Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Float The Aqua blue metallic float was thicker than most others we saw and has the quality you would see at a luxury hotel. It is especially stable even for a large person. The float is of high quality and a good value and I plan to buy another one.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this float! This float is amazing. Its super thick so it holds me up well and even holds up my husband who is 6'4" and a big guy! I read some reviews about odor but I did not notice any odor. The color is really classy and goes well with my backyard color scheme. Only time will tell how well it holds up to long-term use but so far, so good! I gave it 4 stars because I think the price is a bit high. Otherwise I would have bought more than two.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Float just like an oil slick I like the floats very much but they smell like motor oil... I guess that is from the Metalic.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome so far The pool floats I ordered came delivered on time as expected. They are very nice, but remain in the box. Since it is January and too cold to swim, my official comments will have to wait until I can actually use them. Until then, I will look forward to using them.
Date published: 2011-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great float We purchased one bronze float and two with palm trees. We are enjoying our floats very much. Great quality and love the colors! One of the white floats with palm trees had some flaws on it when we received it but to much trouble to return it.
Date published: 2010-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pool float I bought the float for my husband. We both love it. However the racoons that eat at night thought it was dinner. We made the mistake of leaving it in the pool overnight. They ate chuncks out of the bottom. It looks bad but still floats!
Date published: 2010-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable This is a great float - longer, wider and thicker than similar others that are offered, often for more money. The only criticism I have is specific, I think, to the metallic finish in that the seams on the vertical surface at the end of the float are lumpy and uneven. My guess is that it's a result of fusing the metallic finish to the base float. However it's definitely unattractive and takes away from the overall quality of the float.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive but not durable We purchased these floats 5 years ago and they have held up well. The set we just ordered are much softer and have already been torn with use by my 3 young girls after three weeks.
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice float Looks nice, feels good. Head rest a little uncomfortable if lying on stomach.
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made... Room for improvement... We've discovered Bronze gets HOT in the sun! White, or your currently non-existstant Light Silver option would be much "cooler" choice... We'd actually started to order this in your cool White (with the bronze shells) but your extra large Floating Pool Chase didn't come in a "matchy-matchy" cool White for that too -- so -- Bronze it was... I'm a big guy B.T.W... It's very comfortable and very supportive for me... It's a little overly-buoyant for my wife however - as her tanning experience quickly becomes a very dry one... I know there's nothing better out there to compete - BUT - Perhaps 6 well placed holes - that would also serve as cup holders - would not only assist with positioning, but would also reduce its buoyancy to a more "comfortable" position could be considered on a future model? Also... Really... Couldn't those ribs just be available for laying on both sides too? Thanks... ~Jay & Grace
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Float A great very buoyant float. I purchased the more expensive gold float which arrived a little discolored in a couple of areas. It does get very hot in the sun. You have to keep wetting it. I don't believe that this float should be stored in sunlight.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Float Great except it has faded already and gotten spotty.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great float, but issues The floats are awesome - very comfortable and hold all heights and weights. Here's the problem: We have only had ours for 2 weeks, and the coating is already chipping/peeling. We have been very careful with them - don't leave them on the deck and store them in a float rack - yet the coating has not even lasted for 2 weeks. Very disappointing. These are expensive floats and the coating should be more protective and durable.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed These pool floats are certainly thick and support a lot of weight. My concern is that the coating that gives the pool float its color is relatively thin and tears easily. We bought 4 floats and within one week, 2 of the floats already have small tears in the colored coating. I think that for the cost, these floats should be more durable.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Fades I love frontgate products and this float is just as beautiful in person as I have imagined off the website however one weekend in the pool and the bronze sheen has already faded off. The product still works well
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful Just got 2 of the metallic floats and left them propped up on their side but slightly touching each other and I guess they got hot enough that they stuck together and when I pulled them apart, part of the exterior tore off from one onto the other. I called immediately and they are going to replace them but be careful leaving them in the sun or close together. Otherwise, they are very comfortable.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from attractive pool floats We ordered these three summers ago. They were begining to come apart. I think they are advertised as lasting a really long time... We live in Texas and the heat breaks a lot of things down. I ordered them again because I liked them but I hope they last longer this time.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from float I hesitated writing this review, but appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback. We purchased a Frontgate float many years ago and thought it was exceptional. After, using several of poorer quality over the years, we just bought a metallic blue float. Even though the packing material warned of an odor that would go away, ours has been 'airing' out for over 10 days and the chemical smell remains strong. While I like the angle of the pillow, I find it's firmness puts my neck in an uncomfortable position. And lastly, I need to mention that the float seems to conduct a lot of heat, particularly noticeable this very hot summer (in Oklahoma), to the point that continual self-splashing is needed to tolerate the surface. I hope this feedback is helpful.
Date published: 2010-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from what's up with bronze floats? Bought pool new floats last year and loved them, repeated expenditure this year with bronze and have had them "rub-off" on our last year's purchase. Glad we also purchased the hanging float rack. Am hoping that will cut down on contact between our white and bronze floats. Also noticed color on floats was not evenly distributed. I was surprised for the price and compared with last year's quality.
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uneven Float Experience I've bought at least 5 floats from Frontgate over the past 4 years. Regrettably, two (metallic silver) lasted not at all -- the plastic skin got brittle and tore easily. Despite the claim that these floats "should last a lifetime", neither float lasted more than 3 seasons and I had to replace them. Frontgate was considerate enough to allow me a credit toward replacement. I now have a blue and two bronze floats. They seem to be holding up well; time will tell. I note that the silver metallics are no longer offered.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bronze Pool Float I bought two. Great float, works well and color is nice but it started to flake and peel off within just a couple weeks! Both did the same thing...disappointing.
Date published: 2010-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Colors When you first receive this product it looks great, but dont count on it holding up for a long period of time. The seams on the side will split in less than a year. We have four of these floats and all four have split sides. We store the flloats in the rack Frontgate sells which could actually be part of the problem. For the price the quality is very poor. Don't expect this very high priced float to last a long time because it will not. The metallic finish will start chipping within a month and the seam on the sides will start splitting within a few months. They need to make this in one piece construction.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from World's Finest? I think not. I ordered 2 of these floats to replace damaged ones from another company. I opened each box to a rather strong chemical smell from the float. There was a note inside from Frontgate explaining that the odor would dissipate after some use. It has, but the poor workmanship, i.e. the drip marks from how the mold was poured and the wrinkle marks all over the floats will not go away. Those are permanent. They do not look like the photo in the catalog. For the cost, I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2010-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Lasting Looked beautiful when it arrived and does float well but after one short season the gold started tearing exposing white foam so the color is very thin and looks terrible. We had purchased a different style a few years ago where the color(blue) is that color throughout so a puncture isnt as noticeable. The gold on this float is literally peeling away!!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed floats Very disappointed with my two floats. You have to buy special racks, because PVC type racks cause float material to peel when it touches plastic. Also, it is ridiculous that the floats cannot touch each other, since they stick together and that causes the material to peel. What a silly product design.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be warned I purchased these floats 2 years ago. I wish I could post a picture of them now. These do not hold up well. The metallic color is peeling very badly and what is left is very faded. I expected them to last longer and hold up better for the price.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 inch Blue Metalic Pool Float If you live in the south where the sun is hot do not buy the blue metalic fool float. Sun makes it way to hot to sit or lay on and because it is 3 inches tick it floats out of the water. I purchased 2 and made a big mistake.
Date published: 2010-06-24
  • y_2017, m_6, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_23452_BRO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

i just received three of your World's Finest Pool Floats and i am wondering if they need to be stored out of the sun

Also should they be rinsed after each use
Asked by: saltykaren
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze. We do recommend storing these float in the shade or a covered area; we also recommend storing the float on their side or by hanging. We recommend using our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) or our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766).
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_11, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_23452_BRO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:23452_BRO-World\'s Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]