Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome mat The beautiful mat is exactly as shown in your catalog. First day I put it out, we had a surprise rain storm that night...totally soaked. I put the mat over the rail, dried and looks like new! Takes awhile to dry, so, if rain is expected, will move it inside.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat Love this Mat! It goes perfectly outside our double front doors. Feels and looks like an indoor mat but really great quality. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL & FUNCTIONAL DOORMAT Purchased this doormat for my daughter's house....it's beautiful and very functional; unlike other mats that "shed," this mat is more carpet-like and does not shed. Wiping off one's shoes is easy and the mat removes the dirt quite easily. Beautiful and functional.....what more could you ask for in a doormat!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor rug The monogramed outdoor rug is perfect. The colors, texture and the quaility are very nice and we are truly enjoying our purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monogramed Front Entry Mat I purchased the large entry mat. It arrived quickly and looks wonderful. I am pleased in the look & quality. The proof will be in how long is hold up to outdoor conditions.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best outdoor mat ever After 2yrs, this mat has not faded, shed or shown mold. The clarity of the design & initial are still outstanding.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice door mat very nice looking and well made mat for the front door
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Absolutely love this rug. Have been looking quite a while for something as elegant, stylish, and well made as this rug. It has withstood several rain storms so far. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Gift Looks great in the front foyer of their Dutch Colonial home! They loved it...
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful Mat Ever This is a beautiful mat. I love the color combination. It is a little lite as it can be blown by the wind some times. I still love it!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ulrich This monogrammed Entry mat looks great in front of our center entrance Colonial! Seems to be made of good quality.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Mat Exactly as appears in the catalog; looks rich and inviting.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Mat is good quality, nice appearance. Wife thought it too nice to put outside, put it in front of fireplace. Now I need another one for outside.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome! Wonderful, quality welcome mat!!!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from door mat The door mat is very nice ad looks great at my front door.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice door mat Nice door mat, definitely make an impression with the monogram. More like indoor than outdoor. If you plan to use it outdoor, need to replace every 3 yr if expose to direct sunlight. Overall, great mat, worth the money.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from untried outdoor mat Can't wait to lay this mat down but need to hire someone to remove the 40-50 lb. mat that the previous owners of my house left behind. This mat is light weight and attractive. Not sure how it will hold up at the front door during the heat and wet in FL but will let you know...
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dr. Nice mats but not as thick as I expected
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Door Mat Mat is attractive and arrived without damage and on time. Our mat is in a protected area, therefore, it's durability in an open area subject to all of the elements has not been tested. Very nice design with personalization.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable We love the rug because it is pretty and a nice size. We have double doors in the entry and this is nice and long. We have one outside the front door and one inside our sunroom leading outdoors. The outdoor rug is almost 2 yrs. old but is ugly with mildew dots all over from the rain. It is definitely not an outdoor rug. I was looking for another and didn't want the same material but when I looked at this, there is no information on what material it is made of so...I'll just hope I buy something different.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SATISFIED, BUT- For whatever reason I had the impression the rug was backed with a quality heavy foam which would anchor the rug in place and withstand the elements, such as they are in Tucson. The reality is the rug is recommended to be periodically professionally cleaned and, in the interim, to be vacuumed but not by using an appliance with a beater brush. Notwithstanding, we like the rug. We didn't expect to spend that time caring for it.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Highly Disappointed! I ordered this rug for my front entry (outdoor) in size 72". This rug is thin and flimsy. Every time the wind gusts the rug folds over and moves all around my front entry. People will come over and have to step over it. It is not like a thick outdoor rug. Also about a week or so after placing the order I still hadn't received a shipment notification so I contacted customer service. They informed me that the product was on backorder. Gee, thanks for the heads-up! Didn't receive the order for over 2 weeks (probably was still in production in China). Needless to say, for such an expensive rug, I expected more.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it!/ Hate it ugh! Although this is a large very well made rug, with a classic monogram design which I love the look. It's also made so very well, but the part that I hate is that I am a clean freak, so I vaccume my front Matt off as often as I do inside my home, daily. The reason for this is that I have a dog that sheds, but so does this Matt! This Matt has a very fuzzy, hair like fiber that extends from the accented areas. This thing is going on making it look like I have dog hair on it and I don't. It's not very old at all, in fact I kept it rolled up until after my home was power washed and all was clean outside. At first, It's a great look, but then it gets fuzzy/ hairy. Ugh!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with this mat! The mat got wet and hasn't dried out even after 1 week. It also hasn't rained since and this is in south Texas. It's more like a piece of thin rug. I guess I was expecting more of a coco mat.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from color and Quality You will never believe this one. I live in the country and a fox came up on my porch and pulled the fibers from the rug. Since the rug is a recent purchase and lacks wear, this should be an indicator of inferior quality and durability.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed ordered door rug which was shown in the catalogue outside. It is very pretty but cannot be used outside. I wanted a grand outsde rug which welcomed our guests. This is an indoor rug.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worthy of money spent This rug was ordered on Feb 25, arrived on March 13. Online pictures and some other reviews encourage me to buy it. It is quite light weight, if you plan to keep it outdoor- it may fly away with winds. The looks are just okay. Had a long talk with customer service folks, Returning!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not durable product- not recommended completely got destroyed in less than 3 years, faded, black molds. I would not buy this anymore to replace the existing one
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not hold up well - rots and discolors I love this monogrammed rug - for about a month....before any rain or anything other than sunshine hits it. I bought three of these. One for a neighbor and she was smart enough to pull hers inside. Mine have both "rotted" and the colors have run and the do not dry well if they get wet. They seem to hold the water and then mildew. Im not very pleased with these actually. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-05-16
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_48994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Could you tell me what the thickness of this entry rug is?

I'm looking for a outdoor rug with a substancial thickness but do not want a coco type mat. I am interested in the thickness on the Berkeley mat as well.
Asked by: Mom29
It is as lush an outdoor rug as I have ever seen - I hate coco - I get the coco bits all through my house. I pull the rug in as an indoor welcome mat during rain or snow and it is on a covered proch so the thickness is nice...but if it were exposed, I expect it would get and stay too wet because it is so thick. My monogrammed letter was not done well so I had to order a replacment but I am thrilled with how it looks - worried the black will fade.
Answered by: Rosie72
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can this rug be used indoors

Asked by: LadyD1
you can, but it is not soft enough!
Answered by: lasttime
Date published: 2017-03-13

what is the thickness of the Wingate Mat?

Asked by: brp311
~ an inch
Answered by: lasttime
Date published: 2017-03-13

Is it necessary to purchase a mat for under the rug?

This was suggested when I went to purchase the rug.
Asked by: Joey9125
No need to use a slip rug for under this Matt, it is very heavy and nicely made. No slipping on this
Answered by: Mommitz
Date published: 2017-02-13

What color is this rug other than black? It looks like caramel and taupe. Is this correct?

Asked by: Hamptom
I would say it is the same color as you would find in the regular stiff outdoor mats. I wouldn't say it is taupe...perhaps a brighter caramel. Also,, I haven't had it a year...gave it to my guy at Christmas 2015.
Answered by: Maggie23
Date published: 2016-03-12
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_48994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:48994-Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat

Wingate Monogrammed Entry Mat

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]