Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

1/4-inch Fireglass

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
1/4-inch Fireglass is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! So happy I ordered these for our fire pit! They look beautiful!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color The decorative fire glass makes the fire pit look so classy. I love the color.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fireglass We ordered this glass (it takes 2 bags) to use with the Melrose Fire Table. The look is very elegant. The glass spreads the flames beautifully. Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class of Glass We poured in the lava rocks that came with the firepit as well as the logs when we realized we purchased the blue glass in place of this. (I overlooked the firepit comes with the lava rock and logs.) So we removed it all, vacuumed up the dust from the lava rock and put in the blue glass I ordered. Absolutely beautiful. No comparison. We just came back from Cabo and they were using glass firepits everywhere. Buy the glass!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Pit great for "Talk Arounds" This fire pit does a great job of serving as a coffee table with places for food and drink, while serving as a center to gather around for conversation. The fire creates a great flame. We bought the decorative fire glass but actually the fire logs and rock that comes with it are fine and you can avoid some expense. Well made and should last a long time with the use of the cover.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass is great! Go with the glass for the fire pit - and buy two bags to completely cover the burner. The glow from the fire dances on the glass and makes the total effect very elegant. I purchased the bronze colored glass with the springfield fire pit and it's absolutely gorgeous together - go with glass and skip the mess/soot of the lava rocks and logs - donate them to charity and go with the glass! Get the cover for the pit too to protect the glass/firepit from rain and harsh weather. It's well made, fits beautifully, and worth the price.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Our Verona fire pit came with logs and lava rock, but we liked how the fire glass looked in the catalog photo. The logs and lava rock look good, giving it sort of a rustic appearance; the fire glass is a cleaner, more contemporary look. Just a matter of preference.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We mixed one bag of the copper glass with one bag of the copper reflective glass to go in our new Frontgate fire pit. We love the effect of the fire reflecting off of the glass. It's beautiful and really adds to the atmosphere.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield Fire Pit - Decorative Fire Glass Outstanding cosmetic addition to the firepit. Much better looking that the lava rock -- gives a more "polished" look. Selected color matches will with the pit's top.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuscan Firepit The Tuscan Fire Pit arrived looking exactly as described in the catalog. It was easy to put together and the shipping I paid included a much appreciated delivery to the lanai with removal of the boxes from the property. Looks to be fine quality. I expect we will have this for a good while. Very nice to have the choice of 3 levels of heat . Can't wait for Fall. The fire coming through the glass rocks looks beautiful and the table has plenty of room for drinks and plates. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item We absolutely love the decorative fire glass. We had our first fire this weekend and the appearance of the fire reflecting off the glass was beautiful. We ordered the reflective copper which is a great look for any decor. The fire glass was used to replace existing fire logs and we are so happy with the improved look.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind I'm very pleased! It's definitely a topic of conversation, one of a kind....
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth & Beauty Not only is this much prettier than lava rock & fire logs, but it collects & radiates heat much better. Loved this product. Expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTDOOR FIRE The glass made the fire come alive and complete the ambience
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Fire Glass Because of the extra cost it would add to the recent firepit purchase, I deliberated for several weeks over this glass. My advice to anyone is to stop hesitating and get the glass. The Tuscan Firepit is absolutely beautiful and elegant with the reflection this glass provides. Thank you Frontgate for another wonderful quality item.
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous OMG the Fireglass is fabulous it makes all the difference to the table. We chose two different colors and mixed them!
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go one step further The copper glass is pretty, don't get me wrong. But, if you want a gorgeous effect, then spend a bit more money and get the copper reflective glass. Now that color is dramatic. Between the copper and copper reflective, there is a big difference. Like night and day. The copper reflective has so much more life to it. It is a dramatic statement. You will not be able to keep your eyes off of it. It's so deep and sparkling. You won't be disappointed. In my opinion the regular copper looks flat and dull in comparison. The copper reflective is larger pieces as well. The regular copper looks like glass chips.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Really liked the amber glass pieces for the gas fire pit. Much greater wow factor than the lava rock logs.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1/4" fire glass-copper good fire pit glass. We have a small fire pit in a table and kept most of the small lava rocks underneath. We covered the top with the fire pit glass and it looks great. Needed only 1 bag with the original lava rocks.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really pretty We bought the fire glass thinking that we needed it for the firepit. the firepit comes with lava rock, so the glass is an extra expense. It is pretty. We haven't used the firepit yet, seeing as it is 110 degrees today.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lovely but costly Adds to look of firepit but very expensive
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fire glass Not as pretty in person as it looks online. Glass chips are extremely small and not a smooth finish as it looks on line. If I had to do over, I would order the cheaper glass that is also available at Frontgate. This is way too expensive for the quality and size of the glass chips
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Insufficient quantity The photo of the fire pit with the glass is beautiful ... and the glass is much nicer than the lava rocks / logs. However, the photo shows the fire area nicely filled with the glass and the glass you get with an order (10 pounds) is not even close to enough to match the look in the photo. It would take a minimum of 20 pounds (2 orders) or perhaps even 25 pounds to match the look of the photo. Don't mistakenly believe that one order will match the look of the photo as I did.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quantity We ordered the fire glass for a fire pit we purchased through Frontgate. The amount in one order/box did not cover the area needed. We need to order a second container to fill the area.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fire glass I ordered a fire pit through Frontgate & it's absolutely gorgeous. There was copper fire glass that came with the fire pit that's about 1/2 inch in size & looks really pretty. I ordered this fire glass thinking it would be the same & it isn't at all. It looks like broken up glass from a bottle. So disappointed!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fire Glass Although we love our new fire pit, we can not seem to get another order of the SAME fire glass that comes with the fire pit. I've tried to order it twice now, and each time we do not receive what the picture depicts, but a smaller, darker glass. I think they should change the picture as it's misleading - they have 2 different copper images listed but ship only the smaller, darker one.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in color and size After purchasing our gas fire pit we wanted to order some more fire glass the same color and size that came with the original purchase. After looking online the picture of the fire glass looked exactly like what we currently have. It did state that it was quarter inch copper but the shape, size and color look just like what had come with the fire pit originally. Upon receipt it was very small and much much darker. Needless to say we have returned it. The customer service rep indicated to me that they do not carry the same fire glass that came with the fire pit which I find to be very disappointing. I find it very strange that a company like Frontgate would not be able to supply the same fire glass that comes with an item that they sell. The original fire glass is a beautiful gold color and looks absolutely gorgeous in the fire pit. We are now stuck with trying to research companies online to find out how we can get the fire glass that we really like. By the way, fire glass is rather expensive so it is not a simple thing to change colors. As a matter of fact, the reason we wanted to purchase some more was because the original glass barely covered the coils. We simply wanted to add a little bit more to it.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough fire glass; extra batch does not match The glass stones that came with the fire table do not cover the area designed for them. I ordered extra glass as per the suggestion and for an additional $40. The second batch were very different and much smaller, Some of them are disintegrating into a fine dust.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from firepit fireglass I purchased fireglass for my firepit and was completly dissatisfied with the performance. The firepit came with lava rock and ceramic logs which worked and looked great, although on-line and in the frontgate catalog, no mention is made of the lava rock and logs. The fire glass that I purchased extra covered the gas tube and jets and actually smothered the flame. Not enough gas could come out to keep the flame lit.
Date published: 2011-12-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
  • loc_, sid_77011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can glass be used with an existing propane outdoor fireplace?

We have a propane fireplace with ceramic logs and would like to not see all the burner holes. The fireplace is open front and back to see through to porch and spa area. We aren't using the fiber stuff because it will blow out of place due to winds. Hoping that using a little of the fireglass will enhance the look. Is it safe to use in this application?
Asked by: CarolNHMO
yes, I do this, Just do not block the fire jets!~
Answered by: Gardo
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can your fire glass be used INDOORs in my natural gas fireplace? Thank you.

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, all "fire glass" can be used with any fire. If you use it with wood logs it would get dirty and sooty but it would still be fine. The point of using special "fire glass" is that it will not melt or degrade at high temperatures. It's perfectly safe to use with any fire and a natural gas fireplace would be fine as long as you read the information that comes with your particular fireplace to insure safety. The glass it's self is 100% safe to use indoors.
Answered by: AmberM
Date published: 2014-07-02

How many pounds of fire glass are in one bag?

Asked by: Patsie
I don't remember how many pounds each bag is, but you will need 2 bags to fill the burner area all the way.
Answered by: Theresa77
Date published: 2017-08-26

Tempered Fire Glass?

Is this tempered fire glass since tempered glass chips last longer, they do not burn, melt, or discolor like un-tempered?
Asked by: Asiangem
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The 1/4-inch Fire Glass is tempered and can withstand temperatures up to 1800°F.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-09-20

Does this product have to be cleaned after use?

Asked by: jais
I never have so I don't know
Answered by: Gardo
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_77011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:77011-Decorative Fireglass

1/4-inch Fireglass

1/2-inch Fireglass

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]