Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Whale Tail Hooks

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Whale Tail Hook is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Bought two whale tales to hang our fishing poles in the garage. It looks great!
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great idea! My husband thought that the whale tails would be great to hang our pool cleaning stuff - poles,nets, etc. We bought two mediums and used the tails where the hooks had been. You really don't even notice the tools - everyone is busy admiring the tails.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional I recently purchased the pair of medium whale tail hooks to hold a pool skimmer. These hooks do the job very well. They were easy to attached to the block wall and they keep the skimmer neatly tucked away until needed. The price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! We were looking for some modern hooks for our bathroom with a touch of whimsy. These hooks were perfect. We use them to hang towels. Just the right size and strength. LOVE THEM!!
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Craftmanship We live by the beach and I wanted to have a sea shore theme without being over the top cutesy. These hooks are perfect! Not only are they sturdy and very capable of holding a soaked towel or heavy bag but they are beautiful, almost elegant in their simplicity. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whale tail These hooks are cool but the website is very misleading. They appear to be metallic on the website when they are actually gray powder coat. Just sayin'
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice inspiration Vice nice, subtantial, and easy to install. The small size is plenty large enough for a robe or oversized towel. The only dissapointment when these arrived was that they are not a silver chrome finish as pictured, but more the color and texture of concrete which doesn't match my fixtures as intended. We used 2 small Whale Hooks in our basement bathroom instead of a towel bar for practical reasons but they inspired us to complete a yacht club theme throughout our small midwest home since we miss our live-a-board life in the winter.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hook I was looking for a unique kind of hook to hang my towel on in the bathroom. The tale is perfect for this type of application indoors. The only thing odd was that the screws were different sizes.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Whale Tails! We renovated our bathroom in a beach theme (porthole mirrors and all) and used the Whale Tails for towel hooks. It gave us the exact look we were hoping for! They are attractive and appear to be very durable. The only drawback was the price since they were a little on the expensive side.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like em! Hubby put these up: lined up four in a row on the wall of the house outside by the pool and realized how sturdy they are. They look cute too! Tried to put 3 noodles across them and they would only hold one. True description of size: small. Might put our beach towels on them? Would suggest the larger size.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase They really look nice on my pool deck and are a decorative addition to my outside space.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whales Tails Rock These little items make a world of difference in the appearence of my deck!! The old fashion hooks we had up before always caught my eye, IN A BAD WAY. Now the pole hanging on the side catches my eye in a way that put a smile on my face!!
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks for Outdoors I purchased 2 of these to hold our poles for our inground pool I was disappointed in the workmanship on them once I received them and saw the paint was missing on the corner of one of the tails. For the price being charged by Frontgate I would have expected better. Also, be aware that the photographs make these whale tails look like they are stainless steel but they are just painted grey. I think they look good on our fence but again I was disappointed in the price vs. the quality of the item.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Painted Metal As other's have stated, the picture on the website make it appear as though this hook is shiny metal, but in fact it just has a poor quality coat of battleship gray paint on it.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly Disappointed Ordered one Large for the Bathroom Shower. Maybe I simply got a flawed item, but this one is very crudely made, as tho the mold was rough. Not crisp clean edges as pictured, and as other reviewer mentioned, is a concrete color powder coat bumpy finish. Fine for more rustic use, but I wanted a fine piece like art, but functional for heavy bath robes. Maybe very durable for outdoor poolside use, but I hoped for polished hooks to use with Dolphins on same wall. Can these be made to match your wall Dolphins? I still love the idea and style, just want a fine finish.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COLOR NOT AS SHOWN The tails are DARK pewter, matte finish. Not at all shinu, and most definitely not as shown in the pic with the white striped towel and orange bathing suit. I was under the impression that they might even be stainless steel colored. NOT AT ALL. very sturdy great hooks but not the color i wanted.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rough Finish - Cheap Looking These hooks are not a smooth silver like they appear in the photo. Instead, they are dull and the finish is bumpy / rough. They would look good outside, but I had purchased them for indoor use and they really look cheap in my bathroom. This is my first purchase from Frontgate, but it will also be my last.
Date published: 2016-09-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Are the whale and anchor hooks weather resistant in an outdoor shower near the beach? Will they rust or corrode?

Asked by: NancyClark
Sorry I do not know the answer. I just got mine up this week and they are inside bathrooms
Answered by: Shoosh1
Date published: 2016-12-17

our house is all brick can this be put on brick

Asked by: paulag
Yes! We attached the towel holder "Anchors" to brick using a masonry bit and screw anchors....very secure!
Answered by: Jules01
Date published: 2017-04-18

Will the smallest whale tail hooks be offered again?

About four to six months ago, Frontgate offered three sizes of whale tail hooks.The smallest size is no longer offered. Currenlty only two sizes are offered. The old medium size has become the small size.I believe the smallest size was offered only as a set of three. I need the smallest size to complete my outdoor shower. Thanks.
Asked by: Beachez
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Small Whale Tail Hooks are available; however, they are now sold individually rather than in a set of 3. On the "Select Size" drop down for item 3441, you have the option to order the Small or the Large hooks.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:3441-Whale Tail Hooks

Whale Tail Hook

Set of Two Medium Whale Tail Hooks

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]