GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue 4.5 5 562 649
Best Pool Float Ever This pool float is soft and body conforming yet sturdy and extremely supportive. I was concerned that the head and neck support would be too stiff but once I was on the float in the water I found it to be absolutely perfect, the right amount of soft and support. Without a doubt the most comfortable float I have ever used! I could sleep on it! December 16, 2013
Thickest pool float ever! These pool floats are beautifully made and the color is so neutral they match any outdoor color scheme. They are very thick and comfy, easy to float on. December 5, 2013
Gorgeous complement to Cherry Log rocks Perfect look for our rock waterfall pool -- truly complements the color of the stones and travertine pool deck. Strong smell still lingers after two weeks of floats in the water. Too soon to comment on durability or overall quality. August 22, 2013
Fantastic Pool Floats I have to say, I've read many of the poor reviews and am in total disagreement with them. We have had a (salt# pool for 8 years and have used these floats since then. We've since changed our pool from salt to chlorine. What I have learned is this: 1# take good care of them and they'll last forever! 2# take them out of the pool at the end of the day and hang them up on a float holder #away from other items in your garage or pool storage# #keep away from shovels, rakes, etc.......duh) 3) dogs with claws, scratch and take chunks out of the plastic 4) don't put them on cement near the pool #they'll stick in severe heat once they dry) 5) don't stack the floats together in storage #they stick) 6) at the end of the season, wash them well to get salt, chlorine, etc.....off them We originally had a couple of the screen print floats and found that they fade in the sun and salt pool, and the white dirties. The bright colors keep their brights! We have learned our lesson with these floats and I am now very careful how these are used. The only reason they degrade is by human error. July 21, 2013
Awesome float! We purchased one last year and I am online right now to order a second one. Very comfortable! Ours stayed in excellent condition as we pulled it out of the pool after every use and stored it in the garage. During the winter months, we wrapped it in a sheet as well as plastic and put it up on a garage shelf. July 4, 2013
Does not hold up well Considering what these floats cost, I would have expected better from Frontgate. We purchased 2 of these floats, a red one and a blue one. Both have aged in exactly the same way--poorly. The color does not extend throughout the float. Only the plastic cover is colored. Unfortunately the plastic cover cracked and began pealing by the end of the first season, and they faded horribly. By the end of the second season, both floats were trash and that is where they went. We have a salt water pool and the floats were not in the pool very often. I would not recommend these. July 3, 2013
Great After reading many of the reviews I was concerned about ordering these however we have not experienced any issues whatsoever with them. They are very durable and hold their form well. They get a lot of use with adults and kids. We keep them separated in the sun with the caddy. It works well. We would highly recommend. June 28, 2013
Great Customer Service I live on Florida's Southwest coast and have used this in the Gulf. I also had a bad experience with the cracking & tearing at seams, etc. However, I called customer service & they were great. A new float is being sent to me immed. I am willing to give this product another try. The rep. said they have resolved the repeated problems & I will be receiving a much better product. Thank you Frontgate. June 16, 2013
Defective floats. Ordered two (2) mango floats. Both arrived on 6/13/13 and were defective. They had cuts inside on the wave wripples and the wave wripples on them were (melted) together in several places. I had waited along time to finally order these floats and for them both to have bad defects was so disappointing. Especially for them to be a high cost item. The mango color is beautiful. Don't know if I can get up enough nerve to order more. These are going back. I really did want these floats. June 13, 2013
Pool Float I was very impressed with the immediate shipping of these items. They were well packaged showed up just in time for summer. The pool isn't headed yet, so I haven't actually used them, but I have to say I was very impressed with the thickness and design of the float. The waterproof, metallic color coating is also very thick. These are sure to last. April 22, 2013
NOT for hot weather We live in southern Alabama where it gets HOT. The first float we had, we left in the water, and it stuck to the metal step handle. The plastic peeled away. I have to say that the customer service was awesome--got us a new float right away. But we have to be very careful with it....keeping it out of the sun all the time. Can't leave it even on the concrete or it will melt. April 22, 2013
1 year life We had our floats for 18 months. Warranty is one year. Coating became brittle, cracked, and peeled. Frontgate does not offer a repair kit for the floats. For the price, I don't think the value is there if you need to purchase a new set each season. December 26, 2012
very disappointed.... Having always enjoyed high quality from Frontgate products, we expected the same for these floats only to be totally disappointed. As other reviewers note, the floats stick together and the coating peels off. It also stains easily and permanently. After 1 year, we need new floats. I suggest you look elsewhere for a float. December 15, 2012
Poorly designed floats Very disappointed with my two floats. You have to buy special racks, because PVC type racks cause float material to peel when it touches plastic. Also, it is ridiculous that the floats cannot touch each other, since they stick together and that causes the material to peel. What a silly product design. September 25, 2012
Low Quality THe floats arrived with a strong paint odor which was unpleasant. After our first use the seams split in multiple places. When we stored the floats in our Frontgate XL storage bin the floats STUCK to the sides of the storage bin. When we pulled them out the paint part broke right off. 1 use!!!! I would have expected so much more from Frontgate. They have replaced the floats however they arrived with such a strong odor that we wont try to use them just yet until they air out. September 14, 2012
Pool Float ripped!!!!! I have been wanting the Frontgate pool floats for a while. We had other nice pool floats from a pool store and they lasted for years. They were molded with the same material. I assumed the Frontgate floats were also made that way. WOW was I disappointed that they have a thin layer over foam! It rips so easily!!! There are several holes and rips on these floats and all we do is float on them. Frontgate will return them but I have to find boxes big enough to put the floats into in order to send them to Frontgate and get a refund. Next year, we will order the same ones from the pool store. I am really disappointed because these floats are so thick and comfortable... it was like floating on a cloud! September 10, 2012
Not the finest Ordered one of these the end of June received it 6 weeks later. Delay was due to quality issues........I am okay with the delay. Because, I want what I pay for to be right. Well, your quality isn't any better. The float was split on each side where the float is formed to become the pillow. Thought maybe it was from shipping but there was nothing wrong with the box. There is also a bubble on the pillow where the foam layers weren't glued well. It wasn't worth the hassle or money to send it back. So, we purchased a waterproof glue to glue the splits. I now have 2 white lines where the splits are. I bought it in the medium blue color. It gets hot in the sun. I have 2 of these and keep them separate under the back porch due to the storage problems others seem to have. I don't have any issue with storing them this way. The other float I have was purchased almost 2 years ago. The quality was good then. Not so much now. August 22, 2012
Twice bitten We purchased 4 of these floats last year and they stuck together and ripped, split at the seams and coating peeled away. We loved the thickness of the float and thought maybe we had not taken care of them as we should have. We purchased 3 more this year and built and upright stand for them to hang from with foam covered arms so that nothing would stick. We hung them up each time after using and they still split at the pillow and several places along the seams. The workmanship of these matters are terrible and it is a waste of your money as you won't get more than one season out of them. Save your dollars!!! August 12, 2012
Wonderful comfort but serious durability issues. This is, by all counts, the most comfortable float that my guests and I have ever used. I am disappointed however, in the fact that the Mango color has rapidly faded from the top exposed surface of the raft in two months. In fairness, this float is stored poolside, but the float that this replaced was colorfast for over eight years. Also, the coating on this float is EXTREMELY thin and easily torn. If you have a concrete pool deck be aware you do NOT want to DRAG this float! July 30, 2012
Expected great quality, but ripped right away Purchased from Frontgate and spent the extra money to get high quality floats that would last in our pool a long time. However, within a few uses they had tears in the outer material. Granted the tears are in place you can't see (under the pillow head rest part), but this causes concern about the longevity of these floats. In happened on both of the two the we purchased. on the flip side, they are thick and comfortable to lay on. July 27, 2012
Be warned I purchased these floats 2 years ago. I wish I could post a picture of them now. These do not hold up well. The metallic color is peeling very badly and what is left is very faded. I expected them to last longer and hold up better for the price. July 6, 2012
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Colors When you first receive this product it looks great, but dont count on it holding up for a long period of time. The seams on the side will split in less than a year. We have four of these floats and all four have split sides. We store the flloats in the rack Frontgate sells which could actually be part of the problem. For the price the quality is very poor. Don't expect this very high priced float to last a long time because it will not. The metallic finish will start chipping within a month and the seam on the sides will start splitting within a few months. They need to make this in one piece construction. July 6, 2012
World's Finest Pool Float I just got 2 last week. First, they get very hot in the sun even when they are floating in water. The first day I left them on the deck and the blue color peeled off of the float. They stunk to the high heavens and took about 3 days for the smell to go away. World's Finest Pool Float, I hope not cause these are not worth the price. June 27, 2012
Excellent customer service, bad float Bought 2 floats, one split on the top, the other split inside the pillow. Replacements came via UPS today. Before I could get them out of the box I noticed one was spit inside the pillow, the other was about to split. Have to send all of them back. The best thing about Frontgate is the excellent customer service - wish the floats were as good. June 25, 2012
Splitting! We ordered 4 floats.1 came split on side where its taped to form pillow. After 2 days of use the other 2 split in the same spot exposing foam. Also one split inside pillow from to much coating apllied, when laid on made it split and expose foam on the inside. They REALLY STICK TOGETHER so be very careful taking them apart. Hose off with cool water. Frontgate did a call tag for the defective floats. There is only a one year warranty so I am concerned as to how long these floats will hold up. I think there will be an issue with these floats coming apart at the seams. I see there have been more of the same issues/complaints with from other customers. A new one just arrived today, lets see how it does in the next few days. June 18, 2012
Best pool float?? The float is thick, great color (mango) and sized well BUT, the floats cannot stack for storage or they totally stick to each other and it takes care and time to pull them apart. Also, ours have chunks out of them after just a few weeks and since it is a vinyl coating rather than a clear through product, the white core is now visible. I would not recommend this product and ours are going back. If they cannot be stacked, Frontgate should GIVE the storage rack to the customer when they order more than one! June 5, 2012
Finish is splitting Bought this float specifically because of the description of how durable it was. Just into 2nd full year with it and it has split down the center about 8 inches. We do not use the float that often and it is protected when not in use. Had another float that cost much less and lasted far longer. Not happy at all. May 22, 2012
great float, but issues The floats are awesome - very comfortable and hold all heights and weights. Here's the problem: We have only had ours for 2 weeks, and the coating is already chipping/peeling. We have been very careful with them - don't leave them on the deck and store them in a float rack - yet the coating has not even lasted for 2 weeks. Very disappointing. These are expensive floats and the coating should be more protective and durable. May 9, 2012
Great product! This is the third of these floats we have purchased. They are great and so far have held up well. Two were bought last year and did well through 40 days of 115* heat and heavy use. No complaints. There were tiny imperfections from the 'dipping' process during manufacturing but they did not detract from overall appearance or use! These are great for children and adults. Highly recommend. April 24, 2012
Great pool float! I purchased two of the FrontGate's "World's Finest Pool Floats" in 2-1/2 thick foam pool floats (one for my wife and one for myself) . After receiving the floats and trying them out in the pool , they lived up to the clains in the website, I would highly recommend them and may purchase two more for the kids. April 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
(3 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

Can any of these floats be used in inland fresh water lakes and how should they be cared for?

Customer avatar
by
mn
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bc01 is loaded.
Additional information about bc01 could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
mn
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bc01 is loaded.
Additional information about bc01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The World's Finest Pool Float can be used in type of water and should be rinsed clean with a hose and stored avoiding extreme hot or cold conditions.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

What is the bast way to maintain and repair the float?

Customer avatar
by
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Summe3529 is loaded.
Additional information about Summe3529 could not be loaded.
I've had my float for just over a year and the outer coating is starting to get holes in it. I wish to fix it before it gets too bad.

Thanks
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Summe3529 is loaded.
Additional information about Summe3529 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please email us a photo of your float and the order number and/or purchaser's name and billing address at ps@frontgate.com so we can assist you further.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue
 
1 answer

What is the recomended way to store the 2 3/4 thick foam pool float during fall & winter months?

Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hawk1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Hawk1953 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hawk1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Hawk1953 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The World's Finest Floats do not require any special maintenance, but should be stored in a dry area.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:14996_SEB-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0