Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Thickest Pool Noodle 3.9 5 71 79
Good But Disappointing The Pool Noodle was hollow on-the-inside, not solid like we expected. The ends were glued on in a sloppy manner, and a portion of a plastic string, probably used to hang it with, was still attached. It will be interesting to see how long the ends keep intact & keep the inside from filling with water! June 13, 2013
Melted noodle Have had these noodles for a couple weeks. Seemed like great quality, but have already had one noodle melt to itself. When we tried to unstick it, it ripped open, and spilled noodle innards everywhere. June 9, 2014
The noodle Great product but a little pricey. You can sit on them and they will not sink. Great fun for all. May 12, 2014
Nice noodle! We have had other large pool noodles before and they did not hold up like these! These noodles are hollow like another reviewer stated but they have "something" (sounds like what's inside a beanbag chair) inside them and I don't think that it hurts the function of the noodle and they are sealed at the ends so water won't get in them. Very nice, we love them! Just wish they were offered in more colors like the other floats... May 7, 2011
Kids loved them. The Noodles are well constructed and have held up well this year since I recieved them. They are a good size, even for adults to do water aerobics. September 27, 2011
Poor quality Very poor quality for the price. Bought two of these, used them twice, and they already have holes in them. Very disappointed! July 10, 2012
Dissappointed-it is HOLLOW! My initial reaction was disappointment. The noodle is hollow and that was not mentioned. Pool noodles traditionally are a solid foam construction and this being advertized as a "pool noodle" I expected the same only cooler, THICKER, much more bouyant. I am debating returning it or slicing one end open, stuffing the hollow with a standard pool noodle to compensate for the hollow center, and gluing it back together. I feel cheated and the kids were let down too. They expected to sit on this thing while it firmly held them up above water. Came spring, we will try it in the pool, but I suspect it will be no better than a standard pool noodle, bigger and more cumbersome, and much less than what we hoped. I just may go back to tying together 2 or three pool noodles instead. February 8, 2011
Giant Water Noodle I got the original water noodles in Canada before they existed here in the states, but to date, none are this large. This really doesn't merit the name noodle. It's a thick long tube and it is made out of different material than is a real water noodle. It's quite flexible. The orange/yellow one matches the Frontgate water bicycle. It is substantial - it should last. Caveat: I haven't used it yet, but again, it is substantial. November 1, 2013
World's Thickest Pool Noodle I am a HUGE fan of Frontgate and the quality of your products. While I find your prices to be at the high end, I have never had a problem with that because your products are so well made, attractive and unique. I purchased my first pool noodle from you several years ago but I am sorry to say that the one I just received didn't appear to be as large, well made or "solid" (meaning the "filling" of the noodle wasn't as compact). I will continue to shop at Frontgate. I'm just hoping the quality of your products isn't being compromised for the value of a buck. August 16, 2012
Thickest Pool Noodle This item did not disappoint - it is very thick and made my husband very happy as he felt that the regular pool noodles were too skinny to provide him the buoyancy that he required. November 3, 2013
Great Noodle! My wife got us 2 of these to use while floating down the Santa Fe River in North Florida. We had a blast, the noodles held us up out of the water really well and gave us something to use besides our inner-tubes. Several people asked where to get them and of course we told them Frontgate!! I'm very tall, so a longer noodle would be my only request. It would also be good if there was a way to connect the noodles together (as with tubes) with rope. And they're not bad in the pool either! August 9, 2010
Great for kids I knew my Grandkids would play with these, so I grabbed them up when they went on clearance. The colors are bright and they float well. October 17, 2013
Very buoyant. I now have 4 thick noodles for our pool. Very buoyant even for heavier adults. Casing is very durable. Usually purchase when on sale. October 16, 2013
Buying a second one Pricy, but we have jumped into the pool holding it, and even large adults can lay on it as a float. It's taken some abuse and no issues so far. We're buying a second and my sister is ordering one as well. As others have mentioned, it's very soft, but that's a good thing for it's intended use - it's not meant to be a pugil stick. July 8, 2013
Love the noodle We have two noodles and just love them. My wife and I float for a long time around our pool. Our granddaughter, who is 13, loves them too. They are a good size for a pool, not too big, and will allow for 3 or 4 of them to be in use at one time. The colors are great. Other reviewers have mentioned that the hard ends could be dangerous in a pool. My wife hit me in the head with the end just to see and it did not hurt at all. Not a problem in our estimation! July 1, 2011
Billboard Now my backyard is to become a marketing tool for your company. Your logo is way to large. October 6, 2013
pool noodle The material is awesome, but the big dissapointment is that it is not as long as a traditional noodle. It's too short for many to enjoy using, which is a big disappointment. For the price, I would not recommend this product. July 18, 2013
Noodles and outdoor rug The noodles are too fat. Love the colors. Rating of a 5 out of 10. Had trouble getting the rug, but a wonderful sales person helped me, answered my questions, gave me confidence in making a change in the order, and gave me a follow up number and the day to call her if I had any questions. The rug was delivered the next day! Love the rug and the service was great! 9 out of10 rating. June 24, 2012
Great product My teenagers love this noodle float. I was concerned that it would be to big for younger children to hang on to, until it arrived and I realized that it was soft and flexible enough for all ages to use. It will be nice to have pool noodles that don't begin "scratching/burning" the skin as they begin to deteriorate and crumble by summer's end. Thank You Frontgate June 9, 2010
New Noodle Wow, the family and I love this new product. This noodle is far beyond any pool noodle we've ever seen and now "used it" in our pool. Love it!!! July 5, 2013
best noodle ever Fantastic! Great colors and a smooth covering. Regular noodles have a surface that itches. They look like they will hold up for years. July 3, 2013
Pretty Noodle The noodles we purchased are attractive but not worth the price. We've only had them for about a month and already a few small holes have appeared on the noodle. Also, it really doesn't need to be so thick. They are very buoyant but the thickness makes them awkward to hold on to even for an adult. June 27, 2012
Great product from a great company The noodle is well made and is a nice addition to our pool. It is enjoyed by the kids and adults as a way to float around the pool and stay cool on hot days. Frontgate does a very good job of customer service!!! They kept me informed of my order status and delivery date. July 21, 2012
fun parents and children I BOUGHT THREE LAST SUMMER. ALL THE FAIMLY LOVED THE WORLD'S THICKEST NOODLE. THE PARENTS WOULD SIT ON THEM AND EASY TO PLAY IN THE WATER WITH SMALL CHILDREN. WE ENJOYED THEM SO MUCH GOT ANOTHER ONE THIS YEAR FOR A TOTAL OF FOUR. WE MAY BE BACK FOR MORE! March 6, 2010
Noodle We love this! Tried it out this week at a local pool, and my 5 year old had a blast. I was surprised how little it weighed. I was expecting it to be solid all the way thru like the floats are, and just as heavy. It does seem very durable, though. April 1, 2010
disappointed i was very disappointed when I got these noodles. they are too thick and too short. they do not form to your body which makes it uncomfortable. also, they are not long enough which makes using it feel bit strange. will not buy again - sorry :( July 7, 2010
The big noodles I liked going through your catalog but the prices are steep. I am a recent widow and budget accordingly. Both my sister and I love the noodles and she has yet to use them. I go to thebeach this Sunday and I am expecting a good time. June 24, 2011
Fun for the young. This product is very slippery when wet and difficult to control. The young and athletic, however, will find it fun and challenging. Since I am not young and athletic, I find it impossible to climb onto in our deep water pond. August 10, 2010
BIG NOODLE I AM GOING THROUGH SOME PHYSICAL THERAPY AND IT WAS RECOMMENDED THAT I DO MANY EXCERCISES IN OUR POOL WITH A NOODLE....SO NOW I HAVE NOT JUST ANY NOODLE, BUT THE WORLD'S THICKEST NOODLE... AND IT REALLY WORKS GREAT!!! June 2, 2010
Not puncture resistant Bought 2 noodles and they didn't last the 1st lake outing. Just to clarify, the noodles are not completely solid foam (hollow core). When punctured they will deflate and fill with water. Very disappointing!!! July 18, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:34902-World\'s Thickest Pool Noodle
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???