Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Craftmanship We live by the beach and I wanted to have a sea shore theme without being over the top cutesy. These hooks are perfect! Not only are they sturdy and very capable of holding a soaked towel or heavy bag but they are beautiful, almost elegant in their simplicity. Would highly recommend. May 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whale tail These hooks are cool but the website is very misleading. They appear to be metallic on the website when they are actually gray powder coat. Just sayin' November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice inspiration Vice nice, subtantial, and easy to install. The small size is plenty large enough for a robe or oversized towel. The only dissapointment when these arrived was that they are not a silver chrome finish as pictured, but more the color and texture of concrete which doesn't match my fixtures as intended. We used 2 small Whale Hooks in our basement bathroom instead of a towel bar for practical reasons but they inspired us to complete a yacht club theme throughout our small midwest home since we miss our live-a-board life in the winter. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whale Tail Hook I was looking for a unique kind of hook to hang my towel on in the bathroom. The tale is perfect for this type of application indoors. The only thing odd was that the screws were different sizes. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Whale Tails! We renovated our bathroom in a beach theme (porthole mirrors and all) and used the Whale Tails for towel hooks. It gave us the exact look we were hoping for! They are attractive and appear to be very durable. The only drawback was the price since they were a little on the expensive side. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like em! Hubby put these up: lined up four in a row on the wall of the house outside by the pool and realized how sturdy they are. They look cute too! Tried to put 3 noodles across them and they would only hold one. True description of size: small. Might put our beach towels on them? Would suggest the larger size. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase They really look nice on my pool deck and are a decorative addition to my outside space. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whales Tails Rock These little items make a world of difference in the appearence of my deck!! The old fashion hooks we had up before always caught my eye, IN A BAD WAY. Now the pole hanging on the side catches my eye in a way that put a smile on my face!! May 25, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whale Tail Hooks for Outdoors I purchased 2 of these to hold our poles for our inground pool I was disappointed in the workmanship on them once I received them and saw the paint was missing on the corner of one of the tails. For the price being charged by Frontgate I would have expected better. Also, be aware that the photographs make these whale tails look like they are stainless steel but they are just painted grey. I think they look good on our fence but again I was disappointed in the price vs. the quality of the item. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap Painted Metal As other's have stated, the picture on the website make it appear as though this hook is shiny metal, but in fact it just has a poor quality coat of battleship gray paint on it. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed Ordered one Large for the Bathroom Shower. Maybe I simply got a flawed item, but this one is very crudely made, as tho the mold was rough. Not crisp clean edges as pictured, and as other reviewer mentioned, is a concrete color powder coat bumpy finish. Fine for more rustic use, but I wanted a fine piece like art, but functional for heavy bath robes. Maybe very durable for outdoor poolside use, but I hoped for polished hooks to use with Dolphins on same wall. Can these be made to match your wall Dolphins? I still love the idea and style, just want a fine finish. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by COLOR NOT AS SHOWN The tails are DARK pewter, matte finish. Not at all shinu, and most definitely not as shown in the pic with the white striped towel and orange bathing suit. I was under the impression that they might even be stainless steel colored. NOT AT ALL. very sturdy great hooks but not the color i wanted. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough Finish - Cheap Looking These hooks are not a smooth silver like they appear in the photo. Instead, they are dull and the finish is bumpy / rough. They would look good outside, but I had purchased them for indoor use and they really look cheap in my bathroom. This is my first purchase from Frontgate, but it will also be my last. September 5, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T05:19:35.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_3441, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Whale Tail Hook
 
2 answers
Are the whale and anchor hooks weather resistant in an outdoor shower near the beach? Will they rust or corrode?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NancyClark is loaded.
Additional information about NancyClark could not be loaded.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NancyClark is loaded.
Additional information about NancyClark could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Whale Tail Hook. This item is made from sturdy cast aluminum with pewter-colored powdercoat. It is an all-weather hook and is designed to be impervious to the elements.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Having had much experience with all metals near the salt water...yes they will corrode over time, but you can slow it down by rubbing them lightly with coconut or other food grade oils when not in use.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ondine is loaded.
Additional information about Ondine could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Whale Tail Hook
 
1 answer
Will the smallest whale tail hooks be offered again?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beachez is loaded.
Additional information about Beachez could not be loaded.
About four to six months ago, Frontgate offered three sizes of whale tail hooks.The smallest size is no longer offered. Currenlty only two sizes are offered. The old medium size has become the small size.I believe the smallest size was offered only as a set of three. I need the smallest size to complete my outdoor shower. Thanks.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beachez is loaded.
Additional information about Beachez could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Small Whale Tail Hooks are available; however, they are now sold individually rather than in a set of 3. On the "Select Size" drop down for item 3441, you have the option to order the Small or the Large hooks.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Whale Tail Hook
 
1 answer
our house is all brick can this be put on brick
Customer avatar
by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paulag is loaded.
Additional information about paulag could not be loaded.
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paulag is loaded.
Additional information about paulag could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These hooks can be mounted to brick. However, this may require the use of additional hardware such as expansion bolts to mount them properly. This hardware would not be included with the item and would need to be purchased locally. We apologize for any inconvenience.
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-23 T05:17:06.776-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3441, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:3441-Whale Tail Hooks
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???