Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 548.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1 year life We had our floats for 18 months. Warranty is one year. Coating became brittle, cracked, and peeled. Frontgate does not offer a repair kit for the floats. For the price, I don't think the value is there if you need to purchase a new set each season.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pool Float ripped!!!!! I have been wanting the Frontgate pool floats for a while. We had other nice pool floats from a pool store and they lasted for years. They were molded with the same material. I assumed the Frontgate floats were also made that way. WOW was I disappointed that they have a thin layer over foam! It rips so easily!!! There are several holes and rips on these floats and all we do is float on them. Frontgate will return them but I have to find boxes big enough to put the floats into in order to send them to Frontgate and get a refund. Next year, we will order the same ones from the pool store. I am really disappointed because these floats are so thick and comfortable... it was like floating on a cloud!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Splitting! We ordered 4 floats.1 came split on side where its taped to form pillow. After 2 days of use the other 2 split in the same spot exposing foam. Also one split inside pillow from to much coating apllied, when laid on made it split and expose foam on the inside. They REALLY STICK TOGETHER so be very careful taking them apart. Hose off with cool water. Frontgate did a call tag for the defective floats. There is only a one year warranty so I am concerned as to how long these floats will hold up. I think there will be an issue with these floats coming apart at the seams. I see there have been more of the same issues/complaints with from other customers. A new one just arrived today, lets see how it does in the next few days.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finish is splitting Bought this float specifically because of the description of how durable it was. Just into 2nd full year with it and it has split down the center about 8 inches. We do not use the float that often and it is protected when not in use. Had another float that cost much less and lasted far longer. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice at first, but they just don't last When these floats first arrived, I was thrilled, but they didn't even last a full season. They don't hold up nearly as well as the less expensive ones from the superstores.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't recommend these floats We bought 4 of these floats this summer. Superficially they are great but this float consists of a thin skin coating a foam interior that is very "sticky" and is easy to pierce. When I stored my floats poolside stacked on top of one another, the floats stuck together so strongly that you could not pull them apart without tearing the thin covers. Very disappointed in the quality of these premium floats.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pool float - not as expected The color of the pool float is nice (kiwi), but the smell is horrible. The seams by the head rest look like they were taped together and painted over. It has the appearance of popped paint bubbles on the edge instead of smooth. Entire float has wrinkled appearance on side that is supposed to be smooth.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfort float, not durable, great customer service I bought this float in Aqua color and left in the pool for about two weeks. It looked great and very comfortable. but we noticed a puncture on the top of float, and some split at the edge of the float after gental use. I contacted the customer service-got a replacement, great service!!! . Will not leave float in the pool in the future (the sun and wather may decrease the durability), although Frontgate says it can hold up well in salt water and sun.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but not durable I purchased two of these floats last season. They looked terrific at first and are very comfortable to lie on in the pool. The major drawback is that the outer skin is very fragile. It snags very easily, and when two floats are touching each other, their skins stick together and tear, exposing the white foam interior. When they get heated up in the sun (and I live in a northern state where high temps are not that frequent), they stick to whatever they are touching and they tear even more easily. This started happening in the first days of use. Our pool was undergoing renovation for most of last season, so they have not had that much use. By now they are looking pretty shabby. A product this expensive should hold up much better. I would not buy them again and I would not recommend them to others.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this float I have been wanting this float for a while but was frankly turned off by the price. I finally got two and both ripped almost immediately. When they were leaned up against each other they sealed together and had to be forced apart. Also, they have a VERY strong chemical odor. Even after sitting out in the sun for weeks. Frontgate was great and replaced the damaged floats but I'm worried about long term durability. I'm still on the fence. The new ones may go back as well.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mother It is not as thick as the others that I have purchased in the past.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pool Floats Cant Stand the Heat Though the floats were great to use out of the box, after sitting in the shade of 102 degree heat in Arizona when I picked the first one up it ripped as it seems the heat makes the exterior soft and it easily ripped. The other float had one the the large noodles from Frontgate resting on it, and when I picked up the noodle, part of the material from the noodle peeled off onto the float. These definitely need to be sold in areas that are not that hot.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from floats stick together The floats are nice when in use but storing them at night is impossible. They stick together and melt in the heat even when in a stand.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Return Pool Float We returned the pool float because the birthday present was damaged - part of the aqua covering was torn off, exposing the foam within. We have not received a replacement yet, What gives?
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware Aqua Pool Float The vinyl coating on the Aqua pool float is very thin and easily punctured. Unfortunately the core is not the same color of the vinyl. Even at the sale price this is not a good buy. BTW - we have been buying floats for the past 20 years, this is the worst value. Joe
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from float smells If you are sensitive to plastic type odors this float may make you sick. It has been outside for a couple weeks now and still has a distinct chemical odor that lingers in my mouth and throat after using it. I try to put something between me and the float if I lie face down but it doesn't really help. Can still taste the odor even if I am on my back . Otherwise it is so comfortable I don't want to return it. Just hope the off-gassing goes away someday.
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Floats Although the floats are truly great in the water, very comfortable and very usauble and very buoyant - I have had alot of trouble with the exterior plastic covering tearing (mine are Aqua color). I ordered 3 floats in total - 2 tore immediately (I returned them twice - because the replacements arrived torn as well) and the last one recently tore - but I don't want to go through the hassle of returning - so I put a piece of tape on the tear spot. Frontgate however is was very pleasant on both returns - just a pain to return such a large item.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from USED to be thickest pool float I have had two of these floats in the past and have loved them and used them till they were falling apart. I decided to order two new ones and they are now thinner (1/4") and smaller(2" in width, 1-2" in length. I don't know why they made the change, but it certainly makes my decision to get a third much easier as I wish they had not shrunk them.
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pool Floats I purchased two pool floats a couple years ago and they have cracked horribly. I recently purchased two additional floats and i am hoping that the quality has improved from what I have seen in the past.
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER, NOT SO GOOD PRODUCT I ordered the pool floats and within 2 hours of getting them out of the box, one of the floats had gotten tears in it and the white foam shown thru. So these floats look nice and all but in order to keep them from ruin you must take extreme care because although it said it was puncture resistant, they were easily srcatched and punctured.....Customer service on the other hand-TOP NOTCH...they were quick to send out a replacement and were so very helpful. ALthough I still feel like I have 2 floats that need extra care in order to not get ruined...I am to the point where i put them back into the box each night in order to assure they will not scratch because it seems that the coating easily comes off the float if scrtched even slighty.!!!
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong toxic PVC smell, but yes it floats I have purchased this float before, as the last one only lasted about two years before the painted coating split. This latest one I ordered seemed to have been "dipped" sloppily, as there were bubbles of clear plastic along the sides. I returned it only to find that the next one had the same problem so I gave up and am keeping it, however imperfect. The worst thing about this float is the strong Polyvinyl chloride odor, which (you can google it) is a known carcinogen. Unfortunately the smell never goes away, despite what Frontgate says. That said, it's very hard to find a non-pvc pool float so at least make sure you let it off-gas outside and keep it away from small children.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much for not enough 2 of the 3 floats split at the seams where they are glued together also cracked along edges after only 5 months of use. Way to much money for the quality of the product. It may be the finish, bronze and metallic blue, that has this problem; as the white did not have any of these issues. I'm glad to say Frontgate has replaced the 2 defective floats.
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased with color durability I was not at all pleased with the color durability of the coral float. It started to fade within a few months of purchasing. Granted we live in Florida but they were only out during the weekend. The rest of the week, they were in the garage. The lime (citron) held up better but also faded. The coral float actually started to split on the sides. I contacted Frontgate and they exchanged both floats for me - this time I got two of the lime green ones because it did hold up better. Frontgate was wonderful with the exchange.
Date published: 2009-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Customer Service I purchased two of the world's finest pool floats in Coral. After a month I noticed that the seams were splitting (on both floats). One month later the seams (on each side of the head rest) split open and exposed the yellow foam underneath. I called customer service and explained this to the representative. She was very helpful and had two new floats or order. I do not feel that the product is constructed that well. (Unless I got a bad batch.) Hopefully the new ones don't do the same thing. I appreciated the way the customer service rep. handled my transaction. Because Frontgate stands by it's merchandise I will be a life-long customer.
Date published: 2009-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worlds finest pool float DO NOT, REPEAT DO NOT BUY THIS FLOAT. It is the worlds poorest float. The vinyl skin is extremely, extremely thin and will tear after 2-3 weeks use. I purchased three floats and they ALL failed soon after receiving them. Buyer be warned!!! After talking with their customer service I ended up shipping them back to Frontgate
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Product but Inspect Carefully for Defects I was excited to get my new pool float until I discovered when unrolling it that a seam near the headrest had burst open. Frontgate's return policy did not meet with my expectations despite having received a defective product. This is a good pool float, but inspect it carefully for defects.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not hold up well Considering what these floats cost, I would have expected better from Frontgate. We purchased 2 of these floats, a red one and a blue one. Both have aged in exactly the same way--poorly. The color does not extend throughout the float. Only the plastic cover is colored. Unfortunately the plastic cover cracked and began pealing by the end of the first season, and they faded horribly. By the end of the second season, both floats were trash and that is where they went. We have a salt water pool and the floats were not in the pool very often. I would not recommend these.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective floats. Ordered two (2) mango floats. Both arrived on 6/13/13 and were defective. They had cuts inside on the wave wripples and the wave wripples on them were (melted) together in several places. I had waited along time to finally order these floats and for them both to have bad defects was so disappointing. Especially for them to be a high cost item. The mango color is beautiful. Don't know if I can get up enough nerve to order more. These are going back. I really did want these floats.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed.... Having always enjoyed high quality from Frontgate products, we expected the same for these floats only to be totally disappointed. As other reviewers note, the floats stick together and the coating peels off. It also stains easily and permanently. After 1 year, we need new floats. I suggest you look elsewhere for a float.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low Quality THe floats arrived with a strong paint odor which was unpleasant. After our first use the seams split in multiple places. When we stored the floats in our Frontgate XL storage bin the floats STUCK to the sides of the storage bin. When we pulled them out the paint part broke right off. 1 use!!!! I would have expected so much more from Frontgate. They have replaced the floats however they arrived with such a strong odor that we wont try to use them just yet until they air out.
Date published: 2012-09-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_474
  • loc_, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take

Asked by: BELL1718
You may notice the odor when you open the box or when it's stored in your garage, but when you are actually on the float or in open air, you won't notice it at all.
Answered by: FGJUNKIE
Date published: 2017-08-17

Cannot get on float

I know this sounds silly but I cannot get on this float. I know it is very well made and nice. It flips over when I try to get on. any advice
Asked by: debi50
Stand backwards on your pool steps, put the bottom of the float against your ankles, and fall back on the float. The float must be in the water!!
Answered by: JustMeSir
Date published: 2017-09-16

Do you happen to know who the black one-piece worn by the model in the product image is made by?

Asked by: Pingpong1
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Float in Fuchsia. The one - piece black swim suit worn by the model on the fuchsia colored float was from the Everything But Water website. However, this suit may no longer be available since the picture was taking some time ago.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-08

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
Asked by: Flipper
Yes, they do leave imprints on you. My hubby had a lovely zig-zag pattern on his back the other day. Still the product is comfortable and great. Good observation to make, I didn't realize the others were not imprinted.
Answered by: jksjkc
Date published: 2016-08-27

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Asked by: Rose918
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats

World's Finest Float in Fuchsia

World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Green

World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon

World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Icy Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria

World's Finest Float in Sea Turtle Print

World's Finest Float in Tropical Fish Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Seahorse Amore Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Palm Pair Print

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]