Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float I just got 2 last week. First, they get very hot in the sun even when they are floating in water. The first day I left them on the deck and the blue color peeled off of the float. They stunk to the high heavens and took about 3 days for the smell to go away. World's Finest Pool Float, I hope not cause these are not worth the price. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, bad float Bought 2 floats, one split on the top, the other split inside the pillow. Replacements came via UPS today. Before I could get them out of the box I noticed one was spit inside the pillow, the other was about to split. Have to send all of them back. The best thing about Frontgate is the excellent customer service - wish the floats were as good. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best pool float?? The float is thick, great color (mango) and sized well BUT, the floats cannot stack for storage or they totally stick to each other and it takes care and time to pull them apart. Also, ours have chunks out of them after just a few weeks and since it is a vinyl coating rather than a clear through product, the white core is now visible. I would not recommend this product and ours are going back. If they cannot be stacked, Frontgate should GIVE the storage rack to the customer when they order more than one! June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Very unhappy with floats. After first use they had torn. They have bubbles in top coat. Will be sending back for refund. Maybe it was just a bad batch. Don't know if I will reorder or not. August 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly constructed floats purchased two floats..both within two summers have split on the seams. Vey disappointing for the cost. Guarenteed for only one year. will not purchase again. August 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the $$ Only had a few weeks and already falling apart. Not happy! July 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool Floats, good - no great Have the floats now for one full week, the single negative issue is that the coating seems very thin, resulting in tears and holes exposing the inner foam way to easily - and this is after only one week's use by 3 people. Comfortable - yes Very buoyant - yes July 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not durable Bought two of these floats as they looked first class. After one week both have tears in them. Also in high temperatures if left in the pool, they stick together and coating can tear whilst trying to seperate. Disappointed July 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not purchase again Not happy with quality of product. Color came off in several places on both floats October 27, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float not so Fine Within a few weeks of purchase (with very gentle use and being stored when not in the pool) I noticed that the foam had split open in two places on the side of the float. Frontgate exchanged the product, explaining that it shouldn't do this even with regular usage and wear and that it must be defective. However within several days of receiving the new one, I noticed, there was a split on the top side of the pillow. Even though the exchange process was easy, now it just seems not worth the effort. August 17, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float I purchased 2 and 1 tore in the 1st week! I sent it back and ordered another one that tore also. I think it is too expensive for the quality. August 6, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Finest Float - not so Fine I absolutely love these floats for their thickness and comfort, however, I have been very disappointed in their color appearance once I have used them for as little as a week. Three years ago, I purchased white with palm trees & the palm trees faded with in a month to nearly white. This year I bought the solid colored hibiscus, and I can see discoloration beginning already (have had the floats 2 weeks) I didn't expect it in the solid colors! The floats are even removed from the pool when not in use. Do not purchase if you are buying for the beautiful colors! June 9, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Not the 'World's Finest' The floats looked great out of the box and perform as advertised. That was until the polyurethane coating started coming off in multiple places after less than a week of moderate use. I did not expect the floats to go forever without the polyurethane coming off - but I did expect the coating to last a few months given the price and corresponding advertising hyperbole. May 31, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product not as described Pictures in catalogue & website indicate the pool float keeps the person above the water. It does not. Customer service advised that, while it will support 350 pounds, it does not distribute the weight evenly April 23, 2010
  • 2016-05-29 T05:24:33.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_546, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17
(20 Questions : 22 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print
 
1 answer
Does the white color on the raft get dingy & discolored from the pool water?
Customer avatar
by
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tres0603 is loaded.
Additional information about Tres0603 could not be loaded.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tres0603 is loaded.
Additional information about Tres0603 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print. The durable, heat-processed vinyl coating resists the effects of chlorine, sun and salt water and will also preserve the color.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze
 
1 answer
i just received three of your World's Finest Pool Floats and i am wondering if they need to be stored out of the sun
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
Also should they be rinsed after each use
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze. We do recommend storing these float in the shade or a covered area; we also recommend storing the float on their side or by hanging. We recommend using our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) or our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766).
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon
 
1 answer
does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon. You may notice a plastic odor when first using your float. This results from the triple-dipped process that creates a float that should last for years to come. This is normal and the odor will diminish within a few days.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer
We purchased 4 in June that now have mildew on them how should we clean so not to damage?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We are sorry to hear that you have mildew on your floats. We recommend allowing them to dry before storing, and storing them in a dry place with a towel between them to help keep them dry. To remove the mildew that is now on your floats, we recommend using Dawn (or other mild soap) and water with a non abrasive sponge.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
2 answers
I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?
Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We do not recommend rolling this item for storage once it is removed from its original packaging.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-29 T05:24:03.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_SEB-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???