30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed These pool floats are certainly thick and support a lot of weight. My concern is that the coating that gives the pool float its color is relatively thin and tears easily. We bought 4 floats and within one week, 2 of the floats already have small tears in the colored coating. I think that for the cost, these floats should be more durable. August 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color Fades I love frontgate products and this float is just as beautiful in person as I have imagined off the website however one weekend in the pool and the bronze sheen has already faded off. The product still works well July 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful Just got 2 of the metallic floats and left them propped up on their side but slightly touching each other and I guess they got hot enough that they stuck together and when I pulled them apart, part of the exterior tore off from one onto the other. I called immediately and they are going to replace them but be careful leaving them in the sun or close together. Otherwise, they are very comfortable. June 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 attractive pool floats We ordered these three summers ago. They were begining to come apart. I think they are advertised as lasting a really long time... We live in Texas and the heat breaks a lot of things down. I ordered them again because I liked them but I hope they last longer this time. September 16, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by float I hesitated writing this review, but appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback. We purchased a Frontgate float many years ago and thought it was exceptional. After, using several of poorer quality over the years, we just bought a metallic blue float. Even though the packing material warned of an odor that would go away, ours has been 'airing' out for over 10 days and the chemical smell remains strong. While I like the angle of the pillow, I find it's firmness puts my neck in an uncomfortable position. And lastly, I need to mention that the float seems to conduct a lot of heat, particularly noticeable this very hot summer (in Oklahoma), to the point that continual self-splashing is needed to tolerate the surface. I hope this feedback is helpful. August 20, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by what's up with bronze floats? Bought pool new floats last year and loved them, repeated expenditure this year with bronze and have had them "rub-off" on our last year's purchase. Glad we also purchased the hanging float rack. Am hoping that will cut down on contact between our white and bronze floats. Also noticed color on floats was not evenly distributed. I was surprised for the price and compared with last year's quality. July 25, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven Float Experience I've bought at least 5 floats from Frontgate over the past 4 years. Regrettably, two (metallic silver) lasted not at all -- the plastic skin got brittle and tore easily. Despite the claim that these floats "should last a lifetime", neither float lasted more than 3 seasons and I had to replace them. Frontgate was considerate enough to allow me a credit toward replacement. I now have a blue and two bronze floats. They seem to be holding up well; time will tell. I note that the silver metallics are no longer offered. June 2, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bronze Pool Float I bought two. Great float, works well and color is nice but it started to flake and peel off within just a couple weeks! Both did the same thing...disappointing. May 9, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Colors When you first receive this product it looks great, but dont count on it holding up for a long period of time. The seams on the side will split in less than a year. We have four of these floats and all four have split sides. We store the flloats in the rack Frontgate sells which could actually be part of the problem. For the price the quality is very poor. Don't expect this very high priced float to last a long time because it will not. The metallic finish will start chipping within a month and the seam on the sides will start splitting within a few months. They need to make this in one piece construction. July 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by World's Finest? I think not. I ordered 2 of these floats to replace damaged ones from another company. I opened each box to a rather strong chemical smell from the float. There was a note inside from Frontgate explaining that the odor would dissipate after some use. It has, but the poor workmanship, i.e. the drip marks from how the mold was poured and the wrinkle marks all over the floats will not go away. Those are permanent. They do not look like the photo in the catalog. For the cost, I'm disappointed. April 11, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Lasting Looked beautiful when it arrived and does float well but after one short season the gold started tearing exposing white foam so the color is very thin and looks terrible. We had purchased a different style a few years ago where the color(blue) is that color throughout so a puncture isnt as noticeable. The gold on this float is literally peeling away!! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly designed floats Very disappointed with my two floats. You have to buy special racks, because PVC type racks cause float material to peel when it touches plastic. Also, it is ridiculous that the floats cannot touch each other, since they stick together and that causes the material to peel. What a silly product design. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be warned I purchased these floats 2 years ago. I wish I could post a picture of them now. These do not hold up well. The metallic color is peeling very badly and what is left is very faded. I expected them to last longer and hold up better for the price. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 inch Blue Metalic Pool Float If you live in the south where the sun is hot do not buy the blue metalic fool float. Sun makes it way to hot to sit or lay on and because it is 3 inches tick it floats out of the water. I purchased 2 and made a big mistake. June 24, 2010
  • 2015-11-25 T06:10:09.678-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_23452_BRO, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
Product:23452_BRO-World\'s Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze