Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue 4.5 5 472 546
Float Great float. Love it. The only thing that we had a problem with was the bad odor. It was very stong but starting to fade. August 25, 2009
have enjoyed the floats wish they came in more colors August 23, 2009
Very Nice Floats I have purchased 4 of these and they are wonderful. They are great as they have enough cushion to be comfortable, yet store on their sides easily. I had a problem with one of the floats as it got little holes on the underside after 2 weeks of use, I suspect it to be just a bad apple. However, I returned it and Frontgate quickly shipped me a replacement which is great. Overall, I find the quality to be great, but knowing that Frontgate stands behind their products is #1 for me! August 22, 2009
NOT for hot weather We live in southern Alabama where it gets HOT. The first float we had, we left in the water, and it stuck to the metal step handle. The plastic peeled away. I have to say that the customer service was awesome--got us a new float right away. But we have to be very careful with it....keeping it out of the sun all the time. Can't leave it even on the concrete or it will melt. April 22, 2013
Pool Floats The quality of the mats is great - however I was very disapoointed on the shade of sea blue that I received, not what I expected. Definitely different from the on-line view April 5, 2012
concerned about floats I purchased two floats. I am concerned of possible peeling or tearing around the pillow top. It appears to have tape around the edges and there appear to be some punctures there too. I just took them out of the boxes. It's not warm enough to put them in the pool quite yet. Have you had problems with floats chipping, cracking, peeling? I love the feel and the color! Odor is very strong as it mentioned on the packaging. February 21, 2012
thicker pool float More comfortable than the thinner pool float but the skin is MUCH thinner. We only had this a week and the skin ripped the first time someone jumped on it. Our old float is at least 4 years old, taken much abuse and still the skin held up fine. September 6, 2011
Certainly are thick Ordered the aqua and mango. Received the aqua first and within days the creases starting splitting. It also arrived with many bubbles in the coating and immediately started flaking. The mango float also arrived with many more bubbles than the aqua float and has started flaking as well...but has not started splitting as the aqua did. Don't think that will affect the buoyancy so I did not return them. They look great minus the bubbles and splitting. Certainly thick and float nicely in the pool, so it gets 3 stars. August 31, 2011
Problem We purchased two of these floats last year and another two this year. They are really wonderful as useful lazing tools in the pool, but when they are out of the water, housed in the rack that we purchased from you last year, even though they are in a shaded area, they stick together wherever they touch and even when we pull them apart very slowly, there are several places that have little tears where they have rested against each other. I don't know if this will alter their bouyancy, but it does concern me. August 11, 2011
disappointed Have only had the float for a few days and already it has some holes. :( I was hoping since I paid so much money for it, it would have held up better than cheaper floats. This doesn't seem to be the case August 8, 2011
finest pool float our second set...nice float, great appearance when new....but tends to fallout apart too quickly. August 2, 2011
Surprised by early damage My husband I were quite disappointed to note that this pool float sustained surface damage within the first 2 weeks of NORMAL use. In several areas (of a few inches or more) the colored surface wore off sort of in "chunks", revealing the white inner foam core. I hope Frontgate will have a suggestion about repair. This is our second float. Our Aqua Lounger Float served us well for over 10 years but eventually wore out - which is why we decided to try the foam pool float instead. Not sure this was a good move. July 30, 2011
Fading Pink We bought two of the floats a couple of years ago. The lime green still looks like new ...however the pink has faded to a very ugly beige pink. :( I noticed the pink is not even available now ... I must not have been the only customer with the same problem. July 6, 2011
OK Float Have 3 of these. Better than cheaper thinner floats, but finish is only fair and thus does not look like the worlds finest pool float. Support is very good; overall pricey for the product you get. June 25, 2011
World's finest pool float We have been looking at this pool float for some time. We finally decided to purchase it. For the price, even on sale, I am not sure the float is worth it. I am not really sure what makes it the "finest". It is comfortable, but is difficult to get on without getting completely soaked. It boasts that it holds up to 350 lbs, which it may, but my husband is 210 and wasn't really impressed with the overall comfort of the float. I don't believe I would pruchase this product again June 22, 2011
Pool Floats Review I ordered three of these after contemplating it for over a year. I'm happy with the size and thickness of the floats, however after only a few days some of the color seems to have torn away already. :o/ Kind of concerned considering I've only had them such a short time. Might be the concrete around the pool, but I would assume all pools have concrete patios around them?? Time will tell I guess, but I'm hoping they'll last more than one season. June 1, 2011
Good Purchase These were the best floats so far, however, they still cracked like the other ones did. Not happy about that. The thickness was superb everyone enjoyed them. Need to find a way so they won't crack - I had high expectations. September 19, 2010
Color Unacceptable The quality of the product was excelent, but the color was not as it appeared in the catalog, or on line. The picture was set up to appear it matched the aqua of the butterfly fish, but it was a completely incompatible color. August 24, 2010
Mixed review We ordered 2 floats. Once in yellow and one in lime green. The yellow was perfect, but there was a defect in the lime green. Frontgate was great about the return, but we have to wait until the end of August for the replacement which we hope will be defect free and be able to use next year. August 16, 2010
Bulky The float is thick and very durable, though a bit big and bulky. I still like my pool noodles better. August 2, 2010
These floats are a nice size, very comfortable, and the colors are wonderful. However, for the amount that they cost, the underside is discolored with what looks like greasy spots and the end of the float has numerious bumpy unfinished spots. July 2, 2010
The overall quality is great but the color is not at all what was represented online or in the catalog. I was really disappointed when I opened the box and saw the color. They really should be returned but too bulky and heavy. June 23, 2010
one problem The green float is wonderful! The pink one has turned white in the valley's of the float, it looks bad. I would not recommend the pink float for purchase because of it.. June 23, 2010
Great When New We love the floats especially when new. I purchased 2 new ones as those I purchased 4 years ago have aged and sides cracked and split but they still float June 19, 2010
High Expectations I was very excited to receive this product after reading the description regarding non-fading and durability. We live in Florida and needed a good quality product that could withstand the elements. However, after using the float for a couple of hours for the first time, I noticed a tear/hole in it. So much for the indestructibility and longevity of the product. I foresee that the tear will just get bigger and bigger over time. Other than that, the float is extremely comfortable! June 18, 2010
Pool float This is the second time we purchased "the best pool float ever". I hope the second set fares better than the first set. The first set still works fine, but it has developed large bubbled areas inside the float itself which makes it unsightly. Its as if the foam within has separated in places. We purchased the first set 2 years ago and the bubbles started within a few weeks. So far, the second set which we bought a couple of weeks ago seems fine. June 7, 2010
Good but..... The floats are great--but the smell they emit is overpowering for at least 2 weeks. We had to take them out of the garage and put them outside because we couldn't stand the smell. June 4, 2010
World's Finest Floats I bought my first one two years ago and then another last year and one more to use for next year. Love the thickness and overall appearance. However, I do not feel they last as long as they should. They begin to seperate where the layers are underneath the coating and after two years are cracking and becoming more brittle. For the price feel they should last longer, but do like them overall compared to what you can find in the local stores. September 30, 2009
Disappointed The float is a comfortable float however the design on it is a decal and it feels rough. I hope the decal will not begin to rub off. If I had known it was a decal I would not have purchased it. August 31, 2009
Good, not great Floats are heavy duty and hold all sizes without sinking. Great in that respect. However, the palm trees started fading after 2 weeks and got two puncture holes (not sure how) despite claim of puncture resistent within 2 weeks August 22, 2009
  • 2015-04-18T08:51:14.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_546, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
(6 Questions : 5 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria
 
0 answers

Does this float need to be blown up and if not how much does it way?

Customer avatar
by
Woodstock. Ga
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anjopolly is loaded.
Additional information about Anjopolly could not be loaded.
Which is the nicest float you have that is not heavy?
17 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Woodstock. Ga
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anjopolly is loaded.
Additional information about Anjopolly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

there is a small nick in the vinyl, what should we do to protect?

Customer avatar
by
Brandon, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mamamary is loaded.
Additional information about mamamary could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Brandon, MS, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mamamary is loaded.
Additional information about mamamary could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float. We do recommend a repair and sealant that can be purchased at http://www.thegoodlifemarketplace.com/vinyl-repair-sealant-and-adhesive/
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

Can any of these floats be used in inland fresh water lakes and how should they be cared for?

Customer avatar
by
mn
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bc01 is loaded.
Additional information about bc01 could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mn
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bc01 is loaded.
Additional information about bc01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The World's Finest Pool Float can be used in type of water and should be rinsed clean with a hose and stored avoiding extreme hot or cold conditions.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Mango Yellow
 
1 answer

Is this the same mango color as last years products?

Customer avatar
by
Macon, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Trophy is loaded.
Additional information about Trophy could not be loaded.
I have other mango accessories ( noodles/seats ) etc. just want to make sure it's the same color .
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Macon, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Trophy is loaded.
Additional information about Trophy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We would need to know which items you have and who manufactured them to determine if the World's Finest Pool Float in Mango Yellow would match. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your previous order numbers and/or purchaser's name and billing zip code and approximate dates of purchase.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

What is the bast way to maintain and repair the float?

Customer avatar
by
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Summe3529 is loaded.
Additional information about Summe3529 could not be loaded.
I've had my float for just over a year and the outer coating is starting to get holes in it. I wish to fix it before it gets too bad.

Thanks
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Summe3529 is loaded.
Additional information about Summe3529 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please email us a photo of your float and the order number and/or purchaser's name and billing address at ps@frontgate.com so we can assist you further.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-18T09:01:43.224-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-18T09:01:43.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_SEB-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???