Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 252.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect solution. The pet gate is exactly what we were looking for; it was easy to assemble , is attractive and functions perfectly. It's also very easy to step over and move out of the way when necessary. We bought three of them!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free standing steel mesh pet gate Extremely nice quality, sturdy, versatile, classy pet gate/barrier. Love that they stand alone, I can move them around, use at different doorways, and they don't leave indentations or suction marks on the wall. Low enough to step over, but high enough to keep my doxies out of the room.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Pet Barrier looks like furniture, keeps the dog out of the living room, and is easy for me to step over when I want to enter the room.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pet gate when this gate arrived, I was pleased with the look. The color fits in well with my décor. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was the actual height the gate is very low. However my 5 month old Lhasa Apso can not jump over the gate. The gate does add elegance to your area. I had company for the allstar weekend and my friends says that they would be ordering gates for their home. notice that I didn't say for their dogs. It's like buying a piece of furniture although very pricey for a doggie gate.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gate We have gotten many compliments on this beautiful gate after buying it for our precious little furry friend. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Gate We have 2 Maltese puppies. I bought 3 of these gates and I couldn't be happier. I initially purchased wooden and plastic gates, various brands, and nothing compares to these iron gates. They are sturdy and safe. I won't hesitate to buy taller gates from Frontgate in the future if my dogs outgrow these gates. This is, by far, the best product for this size gate that I've found anywhere. Thank you, Frontgate!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY IMPRESSED BEFORE THIS PURCHASE, LIVING WITH AN UGLY CHILD GATE IN MAIN HALLWAY... THIS PET GATE WAS EVEN MORE SUBSTANTIAL THAN IT LOOKED IN THE CATALOG. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. ADJUSTABLE WIDTH ALLOWED US TO FIT WITHIN 1/8 OF OUR OPENING. GUESTS ARE VERY IMPRESSED AND IT'S EASY TO STEP OVER! MY HUSBAND'S COMMENT: IT'S ONE OF THOSE THINGS YOU ASK YOURSELF, WHY DIDN'T WE DO THIS YEARS AGO!?
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gates! Thank you for offering a pet gate that actually has some style to it! We have a small dog that we want to keep out of a couple rooms when we aren't around. We bought these gates and love them. We don't even bolt them together, just having them there is enough to deter her. They look great and we can easily step over them and just move them when we have company and want easy access to the rooms.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate I have been looking for a gate to keep my ferret contained in my office at work without having to close my door. It was difficult to find a gate without any gaps in it that she could squeeze through. This gate was perfect. It was solid all the way around and it was heavy enough that I don't worry about her tipping it if she climbs on it (or the cats)! Plus everyone at work, including our clients, commented on how attractive it was. Big thumbs up all the way around!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doggies have gated communities too Looks very nice. A bit heavy to move around all the time but stable when in place. Pricy!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This gate is everything and more! We have a 7 month old Coton de Tulear who weighs about 11 pounds. The gate is sturdy and attractive. Love that it is free standing and doesn't mar the woodwork of our doorway. Definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog gates These gates are great, adjustable to odd size opening and if placed properly at opening no one escapes to areas blocked off.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's the gate? The name "Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier" is misleading, there is no gate, the whole barrier has to be moved (and it is heavy) or you have to step over it. Other than that it does what I bought it for and is attractive.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way This pet barrier has wonderful transitional designer look, super flexibility, and is nicely made. It's the perfect height to contain my puppy to his designated training zone, but let him see where I am in remainder of the living area. Fairly easy for me to get over it when needed; light enough to move when I want, but heavy enough that the puppy can't push it around, even when he's grown to full 12 lbs.( A very large dog might need something taller though.)
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pet gate This pet gate was even better than I expected. It's very attractive and sturdy enough to keep my puppy from knocking it over. Also, very easy to move around. Overall, very pleased with this gate.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE the doggie gates!!!! Seriously, these gates are gorgeous, sturdy, low enough that I can step over but keeps my little chihuahuas where they should be. Even my husband comments regularly how great they are. No more opening the usual ugly/typical baby gates, or ruining the doorways, or having to adjust them. I could not be happier, I have 2 so far and keep thinking where I could put another just to buy another.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This gate was easy to assemble and looks great! Perfect for our pet!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy gate! We love our new gate! It is beautiful and classy. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh Pet Gate Barrier Worked as advertised, great construction. Hinged or fixed(with bolts) end points allowed great flexibility. Metal avoided pet chewing issues. Heavy enough to avoid clever pet escape artistry.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Barrier My dogs are medium and large and they both accept the gate as a formidable barrier. The smaller dog jumps up and puts her paws on it when people arrive, but has not tried to jump over. They are both very active dogs and quite agile. I use it about 5 feet from the front door because Sadie, the larger dog, is a runner. She will bolt out the door and keep going until she realizes she does not know where she is or why she ever left home! This is just one more deterrent to keep her from running. Even at my advanced age, I can step over the gate, but usually I just move the side panels and walk around it. I found it a little confusing to put together until I understood what it should look like. All in all, it is great and I had questioned whether I could get one for outside at the bottom of the steps as a "third" barrier for my wandering Sadie.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh Pet Gate - delivered as promised Extremely happy with the service and the product. The free standing pet barrier is exactly what I needed. I have 2 mini schnauzers that are very old and couldn't go up and down the stairs any more. This gate is very nice looking, easy to assemble and works perfect. In the past we just leaned a baby gate against the top of the steps and it looked terrible and you would knock it over if you tried to step over it. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive It was great to finally find a pet barrier that did not distract from my carefully decorated room. These barriers are quality construction and very attractive.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Petgate This petgate was what I always wanted for my doggys. Not only is it very beautiful and elegant to look at, but built very well. Was very easy to assemble and worth every cent I paid. I highly recommend this petgate to pet parents.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Gate Beautifully constructed gate - I've received many compliments on it. Fits perfectly in my doorway. My only criticism is that I wish it were slightly taller.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gate We have received compliments from everyone who has seen our new gate. It's lovely...and functional.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality gate This gate was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Great quality. Nice color. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gate looks great We are pleased with this gate. We put it together with just one problem. The bottom screw on the left side did not line up with the hole. It took a little more effort to get it in. Otherwise it is a very nice looking gate and works just fine for us. Our little Westie ,Daisy, looks like the picture in the catalog.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality It is a really nice quality. Sturdy, heavy, so my dog hasn't tipped it when he jumps up on it. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars; it is not as adjustable as I would have liked. I can not adjust it to fit my door way exactly. I had to make it wider and set it out side the doorway. It is a bit of a problem but it is the heaviest, sturdiest pet gate I have bought to date and I have gone through quite a few. I am keeping it so that speaks volumes.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pet Gate We are very pleased with this attractive pet gate. We have been blocking our dining room doors for years with chairs to keep the long dog hair out of the dining room. This is working well and now our dining room is back to normal. It is very attractive and easy to set up.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate Really love this gate. Goes well with my décor. It's nice that it is not an eye sore. Love the fact that it is portable as well. We did not hook it together so that we can either step over the gate or slide them apart for easy walk through for family members that are not to steady on their feet and don't do well stepping over the gate. Am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:42958-22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]