Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save yourself the trouble! We bought these floats for our new pool thinking that given the price they would be well manufactured. We are now on our second replacement and the new ones are also falling apart at the seams just as many of the other customers have mentioned. This after one month of very limited use. Yes, they look nice... But, save yourself the trouble and shop elsewhere for your floats. Such a huge hassle to repackage them and ship them back! So very disappointed in the quality. After a couple of weeks the outer color coating just wears off leaving the yellow foam to show through and flake off into the water. Serious defect with this item! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT PURCHASE I purchased this float 2 years in a row. It is pretty ONLY when new. The plastic dissolves totally into a slimmy plastic and the color fades to such an ugly color. I was forced to throw them away after one season. No, never again! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Lasting Looked beautiful when it arrived and does float well but after one short season the gold started tearing exposing white foam so the color is very thin and looks terrible. We had purchased a different style a few years ago where the color(blue) is that color throughout so a puncture isnt as noticeable. The gold on this float is literally peeling away!! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not hold up well Considering what these floats cost, I would have expected better from Frontgate. We purchased 2 of these floats, a red one and a blue one. Both have aged in exactly the same way--poorly. The color does not extend throughout the float. Only the plastic cover is colored. Unfortunately the plastic cover cracked and began pealing by the end of the first season, and they faded horribly. By the end of the second season, both floats were trash and that is where they went. We have a salt water pool and the floats were not in the pool very often. I would not recommend these. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective floats. Ordered two (2) mango floats. Both arrived on 6/13/13 and were defective. They had cuts inside on the wave wripples and the wave wripples on them were (melted) together in several places. I had waited along time to finally order these floats and for them both to have bad defects was so disappointing. Especially for them to be a high cost item. The mango color is beautiful. Don't know if I can get up enough nerve to order more. These are going back. I really did want these floats. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed.... Having always enjoyed high quality from Frontgate products, we expected the same for these floats only to be totally disappointed. As other reviewers note, the floats stick together and the coating peels off. It also stains easily and permanently. After 1 year, we need new floats. I suggest you look elsewhere for a float. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly designed floats Very disappointed with my two floats. You have to buy special racks, because PVC type racks cause float material to peel when it touches plastic. Also, it is ridiculous that the floats cannot touch each other, since they stick together and that causes the material to peel. What a silly product design. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low Quality THe floats arrived with a strong paint odor which was unpleasant. After our first use the seams split in multiple places. When we stored the floats in our Frontgate XL storage bin the floats STUCK to the sides of the storage bin. When we pulled them out the paint part broke right off. 1 use!!!! I would have expected so much more from Frontgate. They have replaced the floats however they arrived with such a strong odor that we wont try to use them just yet until they air out. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the finest Ordered one of these the end of June received it 6 weeks later. Delay was due to quality issues........I am okay with the delay. Because, I want what I pay for to be right. Well, your quality isn't any better. The float was split on each side where the float is formed to become the pillow. Thought maybe it was from shipping but there was nothing wrong with the box. There is also a bubble on the pillow where the foam layers weren't glued well. It wasn't worth the hassle or money to send it back. So, we purchased a waterproof glue to glue the splits. I now have 2 white lines where the splits are. I bought it in the medium blue color. It gets hot in the sun. I have 2 of these and keep them separate under the back porch due to the storage problems others seem to have. I don't have any issue with storing them this way. The other float I have was purchased almost 2 years ago. The quality was good then. Not so much now. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twice bitten We purchased 4 of these floats last year and they stuck together and ripped, split at the seams and coating peeled away. We loved the thickness of the float and thought maybe we had not taken care of them as we should have. We purchased 3 more this year and built and upright stand for them to hang from with foam covered arms so that nothing would stick. We hung them up each time after using and they still split at the pillow and several places along the seams. The workmanship of these matters are terrible and it is a waste of your money as you won't get more than one season out of them. Save your dollars!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be warned I purchased these floats 2 years ago. I wish I could post a picture of them now. These do not hold up well. The metallic color is peeling very badly and what is left is very faded. I expected them to last longer and hold up better for the price. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float I just got 2 last week. First, they get very hot in the sun even when they are floating in water. The first day I left them on the deck and the blue color peeled off of the float. They stunk to the high heavens and took about 3 days for the smell to go away. World's Finest Pool Float, I hope not cause these are not worth the price. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, bad float Bought 2 floats, one split on the top, the other split inside the pillow. Replacements came via UPS today. Before I could get them out of the box I noticed one was spit inside the pillow, the other was about to split. Have to send all of them back. The best thing about Frontgate is the excellent customer service - wish the floats were as good. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best pool float?? The float is thick, great color (mango) and sized well BUT, the floats cannot stack for storage or they totally stick to each other and it takes care and time to pull them apart. Also, ours have chunks out of them after just a few weeks and since it is a vinyl coating rather than a clear through product, the white core is now visible. I would not recommend this product and ours are going back. If they cannot be stacked, Frontgate should GIVE the storage rack to the customer when they order more than one! June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Very unhappy with floats. After first use they had torn. They have bubbles in top coat. Will be sending back for refund. Maybe it was just a bad batch. Don't know if I will reorder or not. August 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly constructed floats purchased two floats..both within two summers have split on the seams. Vey disappointing for the cost. Guarenteed for only one year. will not purchase again. August 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the $$ Only had a few weeks and already falling apart. Not happy! July 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool Floats, good - no great Have the floats now for one full week, the single negative issue is that the coating seems very thin, resulting in tears and holes exposing the inner foam way to easily - and this is after only one week's use by 3 people. Comfortable - yes Very buoyant - yes July 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not durable Bought two of these floats as they looked first class. After one week both have tears in them. Also in high temperatures if left in the pool, they stick together and coating can tear whilst trying to seperate. Disappointed July 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not purchase again Not happy with quality of product. Color came off in several places on both floats October 27, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float not so Fine Within a few weeks of purchase (with very gentle use and being stored when not in the pool) I noticed that the foam had split open in two places on the side of the float. Frontgate exchanged the product, explaining that it shouldn't do this even with regular usage and wear and that it must be defective. However within several days of receiving the new one, I noticed, there was a split on the top side of the pillow. Even though the exchange process was easy, now it just seems not worth the effort. August 17, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by World's Finest Pool Float I purchased 2 and 1 tore in the 1st week! I sent it back and ordered another one that tore also. I think it is too expensive for the quality. August 6, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 inch Blue Metalic Pool Float If you live in the south where the sun is hot do not buy the blue metalic fool float. Sun makes it way to hot to sit or lay on and because it is 3 inches tick it floats out of the water. I purchased 2 and made a big mistake. June 24, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Finest Float - not so Fine I absolutely love these floats for their thickness and comfort, however, I have been very disappointed in their color appearance once I have used them for as little as a week. Three years ago, I purchased white with palm trees & the palm trees faded with in a month to nearly white. This year I bought the solid colored hibiscus, and I can see discoloration beginning already (have had the floats 2 weeks) I didn't expect it in the solid colors! The floats are even removed from the pool when not in use. Do not purchase if you are buying for the beautiful colors! June 9, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Not the 'World's Finest' The floats looked great out of the box and perform as advertised. That was until the polyurethane coating started coming off in multiple places after less than a week of moderate use. I did not expect the floats to go forever without the polyurethane coming off - but I did expect the coating to last a few months given the price and corresponding advertising hyperbole. May 31, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product not as described Pictures in catalogue & website indicate the pool float keeps the person above the water. It does not. Customer service advised that, while it will support 350 pounds, it does not distribute the weight evenly April 23, 2010
  • 2016-04-28 T06:04:16.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_SEB, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20
(19 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze
 
1 answer

i just received three of your World's Finest Pool Floats and i am wondering if they need to be stored out of the sun

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
Also should they be rinsed after each use
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze. We do recommend storing these float in the shade or a covered area; we also recommend storing the float on their side or by hanging. We recommend using our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) or our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766).
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon
 
1 answer

does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon. You may notice a plastic odor when first using your float. This results from the triple-dipped process that creates a float that should last for years to come. This is normal and the odor will diminish within a few days.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

We purchased 4 in June that now have mildew on them how should we clean so not to damage?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We are sorry to hear that you have mildew on your floats. We recommend allowing them to dry before storing, and storing them in a dry place with a towel between them to help keep them dry. To remove the mildew that is now on your floats, we recommend using Dawn (or other mild soap) and water with a non abrasive sponge.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
2 answers

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We do not recommend rolling this item for storage once it is removed from its original packaging.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

How to repair?

Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
I purchased two floats less than three months ago and we love them. However, despite careful handling and storage, I've already discovered several nicks and tears.

The website referenced in a previous Q&A is redirected to Texas Rec, which currently does not offer a repair kit.

Any other suggestions? Thx.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are very sorry to hear about your World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. For parts, repair help, or exchanges please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-04 T06:08:37.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_IBL, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_IBL-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???