Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by World's FINEST pool float These floats are of the highest quality. This is our second set. The first set was purchased 8 years and have been exposed to the elements year round and numerous pool parties and have held up nicely. August 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool floats correct, these are the finest pool floats, extra thick and roomy, will buy more in the future August 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really is the finest Stop messing around with the cheapo pool floats. Go ahead and buy a quality one once and you will be happy. I bought two and love them. Just ordered two more as I seem to never be the one who gets one. August 21, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! This is the third of these floats we have purchased. They are great and so far have held up well. Two were bought last year and did well through 40 days of 115* heat and heavy use. No complaints. There were tiny imperfections from the 'dipping' process during manufacturing but they did not detract from overall appearance or use! These are great for children and adults. Highly recommend. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Original Pool Float - Aqua I love this float. It is the most comfortable float I have used. I like the large size. I have only used it about five times and I notice a few very small nicks in the coating. I am hoping this float lasts me a long time as it is somewhat pricey. August 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool floats I bought 2 this summer to see how people liked them & they are a hit! They are the favs of all the rafts at the pool. Am hoping to get 2 more. August 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Float Overall I am pleased with the floats I pruchased. They seem much thicker than other floats available at the local pool centers. However, the color I ordered "Aqua" appears much bluer in the catelogue, than what I received. What I received looks more green/blue. August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Floats, better than a Box! I bought 4 floats for when my niece and nephews came to visit. I was amazed and shocked at how the kids used them for every conceivable purpose! They laid them all together and lounged on them, put them end to end and tried walking across them, rolled them into a circle and climbed into like a cocoon, piled them on top of one another and floated on top, used them as a fort and hid underneath, used them as a shield against water guns, even played a game of seeing who could stand up on them for the longest before falling off. It entertained them for hours and hours…it was better than getting an empty box where letting our imaginations guide us. Onnly downside (and reason for only 4 stars) in the heat, do not pile them together – the rubber sticks and will tear off the exterior. August 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with purchase Pool float is an excellent float. Hope it lasts a long time. July 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't have everything I am happy with the strength of the float but its not very comfortable to lay on your stomach on it. The pillow area is too firm and high. I have also noticed a strong chemical/rubber like odor that has not subsided since using the floats for over a week now July 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, but quality is excellent; shipping was quick and correct. but: because floats are very heavy and thick, they are not easily transported or mounted. in addition, their thickness means that you sit above the water, and that their surface become burning hot when left in the sun. July 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool floater we bought two. they float very well. was surprised that the covering material is very thin. it sticks to other surfaces. in fact one already has a half inch tear on the pillow portion because it stuck to something. hope this will not get any worse, or that water gets in between the foam and cover July 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great float, tear too easily I love the float, it's very comfortable. It does have a tendency to rip easily. I tried to use it off my sailboat, and after just 1 use, I had major chucks of it missing. It also sticks together too much. July 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool floats I've been waiting to purchase one of these since I went to vegas. I really like this float!!! The only draw back is that it gets REALLY hot in the sun. Still cooler than non at all. So happy I ordered another! July 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great float! We love our new floats. They are very comfortable. If I had a complaint it would be that they are extremely hot when they sit in the sun in the pool. July 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool float A great pool float. Very thick and a nice color. However- do not place one float on top of another. I did that by our pool- and it was a real problem to separate the floats. The temp. was only in the very low 80's and they were somewhat fused together. After much effort they came apart without any damage. I won't do that again. June 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by deluxe rafts Great quality, but smelled terribly from the chemicals. I had to air them for 2 days before letting the kids on them. June 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Float Love, love, love the floats. We purchased 4 of them. However, after only usiing the float 2 times it has a rip in the float. June 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great father;s day gift I recently purchased a deluxe pool float for my husband and one for myself. It looked so comfortable and buoyant in the catalog and i could envision the two of us floating around in the pool on a hot day with a cold drink in one hand and a book in the other, I found the floats to be of excellent quality,thick and comfortable.This float is 1 3/4 inch thick I did not realize that Frontgate makes another float that is even thicker.I may purchase that one as well. I am satisfied with the quality,and comfort of this product, Brenda. June 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Floats! These floats are like floating mattresses. Very well made and super comfortable. We have used them partically every day since we go them! They are splitting away at the seam just a tiny bit near the headrest, so I am going to watch it carefully and make sure it doesn't get worse. They do collect a funny residue if you leave them in the water overnight, so be sure to pull them out of the water. All in all, great buy and product. June 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far - So Good! Have only had these for a couple of weeks. The thickness is a great plus. The only problem so far, is they cannot touch another same type of float, as they do stick together. Do not want to tear them when pulling apart. Hopefully, they will get better as they become used more. June 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable I recently purchase the worlds finest pool raft, and my, it definitely is fine! However a few things about it that would keep me from giving it 5 stars. For one, I thought I'd love the fact that the raft is super thick. It's great, however on those scorching hot summer days, it would be nice to sink down just slightly into the water. This float is SO thick I only sail right across the surface, without dipping into the water. Perhaps someone who weighed significantly more than me would not have this problem. Additionally, it's so bulky it's hard to carry around. This wouldn't be a problem if my pool were in my backyard, but living in a condo I have a small walk over to the pool. Other than that, the raft is wonderful! Comfortable, durable, and nice looking! June 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Float is good, not great Unlike some of the claims, it does not hold up a 140 lb man without getting water onto the float. After getting on the float, there is a little water under your butt. That's OK, because the float gets hot in the sun, so a little water is good to cool it off. For as much as I paid, it should be at least 1" thicker. Still, the best that I have found. June 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mats, but nick easily These are wonderful mats, very comfortable and look good. I would recommend a repair kit for the vinyl as they nick quickly on pools with natural stone coping. Other than that they are a good product. June 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good float. But smelly Very buoyant, thick floats. 2 kids can stay on without sinking, Beautiful kiwi color. The smell of the float hits you when you open the package and takes a week to go away, even when in a chlorinated pool. May 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my new float! This is a great float that is easy to get on and off of. Wish there was one that didn't have such a big head rest so when you are "mature" like me and laid on your tummy it wouldn't hurt your neck as much. Also pricey! May 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Float I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for. Although a little pricey, the float is awesome - great quality. May 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and Comfortable My personal experience was with the Metallic Gold float which I have had for a full pool season. It it very comfortable and has survived a summer of kids beating it up. My only negative would be that the covering is fraying a bit at the edges. I don't know how long pool floats should last, so I'm not going to complain too much. It still looks good overall, I just don't know what it will look like after another season. And I just bought the Aqua float. February 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by World's Finest [torn] Pool Float (1 of 4 so far) We put an in-ground pool in late last summer (in Minnesota, no less!) and my bride (of 20+ years) asked for the best float I could find. So I went to Frontgate, natch, and ordered four, two for her (and I) at the 2" thickness and two for our two boys at the 1.5" thickness. We received the first two before Christmas and opened one so far and floated it in our Cal Spas brand tub for a few minutes just to see it in action. Well, I don't know if it caught on the tub, the tree or when we pulled it out of the box or what but it has a small tear (1" or so) on the face of the pillow (and the Float is really a one-sided deal too)! Bummer. The boys' Floats just showed up and needless to say we're keeping them in their boxes 'til Summer... So, you could say I'm 75% happy (so far) with my choice of present(s) and hope the tear doesn't grow or multiply on Float #1 (or #2, #3, or #4). Perhaps repair instructions or a repair kit could/should be included? January 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat dissappointed Dissappointed that the color called Bronze is really a Black September 11, 2010
  • 2016-01-13 T08:57:50.640-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_546, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>
(17 Questions : 18 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
0 answers

We purchased 4 in June that now have mildew on them how should we clean so not to damage?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
2 answers

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We do not recommend rolling this item for storage once it is removed from its original packaging.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

How to repair?

Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
I purchased two floats less than three months ago and we love them. However, despite careful handling and storage, I've already discovered several nicks and tears.

The website referenced in a previous Q&A is redirected to Texas Rec, which currently does not offer a repair kit.

Any other suggestions? Thx.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are very sorry to hear about your World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. For parts, repair help, or exchanges please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
2 answers

How do you care for these so they last

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnneBell is loaded.
Additional information about AnneBell could not be loaded.
I am starting to see wrinkles - is this a sign it is wearing out already? Is the sun bad for them if I leave them on the deck?
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnneBell is loaded.
Additional information about AnneBell could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do recommend storing the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue in a covered area when not in use. These floats typically have some wrinkles from the shipping process, but these should smooth out once unpackaged. We do not recommend rolling them again once they have been unpackaged or stacking directly on top of each other.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

Do these heavy foam floats come with cup holders?

Customer avatar
by
Drexel Hill, Upper Darby, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about drxtim is loaded.
Additional information about drxtim could not be loaded.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Drexel Hill, Upper Darby, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about drxtim is loaded.
Additional information about drxtim could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. These floats do not come with cup holders.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:52:42.179-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_SEB-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???