant and still look new.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Items exactly as described online I purchased online - it was straight forward & very easy. Delivery was fast. I liked the e-mail updates. I thought the shipping cartons were way too large & unnecessary but nothing was damaged.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks Very substantial and attractive product. Very useful around the pool area to hang towels and pool equiptment. Nice nautical look in and around beach house as well.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks After purchasing an old boat oar in old town St. Augustine, we stored it for several years, wondering what to do with it. The Whale Tails were just perfect for hanging it, poolside, over the sliding glass door entrance. The quality is excellent & packed with screws for easy installation. We LOVE this purchase - we bought the set of Two Medium.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whale tail hooks Just what I was looking for. Mediums great for hanging pool poles. Small for hanging towels etc in cabana.
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I live in a climate that does not have access to a lot of pool accessories and using coat hooks to hold poles is not the best. These are wonderful and provide enough surface to hold several poles.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable These hooks are great. Very cute, however a little smaller than I imagined. I think I will order large next time!
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought to begin with . . . I originally saw these hooks a few years ago. I never bought them because I thought they were a bit "pricey". I tried to use other means to organize my pool tools but nothing seemed to work or hold up. I eventually ordered these hooks and was so sorry I took so long to do so because they are exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I purchased these a couple months ago and am very please with the quality and attractiveness. So far, they have held up well to the weather. NO changes in color. Whenever company is over and enjoying the pool....the hooks receive their 15 minutes of fame! So cute! :0)
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks Very nice. I should have bought the bigger size. Even though you give the demensions, hard to tell how far out from wall the Whale Tail Hook goes. Very easy to install, worked nicely.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks These were purchased as a gift. They look beautiful. They will be used in a pool house to hang beach towels.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and useful easy to install and look great on our house in the pool area. They hold everything from towels and swimsuits to the kids goggles. Expensive but will hopefully last a long time.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hook We purchased the small hooks for our towels next to our hot tub. The finish is very good, the quality is nice and hefty and they were easy to mount. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diving whale tail... As I was searching for just the right towel hooks for a clients cottage remodel, I came across these. They are substantial, the perfect angle and a very real replica of the grey whales we see here, in the waters right outside of the cottage, here in Sitka Alaska!
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these hooks They are soo cute. They look great out at our pool cabana!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks - functional and Great looking Just what I needed, a class hooks to put by the pool to stow the things for keeping the pool clean. Since I had to mount them on a coquina (stucco) wall, used special wall anchors and screws to attach the hooks. They're functional and look good.
Date published: 2010-07-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Are the whale and anchor hooks weather resistant in an outdoor shower near the beach? Will they rust or corrode?

Asked by: NancyClark
Sorry I do not know the answer. I just got mine up this week and they are inside bathrooms
Answered by: Shoosh1
Date published: 2016-12-17

our house is all brick can this be put on brick

Asked by: paulag
Yes! We attached the towel holder "Anchors" to brick using a masonry bit and screw anchors....very secure!
Answered by: Jules01
Date published: 2017-04-18

Will the smallest whale tail hooks be offered again?

About four to six months ago, Frontgate offered three sizes of whale tail hooks.The smallest size is no longer offered. Currenlty only two sizes are offered. The old medium size has become the small size.I believe the smallest size was offered only as a set of three. I need the smallest size to complete my outdoor shower. Thanks.
Asked by: Beachez
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Small Whale Tail Hooks are available; however, they are now sold individually rather than in a set of 3. On the "Select Size" drop down for item 3441, you have the option to order the Small or the Large hooks.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:3441-Whale Tail Hooks

Whale Tail Hook

Set of Two Medium Whale Tail Hooks

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]