Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 253.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice This gate is beautiful. It is great to receive compliments about how nice it looks! Easily installed.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality Much nicer looking than other pet gates I have used. Last one I bought was nearly the same price as this one, but was much flimsier and dogs easily moved it. This one is rock solid by comparison. Heavier than I expected too, but still easy to pick up and move.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my purchase I bought this doggy Gate and I am so pleased! It's even nicer in person. It's lightweight, scratch resistant and looks very expensive. My husband told me "good job honey"!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful A beautiful gate that I use for my dogs. Elegant looking. Just like in the photo. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. .I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional gate! This is the third gate I've bought in this style for my dogs, and they are incredibly useful for keeping them out of areas that I don't want them in. We recently used one to keep them in a separate room while we had dinner guests, and everyone commented on how beautiful it is! Very easy to put together and adjust to your needs, it is also incredibly well made! Only thing to keep in mind is that they still need to be used under supervision. One of my dogs is clever enough to climb over it, so we don't use it as a barrier to an exterior door, but overall it is a superb product! Definitely highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's very Pretty I was looking for a stylish gate to keep my babies in their area and ran into this one. The gate looks very very nice. I gave it only three stars because it's not the most functional. I thought the gate opened and it doesn't. I did keep it anyway because I needed something to keep my doggies contained when I'm not home. If it would have been one that opens I would've given it the 5 star rating.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We got this gate when we first got our puppy. It is super sturdy and looks as if it costs 3 times as much. Quality product that fits right in as if it was custom made for the space and easy to assemble. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new dog gate!!! This is the third one that I have ordered, and I love them! We have a formal entry foyer and these gates are beautiful and do the job of keeping two small dogs blocked out. Easy assembly and so pretty.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality!!! We wanted to be able to block off a room and in looking for something that looked nice in our Victorian home. I took a chance and purchased this gate. When it arrived the box was heavy and when I opened it, it exceeded my expectations. The gate is beautiful. I am actually going to purchase the smaller one!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Beautiful! This gate does a great job of meeting my needs and is very functional. On top of that, it looks very nice in my house and is of very high quality. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Super gate, very heavy so it can't be pushed over, and very stylish!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I ordered 2 of these gates to keep my dogs from wandering around the whole house. They look great and are super efficient! They are free-standing (so no drilling), sturdy (my dogs cannot knock them over or jump over them) and look amazing! I would recommend these to anyone looking for a decorative and functional, supportive gate.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Product-Great Service We are so pleased to have found Frontgate's Pet Gate. It is strong and attractive and flexible enough to move from doorway to doorway. When our shipment got "lost" in shipping, Frontgate's Customer Service was especially helpful and courteous.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real quality that exceeds expectations We bought two of these pet gates - the single door size and the bigger one for a double French door. Both are finely crafted with a very nice bronze finish. The decorative detail is impressive. They really look handcrafted. They were very easy to assemble and adjust to fit. They are sturdy. It's not often that a product exceeds expectations so nicely. We are proud to have these gates in our house.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These are perfect for gating off my dogs in my sun room while I'm at work during the day. The opening is to the sun room is wide, so I loved that these came in the wider widths. They are heavy enough so they can't nudge them out of the way like the wooden ones, either. But, the best part is that they are beautiful enough to keep up even when guests come over. Putting away the ugly wooden gates gets old when you try to do it when guests come, but I allow these to remain because they are so decorative.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh gate These gates are super sturdy and easily assembled in 5 minutes. They are easy to step over, at 22" high and come with felt pads on the bottoms so they will not scratch flooring.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog fence!! Ordered this to replace a broken freestanding wooden/metal pet barrier. I was concerned about the quality but as soon as I received it all my concerns were gone!! Nicely made and looks elegant. It is heavier than my other gate so my dogs can't push it open (a problem with the wooden one). Has worked out great!! Very happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied We have three bulldogs and a Doberman all of which could easily jump this gate if they really wanted to. But they respect it. I have it in my foyer at the living room entrance. At 22 inches high, it's just enough to discourage them from doing that. It's weighted nicely and will not tip over with a little nudge. To setup was easy and I am very happy with its appearance. Unless your dog is a known jumper I would not hesitate to give it a try.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Well made and very sturdy. Received many compliments on it as to how decorative & rich looking it is. It adds to the room.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Pet Gate The Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier is beautiful and excellent quality. I purchased two since the room has two different entrances. It is easy to pick up and move even though a substantial quality steel. I am very happy and impressed with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mesh Pet Gate The looks, sturdiness and quality are excellent. My only complaint is the way the gates are attached (screws). Need to come up with a better/easier way to connect them together.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gate! This gate is amazing. It is beautiful, sturdy, and not expensive at all. I purchased other gates in the past somewhere else at about the same price, but their quality does not compare to the quality of this one.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppies saved from the precipice As our Boston Terrier got dementia, bad eyesight and other mobility problems, she lost the ability to go down stairs. The 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier saved her from the perils of our open layout condo and its staircases, protecting her from the risks of falling and the inevitable seizures that followed. We were happy to find a preventative that was also not a plastic baby gate. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best BY FAR! I have been purchasing pet gates for close to 20 years and this is the best one I have ever seen /purchased! I dare say I will NEVER need to replace this one. Suck it up and pay the price, it will be less expensive in the long run because I seriously think it's going to last forever!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This product is exactly what I was looking for. Good quality and beauty.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful I have an older home with some odd sized doorways and openings. Tired of trying to get cheap pressure point baby gates to fit the openings, I decided to get two of these when I saw they were on sale. Wow, are they gorgeous! They look almost like fireplace screens and everyone who has seen them has commented on how beautiful they look. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality These pet gates cannot be found anywhere else, for the quality and durability. I have had some of mine for years and they are still in excellent condition. They keep the dogs in without having them inside a crate which I will never do. I know they are expensive but worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dog gates We now have 4 of these controlling access of our three english bulldogs. Tall and sturdy enough to keep them in or out of areas but low enough that we can step over them easily. They look great and we are completely satisfied.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moraga Mike Steel free standing gates are well made and look great. So much style, strong as well and easy to move when we don't need them. Storage is also not bad fit great in our laundry room.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty and functional Perfect for keeping my new puppy in an emclosed area.
Date published: 2016-06-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this gate open and close for people to pass through it?

Asked by: MaryGX2
This particular one doesn't, the width is fixed once you decide the width and place the screws, but there are some in the catalog that have a "pass through" section.
Answered by: Rescued2
Date published: 2016-08-27

Can this gate be used outdoors as well?

Asked by: MissDaisy
If you live out west where it is dry (So Cal, Nev, Arizona), you might be ok (it might get too hot in the direct sun though!), otherwise I would think the metal would corrode eventually from the moisture.
Answered by: Klov3
Date published: 2016-07-09

Side Panel Width

How wide are the side panels? I see that the sides are 17 3/4 deep, but I believe that is the length of the foot, not the width of the panel.
Asked by: OakleyBix
The side panels of the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier are each 10" not including the feet.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-04-04

How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??

Asked by: Suzh
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-03-25

I have a larger one but does this one have a gate for us to get out without lifting the whole thing?

Asked by: ugly
I have one of the 22 in tension mounted ones and yes you can step over it but be careful I step over mine in the beginning but recently I stepped over it and got my shoe hung on the top of the gate and fell against my kitchen cabinet and hurt myself. But I am short 5ft 1in and 61 years old so that may have made a difference. So now no more stepping over it I go to the walk thru gate now I bought both kinds from frontgate and I do love both
Answered by: Bamagail
Date published: 2016-03-19

Can 2 of these be used together to cover an 8 ft. area?

Asked by: KristinP
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. Two barriers could be used to cover a larger area, but placing this item without both side being against a wall or door frame may cause the barrier to be moved easily by your pet.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-08-16

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06

Does this gate have a door opening like the larger one?

I am looking for a gate about 41" wide that has a door to open and close.
Asked by: gmmamarsh
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The 22"H Free-Standing Mesh Pet Barrier does not have a walk-through door. The 22" height is low enough for most people to be able to step over comfortably.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

does the 22 inch high gate come in white or black colors? And does this gate come in expandable 78 inch width?

Asked by: newdogmom
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier is only available in the Bronze finish. The Extra-Wide gate is available with a maximum width of 70".
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Are the side panels included in the max. 40"/70" widths or can I use the smaller version to close a 5' opening if I leave the side panels at an angle?

How long is the smaller version with the two side panels straight with the center panels? Or, when the gate is placed flat on the floor, how long is the entire gate (panels flat as well)? Is that how you measure the maximum widths (small 40" and large 70") with the side panels included in the measurement?
Asked by: jab99
Wider gate can expand to 72" wide with side panel remaining perpendicular for support.
Answered by: cjohio
Date published: 2013-10-21

How wide is the gate? I see it is 22" H and 17 3/4" deep but I don't see the width measurement.

Asked by: Kay
You will see the width when you select the size. It comes in two sizes, 28"-41" and 40" -70".
Answered by: RTJSPCTC
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can 2of these gates be successfully put together to accommodate a larger opening?

Asked by: Elvis
Yes
Answered by: RTJSPCTC
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will this fit into a 36 inch opening or is the minimun 42 inches?

Asked by: JosephF
Yes, but you need to get the 28"-41" size. 42" would be the widest opening this size would fit into.
Answered by: RTJSPCTC
Date published: 2013-10-21

What do the footings look like and how are hardwood floors protected from being scratched by the footings?

Asked by: gardencats2
The footings are very attractive and mine are on my hardwood floors and do not scratch your floors. The gates are barely 30 pounds and can be lifted even by myself being disabled. The best thing I can advise is to lift them, not drag if your concerned about your floors, but my floors have not one mark from my gates. You may ant to apply a felt stick on pad just for GP if that eases your mind. The gates match my dining room so beautifully, that I no longer even remove them like the older ugly baby gates I had because they are so decorative and people have noticed them as they enter my home and fall in love and want them for themselves.
Answered by: mygirlgeorgia
Date published: 2014-05-25

The opening is not straight across-it's about 7" offset, would this work?

Asked by: Lucysmom
yes, the gate slides so you can angle it to cover the space.
Answered by: RDN1
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the mess made of?

How durable is the mesh? My dog jumps up and scratches and am concerned on how easily it can be torn
Asked by: Mina
very durable ..i do not think of it as mesh at all
Answered by: sophie11
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:42958-22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]