Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 546.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Floats Fabulous! The kids love them! They are a little smelly when you open the box, but the smell dissipates quickly. VERY comfortable. Arrived quickly.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Appearance Although I consider these to be very exspensive, the quality and appearance is well worth it.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good great float, alittle hard to store when not in use
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great float this is a great pool float - and i have also used it in the ocean. You can turn over on it easily and it is very comfortable to lounge on. It is quite thick and not very convenient to cart around because of its weight, but it's great when you get it into the water.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from terrific item I had wanted to replace old pool items and this is terrific,and better than the ones we had,and at a great price
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from floats I love the floats and the colors & patterns. The only advice I would give is if you have a rough stone edge and the floats hit against it, the outer shell will tear. One of our floats was torn by gently hitting the stone so we have to be extremely careful around the edge of the pool.
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice float My wife and I both love this float. It is extremely comfortable and low maintanace. The only think I would like to see different is the head rest. It is a little firm and places your head at an odd angle for relaxing. Somthing a little softer would be a nice option. Love this float though and would recommend it to almost everyone
Date published: 2009-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a good purchase
Date published: 2009-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far I like the float, curious to see if it'll hold up.
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding unsinkable float! This float is simply unsinkable! I floated on the lake with it and found it was a wonderful way to take a nap though that isn't what drove me to purchase it. I found swimming to be a great exercise for my large dog. Unfortunately, he wouldn't swim too far nor too long. With this float, he swims out to me and I grab hold of his chest. He swims on, pulling me along as I gently assist with my other arm and hand. I thank you and my dog thanks you!
Date published: 2009-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Floats Love the floats - I have been purchasing them for years. I just wish they would last longer than two years.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really confortable and floats so you don't get wet I really like the worlds finest floats. They're comfortable and float so you hardly get wet. My only reason for giving it a 4 is that it did puncture so the foam exposed and it seemed to do that fairly easily.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Floats We were able to negotiate a 50% credit for merchandise purchased over 2 years ago. I also replaced the defective float.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Float Great float. Love it. The only thing that we had a problem with was the bad odor. It was very stong but starting to fade.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from have enjoyed the floats wish they came in more colors
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Floats I have purchased 4 of these and they are wonderful. They are great as they have enough cushion to be comfortable, yet store on their sides easily. I had a problem with one of the floats as it got little holes on the underside after 2 weeks of use, I suspect it to be just a bad apple. However, I returned it and Frontgate quickly shipped me a replacement which is great. Overall, I find the quality to be great, but knowing that Frontgate stands behind their products is #1 for me!
Date published: 2009-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from test review a good test review
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT for hot weather We live in southern Alabama where it gets HOT. The first float we had, we left in the water, and it stuck to the metal step handle. The plastic peeled away. I have to say that the customer service was awesome--got us a new float right away. But we have to be very careful with it....keeping it out of the sun all the time. Can't leave it even on the concrete or it will melt.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pool Floats The quality of the mats is great - however I was very disapoointed on the shade of sea blue that I received, not what I expected. Definitely different from the on-line view
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from concerned about floats I purchased two floats. I am concerned of possible peeling or tearing around the pillow top. It appears to have tape around the edges and there appear to be some punctures there too. I just took them out of the boxes. It's not warm enough to put them in the pool quite yet. Have you had problems with floats chipping, cracking, peeling? I love the feel and the color! Odor is very strong as it mentioned on the packaging.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thicker pool float More comfortable than the thinner pool float but the skin is MUCH thinner. We only had this a week and the skin ripped the first time someone jumped on it. Our old float is at least 4 years old, taken much abuse and still the skin held up fine.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Certainly are thick Ordered the aqua and mango. Received the aqua first and within days the creases starting splitting. It also arrived with many bubbles in the coating and immediately started flaking. The mango float also arrived with many more bubbles than the aqua float and has started flaking as well...but has not started splitting as the aqua did. Don't think that will affect the buoyancy so I did not return them. They look great minus the bubbles and splitting. Certainly thick and float nicely in the pool, so it gets 3 stars.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem We purchased two of these floats last year and another two this year. They are really wonderful as useful lazing tools in the pool, but when they are out of the water, housed in the rack that we purchased from you last year, even though they are in a shaded area, they stick together wherever they touch and even when we pull them apart very slowly, there are several places that have little tears where they have rested against each other. I don't know if this will alter their bouyancy, but it does concern me.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed Have only had the float for a few days and already it has some holes. :( I was hoping since I paid so much money for it, it would have held up better than cheaper floats. This doesn't seem to be the case
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from finest pool float our second set...nice float, great appearance when new....but tends to fallout apart too quickly.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprised by early damage My husband I were quite disappointed to note that this pool float sustained surface damage within the first 2 weeks of NORMAL use. In several areas (of a few inches or more) the colored surface wore off sort of in "chunks", revealing the white inner foam core. I hope Frontgate will have a suggestion about repair. This is our second float. Our Aqua Lounger Float served us well for over 10 years but eventually wore out - which is why we decided to try the foam pool float instead. Not sure this was a good move.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fading Pink We bought two of the floats a couple of years ago. The lime green still looks like new ...however the pink has faded to a very ugly beige pink. :( I noticed the pink is not even available now ... I must not have been the only customer with the same problem.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Float Have 3 of these. Better than cheaper thinner floats, but finish is only fair and thus does not look like the worlds finest pool float. Support is very good; overall pricey for the product you get.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from World's finest pool float We have been looking at this pool float for some time. We finally decided to purchase it. For the price, even on sale, I am not sure the float is worth it. I am not really sure what makes it the "finest". It is comfortable, but is difficult to get on without getting completely soaked. It boasts that it holds up to 350 lbs, which it may, but my husband is 210 and wasn't really impressed with the overall comfort of the float. I don't believe I would pruchase this product again
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pool Floats Review I ordered three of these after contemplating it for over a year. I'm happy with the size and thickness of the floats, however after only a few days some of the color seems to have torn away already. :o/ Kind of concerned considering I've only had them such a short time. Might be the concrete around the pool, but I would assume all pools have concrete patios around them?? Time will tell I guess, but I'm hoping they'll last more than one season.
Date published: 2011-06-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_472
  • loc_, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
Asked by: Flipper
Yes, they do leave imprints on you. My hubby had a lovely zig-zag pattern on his back the other day. Still the product is comfortable and great. Good observation to make, I didn't realize the others were not imprinted.
Answered by: jksjkc
Date published: 2016-08-27

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Asked by: Rose918
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27

How do you care for these so they last

I am starting to see wrinkles - is this a sign it is wearing out already? Is the sun bad for them if I leave them on the deck?
Asked by: AnneBell
We do recommend storing the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue in a covered area when not in use. These floats typically have some wrinkles from the shipping process, but these should smooth out once unpackaged. We do not recommend rolling them again once they have been unpackaged or stacking directly on top of each other.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-08-03

Are these suitable for children ages 7-10 to play on?

Or are they more suitable for adult lounging?
Asked by: vstr
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. This float can be used by children; however, the float is designed to be lounged on not "played" with.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-13

Can these be used in the ocean?

Asked by: donnact
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue. These floats are designed to be used in both chlorine and salt water pools. They could be used in the ocean, but we do not recommend using them in the ocean.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]