Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze 4.5 5 82 95
what's up with bronze floats? Bought pool new floats last year and loved them, repeated expenditure this year with bronze and have had them "rub-off" on our last year's purchase. Glad we also purchased the hanging float rack. Am hoping that will cut down on contact between our white and bronze floats. Also noticed color on floats was not evenly distributed. I was surprised for the price and compared with last year's quality. July 25, 2010
Be warned I purchased these floats 2 years ago. I wish I could post a picture of them now. These do not hold up well. The metallic color is peeling very badly and what is left is very faded. I expected them to last longer and hold up better for the price. July 6, 2012
Pool Float A great very buoyant float. I purchased the more expensive gold float which arrived a little discolored in a couple of areas. It does get very hot in the sun. You have to keep wetting it. I don't believe that this float should be stored in sunlight. July 1, 2010
3 inch Blue Metalic Pool Float If you live in the south where the sun is hot do not buy the blue metalic fool float. Sun makes it way to hot to sit or lay on and because it is 3 inches tick it floats out of the water. I purchased 2 and made a big mistake. June 24, 2010
Color Fades I love frontgate products and this float is just as beautiful in person as I have imagined off the website however one weekend in the pool and the bronze sheen has already faded off. The product still works well July 29, 2011
Attractive but not durable We purchased these floats 5 years ago and they have held up well. The set we just ordered are much softer and have already been torn with use by my 3 young girls after three weeks. July 23, 2010
Bronze Pool Float I bought two. Great float, works well and color is nice but it started to flake and peel off within just a couple weeks! Both did the same thing...disappointing. May 9, 2010
Best Float EVER Love these floats. Durable quality, comfortable. Have had mine for a few years and none of them have faded or shown any signs of wear. April 19, 2011
Float Great except it has faded already and gotten spotty. June 3, 2010
float I hesitated writing this review, but appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback. We purchased a Frontgate float many years ago and thought it was exceptional. After, using several of poorer quality over the years, we just bought a metallic blue float. Even though the packing material warned of an odor that would go away, ours has been 'airing' out for over 10 days and the chemical smell remains strong. While I like the angle of the pillow, I find it's firmness puts my neck in an uncomfortable position. And lastly, I need to mention that the float seems to conduct a lot of heat, particularly noticeable this very hot summer (in Oklahoma), to the point that continual self-splashing is needed to tolerate the surface. I hope this feedback is helpful. August 20, 2010
It really Is the Best! We bought one to see if we liked it - in anticipation of a trip to a cabin with large pond - we used it to float on but also to "locomote" around the pond to sneak up on wildlife and get close to lily pads, etc. My husband weighs 230# and he had no problem staying completely up and out of the water. It was like lying on a mattress that floats - he was very comfortable. We love that it will never pop and needs no inflation. It is sturdy, comfie, and delivers on its promises. It was easy to paddle going forward or backward. We will be buying another one since the cost is more than justified for this quality product. Also, we did not find any unpleasant smell as we noted in some reviews. BUY THIS! September 15, 2011
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Colors When you first receive this product it looks great, but dont count on it holding up for a long period of time. The seams on the side will split in less than a year. We have four of these floats and all four have split sides. We store the flloats in the rack Frontgate sells which could actually be part of the problem. For the price the quality is very poor. Don't expect this very high priced float to last a long time because it will not. The metallic finish will start chipping within a month and the seam on the sides will start splitting within a few months. They need to make this in one piece construction. July 6, 2012
Best Pool Float Ever This pool float is soft and body conforming yet sturdy and extremely supportive. I was concerned that the head and neck support would be too stiff but once I was on the float in the water I found it to be absolutely perfect, the right amount of soft and support. Without a doubt the most comfortable float I have ever used! I could sleep on it! December 16, 2013
Thickest pool float ever! These pool floats are beautifully made and the color is so neutral they match any outdoor color scheme. They are very thick and comfy, easy to float on. December 5, 2013
Worlds finest pool float is right! We have wasted money year after year on inflatables, aluminum frame, pontoon style, and every other float imaginable. Every season I read the Frontgate reviews and finally this year I purchased 2 of them. They are by far the best float ever, and worth every penny. The bronze are absolutely beautiful, they float 200 lbs with ease and are so comfortable, it is hard not to "nap" all day in the water. Large and stable enough to flip yourself over or lay on your side. Great item! July 9, 2011
Metallic non-inflatable floats Glad I waited for this float’s availability. The quality and appearance is second to none. This is defiantly an ADULT SIZED float. It is a little cumbersome out of the water, but excellent stability in the water. You get what you pay for when you buy this product; and I seldom get to say or feel this statement. As always, cheaper price would be better, but even at this price, this is worth every penny. The only thing left to say is : Enjoy! October 11, 2010
Love this float! This float is amazing. Its super thick so it holds me up well and even holds up my husband who is 6'4" and a big guy! I read some reviews about odor but I did not notice any odor. The color is really classy and goes well with my backyard color scheme. Only time will tell how well it holds up to long-term use but so far, so good! I gave it 4 stars because I think the price is a bit high. Otherwise I would have bought more than two. September 13, 2011
Great After reading many of the reviews I was concerned about ordering these however we have not experienced any issues whatsoever with them. They are very durable and hold their form well. They get a lot of use with adults and kids. We keep them separated in the sun with the caddy. It works well. We would highly recommend. June 28, 2013
Gorgeous complement to Cherry Log rocks Perfect look for our rock waterfall pool -- truly complements the color of the stones and travertine pool deck. Strong smell still lingers after two weeks of floats in the water. Too soon to comment on durability or overall quality. August 22, 2013
Pool Float I was very impressed with the immediate shipping of these items. They were well packaged showed up just in time for summer. The pool isn't headed yet, so I haven't actually used them, but I have to say I was very impressed with the thickness and design of the float. The waterproof, metallic color coating is also very thick. These are sure to last. April 22, 2013
Not Just a Clever Name We bought 2 floats in bronze about a month ago. We have our own pool for the first time this summer, but have tried many pool floats in many pools over the years. These ARE the World's FINEST Floats. They are great for adult lounging and my kids and their friends come up with so many ways to use the floats for hours on end. Worth the cost. Love them. Hope they hold up under frequent use and the So Cal sun. July 21, 2010
Ideal Pool Accessory A great pool float that truly is a float. Unlike blow-up floats this one really does keep you above the water. The float is soft, does not overheat in the sun and is comfortable. Our only issue with it is that it took a few days for the obnoxious smell (like plastic combined with petrol) to dissipate. Would definitely recommend purchasing the storage rack for the float when not in use. June 6, 2010
Nice Float We have purchased four floats from Frontgate this summer. The metallic float was a little thinner than the bright color float we had previously purchased. It also had spots on the bottom edge of the float where the paint ran down. Other than that, this is a very nice float. The quality and thickness of these floats is much better than what we have seen at the pool stores in our area. September 23, 2011
sturdy, attractive, comfortable We have been using our new floats for several weeks now, and couldn't be happier with the purchase. They are incredibly thick and sturdy, making them both durable and very comfortable to float on. Most other floats feel like you can tip over with the slightest motion. But not these. And with our new pool and landscaping, they are an elegant complement to our backyard. July 25, 2010
Poorly designed floats Very disappointed with my two floats. You have to buy special racks, because PVC type racks cause float material to peel when it touches plastic. Also, it is ridiculous that the floats cannot touch each other, since they stick together and that causes the material to peel. What a silly product design. September 25, 2012
Super Luxury Pool Float We love our new Front Gate Pool Float. It is made of excellent quality and very durable. It looks so luxurious floating in our pool when no one is using it. We would highly recommend this item. A great Father's Day or B-day gift for the Men in your life that have "everything." July 1, 2010
attractive pool floats We ordered these three summers ago. They were begining to come apart. I think they are advertised as lasting a really long time... We live in Texas and the heat breaks a lot of things down. I ordered them again because I liked them but I hope they last longer this time. September 16, 2010
Awesome so far The pool floats I ordered came delivered on time as expected. They are very nice, but remain in the box. Since it is January and too cold to swim, my official comments will have to wait until I can actually use them. Until then, I will look forward to using them. January 29, 2011
Great Float This float is wonderful. We like how it keeps you out of the water. We just got a pool and in Michigan its a little nippy out and the heater isn't connected yet so it helps to stay up and out of water. Very well made. We had to order two more for the kids!! May 22, 2011
We have purchased "other" floats in past years but the Frontgate float is by far the best we've ever had. We purchased 2 a couple of years ago and it seems my husband and I never get to use them when our grandkids are around. Now we each have our own! July 7, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:23452_BRO-World\'s Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???