Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue 4.5 5 472 546
1 year life We had our floats for 18 months. Warranty is one year. Coating became brittle, cracked, and peeled. Frontgate does not offer a repair kit for the floats. For the price, I don't think the value is there if you need to purchase a new set each season. December 26, 2012
Pool Float ripped!!!!! I have been wanting the Frontgate pool floats for a while. We had other nice pool floats from a pool store and they lasted for years. They were molded with the same material. I assumed the Frontgate floats were also made that way. WOW was I disappointed that they have a thin layer over foam! It rips so easily!!! There are several holes and rips on these floats and all we do is float on them. Frontgate will return them but I have to find boxes big enough to put the floats into in order to send them to Frontgate and get a refund. Next year, we will order the same ones from the pool store. I am really disappointed because these floats are so thick and comfortable... it was like floating on a cloud! September 10, 2012
Splitting! We ordered 4 floats.1 came split on side where its taped to form pillow. After 2 days of use the other 2 split in the same spot exposing foam. Also one split inside pillow from to much coating apllied, when laid on made it split and expose foam on the inside. They REALLY STICK TOGETHER so be very careful taking them apart. Hose off with cool water. Frontgate did a call tag for the defective floats. There is only a one year warranty so I am concerned as to how long these floats will hold up. I think there will be an issue with these floats coming apart at the seams. I see there have been more of the same issues/complaints with from other customers. A new one just arrived today, lets see how it does in the next few days. June 18, 2012
Finish is splitting Bought this float specifically because of the description of how durable it was. Just into 2nd full year with it and it has split down the center about 8 inches. We do not use the float that often and it is protected when not in use. Had another float that cost much less and lasted far longer. Not happy at all. May 22, 2012
Nice at first, but they just don't last When these floats first arrived, I was thrilled, but they didn't even last a full season. They don't hold up nearly as well as the less expensive ones from the superstores. October 20, 2011
Can't recommend these floats We bought 4 of these floats this summer. Superficially they are great but this float consists of a thin skin coating a foam interior that is very "sticky" and is easy to pierce. When I stored my floats poolside stacked on top of one another, the floats stuck together so strongly that you could not pull them apart without tearing the thin covers. Very disappointed in the quality of these premium floats. October 6, 2011
Pool float - not as expected The color of the pool float is nice (kiwi), but the smell is horrible. The seams by the head rest look like they were taped together and painted over. It has the appearance of popped paint bubbles on the edge instead of smooth. Entire float has wrinkled appearance on side that is supposed to be smooth. August 15, 2011
Comfort float, not durable, great customer service I bought this float in Aqua color and left in the pool for about two weeks. It looked great and very comfortable. but we noticed a puncture on the top of float, and some split at the edge of the float after gental use. I contacted the customer service-got a replacement, great service!!! . Will not leave float in the pool in the future (the sun and wather may decrease the durability), although Frontgate says it can hold up well in salt water and sun. July 23, 2011
Comfortable but not durable I purchased two of these floats last season. They looked terrific at first and are very comfortable to lie on in the pool. The major drawback is that the outer skin is very fragile. It snags very easily, and when two floats are touching each other, their skins stick together and tear, exposing the white foam interior. When they get heated up in the sun (and I live in a northern state where high temps are not that frequent), they stick to whatever they are touching and they tear even more easily. This started happening in the first days of use. Our pool was undergoing renovation for most of last season, so they have not had that much use. By now they are looking pretty shabby. A product this expensive should hold up much better. I would not buy them again and I would not recommend them to others. July 20, 2011
I wanted to love this float I have been wanting this float for a while but was frankly turned off by the price. I finally got two and both ripped almost immediately. When they were leaned up against each other they sealed together and had to be forced apart. Also, they have a VERY strong chemical odor. Even after sitting out in the sun for weeks. Frontgate was great and replaced the damaged floats but I'm worried about long term durability. I'm still on the fence. The new ones may go back as well. July 14, 2011
mother It is not as thick as the others that I have purchased in the past. July 12, 2011
Pool Floats Cant Stand the Heat Though the floats were great to use out of the box, after sitting in the shade of 102 degree heat in Arizona when I picked the first one up it ripped as it seems the heat makes the exterior soft and it easily ripped. The other float had one the the large noodles from Frontgate resting on it, and when I picked up the noodle, part of the material from the noodle peeled off onto the float. These definitely need to be sold in areas that are not that hot. July 7, 2011
floats stick together The floats are nice when in use but storing them at night is impossible. They stick together and melt in the heat even when in a stand. June 30, 2011
Return Pool Float We returned the pool float because the birthday present was damaged - part of the aqua covering was torn off, exposing the foam within. We have not received a replacement yet, What gives? September 18, 2010
Beware Aqua Pool Float The vinyl coating on the Aqua pool float is very thin and easily punctured. Unfortunately the core is not the same color of the vinyl. Even at the sale price this is not a good buy. BTW - we have been buying floats for the past 20 years, this is the worst value. Joe September 4, 2010
float smells If you are sensitive to plastic type odors this float may make you sick. It has been outside for a couple weeks now and still has a distinct chemical odor that lingers in my mouth and throat after using it. I try to put something between me and the float if I lie face down but it doesn't really help. Can still taste the odor even if I am on my back . Otherwise it is so comfortable I don't want to return it. Just hope the off-gassing goes away someday. August 22, 2010
Floats Although the floats are truly great in the water, very comfortable and very usauble and very buoyant - I have had alot of trouble with the exterior plastic covering tearing (mine are Aqua color). I ordered 3 floats in total - 2 tore immediately (I returned them twice - because the replacements arrived torn as well) and the last one recently tore - but I don't want to go through the hassle of returning - so I put a piece of tape on the tear spot. Frontgate however is was very pleasant on both returns - just a pain to return such a large item. August 5, 2010
USED to be thickest pool float I have had two of these floats in the past and have loved them and used them till they were falling apart. I decided to order two new ones and they are now thinner (1/4") and smaller(2" in width, 1-2" in length. I don't know why they made the change, but it certainly makes my decision to get a third much easier as I wish they had not shrunk them. June 16, 2010
Pool Floats I purchased two pool floats a couple years ago and they have cracked horribly. I recently purchased two additional floats and i am hoping that the quality has improved from what I have seen in the past. June 11, 2010
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER, NOT SO GOOD PRODUCT I ordered the pool floats and within 2 hours of getting them out of the box, one of the floats had gotten tears in it and the white foam shown thru. So these floats look nice and all but in order to keep them from ruin you must take extreme care because although it said it was puncture resistant, they were easily srcatched and punctured.....Customer service on the other hand-TOP NOTCH...they were quick to send out a replacement and were so very helpful. ALthough I still feel like I have 2 floats that need extra care in order to not get ruined...I am to the point where i put them back into the box each night in order to assure they will not scratch because it seems that the coating easily comes off the float if scrtched even slighty.!!! June 10, 2010
Strong toxic PVC smell, but yes it floats I have purchased this float before, as the last one only lasted about two years before the painted coating split. This latest one I ordered seemed to have been "dipped" sloppily, as there were bubbles of clear plastic along the sides. I returned it only to find that the next one had the same problem so I gave up and am keeping it, however imperfect. The worst thing about this float is the strong Polyvinyl chloride odor, which (you can google it) is a known carcinogen. Unfortunately the smell never goes away, despite what Frontgate says. That said, it's very hard to find a non-pvc pool float so at least make sure you let it off-gas outside and keep it away from small children. June 9, 2010
Too much for not enough 2 of the 3 floats split at the seams where they are glued together also cracked along edges after only 5 months of use. Way to much money for the quality of the product. It may be the finish, bronze and metallic blue, that has this problem; as the white did not have any of these issues. I'm glad to say Frontgate has replaced the 2 defective floats. November 9, 2009
Not pleased with color durability I was not at all pleased with the color durability of the coral float. It started to fade within a few months of purchasing. Granted we live in Florida but they were only out during the weekend. The rest of the week, they were in the garage. The lime (citron) held up better but also faded. The coral float actually started to split on the sides. I contacted Frontgate and they exchanged both floats for me - this time I got two of the lime green ones because it did hold up better. Frontgate was wonderful with the exchange. October 4, 2009
Customer Service I purchased two of the world's finest pool floats in Coral. After a month I noticed that the seams were splitting (on both floats). One month later the seams (on each side of the head rest) split open and exposed the yellow foam underneath. I called customer service and explained this to the representative. She was very helpful and had two new floats or order. I do not feel that the product is constructed that well. (Unless I got a bad batch.) Hopefully the new ones don't do the same thing. I appreciated the way the customer service rep. handled my transaction. Because Frontgate stands by it's merchandise I will be a life-long customer. August 21, 2009
Does not hold up well Considering what these floats cost, I would have expected better from Frontgate. We purchased 2 of these floats, a red one and a blue one. Both have aged in exactly the same way--poorly. The color does not extend throughout the float. Only the plastic cover is colored. Unfortunately the plastic cover cracked and began pealing by the end of the first season, and they faded horribly. By the end of the second season, both floats were trash and that is where they went. We have a salt water pool and the floats were not in the pool very often. I would not recommend these. July 3, 2013
Defective floats. Ordered two (2) mango floats. Both arrived on 6/13/13 and were defective. They had cuts inside on the wave wripples and the wave wripples on them were (melted) together in several places. I had waited along time to finally order these floats and for them both to have bad defects was so disappointing. Especially for them to be a high cost item. The mango color is beautiful. Don't know if I can get up enough nerve to order more. These are going back. I really did want these floats. June 13, 2013
very disappointed.... Having always enjoyed high quality from Frontgate products, we expected the same for these floats only to be totally disappointed. As other reviewers note, the floats stick together and the coating peels off. It also stains easily and permanently. After 1 year, we need new floats. I suggest you look elsewhere for a float. December 15, 2012
Low Quality THe floats arrived with a strong paint odor which was unpleasant. After our first use the seams split in multiple places. When we stored the floats in our Frontgate XL storage bin the floats STUCK to the sides of the storage bin. When we pulled them out the paint part broke right off. 1 use!!!! I would have expected so much more from Frontgate. They have replaced the floats however they arrived with such a strong odor that we wont try to use them just yet until they air out. September 14, 2012
Not the finest Ordered one of these the end of June received it 6 weeks later. Delay was due to quality issues........I am okay with the delay. Because, I want what I pay for to be right. Well, your quality isn't any better. The float was split on each side where the float is formed to become the pillow. Thought maybe it was from shipping but there was nothing wrong with the box. There is also a bubble on the pillow where the foam layers weren't glued well. It wasn't worth the hassle or money to send it back. So, we purchased a waterproof glue to glue the splits. I now have 2 white lines where the splits are. I bought it in the medium blue color. It gets hot in the sun. I have 2 of these and keep them separate under the back porch due to the storage problems others seem to have. I don't have any issue with storing them this way. The other float I have was purchased almost 2 years ago. The quality was good then. Not so much now. August 22, 2012
Twice bitten We purchased 4 of these floats last year and they stuck together and ripped, split at the seams and coating peeled away. We loved the thickness of the float and thought maybe we had not taken care of them as we should have. We purchased 3 more this year and built and upright stand for them to hang from with foam covered arms so that nothing would stick. We hung them up each time after using and they still split at the pillow and several places along the seams. The workmanship of these matters are terrible and it is a waste of your money as you won't get more than one season out of them. Save your dollars!!! August 12, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T10:27:13.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_546, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
(10 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flipper is loaded.
Additional information about Flipper could not be loaded.
I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flipper is loaded.
Additional information about Flipper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. These floats are a type of foam which will give with your body weight for comfort while still offering support. You may have some slight imprints on your skin, depending on your body weight and the length of time you are on the float, that would quickly disappear once moving.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

Do you still sell the double pool float? I can't find it on the website.

Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DA246 is loaded.
Additional information about DA246 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DA246 is loaded.
Additional information about DA246 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float. All available floats are shown on our website.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Flamingo Tango Print
 
1 answer

does the headrest have a hole for hanging - similar to the other floats?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Helen1 is loaded.
Additional information about Helen1 could not be loaded.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Helen1 is loaded.
Additional information about Helen1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Flamingo Tango Print. All of the World's Finest Pool Floats, including the prints, have a hole through the head rest.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue
 
1 answer

Do those little ridges make indentations on your skin? I

Customer avatar
by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DEDEGAY is loaded.
Additional information about DEDEGAY could not be loaded.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DEDEGAY is loaded.
Additional information about DEDEGAY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue. These floats are a type of foam which will give with your body weight for comfort while still offering support. You may have some slight imprints on your skin, depending on your body weight and the length of time you are on the float, that would quickly disappear once moving.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria
 
1 answer

Does this float need to be blown up and if not how much does it way?

Customer avatar
by
Woodstock. Ga
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anjopolly is loaded.
Additional information about Anjopolly could not be loaded.
Which is the nicest float you have that is not heavy?
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Woodstock. Ga
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Anjopolly is loaded.
Additional information about Anjopolly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria is made entirely of marine-quality, triple-dipped PVC vinyl closed-cell foam and does not need to be inflated. It is 13lbs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-01T10:20:59.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_SEB-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???