Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 547.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Float is good, not great Unlike some of the claims, it does not hold up a 140 lb man without getting water onto the float. After getting on the float, there is a little water under your butt. That's OK, because the float gets hot in the sun, so a little water is good to cool it off. For as much as I paid, it should be at least 1" thicker. Still, the best that I have found.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mats, but nick easily These are wonderful mats, very comfortable and look good. I would recommend a repair kit for the vinyl as they nick quickly on pools with natural stone coping. Other than that they are a good product.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good float. But smelly Very buoyant, thick floats. 2 kids can stay on without sinking, Beautiful kiwi color. The smell of the float hits you when you open the package and takes a week to go away, even when in a chlorinated pool.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new float! This is a great float that is easy to get on and off of. Wish there was one that didn't have such a big head rest so when you are "mature" like me and laid on your tummy it wouldn't hurt your neck as much. Also pricey!
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Float I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for. Although a little pricey, the float is awesome - great quality.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Comfortable My personal experience was with the Metallic Gold float which I have had for a full pool season. It it very comfortable and has survived a summer of kids beating it up. My only negative would be that the covering is fraying a bit at the edges. I don't know how long pool floats should last, so I'm not going to complain too much. It still looks good overall, I just don't know what it will look like after another season. And I just bought the Aqua float.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from World's Finest [torn] Pool Float (1 of 4 so far) We put an in-ground pool in late last summer (in Minnesota, no less!) and my bride (of 20+ years) asked for the best float I could find. So I went to Frontgate, natch, and ordered four, two for her (and I) at the 2" thickness and two for our two boys at the 1.5" thickness. We received the first two before Christmas and opened one so far and floated it in our Cal Spas brand tub for a few minutes just to see it in action. Well, I don't know if it caught on the tub, the tree or when we pulled it out of the box or what but it has a small tear (1" or so) on the face of the pillow (and the Float is really a one-sided deal too)! Bummer. The boys' Floats just showed up and needless to say we're keeping them in their boxes 'til Summer... So, you could say I'm 75% happy (so far) with my choice of present(s) and hope the tear doesn't grow or multiply on Float #1 (or #2, #3, or #4). Perhaps repair instructions or a repair kit could/should be included?
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat dissappointed Dissappointed that the color called Bronze is really a Black
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect Float We splurged on these floats because we have enjoyed them at fine hotel pools. They are sturdy, comfortable, and luxurious. We've only had them a few weeks and adults and children use them. The one negative is that they already are getting nicks and scrapes exposing the foam underneath from the edges of our pool and deck. We have relatively smooth pool surfaces. I can imagine how damaged they would get around higher end natural rock surfaces. I hope they hold together for a few years to make our purchase worth the price!
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Float I really like these pool floats, but I was a bit dissapointed that the latex paint finish has already gotten tiny tears and scratched in places. It didn't last as long as the last one I had, which survivied 20 years in good condition.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Very Good Purchase I am very satisfied with the quality of your products and the floats are excellent. I am returning a chair float so I am thankful for your taking this chair back since there are flaws in this chair and how the cuts got in them is beyond me. I am very satisfied with your customer service department also.
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so so hard to separate ,they tend to stick together before use in pool caddy.
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase so far, so good. seems to be of high quality. More time will tell to see if it will hold up well.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from float I was disappointed that raspberry not available. They were even thicker than we thught, but they work well for floating in groups and hold 2 sitting very well.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you purchased on sale! The raft had a very strong plastic smell when arriving. It is not the most comfortable to lay on your stomach with this raft and this is why we purchase this one. We did get this pool float on sale so we feel we are satisfied with our purchase. We purchased two of them and if you stack them on top of each other they will stick together and it is very hard to get them apart.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product This is probably one of the best pool floats taht I have ever bought. Holds us taller people every well and has plenty of bouyancy. Althought I would not recommend it for kids since the material can get worn or get a hole with rough abuse (the kind that kids dish out). Be careful not to drag it.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids love 'em The pool floats are a great source of joy for our five grandkids! Lounging, games, competition! They are great. They arrived safely but we have a couple nicks in the coating (from competitions). Do you have a recommendation of what to overcoat the nick with?
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great floats, terrible odor The title says it all. These floats are substantial, sturdy, beautifully colored and large. But they smell awful and the odor has not dissipated even in the open air.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from World's Finest pool float is great We ordered the thicker version, and it is heavy. But it's a very nice float and we're happy that we chose this one over the thinner version. At our neighborhood pool, some others have the one that is thinner, and it appears to be breaking down after years of wear.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aqua Pool Float Best pool floats, very comfortable and bouyant. Fast shipping. Great product!!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This float is for the dogs (in a good way) Our dogs do therapy swimming - it builds the muscles, it's a great way to exercise our one girl with hip dysplasia. This float is one of the tools used to help, and as a by-product it's a lot of fun for them and us. While over time their nails mark up the float, it keeps buoyant. This is a great product!
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Float that floats As advertised, this thing floats. It is also heavy, so don't lug it around too much. Also because of the manufacturing process, it has a new smell that lasts several weeks. But it floats and I float and it is VERY COMFORTABLE. You will float away to sleep if you are not careful.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from office manager Loved the pool floats. The chair I ordered I do not like. It is very uncomfortable. It hurts your feet when you are laying on your stomach, it needs more cushion.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finest Pool float These floats are wonderful! They are sturdy, have more "float" than others I have used and seem to be holding up well even with the kids bouncing around on them. I guess I will have to wait until the end of the summer here in New England to see if they are still in such good shape.
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Fast, affordable, high quality product and as expected. Very impressed and may order another raft! Very pleased with process.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from floats wonderful floats and well constructed.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid and Satisfied Purchaser Very comfortable float, and even doubles as an excellent pool chair cover. Is a little awkward carrying from auto to pool though.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Floats worked well in our pool. The strong paint odor was overwelming for several days.
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pool float nice thick pool float that's very comfortable.
Date published: 2010-06-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_473
  • loc_, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take

Asked by: BELL1718
It was minimal - just smelled new. Mine don't smell at all, and they have only had about 8 weekends of use.
Answered by: BodiKansas
Date published: 2017-05-18

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
Asked by: Flipper
Yes, they do leave imprints on you. My hubby had a lovely zig-zag pattern on his back the other day. Still the product is comfortable and great. Good observation to make, I didn't realize the others were not imprinted.
Answered by: jksjkc
Date published: 2016-08-27

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Asked by: Rose918
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27

How do you care for these so they last

I am starting to see wrinkles - is this a sign it is wearing out already? Is the sun bad for them if I leave them on the deck?
Asked by: AnneBell
We do recommend storing the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue in a covered area when not in use. These floats typically have some wrinkles from the shipping process, but these should smooth out once unpackaged. We do not recommend rolling them again once they have been unpackaged or stacking directly on top of each other.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-08-03

Fold Up Size

Can this floatie be folded up and traveled with? If so, how small does it fold up to be?
Asked by: KCO8
No. It is heavy, heavy foam and very thick. Not something you would want to transport.
Answered by: Saltwaterdiva
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats

World's Finest Float in Fuchsia

World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Green

World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon

World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Icy Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria

World's Finest Float in Sea Turtle Print

World's Finest Float in Tropical Fish Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Seahorse Amore Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Palm Pair Print

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]