Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Thickest Pool Noodle 3.9 5 71 79
Noodle Tears easily Could be the best noodle out there BUT it tears very easily. Simply upon picking up the noodle from the pool, the outer skin tore. Originally, I ordered two, one tore, sent that one back, for a new one. In the mean time, the other tore as well. FG sent me a another one for free for my inconvenience. 5 stars for service 2 stars for the noodle, which really could be the best, BUT. July 10, 2014
World's Thickest Noodle I am very disappointed in the noodles this year. I have ordered 3 and every one has been flimsy and deflated and tears easily We only ordered 1 last year and it has been fantastic and is still fully thick. I kept thinking it was a fluke that I kept getting replacements that were never even good. I hope that you figure out what happened. July 16, 2014
World's thickest pool noodle Horrible product. I thought it would be a solid noodle but it is an air inflated noodle. During regular use in the pool there was a small puncture in the noodle (after 2 days of use). Now it can't be used. July 8, 2014
Noodle not al dente The World's Thickest Pool Noodle may be the thickest, but it's not the firmest swim noodle around. The noodles are hollow, not solid foam, and rather floppy. It works for the use intended, but certainly wasn't what I expected. June 27, 2014
Love to use it "but" It is a great noodle to use but I don't think the quality is worth the price paid. The outer covering has already cracked in multiple places. It gets hot if left in the sun. I won't purchase it again. June 20, 2014
Melted noodle Have had these noodles for a couple weeks. Seemed like great quality, but have already had one noodle melt to itself. When we tried to unstick it, it ripped open, and spilled noodle innards everywhere. June 9, 2014
The noodle Great product but a little pricey. You can sit on them and they will not sink. Great fun for all. May 12, 2014
World's Thickest Pool Noodle I am a HUGE fan of Frontgate and the quality of your products. While I find your prices to be at the high end, I have never had a problem with that because your products are so well made, attractive and unique. I purchased my first pool noodle from you several years ago but I am sorry to say that the one I just received didn't appear to be as large, well made or "solid" (meaning the "filling" of the noodle wasn't as compact). I will continue to shop at Frontgate. I'm just hoping the quality of your products isn't being compromised for the value of a buck. August 16, 2012
Giant Water Noodle I got the original water noodles in Canada before they existed here in the states, but to date, none are this large. This really doesn't merit the name noodle. It's a thick long tube and it is made out of different material than is a real water noodle. It's quite flexible. The orange/yellow one matches the Frontgate water bicycle. It is substantial - it should last. Caveat: I haven't used it yet, but again, it is substantial. November 1, 2013
Great Noodle! My wife got us 2 of these to use while floating down the Santa Fe River in North Florida. We had a blast, the noodles held us up out of the water really well and gave us something to use besides our inner-tubes. Several people asked where to get them and of course we told them Frontgate!! I'm very tall, so a longer noodle would be my only request. It would also be good if there was a way to connect the noodles together (as with tubes) with rope. And they're not bad in the pool either! August 9, 2010
Love the noodle We have two noodles and just love them. My wife and I float for a long time around our pool. Our granddaughter, who is 13, loves them too. They are a good size for a pool, not too big, and will allow for 3 or 4 of them to be in use at one time. The colors are great. Other reviewers have mentioned that the hard ends could be dangerous in a pool. My wife hit me in the head with the end just to see and it did not hurt at all. Not a problem in our estimation! July 1, 2011
Noodles and outdoor rug The noodles are too fat. Love the colors. Rating of a 5 out of 10. Had trouble getting the rug, but a wonderful sales person helped me, answered my questions, gave me confidence in making a change in the order, and gave me a follow up number and the day to call her if I had any questions. The rug was delivered the next day! Love the rug and the service was great! 9 out of10 rating. June 24, 2012
Buying a second one Pricy, but we have jumped into the pool holding it, and even large adults can lay on it as a float. It's taken some abuse and no issues so far. We're buying a second and my sister is ordering one as well. As others have mentioned, it's very soft, but that's a good thing for it's intended use - it's not meant to be a pugil stick. July 8, 2013
Great product My teenagers love this noodle float. I was concerned that it would be to big for younger children to hang on to, until it arrived and I realized that it was soft and flexible enough for all ages to use. It will be nice to have pool noodles that don't begin "scratching/burning" the skin as they begin to deteriorate and crumble by summer's end. Thank You Frontgate June 9, 2010
Thickest Pool Noodle This item did not disappoint - it is very thick and made my husband very happy as he felt that the regular pool noodles were too skinny to provide him the buoyancy that he required. November 3, 2013
Pretty Noodle The noodles we purchased are attractive but not worth the price. We've only had them for about a month and already a few small holes have appeared on the noodle. Also, it really doesn't need to be so thick. They are very buoyant but the thickness makes them awkward to hold on to even for an adult. June 27, 2012
pool noodle The material is awesome, but the big dissapointment is that it is not as long as a traditional noodle. It's too short for many to enjoy using, which is a big disappointment. For the price, I would not recommend this product. July 18, 2013
Great for kids I knew my Grandkids would play with these, so I grabbed them up when they went on clearance. The colors are bright and they float well. October 17, 2013
Very buoyant. I now have 4 thick noodles for our pool. Very buoyant even for heavier adults. Casing is very durable. Usually purchase when on sale. October 16, 2013
Great product from a great company The noodle is well made and is a nice addition to our pool. It is enjoyed by the kids and adults as a way to float around the pool and stay cool on hot days. Frontgate does a very good job of customer service!!! They kept me informed of my order status and delivery date. July 21, 2012
fun parents and children I BOUGHT THREE LAST SUMMER. ALL THE FAIMLY LOVED THE WORLD'S THICKEST NOODLE. THE PARENTS WOULD SIT ON THEM AND EASY TO PLAY IN THE WATER WITH SMALL CHILDREN. WE ENJOYED THEM SO MUCH GOT ANOTHER ONE THIS YEAR FOR A TOTAL OF FOUR. WE MAY BE BACK FOR MORE! March 6, 2010
Billboard Now my backyard is to become a marketing tool for your company. Your logo is way to large. October 6, 2013
Noodle We love this! Tried it out this week at a local pool, and my 5 year old had a blast. I was surprised how little it weighed. I was expecting it to be solid all the way thru like the floats are, and just as heavy. It does seem very durable, though. April 1, 2010
disappointed i was very disappointed when I got these noodles. they are too thick and too short. they do not form to your body which makes it uncomfortable. also, they are not long enough which makes using it feel bit strange. will not buy again - sorry :( July 7, 2010
The big noodles I liked going through your catalog but the prices are steep. I am a recent widow and budget accordingly. Both my sister and I love the noodles and she has yet to use them. I go to thebeach this Sunday and I am expecting a good time. June 24, 2011
Fun for the young. This product is very slippery when wet and difficult to control. The young and athletic, however, will find it fun and challenging. Since I am not young and athletic, I find it impossible to climb onto in our deep water pond. August 10, 2010
New Noodle Wow, the family and I love this new product. This noodle is far beyond any pool noodle we've ever seen and now "used it" in our pool. Love it!!! July 5, 2013
BIG NOODLE I AM GOING THROUGH SOME PHYSICAL THERAPY AND IT WAS RECOMMENDED THAT I DO MANY EXCERCISES IN OUR POOL WITH A NOODLE....SO NOW I HAVE NOT JUST ANY NOODLE, BUT THE WORLD'S THICKEST NOODLE... AND IT REALLY WORKS GREAT!!! June 2, 2010
best noodle ever Fantastic! Great colors and a smooth covering. Regular noodles have a surface that itches. They look like they will hold up for years. July 3, 2013
Not puncture resistant Bought 2 noodles and they didn't last the 1st lake outing. Just to clarify, the noodles are not completely solid foam (hollow core). When punctured they will deflate and fill with water. Very disappointing!!! July 18, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
have several from 2 years ago and need new ones.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ssgrish is loaded.
Additional information about Ssgrish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Thickest Pool Noodle. Unfortunately we are no longer carrying this particular item and we encourage you to look at our Kai Pool Noodle, item 143527.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:34902-World\'s Thickest Pool Noodle
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???