Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Float Great float. Love it. The only thing that we had a problem with was the bad odor. It was very stong but starting to fade. August 25, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by have enjoyed the floats wish they came in more colors August 23, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Floats I have purchased 4 of these and they are wonderful. They are great as they have enough cushion to be comfortable, yet store on their sides easily. I had a problem with one of the floats as it got little holes on the underside after 2 weeks of use, I suspect it to be just a bad apple. However, I returned it and Frontgate quickly shipped me a replacement which is great. Overall, I find the quality to be great, but knowing that Frontgate stands behind their products is #1 for me! August 22, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT for hot weather We live in southern Alabama where it gets HOT. The first float we had, we left in the water, and it stuck to the metal step handle. The plastic peeled away. I have to say that the customer service was awesome--got us a new float right away. But we have to be very careful with it....keeping it out of the sun all the time. Can't leave it even on the concrete or it will melt. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Floats The quality of the mats is great - however I was very disapoointed on the shade of sea blue that I received, not what I expected. Definitely different from the on-line view April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by concerned about floats I purchased two floats. I am concerned of possible peeling or tearing around the pillow top. It appears to have tape around the edges and there appear to be some punctures there too. I just took them out of the boxes. It's not warm enough to put them in the pool quite yet. Have you had problems with floats chipping, cracking, peeling? I love the feel and the color! Odor is very strong as it mentioned on the packaging. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by thicker pool float More comfortable than the thinner pool float but the skin is MUCH thinner. We only had this a week and the skin ripped the first time someone jumped on it. Our old float is at least 4 years old, taken much abuse and still the skin held up fine. September 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Certainly are thick Ordered the aqua and mango. Received the aqua first and within days the creases starting splitting. It also arrived with many bubbles in the coating and immediately started flaking. The mango float also arrived with many more bubbles than the aqua float and has started flaking as well...but has not started splitting as the aqua did. Don't think that will affect the buoyancy so I did not return them. They look great minus the bubbles and splitting. Certainly thick and float nicely in the pool, so it gets 3 stars. August 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem We purchased two of these floats last year and another two this year. They are really wonderful as useful lazing tools in the pool, but when they are out of the water, housed in the rack that we purchased from you last year, even though they are in a shaded area, they stick together wherever they touch and even when we pull them apart very slowly, there are several places that have little tears where they have rested against each other. I don't know if this will alter their bouyancy, but it does concern me. August 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Have only had the float for a few days and already it has some holes. :( I was hoping since I paid so much money for it, it would have held up better than cheaper floats. This doesn't seem to be the case August 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by finest pool float our second set...nice float, great appearance when new....but tends to fallout apart too quickly. August 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised by early damage My husband I were quite disappointed to note that this pool float sustained surface damage within the first 2 weeks of NORMAL use. In several areas (of a few inches or more) the colored surface wore off sort of in "chunks", revealing the white inner foam core. I hope Frontgate will have a suggestion about repair. This is our second float. Our Aqua Lounger Float served us well for over 10 years but eventually wore out - which is why we decided to try the foam pool float instead. Not sure this was a good move. July 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fading Pink We bought two of the floats a couple of years ago. The lime green still looks like new ...however the pink has faded to a very ugly beige pink. :( I noticed the pink is not even available now ... I must not have been the only customer with the same problem. July 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Float Have 3 of these. Better than cheaper thinner floats, but finish is only fair and thus does not look like the worlds finest pool float. Support is very good; overall pricey for the product you get. June 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by World's finest pool float We have been looking at this pool float for some time. We finally decided to purchase it. For the price, even on sale, I am not sure the float is worth it. I am not really sure what makes it the "finest". It is comfortable, but is difficult to get on without getting completely soaked. It boasts that it holds up to 350 lbs, which it may, but my husband is 210 and wasn't really impressed with the overall comfort of the float. I don't believe I would pruchase this product again June 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Floats Review I ordered three of these after contemplating it for over a year. I'm happy with the size and thickness of the floats, however after only a few days some of the color seems to have torn away already. :o/ Kind of concerned considering I've only had them such a short time. Might be the concrete around the pool, but I would assume all pools have concrete patios around them?? Time will tell I guess, but I'm hoping they'll last more than one season. June 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Purchase These were the best floats so far, however, they still cracked like the other ones did. Not happy about that. The thickness was superb everyone enjoyed them. Need to find a way so they won't crack - I had high expectations. September 19, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color Unacceptable The quality of the product was excelent, but the color was not as it appeared in the catalog, or on line. The picture was set up to appear it matched the aqua of the butterfly fish, but it was a completely incompatible color. August 24, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review We ordered 2 floats. Once in yellow and one in lime green. The yellow was perfect, but there was a defect in the lime green. Frontgate was great about the return, but we have to wait until the end of August for the replacement which we hope will be defect free and be able to use next year. August 16, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bulky The float is thick and very durable, though a bit big and bulky. I still like my pool noodles better. August 2, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by These floats are a nice size, very comfortable, and the colors are wonderful. However, for the amount that they cost, the underside is discolored with what looks like greasy spots and the end of the float has numerious bumpy unfinished spots. July 2, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by The overall quality is great but the color is not at all what was represented online or in the catalog. I was really disappointed when I opened the box and saw the color. They really should be returned but too bulky and heavy. June 23, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by one problem The green float is wonderful! The pink one has turned white in the valley's of the float, it looks bad. I would not recommend the pink float for purchase because of it.. June 23, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great When New We love the floats especially when new. I purchased 2 new ones as those I purchased 4 years ago have aged and sides cracked and split but they still float June 19, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Expectations I was very excited to receive this product after reading the description regarding non-fading and durability. We live in Florida and needed a good quality product that could withstand the elements. However, after using the float for a couple of hours for the first time, I noticed a tear/hole in it. So much for the indestructibility and longevity of the product. I foresee that the tear will just get bigger and bigger over time. Other than that, the float is extremely comfortable! June 18, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool float This is the second time we purchased "the best pool float ever". I hope the second set fares better than the first set. The first set still works fine, but it has developed large bubbled areas inside the float itself which makes it unsightly. Its as if the foam within has separated in places. We purchased the first set 2 years ago and the bubbles started within a few weeks. So far, the second set which we bought a couple of weeks ago seems fine. June 7, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but..... The floats are great--but the smell they emit is overpowering for at least 2 weeks. We had to take them out of the garage and put them outside because we couldn't stand the smell. June 4, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by World's Finest Floats I bought my first one two years ago and then another last year and one more to use for next year. Love the thickness and overall appearance. However, I do not feel they last as long as they should. They begin to seperate where the layers are underneath the coating and after two years are cracking and becoming more brittle. For the price feel they should last longer, but do like them overall compared to what you can find in the local stores. September 30, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The float is a comfortable float however the design on it is a decal and it feels rough. I hope the decal will not begin to rub off. If I had known it was a decal I would not have purchased it. August 31, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Floats are heavy duty and hold all sizes without sinking. Great in that respect. However, the palm trees started fading after 2 weeks and got two puncture holes (not sure how) despite claim of puncture resistent within 2 weeks August 22, 2009
  • 2016-05-02 T05:51:37.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_546, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
(19 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze
 
1 answer

i just received three of your World's Finest Pool Floats and i am wondering if they need to be stored out of the sun

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
Also should they be rinsed after each use
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze. We do recommend storing these float in the shade or a covered area; we also recommend storing the float on their side or by hanging. We recommend using our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) or our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766).
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon
 
1 answer

does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon. You may notice a plastic odor when first using your float. This results from the triple-dipped process that creates a float that should last for years to come. This is normal and the odor will diminish within a few days.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

We purchased 4 in June that now have mildew on them how should we clean so not to damage?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We are sorry to hear that you have mildew on your floats. We recommend allowing them to dry before storing, and storing them in a dry place with a towel between them to help keep them dry. To remove the mildew that is now on your floats, we recommend using Dawn (or other mild soap) and water with a non abrasive sponge.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
2 answers

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We do not recommend rolling this item for storage once it is removed from its original packaging.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

How to repair?

Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
I purchased two floats less than three months ago and we love them. However, despite careful handling and storage, I've already discovered several nicks and tears.

The website referenced in a previous Q&A is redirected to Texas Rec, which currently does not offer a repair kit.

Any other suggestions? Thx.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are very sorry to hear about your World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. For parts, repair help, or exchanges please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T05:48:29.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_IBL, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_IBL-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???