Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Floats We have purchased these floats before and they are great. Our family is expanding and everyone wants their own pool float to lounge on, so we knew where we would come to order more of them. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool floats Bought the extra thick pool floats and love them...So does our Jack Russell...they are so sturdy and comfy. We love them March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worlds best pool float When I first purchased these 2 floats I was not sure I wanted the thickness, however I love them. I live in in the heat and have lots of company, these came in record time and everyone loves them. Careful though, your company may never leave. I ordered the fun tropical colors just not enough. Thank you front gate! Jul's March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worlds finest pool float wow, speedy delivery, beautiful colors and thicker by at least 50% than any other I have seen. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great float! This float is super comfortable and buoyant. It has been durable enough to survive regular, hard use from my 2 school-aged boys. It had a chemical odor when I received it which dissapated quickly. I can see how the coating might peel off if it was stacked with other objects while damp or if the weather is humid, so I just don't stack it on anything. I've already ordered a second one of these. September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I love this float. It is easy to use, won't blow away if it is windy, and is durable. I think it will last forever. September 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products and service Recently purchased 2 floats for my pool. They are superior quality. One was delivered with a slight cut. I called and was advised that it would be replaced and to return the damaged item when the new arrived. All aspects of this exchange were excellent along with the products. The replacement was back ordered and I was informed every step of the process via email. My credit was returned promptly to my credit card. Thanks for being an efficient and professional vendor. August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asolutey incredible float I purchased one of these floats at the beginning of summer and quickly followed up with 2 more. Our grandchildren love to "ride" these in the pool as it gives them a very steady balance. And we like them because floating on our backs or our fronts they give great support. It is a wonderful product in fantastic colours. August 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun float The float we purcahsed is exactly what we expected. I am not sure who likes it more, ,y wife or the dog. A very nice float and comparable in prive to similar floats seen elsewhere. August 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Float--the best! Truly, this pool float is, indeed, the finest. We have had others, but the thickness and pliability of these floats cannot be compared. Definitely worth the money! August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Float Yet Very stable, steady in the lake when boat waves come in. Easy to paddle around too. August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Relaxing Purchase Ever We own our pool for 7 years now. Every year we purchase floats to relax on with no success. This year we purchased Frontgate's World's Finest Pool Floats. They are they BEST. Comfortable, Sturdy, and well worth the cost. August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it durable, comfortable, everyone should have a few who has a pool or lake to play in. August 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a quality pool float We finally were fed up with purchasing inferior pool floats that would not last one summer. We noticed my sister's pool floats she purchased from Frontgate have lasted for years and that prompted us to investigate further. We purchased one of each color and are amazed at the high quality. we expect this will be our last need of replacement pool floats for years. Thank You August 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Float Pure heaven, this pool float is on our family pond. Like a mattress floating on air, cool & refreshing, with great width & length. Everything I was hoping it would be. Thank you! August 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Float Love my new float. It's durable, comfortable, and the color is great! August 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest Float!! Received the float a few days ago..and am really happy with it.. It is so much better than the old ones I have from another company..which I always thought were top of the line..until I received yours. Will buy another one before summer ends.. August 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Float Best float that I ever had. It's thick and durable. We love it. August 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Pool Floats - The best deal I purchased two floats, very large, sturdy, and perfect for any pool. Adult quality, would not let me kids horse around on them, Great buy. August 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Love the float, easy to get on and very comfortable. August 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great raft Worth the money. Super comfortable. Great quality. Highly recommend. August 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE FINEST POOL FLOATS I RECENTLY MOVED TO A NEW HOME AND NEEDED POOL FLOATS. I WAS LOOKING ON THE INTERNET FOR QUITE A WHILE AND FOUND THESE BEAUTIFUL POOL FLOATS AND THEY HAPPENED TO BE ON SALE. MY FAMILY WAS COMING DOWN FOR A VISIT AND I NEEDED THEM PRETTY FAST, AND FAST THEY CAME. VERY THICK AND EXPENSIVE LOOKING. I LOVE MY POOL FLOATS. August 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! These are comfortable, sturdy and great for taking a nap while in the pool! August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfy we like our floats ALOT!! they are very comfy, roomy and easy to nap in the pool for hours on.!!.... August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Awesome Float Ever!!! I have eyed these floats for years and my husband and I finally decided to make the plunge so to speak...and IT WAS SO WORTH IT!!! These are the most comfortable pool floats ever. The quality is superior to any other float we have used. Initially we bought one, but when we soon realized we were racing each other to the pool to get "the good float," we ordered a second one. August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer World's finest pool float lives up to its name. As other customers have commented, it did initially have an unpleasant odor, but it dissipated quickly. Happy with this purchase. August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREATEST POOL FLOAT I bought this for my parents who live on a river and this float couldn't be more perfect. It can't be popped and it is very bouyant so you don't sink low into the water. I'm 6'5", 255lbs and I can cruise down the shallow rapids easy. All the women just float on top of the water without even getting the cool river water splashing on them unless they want it. My parents can't be more happy about me getting this for them. August 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Float Love the thickness and the ability to float without getting totally wet if I don't want to. August 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Pool Float! We bought two pool floats for the lake. While these are supposedly their least thick, they are perfectly thick for us (very thick)! Very comfy, and you don't sink in the water--just wet enough to keep you cool. I've already recommended them to friends and family, and I'm sure we'll be buying more! August 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Float ever I used this float at the Ojai Valley resort and had to have one. Ordered it online. Even better than the one the hotel had. It was damaged through no fault of Frontgate, and they still replaced it free of charge! August 1, 2011
  • 2016-05-05 T06:11:50.224-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_546, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_ARU, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(19 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze
 
1 answer

i just received three of your World's Finest Pool Floats and i am wondering if they need to be stored out of the sun

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
Also should they be rinsed after each use
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about saltykaren is loaded.
Additional information about saltykaren could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze. We do recommend storing these float in the shade or a covered area; we also recommend storing the float on their side or by hanging. We recommend using our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) or our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766).
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon
 
1 answer

does the odor(as written in the reviews) disappear and how long does it take

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BELL1718 is loaded.
Additional information about BELL1718 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon. You may notice a plastic odor when first using your float. This results from the triple-dipped process that creates a float that should last for years to come. This is normal and the odor will diminish within a few days.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

We purchased 4 in June that now have mildew on them how should we clean so not to damage?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tarzan is loaded.
Additional information about tarzan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We are sorry to hear that you have mildew on your floats. We recommend allowing them to dry before storing, and storing them in a dry place with a towel between them to help keep them dry. To remove the mildew that is now on your floats, we recommend using Dawn (or other mild soap) and water with a non abrasive sponge.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
2 answers

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rose918 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose918 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacObFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacObFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We do not recommend rolling this item for storage once it is removed from its original packaging.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue
 
1 answer

How to repair?

Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
I purchased two floats less than three months ago and we love them. However, despite careful handling and storage, I've already discovered several nicks and tears.

The website referenced in a previous Q&A is redirected to Texas Rec, which currently does not offer a repair kit.

Any other suggestions? Thx.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Issaquah, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savvy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Savvy66 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are very sorry to hear about your World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. For parts, repair help, or exchanges please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-05 T06:09:49.941-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_IBL, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14996_IBL-World\'s Finest Pool Floats
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???