Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by World's Finest? I think not. I ordered 2 of these floats to replace damaged ones from another company. I opened each box to a rather strong chemical smell from the float. There was a note inside from Frontgate explaining that the odor would dissipate after some use. It has, but the poor workmanship, i.e. the drip marks from how the mold was poured and the wrinkle marks all over the floats will not go away. Those are permanent. They do not look like the photo in the catalog. For the cost, I'm disappointed. April 11, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much for not enough 2 of the 3 floats split at the seams where they are glued together also cracked along edges after only 5 months of use. Way to much money for the quality of the product. It may be the finish, bronze and metallic blue, that has this problem; as the white did not have any of these issues. I'm glad to say Frontgate has replaced the 2 defective floats. November 9, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased with color durability I was not at all pleased with the color durability of the coral float. It started to fade within a few months of purchasing. Granted we live in Florida but they were only out during the weekend. The rest of the week, they were in the garage. The lime (citron) held up better but also faded. The coral float actually started to split on the sides. I contacted Frontgate and they exchanged both floats for me - this time I got two of the lime green ones because it did hold up better. Frontgate was wonderful with the exchange. October 4, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service I purchased two of the world's finest pool floats in Coral. After a month I noticed that the seams were splitting (on both floats). One month later the seams (on each side of the head rest) split open and exposed the yellow foam underneath. I called customer service and explained this to the representative. She was very helpful and had two new floats or order. I do not feel that the product is constructed that well. (Unless I got a bad batch.) Hopefully the new ones don't do the same thing. I appreciated the way the customer service rep. handled my transaction. Because Frontgate stands by it's merchandise I will be a life-long customer. August 21, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy. Poor Quality. I bought 2 of these floats in different colors. They are very comfortable but don't hold up. One float split on the seam at the pillow after only 3 uses. I called Frontgate and to their credit they shipped me out a new one and I returned the defective one. Shortly thereafter, my other float split in the same area as the first. I now realized this is going to be an ongoing problem so I didn't bother making a return. Since then, my first replacement float has now split open. So now I have 2 floats that are split open and the yellow foam underneath is exposed. I would think that it's just a matter of time until the splits get larger and the foam begins absorbing water. Then the floats will become junk. I also want to note that I took very good care of these floats and they were only used by adults in a very careful manner. I am hoping to get another year out of them. Lesson learned. Never again. It's too bad because they are very comfortable.. September 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice but poorly made These floats are nice and are very comfortable. But they get holes in them very easily. Within a month of buying two of them, they both got holes in them, even though they were removed from the pool and stored properly each time. Now I have to return them, an annoying activity for such a large item. Buyer beware! July 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by color not as pictured! I love these floats but this is not an orange "gold" fish - this fish is a pink/coral color! I ordered two floats, both which I am returning. June 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save yourself the trouble! We bought these floats for our new pool thinking that given the price they would be well manufactured. We are now on our second replacement and the new ones are also falling apart at the seams just as many of the other customers have mentioned. This after one month of very limited use. Yes, they look nice... But, save yourself the trouble and shop elsewhere for your floats. Such a huge hassle to repackage them and ship them back! So very disappointed in the quality. After a couple of weeks the outer color coating just wears off leaving the yellow foam to show through and flake off into the water. Serious defect with this item! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT PURCHASE I purchased this float 2 years in a row. It is pretty ONLY when new. The plastic dissolves totally into a slimmy plastic and the color fades to such an ugly color. I was forced to throw them away after one season. No, never again! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Lasting Looked beautiful when it arrived and does float well but after one short season the gold started tearing exposing white foam so the color is very thin and looks terrible. We had purchased a different style a few years ago where the color(blue) is that color throughout so a puncture isnt as noticeable. The gold on this float is literally peeling away!! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not hold up well Considering what these floats cost, I would have expected better from Frontgate. We purchased 2 of these floats, a red one and a blue one. Both have aged in exactly the same way--poorly. The color does not extend throughout the float. Only the plastic cover is colored. Unfortunately the plastic cover cracked and began pealing by the end of the first season, and they faded horribly. By the end of the second season, both floats were trash and that is where they went. We have a salt water pool and the floats were not in the pool very often. I would not recommend these. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective floats. Ordered two (2) mango floats. Both arrived on 6/13/13 and were defective. They had cuts inside on the wave wripples and the wave wripples on them were (melted) together in several places. I had waited along time to finally order these floats and for them both to have bad defects was so disappointing. Especially for them to be a high cost item. The mango color is beautiful. Don't know if I can get up enough nerve to order more. These are going back. I really did want these floats. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed.... Having always enjoyed high quality from Frontgate products, we expected the same for these floats only to be totally disappointed. As other reviewers note, the floats stick together and the coating peels off. It also stains easily and permanently. After 1 year, we need new floats. I suggest you look elsewhere for a float. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly designed floats Very disappointed with my two floats. You have to buy special racks, because PVC type racks cause float material to peel when it touches plastic. Also, it is ridiculous that the floats cannot touch each other, since they stick together and that causes the material to peel. What a silly product design. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low Quality THe floats arrived with a strong paint odor which was unpleasant. After our first use the seams split in multiple places. When we stored the floats in our Frontgate XL storage bin the floats STUCK to the sides of the storage bin. When we pulled them out the paint part broke right off. 1 use!!!! I would have expected so much more from Frontgate. They have replaced the floats however they arrived with such a strong odor that we wont try to use them just yet until they air out. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the finest Ordered one of these the end of June received it 6 weeks later. Delay was due to quality issues........I am okay with the delay. Because, I want what I pay for to be right. Well, your quality isn't any better. The float was split on each side where the float is formed to become the pillow. Thought maybe it was from shipping but there was nothing wrong with the box. There is also a bubble on the pillow where the foam layers weren't glued well. It wasn't worth the hassle or money to send it back. So, we purchased a waterproof glue to glue the splits. I now have 2 white lines where the splits are. I bought it in the medium blue color. It gets hot in the sun. I have 2 of these and keep them separate under the back porch due to the storage problems others seem to have. I don't have any issue with storing them this way. The other float I have was purchased almost 2 years ago. The quality was good then. Not so much now. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twice bitten We purchased 4 of these floats last year and they stuck together and ripped, split at the seams and coating peeled away. We loved the thickness of the float and thought maybe we had not taken care of them as we should have. We purchased 3 more this year and built and upright stand for them to hang from with foam covered arms so that nothing would stick. We hung them up each time after using and they still split at the pillow and several places along the seams. The workmanship of these matters are terrible and it is a waste of your money as you won't get more than one season out of them. Save your dollars!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be warned I purchased these floats 2 years ago. I wish I could post a picture of them now. These do not hold up well. The metallic color is peeling very badly and what is left is very faded. I expected them to last longer and hold up better for the price. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float I just got 2 last week. First, they get very hot in the sun even when they are floating in water. The first day I left them on the deck and the blue color peeled off of the float. They stunk to the high heavens and took about 3 days for the smell to go away. World's Finest Pool Float, I hope not cause these are not worth the price. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, bad float Bought 2 floats, one split on the top, the other split inside the pillow. Replacements came via UPS today. Before I could get them out of the box I noticed one was spit inside the pillow, the other was about to split. Have to send all of them back. The best thing about Frontgate is the excellent customer service - wish the floats were as good. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best pool float?? The float is thick, great color (mango) and sized well BUT, the floats cannot stack for storage or they totally stick to each other and it takes care and time to pull them apart. Also, ours have chunks out of them after just a few weeks and since it is a vinyl coating rather than a clear through product, the white core is now visible. I would not recommend this product and ours are going back. If they cannot be stacked, Frontgate should GIVE the storage rack to the customer when they order more than one! June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Very unhappy with floats. After first use they had torn. They have bubbles in top coat. Will be sending back for refund. Maybe it was just a bad batch. Don't know if I will reorder or not. August 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly constructed floats purchased two floats..both within two summers have split on the seams. Vey disappointing for the cost. Guarenteed for only one year. will not purchase again. August 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the $$ Only had a few weeks and already falling apart. Not happy! July 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool Floats, good - no great Have the floats now for one full week, the single negative issue is that the coating seems very thin, resulting in tears and holes exposing the inner foam way to easily - and this is after only one week's use by 3 people. Comfortable - yes Very buoyant - yes July 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not durable Bought two of these floats as they looked first class. After one week both have tears in them. Also in high temperatures if left in the pool, they stick together and coating can tear whilst trying to seperate. Disappointed July 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not purchase again Not happy with quality of product. Color came off in several places on both floats October 27, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float not so Fine Within a few weeks of purchase (with very gentle use and being stored when not in the pool) I noticed that the foam had split open in two places on the side of the float. Frontgate exchanged the product, explaining that it shouldn't do this even with regular usage and wear and that it must be defective. However within several days of receiving the new one, I noticed, there was a split on the top side of the pillow. Even though the exchange process was easy, now it just seems not worth the effort. August 17, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float I purchased 2 and 1 tore in the 1st week! I sent it back and ordered another one that tore also. I think it is too expensive for the quality. August 6, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 inch Blue Metalic Pool Float If you live in the south where the sun is hot do not buy the blue metalic fool float. Sun makes it way to hot to sit or lay on and because it is 3 inches tick it floats out of the water. I purchased 2 and made a big mistake. June 24, 2010
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:36.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_670, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 next>>
(25 Questions : 29 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer
Cannot get on float
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about debi50 is loaded.
Additional information about debi50 could not be loaded.
I know this sounds silly but I cannot get on this float. I know it is very well made and nice. It flips over when I try to get on. any advice
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about debi50 is loaded.
Additional information about debi50 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We recommend getting on while the float is in shallow water and using the side of the pool to keep it from floating away.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer
can you roll this up and put in a compartment on a boat?
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ladydiual is loaded.
Additional information about ladydiual could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ladydiual is loaded.
Additional information about ladydiual could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. This float should be stored on it's side or hanging from a rack such as our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766); we do not recommend rolling this float.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
2 answers
Are these suitable for children ages 7-10 to play on?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about vstr is loaded.
Additional information about vstr could not be loaded.
Or are they more suitable for adult lounging?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about vstr is loaded.
Additional information about vstr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. This float can be used by children; however, the float is designed to be lounged on not "played" with.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Absolutely! Because of it's thickness, it provides a wonderful surface to float... My kids 12 and 14 use it without an issue.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Alexs is loaded.
Additional information about Alexs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer
Do the White floats stain with sunscreen or self tanning lotions?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmshopper is loaded.
Additional information about dmshopper could not be loaded.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmshopper is loaded.
Additional information about dmshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float. These floats have a durable, heat-processed vinyl coating that resists staining; however, we do not recommend using a tinted lotion while on the white floats.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue
 
1 answer
Can these be used in the ocean?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about donnact is loaded.
Additional information about donnact could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about donnact is loaded.
Additional information about donnact could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue. These floats are designed to be used in both chlorine and salt water pools. They could be used in the ocean, but we do not recommend using them in the ocean.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:19.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_SEB-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]