GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue 4.5 5 474 548
very disappointed.... Having always enjoyed high quality from Frontgate products, we expected the same for these floats only to be totally disappointed. As other reviewers note, the floats stick together and the coating peels off. It also stains easily and permanently. After 1 year, we need new floats. I suggest you look elsewhere for a float. December 15, 2012
Low Quality THe floats arrived with a strong paint odor which was unpleasant. After our first use the seams split in multiple places. When we stored the floats in our Frontgate XL storage bin the floats STUCK to the sides of the storage bin. When we pulled them out the paint part broke right off. 1 use!!!! I would have expected so much more from Frontgate. They have replaced the floats however they arrived with such a strong odor that we wont try to use them just yet until they air out. September 14, 2012
Pool Float ripped!!!!! I have been wanting the Frontgate pool floats for a while. We had other nice pool floats from a pool store and they lasted for years. They were molded with the same material. I assumed the Frontgate floats were also made that way. WOW was I disappointed that they have a thin layer over foam! It rips so easily!!! There are several holes and rips on these floats and all we do is float on them. Frontgate will return them but I have to find boxes big enough to put the floats into in order to send them to Frontgate and get a refund. Next year, we will order the same ones from the pool store. I am really disappointed because these floats are so thick and comfortable... it was like floating on a cloud! September 10, 2012
Not the finest Ordered one of these the end of June received it 6 weeks later. Delay was due to quality issues........I am okay with the delay. Because, I want what I pay for to be right. Well, your quality isn't any better. The float was split on each side where the float is formed to become the pillow. Thought maybe it was from shipping but there was nothing wrong with the box. There is also a bubble on the pillow where the foam layers weren't glued well. It wasn't worth the hassle or money to send it back. So, we purchased a waterproof glue to glue the splits. I now have 2 white lines where the splits are. I bought it in the medium blue color. It gets hot in the sun. I have 2 of these and keep them separate under the back porch due to the storage problems others seem to have. I don't have any issue with storing them this way. The other float I have was purchased almost 2 years ago. The quality was good then. Not so much now. August 22, 2012
Twice bitten We purchased 4 of these floats last year and they stuck together and ripped, split at the seams and coating peeled away. We loved the thickness of the float and thought maybe we had not taken care of them as we should have. We purchased 3 more this year and built and upright stand for them to hang from with foam covered arms so that nothing would stick. We hung them up each time after using and they still split at the pillow and several places along the seams. The workmanship of these matters are terrible and it is a waste of your money as you won't get more than one season out of them. Save your dollars!!! August 12, 2012
World's Finest Pool Float I just got 2 last week. First, they get very hot in the sun even when they are floating in water. The first day I left them on the deck and the blue color peeled off of the float. They stunk to the high heavens and took about 3 days for the smell to go away. World's Finest Pool Float, I hope not cause these are not worth the price. June 27, 2012
Excellent customer service, bad float Bought 2 floats, one split on the top, the other split inside the pillow. Replacements came via UPS today. Before I could get them out of the box I noticed one was spit inside the pillow, the other was about to split. Have to send all of them back. The best thing about Frontgate is the excellent customer service - wish the floats were as good. June 25, 2012
Splitting! We ordered 4 floats.1 came split on side where its taped to form pillow. After 2 days of use the other 2 split in the same spot exposing foam. Also one split inside pillow from to much coating apllied, when laid on made it split and expose foam on the inside. They REALLY STICK TOGETHER so be very careful taking them apart. Hose off with cool water. Frontgate did a call tag for the defective floats. There is only a one year warranty so I am concerned as to how long these floats will hold up. I think there will be an issue with these floats coming apart at the seams. I see there have been more of the same issues/complaints with from other customers. A new one just arrived today, lets see how it does in the next few days. June 18, 2012
Wonderful comfort but serious durability issues. This is, by all counts, the most comfortable float that my guests and I have ever used. I am disappointed however, in the fact that the Mango color has rapidly faded from the top exposed surface of the raft in two months. In fairness, this float is stored poolside, but the float that this replaced was colorfast for over eight years. Also, the coating on this float is EXTREMELY thin and easily torn. If you have a concrete pool deck be aware you do NOT want to DRAG this float! July 30, 2012
Expected great quality, but ripped right away Purchased from Frontgate and spent the extra money to get high quality floats that would last in our pool a long time. However, within a few uses they had tears in the outer material. Granted the tears are in place you can't see (under the pillow head rest part), but this causes concern about the longevity of these floats. In happened on both of the two the we purchased. on the flip side, they are thick and comfortable to lay on. July 27, 2012
Best pool float?? The float is thick, great color (mango) and sized well BUT, the floats cannot stack for storage or they totally stick to each other and it takes care and time to pull them apart. Also, ours have chunks out of them after just a few weeks and since it is a vinyl coating rather than a clear through product, the white core is now visible. I would not recommend this product and ours are going back. If they cannot be stacked, Frontgate should GIVE the storage rack to the customer when they order more than one! June 5, 2012
Finish is splitting Bought this float specifically because of the description of how durable it was. Just into 2nd full year with it and it has split down the center about 8 inches. We do not use the float that often and it is protected when not in use. Had another float that cost much less and lasted far longer. Not happy at all. May 22, 2012
Great product! This is the third of these floats we have purchased. They are great and so far have held up well. Two were bought last year and did well through 40 days of 115* heat and heavy use. No complaints. There were tiny imperfections from the 'dipping' process during manufacturing but they did not detract from overall appearance or use! These are great for children and adults. Highly recommend. April 24, 2012
Great pool float! I purchased two of the FrontGate's "World's Finest Pool Floats" in 2-1/2 thick foam pool floats (one for my wife and one for myself) . After receiving the floats and trying them out in the pool , they lived up to the clains in the website, I would highly recommend them and may purchase two more for the kids. April 18, 2012
Great buy!!!! I have looked at Frongate Catalogs before and finally decided to order a lounger for my pool. I have oredered other loungers and when yours arrived I was blown away with the differance in quality. For the price differance I should have bought my other pool accesories from Frontgate. Very superior quality and it seemed like I just placed an order and within a few days the product was at my house. Great buying experience and very impressed with Frontgate's quality. Your company just earned a customer for life!! April 18, 2012
Great Float This is the best foam float I've seen. We were worried it might be too thick, but it's perfect. It keeps your head and ears above the water, but still lets you stay wet so you don't get hot. April 9, 2012
Pool Floats The quality of the mats is great - however I was very disapoointed on the shade of sea blue that I received, not what I expected. Definitely different from the on-line view April 5, 2012
Mr. great, as you advertise "world's finest" fast delivery March 27, 2012
Great Floats We have purchased these floats before and they are great. Our family is expanding and everyone wants their own pool float to lounge on, so we knew where we would come to order more of them. March 24, 2012
pool floats Bought the extra thick pool floats and love them...So does our Jack Russell...they are so sturdy and comfy. We love them March 22, 2012
worlds best pool float When I first purchased these 2 floats I was not sure I wanted the thickness, however I love them. I live in in the heat and have lots of company, these came in record time and everyone loves them. Careful though, your company may never leave. I ordered the fun tropical colors just not enough. Thank you front gate! Jul's March 21, 2012
worlds finest pool float wow, speedy delivery, beautiful colors and thicker by at least 50% than any other I have seen. March 7, 2012
concerned about floats I purchased two floats. I am concerned of possible peeling or tearing around the pillow top. It appears to have tape around the edges and there appear to be some punctures there too. I just took them out of the boxes. It's not warm enough to put them in the pool quite yet. Have you had problems with floats chipping, cracking, peeling? I love the feel and the color! Odor is very strong as it mentioned on the packaging. February 21, 2012
Nice at first, but they just don't last When these floats first arrived, I was thrilled, but they didn't even last a full season. They don't hold up nearly as well as the less expensive ones from the superstores. October 20, 2011
Can't recommend these floats We bought 4 of these floats this summer. Superficially they are great but this float consists of a thin skin coating a foam interior that is very "sticky" and is easy to pierce. When I stored my floats poolside stacked on top of one another, the floats stuck together so strongly that you could not pull them apart without tearing the thin covers. Very disappointed in the quality of these premium floats. October 6, 2011
great float! This float is super comfortable and buoyant. It has been durable enough to survive regular, hard use from my 2 school-aged boys. It had a chemical odor when I received it which dissapated quickly. I can see how the coating might peel off if it was stacked with other objects while damp or if the weather is humid, so I just don't stack it on anything. I've already ordered a second one of these. September 22, 2011
thicker pool float More comfortable than the thinner pool float but the skin is MUCH thinner. We only had this a week and the skin ripped the first time someone jumped on it. Our old float is at least 4 years old, taken much abuse and still the skin held up fine. September 6, 2011
Best purchase I love this float. It is easy to use, won't blow away if it is windy, and is durable. I think it will last forever. September 4, 2011
Certainly are thick Ordered the aqua and mango. Received the aqua first and within days the creases starting splitting. It also arrived with many bubbles in the coating and immediately started flaking. The mango float also arrived with many more bubbles than the aqua float and has started flaking as well...but has not started splitting as the aqua did. Don't think that will affect the buoyancy so I did not return them. They look great minus the bubbles and splitting. Certainly thick and float nicely in the pool, so it gets 3 stars. August 31, 2011
Excellent products and service Recently purchased 2 floats for my pool. They are superior quality. One was delivered with a slight cut. I called and was advised that it would be replaced and to return the damaged item when the new arrived. All aspects of this exchange were excellent along with the products. The replacement was back ordered and I was informed every step of the process via email. My credit was returned promptly to my credit card. Thanks for being an efficient and professional vendor. August 26, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue
 
1 answer

What is the recomended way to store the 2 3/4 thick foam pool float during fall & winter months?

Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hawk1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Hawk1953 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hawk1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Hawk1953 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The World's Finest Floats do not require any special maintenance, but should be stored in a dry area.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0