Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 548.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Float Great float. Love it. The only thing that we had a problem with was the bad odor. It was very stong but starting to fade.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from have enjoyed the floats wish they came in more colors
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Floats I have purchased 4 of these and they are wonderful. They are great as they have enough cushion to be comfortable, yet store on their sides easily. I had a problem with one of the floats as it got little holes on the underside after 2 weeks of use, I suspect it to be just a bad apple. However, I returned it and Frontgate quickly shipped me a replacement which is great. Overall, I find the quality to be great, but knowing that Frontgate stands behind their products is #1 for me!
Date published: 2009-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT for hot weather We live in southern Alabama where it gets HOT. The first float we had, we left in the water, and it stuck to the metal step handle. The plastic peeled away. I have to say that the customer service was awesome--got us a new float right away. But we have to be very careful with it....keeping it out of the sun all the time. Can't leave it even on the concrete or it will melt.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pool Floats The quality of the mats is great - however I was very disapoointed on the shade of sea blue that I received, not what I expected. Definitely different from the on-line view
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from concerned about floats I purchased two floats. I am concerned of possible peeling or tearing around the pillow top. It appears to have tape around the edges and there appear to be some punctures there too. I just took them out of the boxes. It's not warm enough to put them in the pool quite yet. Have you had problems with floats chipping, cracking, peeling? I love the feel and the color! Odor is very strong as it mentioned on the packaging.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thicker pool float More comfortable than the thinner pool float but the skin is MUCH thinner. We only had this a week and the skin ripped the first time someone jumped on it. Our old float is at least 4 years old, taken much abuse and still the skin held up fine.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Certainly are thick Ordered the aqua and mango. Received the aqua first and within days the creases starting splitting. It also arrived with many bubbles in the coating and immediately started flaking. The mango float also arrived with many more bubbles than the aqua float and has started flaking as well...but has not started splitting as the aqua did. Don't think that will affect the buoyancy so I did not return them. They look great minus the bubbles and splitting. Certainly thick and float nicely in the pool, so it gets 3 stars.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem We purchased two of these floats last year and another two this year. They are really wonderful as useful lazing tools in the pool, but when they are out of the water, housed in the rack that we purchased from you last year, even though they are in a shaded area, they stick together wherever they touch and even when we pull them apart very slowly, there are several places that have little tears where they have rested against each other. I don't know if this will alter their bouyancy, but it does concern me.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed Have only had the float for a few days and already it has some holes. :( I was hoping since I paid so much money for it, it would have held up better than cheaper floats. This doesn't seem to be the case
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from finest pool float our second set...nice float, great appearance when new....but tends to fallout apart too quickly.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprised by early damage My husband I were quite disappointed to note that this pool float sustained surface damage within the first 2 weeks of NORMAL use. In several areas (of a few inches or more) the colored surface wore off sort of in "chunks", revealing the white inner foam core. I hope Frontgate will have a suggestion about repair. This is our second float. Our Aqua Lounger Float served us well for over 10 years but eventually wore out - which is why we decided to try the foam pool float instead. Not sure this was a good move.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fading Pink We bought two of the floats a couple of years ago. The lime green still looks like new ...however the pink has faded to a very ugly beige pink. :( I noticed the pink is not even available now ... I must not have been the only customer with the same problem.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Float Have 3 of these. Better than cheaper thinner floats, but finish is only fair and thus does not look like the worlds finest pool float. Support is very good; overall pricey for the product you get.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from World's finest pool float We have been looking at this pool float for some time. We finally decided to purchase it. For the price, even on sale, I am not sure the float is worth it. I am not really sure what makes it the "finest". It is comfortable, but is difficult to get on without getting completely soaked. It boasts that it holds up to 350 lbs, which it may, but my husband is 210 and wasn't really impressed with the overall comfort of the float. I don't believe I would pruchase this product again
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pool Floats Review I ordered three of these after contemplating it for over a year. I'm happy with the size and thickness of the floats, however after only a few days some of the color seems to have torn away already. :o/ Kind of concerned considering I've only had them such a short time. Might be the concrete around the pool, but I would assume all pools have concrete patios around them?? Time will tell I guess, but I'm hoping they'll last more than one season.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Purchase These were the best floats so far, however, they still cracked like the other ones did. Not happy about that. The thickness was superb everyone enjoyed them. Need to find a way so they won't crack - I had high expectations.
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Unacceptable The quality of the product was excelent, but the color was not as it appeared in the catalog, or on line. The picture was set up to appear it matched the aqua of the butterfly fish, but it was a completely incompatible color.
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review We ordered 2 floats. Once in yellow and one in lime green. The yellow was perfect, but there was a defect in the lime green. Frontgate was great about the return, but we have to wait until the end of August for the replacement which we hope will be defect free and be able to use next year.
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bulky The float is thick and very durable, though a bit big and bulky. I still like my pool noodles better.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These floats are a nice size, very comfortable, and the colors are wonderful. However, for the amount that they cost, the underside is discolored with what looks like greasy spots and the end of the float has numerious bumpy unfinished spots.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The overall quality is great but the color is not at all what was represented online or in the catalog. I was really disappointed when I opened the box and saw the color. They really should be returned but too bulky and heavy.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one problem The green float is wonderful! The pink one has turned white in the valley's of the float, it looks bad. I would not recommend the pink float for purchase because of it..
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great When New We love the floats especially when new. I purchased 2 new ones as those I purchased 4 years ago have aged and sides cracked and split but they still float
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Expectations I was very excited to receive this product after reading the description regarding non-fading and durability. We live in Florida and needed a good quality product that could withstand the elements. However, after using the float for a couple of hours for the first time, I noticed a tear/hole in it. So much for the indestructibility and longevity of the product. I foresee that the tear will just get bigger and bigger over time. Other than that, the float is extremely comfortable!
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pool float This is the second time we purchased "the best pool float ever". I hope the second set fares better than the first set. The first set still works fine, but it has developed large bubbled areas inside the float itself which makes it unsightly. Its as if the foam within has separated in places. We purchased the first set 2 years ago and the bubbles started within a few weeks. So far, the second set which we bought a couple of weeks ago seems fine.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but..... The floats are great--but the smell they emit is overpowering for at least 2 weeks. We had to take them out of the garage and put them outside because we couldn't stand the smell.
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from World's Finest Floats I bought my first one two years ago and then another last year and one more to use for next year. Love the thickness and overall appearance. However, I do not feel they last as long as they should. They begin to seperate where the layers are underneath the coating and after two years are cracking and becoming more brittle. For the price feel they should last longer, but do like them overall compared to what you can find in the local stores.
Date published: 2009-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed The float is a comfortable float however the design on it is a decal and it feels rough. I hope the decal will not begin to rub off. If I had known it was a decal I would not have purchased it.
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great Floats are heavy duty and hold all sizes without sinking. Great in that respect. However, the palm trees started fading after 2 weeks and got two puncture holes (not sure how) despite claim of puncture resistent within 2 weeks
Date published: 2009-08-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_474
  • loc_, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take

Asked by: BELL1718
You may notice the odor when you open the box or when it's stored in your garage, but when you are actually on the float or in open air, you won't notice it at all.
Answered by: FGJUNKIE
Date published: 2017-08-17

Cannot get on float

I know this sounds silly but I cannot get on this float. I know it is very well made and nice. It flips over when I try to get on. any advice
Asked by: debi50
Stand backwards on your pool steps, put the bottom of the float against your ankles, and fall back on the float. The float must be in the water!!
Answered by: JustMeSir
Date published: 2017-09-16

Do you happen to know who the black one-piece worn by the model in the product image is made by?

Asked by: Pingpong1
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Float in Fuchsia. The one - piece black swim suit worn by the model on the fuchsia colored float was from the Everything But Water website. However, this suit may no longer be available since the picture was taking some time ago.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-08

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
Asked by: Flipper
Yes, they do leave imprints on you. My hubby had a lovely zig-zag pattern on his back the other day. Still the product is comfortable and great. Good observation to make, I didn't realize the others were not imprinted.
Answered by: jksjkc
Date published: 2016-08-27

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Asked by: Rose918
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats

World's Finest Float in Fuchsia

World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Green

World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon

World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Icy Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria

World's Finest Float in Sea Turtle Print

World's Finest Float in Tropical Fish Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Seahorse Amore Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Palm Pair Print

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]