Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
World's Thickest Pool Noodle 3.9 5 71 79
The noodle Great product but a little pricey. You can sit on them and they will not sink. Great fun for all. May 12, 2014
great pool float We love these giant noodles and have actually purchased additional ones for next season. Am a little disappointed that they started to peel but we do use them everyday. August 28, 2012
Noodle I like it very much. Look great. A little fragile though. July 24, 2012
old & young - we all love the noodle! Youngsters play on it in all kinds of creative ways. Grandma (me) uses the noodle to exercise in the water. June 7, 2012
Great noodle! we bought two for the pool and the kids love them. June 19, 2011
Nice Quality Pool Noodle My friends were impressed with this pool float, but several of them thought it was a Costco purchase for much less money. I hope these pool floats hold up. I bought four from Frontgate. May 3, 2011
Pool Noodle Have not had the opportunity to use these but they look like they will be very useful. April 16, 2010
Noodle not al dente The World's Thickest Pool Noodle may be the thickest, but it's not the firmest swim noodle around. The noodles are hollow, not solid foam, and rather floppy. It works for the use intended, but certainly wasn't what I expected. June 27, 2014
Love to use it "but" It is a great noodle to use but I don't think the quality is worth the price paid. The outer covering has already cracked in multiple places. It gets hot if left in the sun. I won't purchase it again. June 20, 2014
Some helpful hints Before purchasing this product make sure you read the reviews in order to maximize your enjoyment. There are some things you need to know. These are hollow, they are not solid. The skin is thin, so the covering will puncture easily. They will stick together in the hot sun. Don't try to pull them apart or you might damage the covering. Throw them in the water or let them cool off before separating and don't store them in the hot sun. Probably not for kids. You'd think you wouldn't have all these issues with a float that is so expensive. Having said everything else above, I find them much more enjoyable than a regular noodle and will probably purchase a few more when they are on sale or free shipping. If you take care of them, you might get a year or two out of them. June 4, 2014
Good But Disappointing The Pool Noodle was hollow on-the-inside, not solid like we expected. The ends were glued on in a sloppy manner, and a portion of a plastic string, probably used to hang it with, was still attached. It will be interesting to see how long the ends keep intact & keep the inside from filling with water! June 13, 2013
World's Thickest Pool Noodle I am a HUGE fan of Frontgate and the quality of your products. While I find your prices to be at the high end, I have never had a problem with that because your products are so well made, attractive and unique. I purchased my first pool noodle from you several years ago but I am sorry to say that the one I just received didn't appear to be as large, well made or "solid" (meaning the "filling" of the noodle wasn't as compact). I will continue to shop at Frontgate. I'm just hoping the quality of your products isn't being compromised for the value of a buck. August 16, 2012
A little too buoyant The noodles were far more pliant than I expected, but they are so buoyant that they actually keep you too far out of the water. Wouldn't order again or recommend to a friend. July 3, 2012
Pretty Noodle The noodles we purchased are attractive but not worth the price. We've only had them for about a month and already a few small holes have appeared on the noodle. Also, it really doesn't need to be so thick. They are very buoyant but the thickness makes them awkward to hold on to even for an adult. June 27, 2012
could be better Happy with the noodle, althoough the ends are made of a hard plastic. Everyone knows in a pool rough play happens and hard plastic ends will hurt. I may be returning I have not decided yet. March 9, 2011
Fun for the young. This product is very slippery when wet and difficult to control. The young and athletic, however, will find it fun and challenging. Since I am not young and athletic, I find it impossible to climb onto in our deep water pond. August 10, 2010
surprisingly it does not work as well as the cheap ones interms of ease of use on the water July 10, 2010
disappointed i was very disappointed when I got these noodles. they are too thick and too short. they do not form to your body which makes it uncomfortable. also, they are not long enough which makes using it feel bit strange. will not buy again - sorry :( July 7, 2010
thick noodles they have a strange hollow squishy weird feel to them like they are not filled up properly or completely inside - they look good and the rubber seems real durable - woudl not re-order these May 1, 2010
Noodle Tears easily Could be the best noodle out there BUT it tears very easily. Simply upon picking up the noodle from the pool, the outer skin tore. Originally, I ordered two, one tore, sent that one back, for a new one. In the mean time, the other tore as well. FG sent me a another one for free for my inconvenience. 5 stars for service 2 stars for the noodle, which really could be the best, BUT. July 10, 2014
Not the same quality as the past. What happened to these noodles? We have purchased several over the years. This year it is flimsy, almost hollow. The old ones are solid and sturdy. Definitely the quality has changed, and we are very disappointed. Frontgate has always been known for their quality, but these are cheap looking and hollow feeling. I won't buy them again. And I would not recommend them. June 6, 2014
pool noodle The material is awesome, but the big dissapointment is that it is not as long as a traditional noodle. It's too short for many to enjoy using, which is a big disappointment. For the price, I would not recommend this product. July 18, 2013
Noodles and outdoor rug The noodles are too fat. Love the colors. Rating of a 5 out of 10. Had trouble getting the rug, but a wonderful sales person helped me, answered my questions, gave me confidence in making a change in the order, and gave me a follow up number and the day to call her if I had any questions. The rug was delivered the next day! Love the rug and the service was great! 9 out of10 rating. June 24, 2012
Thickest Noodle Cannot Stand the Heat I purchased two pool floats and three noodles. One of my floats had one of the large noodles from Frontgate resting on it, and when I picked up the noodle, part of the material from the noodle peeled off onto the float, and the float ripped when picked up. It was in the shade and only resting on it overnight. They were fun to use out of the box but the noodles and floats cannot stand up to the AZ heat. These definitely need to be sold in areas that are not that hot. July 7, 2011
FAT NICE MATERIAL, LIKE THEIR FLOAT, BUT YOU NEED BIG ARMS TO BE COMFORTABLE. NOT SURE HOW THAY SHOW A KID IN THE PICTURE. August 20, 2010
World's Thickest Noodle I am very disappointed in the noodles this year. I have ordered 3 and every one has been flimsy and deflated and tears easily We only ordered 1 last year and it has been fantastic and is still fully thick. I kept thinking it was a fluke that I kept getting replacements that were never even good. I hope that you figure out what happened. July 16, 2014
World's thickest pool noodle Horrible product. I thought it would be a solid noodle but it is an air inflated noodle. During regular use in the pool there was a small puncture in the noodle (after 2 days of use). Now it can't be used. July 8, 2014
Melted noodle Have had these noodles for a couple weeks. Seemed like great quality, but have already had one noodle melt to itself. When we tried to unstick it, it ripped open, and spilled noodle innards everywhere. June 9, 2014
Billboard Now my backyard is to become a marketing tool for your company. Your logo is way to large. October 6, 2013
Poor quality Very poor quality for the price. Bought two of these, used them twice, and they already have holes in them. Very disappointed! July 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T09:42:46.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_34902, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
have several from 2 years ago and need new ones.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ssgrish is loaded.
Additional information about Ssgrish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Thickest Pool Noodle. Unfortunately we are no longer carrying this particular item and we encourage you to look at our Kai Pool Noodle, item 143527.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-03T10:00:29.848-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_34902, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-03T10:00:29.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_34902, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:34902-World\'s Thickest Pool Noodle
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???