Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL & FUNCTIONAL DOORMAT Purchased this doormat for my daughter's house....it's beautiful and very functional; unlike other mats that "shed," this mat is more carpet-like and does not shed. Wiping off one's shoes is easy and the mat removes the dirt quite easily. Beautiful and functional.....what more could you ask for in a doormat! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outdoor rug The monogramed outdoor rug is perfect. The colors, texture and the quaility are very nice and we are truly enjoying our purchase. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monogramed Front Entry Mat I purchased the large entry mat. It arrived quickly and looks wonderful. I am pleased in the look & quality. The proof will be in how long is hold up to outdoor conditions. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best outdoor mat ever After 2yrs, this mat has not faded, shed or shown mold. The clarity of the design & initial are still outstanding. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice door mat very nice looking and well made mat for the front door August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Absolutely love this rug. Have been looking quite a while for something as elegant, stylish, and well made as this rug. It has withstood several rain storms so far. Very pleased with this purchase. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Home Gift Looks great in the front foyer of their Dutch Colonial home! They loved it... December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Beautiful Mat Ever This is a beautiful mat. I love the color combination. It is a little lite as it can be blown by the wind some times. I still love it! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ulrich This monogrammed Entry mat looks great in front of our center entrance Colonial! Seems to be made of good quality. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Mat Exactly as appears in the catalog; looks rich and inviting. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase Mat is good quality, nice appearance. Wife thought it too nice to put outside, put it in front of fireplace. Now I need another one for outside. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by door mat The door mat is very nice ad looks great at my front door. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice door mat Nice door mat, definitely make an impression with the monogram. More like indoor than outdoor. If you plan to use it outdoor, need to replace every 3 yr if expose to direct sunlight. Overall, great mat, worth the money. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by untried outdoor mat Can't wait to lay this mat down but need to hire someone to remove the 40-50 lb. mat that the previous owners of my house left behind. This mat is light weight and attractive. Not sure how it will hold up at the front door during the heat and wet in FL but will let you know... September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Door Mat Mat is attractive and arrived without damage and on time. Our mat is in a protected area, therefore, it's durability in an open area subject to all of the elements has not been tested. Very nice design with personalization. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but not durable We love the rug because it is pretty and a nice size. We have double doors in the entry and this is nice and long. We have one outside the front door and one inside our sunroom leading outdoors. The outdoor rug is almost 2 yrs. old but is ugly with mildew dots all over from the rain. It is definitely not an outdoor rug. I was looking for another and didn't want the same material but when I looked at this, there is no information on what material it is made of so...I'll just hope I buy something different. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SATISFIED, BUT- For whatever reason I had the impression the rug was backed with a quality heavy foam which would anchor the rug in place and withstand the elements, such as they are in Tucson. The reality is the rug is recommended to be periodically professionally cleaned and, in the interim, to be vacuumed but not by using an appliance with a beater brush. Notwithstanding, we like the rug. We didn't expect to spend that time caring for it. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with this mat! The mat got wet and hasn't dried out even after 1 week. It also hasn't rained since and this is in south Texas. It's more like a piece of thin rug. I guess I was expecting more of a coco mat. February 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by color and Quality You will never believe this one. I live in the country and a fox came up on my porch and pulled the fibers from the rug. Since the rug is a recent purchase and lacks wear, this should be an indicator of inferior quality and durability. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed ordered door rug which was shown in the catalogue outside. It is very pretty but cannot be used outside. I wanted a grand outsde rug which welcomed our guests. This is an indoor rug. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not durable product- not recommended completely got destroyed in less than 3 years, faded, black molds. I would not buy this anymore to replace the existing one June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not hold up well - rots and discolors I love this monogrammed rug - for about a month....before any rain or anything other than sunshine hits it. I bought three of these. One for a neighbor and she was smart enough to pull hers inside. Mine have both "rotted" and the colors have run and the do not dry well if they get wet. They seem to hold the water and then mildew. Im not very pleased with these actually. Very disappointed. May 16, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T05:32:16.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_48994, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jwrichter is loaded.
Additional information about jwrichter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat. We are very sorry to hear your the edges of your mat are not laying flat. When first received we recommend rolling the mat to help it lay flat after shipping. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer
Is it necessary to purchase a mat for under the rug?
Customer avatar
by
Fort Myers, Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joey9125 is loaded.
Additional information about Joey9125 could not be loaded.
This was suggested when I went to purchase the rug.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort Myers, Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joey9125 is loaded.
Additional information about Joey9125 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat. We do recommend using an outdoor rug pad with this mat.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
2 answers
What color is this rug other than black? It looks like caramel and taupe. Is this correct?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hamptom is loaded.
Additional information about Hamptom could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hamptom is loaded.
Additional information about Hamptom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I would say it is the same color as you would find in the regular stiff outdoor mats. I wouldn't say it is taupe...perhaps a brighter caramel. Also,, I haven't had it a year...gave it to
my guy at Christmas 2015.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
St. Louis, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maggie23 is loaded.
Additional information about Maggie23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat. The black option also contains shades of brown and taupe.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
2 answers
I have dogs. Will their nails cause snags in the rug...like the fox in one review?
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about grammyofAandG is loaded.
Additional information about grammyofAandG could not be loaded.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about grammyofAandG is loaded.
Additional information about grammyofAandG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am thinking it might snag as it appears looped like a needle point rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Maggie23
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maggie23 is loaded.
Additional information about Maggie23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat has a looped construction. It is possible that a dog's claws could cause a snag in the mat.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat
 
1 answer
Are there other initials available other than W, X and Z that are listed? I need a B.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ladyadj2 is loaded.
Additional information about Ladyadj2 could not be loaded.
Want the blue and brown one
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ladyadj2 is loaded.
Additional information about Ladyadj2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat in the color Blue has sold out in most initials. The Blue color will not be returning for this mat. We do have the full alphabet available in the Black color.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-26 T05:30:43.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48994, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:48994-Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???