Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue 4.5 5 571 660
Fantastic Pool Floats I have to say, I've read many of the poor reviews and am in total disagreement with them. We have had a (salt# pool for 8 years and have used these floats since then. We've since changed our pool from salt to chlorine. What I have learned is this: 1# take good care of them and they'll last forever! 2# take them out of the pool at the end of the day and hang them up on a float holder #away from other items in your garage or pool storage# #keep away from shovels, rakes, etc.......duh) 3) dogs with claws, scratch and take chunks out of the plastic 4) don't put them on cement near the pool #they'll stick in severe heat once they dry) 5) don't stack the floats together in storage #they stick) 6) at the end of the season, wash them well to get salt, chlorine, etc.....off them We originally had a couple of the screen print floats and found that they fade in the sun and salt pool, and the white dirties. The bright colors keep their brights! We have learned our lesson with these floats and I am now very careful how these are used. The only reason they degrade is by human error. July 21, 2013
Awesome float! We purchased one last year and I am online right now to order a second one. Very comfortable! Ours stayed in excellent condition as we pulled it out of the pool after every use and stored it in the garage. During the winter months, we wrapped it in a sheet as well as plastic and put it up on a garage shelf. July 4, 2013
Great After reading many of the reviews I was concerned about ordering these however we have not experienced any issues whatsoever with them. They are very durable and hold their form well. They get a lot of use with adults and kids. We keep them separated in the sun with the caddy. It works well. We would highly recommend. June 28, 2013
Great Customer Service I live on Florida's Southwest coast and have used this in the Gulf. I also had a bad experience with the cracking & tearing at seams, etc. However, I called customer service & they were great. A new float is being sent to me immed. I am willing to give this product another try. The rep. said they have resolved the repeated problems & I will be receiving a much better product. Thank you Frontgate. June 16, 2013
Pool Float I was very impressed with the immediate shipping of these items. They were well packaged showed up just in time for summer. The pool isn't headed yet, so I haven't actually used them, but I have to say I was very impressed with the thickness and design of the float. The waterproof, metallic color coating is also very thick. These are sure to last. April 22, 2013
Great pool float! I purchased two of the FrontGate's "World's Finest Pool Floats" in 2-1/2 thick foam pool floats (one for my wife and one for myself) . After receiving the floats and trying them out in the pool , they lived up to the clains in the website, I would highly recommend them and may purchase two more for the kids. April 18, 2012
Great buy!!!! I have looked at Frongate Catalogs before and finally decided to order a lounger for my pool. I have oredered other loungers and when yours arrived I was blown away with the differance in quality. For the price differance I should have bought my other pool accesories from Frontgate. Very superior quality and it seemed like I just placed an order and within a few days the product was at my house. Great buying experience and very impressed with Frontgate's quality. Your company just earned a customer for life!! April 18, 2012
Great Float This is the best foam float I've seen. We were worried it might be too thick, but it's perfect. It keeps your head and ears above the water, but still lets you stay wet so you don't get hot. April 9, 2012
Wow Extremely impressed with this product. It definately exceeded my expectations; not to mention how fast delivery was. April 4, 2012
Mr. great, as you advertise "world's finest" fast delivery March 27, 2012
Great Floats We have purchased these floats before and they are great. Our family is expanding and everyone wants their own pool float to lounge on, so we knew where we would come to order more of them. March 24, 2012
pool floats Bought the extra thick pool floats and love them...So does our Jack Russell...they are so sturdy and comfy. We love them March 22, 2012
worlds best pool float When I first purchased these 2 floats I was not sure I wanted the thickness, however I love them. I live in in the heat and have lots of company, these came in record time and everyone loves them. Careful though, your company may never leave. I ordered the fun tropical colors just not enough. Thank you front gate! Jul's March 21, 2012
worlds finest pool float wow, speedy delivery, beautiful colors and thicker by at least 50% than any other I have seen. March 7, 2012
super thick - like laying on a cloud Got these for the family for Christmas. The boxes were HUGE. Once we opened them we knew why! The floats are very large and super thick. Actually like laying on a cloud. January 28, 2012
EXCEPTIONAL Best pool float ever!!!! I have a severe back problem and nothing is more comfortable in or out of the water when laying down. AMAZING !!! January 28, 2012
Nice Float We have purchased four floats from Frontgate this summer. The metallic float was a little thinner than the bright color float we had previously purchased. It also had spots on the bottom edge of the float where the paint ran down. Other than that, this is a very nice float. The quality and thickness of these floats is much better than what we have seen at the pool stores in our area. September 23, 2011
This float rocks !!! We love this float. My husband was having a hard time staying on a smaller float we have. So I bought this one for him for his birthday. He loves it. This fits both of us perfectly. September 22, 2011
great float! This float is super comfortable and buoyant. It has been durable enough to survive regular, hard use from my 2 school-aged boys. It had a chemical odor when I received it which dissapated quickly. I can see how the coating might peel off if it was stacked with other objects while damp or if the weather is humid, so I just don't stack it on anything. I've already ordered a second one of these. September 22, 2011
It really Is the Best! We bought one to see if we liked it - in anticipation of a trip to a cabin with large pond - we used it to float on but also to "locomote" around the pond to sneak up on wildlife and get close to lily pads, etc. My husband weighs 230# and he had no problem staying completely up and out of the water. It was like lying on a mattress that floats - he was very comfortable. We love that it will never pop and needs no inflation. It is sturdy, comfie, and delivers on its promises. It was easy to paddle going forward or backward. We will be buying another one since the cost is more than justified for this quality product. Also, we did not find any unpleasant smell as we noted in some reviews. BUY THIS! September 15, 2011
Best purchase I love this float. It is easy to use, won't blow away if it is windy, and is durable. I think it will last forever. September 4, 2011
Excellent products and service Recently purchased 2 floats for my pool. They are superior quality. One was delivered with a slight cut. I called and was advised that it would be replaced and to return the damaged item when the new arrived. All aspects of this exchange were excellent along with the products. The replacement was back ordered and I was informed every step of the process via email. My credit was returned promptly to my credit card. Thanks for being an efficient and professional vendor. August 26, 2011
Fantastic Float!!! Been a pool and beach gal all my life and this is the best float I have ever purchased. Beautiful turquoise color, thick and comfortable and VERY easy to transport. I have found my beach "apparel" store!!! August 25, 2011
Asolutey incredible float I purchased one of these floats at the beginning of summer and quickly followed up with 2 more. Our grandchildren love to "ride" these in the pool as it gives them a very steady balance. And we like them because floating on our backs or our fronts they give great support. It is a wonderful product in fantastic colours. August 24, 2011
fun float The float we purcahsed is exactly what we expected. I am not sure who likes it more, ,y wife or the dog. A very nice float and comparable in prive to similar floats seen elsewhere. August 20, 2011
World's Finest Best 'raft' I've ever had. Keeps you high and dry and extremely comfortable. I got the bronze, and will definitely be getting another one. Worth the $$!! August 18, 2011
Pool Float--the best! Truly, this pool float is, indeed, the finest. We have had others, but the thickness and pliability of these floats cannot be compared. Definitely worth the money! August 18, 2011
Best Float Yet Very stable, steady in the lake when boat waves come in. Easy to paddle around too. August 18, 2011
Most Relaxing Purchase Ever We own our pool for 7 years now. Every year we purchase floats to relax on with no success. This year we purchased Frontgate's World's Finest Pool Floats. They are they BEST. Comfortable, Sturdy, and well worth the cost. August 18, 2011
love it durable, comfortable, everyone should have a few who has a pool or lake to play in. August 17, 2011
  • 2015-07-06T08:48:09.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_660, tr_660
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
(11 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flipper is loaded.
Additional information about Flipper could not be loaded.
I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flipper is loaded.
Additional information about Flipper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. These floats are a type of foam which will give with your body weight for comfort while still offering support. You may have some slight imprints on your skin, depending on your body weight and the length of time you are on the float, that would quickly disappear once moving.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

Do you still sell the double pool float? I can't find it on the website.

Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DA246 is loaded.
Additional information about DA246 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DA246 is loaded.
Additional information about DA246 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float. All available floats are shown on our website.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue
 
0 answers

how can i repair holes in the exterior coating

Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about savefloats is loaded.
Additional information about savefloats could not be loaded.
I have a couple of holes in the exterior coating of floats that I have owned for quite a few years. One is about the size of a dime, and the other is about 3 inches in diameter. I suspect a little mouse got into my storage area, though the holes are not very deep.... for the most part, just the coating is gone. Any suggestions for how I can reseal these holes and continue to enjoy my floats for years to come?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about savefloats is loaded.
Additional information about savefloats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Flamingo Tango Print
 
1 answer

does the headrest have a hole for hanging - similar to the other floats?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Helen1 is loaded.
Additional information about Helen1 could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Helen1 is loaded.
Additional information about Helen1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Flamingo Tango Print. All of the World's Finest Pool Floats, including the prints, have a hole through the head rest.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue
 
1 answer

Do those little ridges make indentations on your skin? I

Customer avatar
by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DEDEGAY is loaded.
Additional information about DEDEGAY could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DEDEGAY is loaded.
Additional information about DEDEGAY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue. These floats are a type of foam which will give with your body weight for comfort while still offering support. You may have some slight imprints on your skin, depending on your body weight and the length of time you are on the float, that would quickly disappear once moving.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-06T08:59:19.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_SEB-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???