Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 548.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the finest Ordered one of these the end of June received it 6 weeks later. Delay was due to quality issues........I am okay with the delay. Because, I want what I pay for to be right. Well, your quality isn't any better. The float was split on each side where the float is formed to become the pillow. Thought maybe it was from shipping but there was nothing wrong with the box. There is also a bubble on the pillow where the foam layers weren't glued well. It wasn't worth the hassle or money to send it back. So, we purchased a waterproof glue to glue the splits. I now have 2 white lines where the splits are. I bought it in the medium blue color. It gets hot in the sun. I have 2 of these and keep them separate under the back porch due to the storage problems others seem to have. I don't have any issue with storing them this way. The other float I have was purchased almost 2 years ago. The quality was good then. Not so much now.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Twice bitten We purchased 4 of these floats last year and they stuck together and ripped, split at the seams and coating peeled away. We loved the thickness of the float and thought maybe we had not taken care of them as we should have. We purchased 3 more this year and built and upright stand for them to hang from with foam covered arms so that nothing would stick. We hung them up each time after using and they still split at the pillow and several places along the seams. The workmanship of these matters are terrible and it is a waste of your money as you won't get more than one season out of them. Save your dollars!!!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from World's Finest Pool Float I just got 2 last week. First, they get very hot in the sun even when they are floating in water. The first day I left them on the deck and the blue color peeled off of the float. They stunk to the high heavens and took about 3 days for the smell to go away. World's Finest Pool Float, I hope not cause these are not worth the price.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service, bad float Bought 2 floats, one split on the top, the other split inside the pillow. Replacements came via UPS today. Before I could get them out of the box I noticed one was spit inside the pillow, the other was about to split. Have to send all of them back. The best thing about Frontgate is the excellent customer service - wish the floats were as good.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best pool float?? The float is thick, great color (mango) and sized well BUT, the floats cannot stack for storage or they totally stick to each other and it takes care and time to pull them apart. Also, ours have chunks out of them after just a few weeks and since it is a vinyl coating rather than a clear through product, the white core is now visible. I would not recommend this product and ours are going back. If they cannot be stacked, Frontgate should GIVE the storage rack to the customer when they order more than one!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very unhappy with floats. After first use they had torn. They have bubbles in top coat. Will be sending back for refund. Maybe it was just a bad batch. Don't know if I will reorder or not.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly constructed floats purchased two floats..both within two summers have split on the seams. Vey disappointing for the cost. Guarenteed for only one year. will not purchase again.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the $$ Only had a few weeks and already falling apart. Not happy!
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pool Floats, good - no great Have the floats now for one full week, the single negative issue is that the coating seems very thin, resulting in tears and holes exposing the inner foam way to easily - and this is after only one week's use by 3 people. Comfortable - yes Very buoyant - yes
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable Bought two of these floats as they looked first class. After one week both have tears in them. Also in high temperatures if left in the pool, they stick together and coating can tear whilst trying to seperate. Disappointed
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not purchase again Not happy with quality of product. Color came off in several places on both floats
Date published: 2010-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from World's Finest Pool Float not so Fine Within a few weeks of purchase (with very gentle use and being stored when not in the pool) I noticed that the foam had split open in two places on the side of the float. Frontgate exchanged the product, explaining that it shouldn't do this even with regular usage and wear and that it must be defective. However within several days of receiving the new one, I noticed, there was a split on the top side of the pillow. Even though the exchange process was easy, now it just seems not worth the effort.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from World's Finest Pool Float I purchased 2 and 1 tore in the 1st week! I sent it back and ordered another one that tore also. I think it is too expensive for the quality.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finest Float - not so Fine I absolutely love these floats for their thickness and comfort, however, I have been very disappointed in their color appearance once I have used them for as little as a week. Three years ago, I purchased white with palm trees & the palm trees faded with in a month to nearly white. This year I bought the solid colored hibiscus, and I can see discoloration beginning already (have had the floats 2 weeks) I didn't expect it in the solid colors! The floats are even removed from the pool when not in use. Do not purchase if you are buying for the beautiful colors!
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely Not the 'World's Finest' The floats looked great out of the box and perform as advertised. That was until the polyurethane coating started coming off in multiple places after less than a week of moderate use. I did not expect the floats to go forever without the polyurethane coming off - but I did expect the coating to last a few months given the price and corresponding advertising hyperbole.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product not as described Pictures in catalogue & website indicate the pool float keeps the person above the water. It does not. Customer service advised that, while it will support 350 pounds, it does not distribute the weight evenly
Date published: 2010-04-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_474
  • loc_, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take

Asked by: BELL1718
You may notice the odor when you open the box or when it's stored in your garage, but when you are actually on the float or in open air, you won't notice it at all.
Answered by: FGJUNKIE
Date published: 2017-08-17

Cannot get on float

I know this sounds silly but I cannot get on this float. I know it is very well made and nice. It flips over when I try to get on. any advice
Asked by: debi50
Stand backwards on your pool steps, put the bottom of the float against your ankles, and fall back on the float. The float must be in the water!!
Answered by: JustMeSir
Date published: 2017-09-16

Do you happen to know who the black one-piece worn by the model in the product image is made by?

Asked by: Pingpong1
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Float in Fuchsia. The one - piece black swim suit worn by the model on the fuchsia colored float was from the Everything But Water website. However, this suit may no longer be available since the picture was taking some time ago.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-08

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
Asked by: Flipper
Yes, they do leave imprints on you. My hubby had a lovely zig-zag pattern on his back the other day. Still the product is comfortable and great. Good observation to make, I didn't realize the others were not imprinted.
Answered by: jksjkc
Date published: 2016-08-27

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Asked by: Rose918
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats

World's Finest Float in Fuchsia

World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Green

World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon

World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Icy Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria

World's Finest Float in Sea Turtle Print

World's Finest Float in Tropical Fish Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Seahorse Amore Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Palm Pair Print

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]