Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 252.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Gate This gate fit ours needs perfectly. It is easy to handle and stores easily. The sturdy construction allows it to stand solidly and our dogs are unable to push it over. The adjustability in size makes it usable in more than one area.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality product, but didn't work as barrier This gate is beautiful, high quality and easy to assemble, however, my 6 pound,3 month old mini labor doodle puppy figured out how to climb it and get over it in about 3 days. I am assuming because of the mesh, he is able to grab hold to hoist himself over. Unfortunately, I will have to exchange for a higher gate and will try the more traditional gates with bars, too bad, it is really beautiful!
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier This is the second pet gate barrier of this type we have purchased from Frontgate. It is very attractive and substantial -- much better than a traditional wooden baby gate. Easy assembly. Would recommend for anyone who has small pets and like a more attractive alternative.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This steel mesh pet gate is wonderful. All my friends have commented on how beautiful it looks and it serves its purpose perfectly.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gate! We just got this gate for our new mini schnauzer puppy. It was easy to assemble and looks very elegant. Does not scratch the hardwood floors or mar the walls. We liked it so much we ordered a smaller one for the other doorway. This solved a big aesthetic problem with keeping our 2 dogs contained without making the house look like the dogs are taking over!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Free-Standing Pet Gate Having had the ugly plastic gates up for my dogs for the past 2 years, I decided to purchase this steel free-standing pet gate. It was certainly well worth the purchase! I had no problems putting it together and the best part is that the dogs can't get through it! It is also very nice to look at. :) I would highly recommend this gate!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and attractive We purchased this gate to put in front of our stairs to prevent the puppy from going up there. It is well made, secure and definitely does the job.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy well made gate I was impressed with the quality and weight of this gate. It looks more expensive than what we paid. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase This elegant pet gate was the perfect item I needed to keep my doggie out of my special room.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great Not only does the pet gate look great in my home but it is easy to install and keeps our yorkie puppy out of the dining room.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gate Ever I purchased this gate because of it appealing design. It is very sturdy...heavy and does not tip over. Best of all it doesn't mar woodwork or floors! I ordered the shorter gate so that it would be easier to step over. The dogs stay put, and the cats and I go over easily! I am ordering a 2nd one! It is an attractive alternative to other types of gates.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product I love this gate and it was easy to put together. The only con if you would even call it that was that people think it's a fireplace grate. :)
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best puppy blockade Now both the puppies are kept away from the front door, which prevents barking. This gate is substantial, they can not knock it over! Functional and pretty!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pet Gate We love this pet gate for our puppy. It is heavy, sturdy, and beautiful. It allows our dog to see the action, but not get in on the action. The screen is so much nicer than those white puppy gates that are out there. Several friends have even remarked that it looks like an upscale fireplace screen. Not a bad idea for the future. It is easy to move back and forth or to block off other doorways, as needed. Our dog is quite small (4 lbs) so jumping over it is not an issue, but it might be an issue for a larger dog. Excellent product!
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog gate I purchased a "step over gate" and it is perfect! It is very sturdy so there is no way my Weimaraner (full grown) can knock it over and has never attempted to jump over it, 22" high. Very beautiful, so much better than the baby gates. I have recommended Frontgate items to my friends. You may think for a gate it is pricey but this gate you will have for years and years and may even be passing it down the generation line!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Beautiful, quality gate heavy enough and sturdy
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gate! Perfect height for my Bulldog and just right to step over...
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant addition Beautiful, durable, easy-to-assemble. I posted pictures on Facebook and received many comments on the beauty of my new free-standing mesh pet gate. The only one in my household who was not pleased is my chew-happy puppy who could no longer destroy the gate! I am VERY pleased.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love our elegant pet gate! I'm a real estate broker and I see a lot of homes. I saw Front Gate's pet gate at the top of stairs in a beautiful home that I was showing. I had to have one for our little dogs. The design is classy and the gate is sturdy ! Absolutely perfect!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting the job done! I read the existing reviews and agree with the quality comments. These are beautiful and well constructed (I bought 2). I also agree with the comments stating that 22" is higher than you think when you are constantly stepping over it and my husband keeps hitting them when stepping over. HOWEVER - my dogs can't get past them and don't even try. So my 3 oriental rugs are now safe and sound! The gates are also not too heavy to be moved aside when humans need to pass through!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive pet gate Attractive and very sturdy I have two Sih Tzu's and it contains them beautifully.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22 " and 48" Steel Mesh Pet Gate I purchased 2 of these gates in different sizes. I liked them so much I purchased a 3rd. They are very easy to assemble, sturdy, made well and so beautiful. I have had many compliments. I like how the sides can swing open so you don't have to swing your leg over top. They are also easy to adjust for width.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Heavy to Move Easily This is a very nice quality pet gate that looks great, however I regret purchasing it. It is too heavy and bulky to move with 1 hand. I bought the 40"-70" size. You need to use both hands to lift it and move it aside every time you want to pass through the doorway. My advice would be to use it only in a doorway that is not used for people traffic.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Decorative Barrier The living room heirloom wool rug was particularly attractive to my Cavalier. Clear packing tape was aesthetically acceptable but ineffective - he would crawl under it. Two baby gates held together with twist ties were effective but very ugly, especially being the first thing guests see when entering the front door. This steel mesh pet gate was incredibly easy to set-up and came with extremely well-written instructions. It is totally beautiful and very effective. It is also very sturdy, even extended to its widest to fit the over-sized opening. Wish I had purchased this years ago but better late than never.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gate This is a great gate! It not only works well but looks beautiful in my house. Also easy for my 7 and 9 year old to climb over, but tall enough that my 15 pound dog can not jump out. YET! If you have a big jumper or climber go for the taller sized gate. If you are looking for a gate I would recommend it!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solved! And attractive. Two little dogs Yorkie and Shizu who are cute and stubborn little trouble makers. Didn't even need to screw the two gates together, just butting the two ends against one another works great. Oriental rug is happy, mommy is happy!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dog gate I searched and searched for an attractive dog gate and knew I did not want a white plastic baby gate. I found this on Frontgate's website and immediately knew it was 'the one'! It's beautiful and almost like a piece of furniture and so easy to set up and step over. It does its job by keeping our two dogs away from the front door. Thanks so much for a great product! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice little gate We are using this gate at the bottom of the stairs to keep our dog from going up. It is very nicely built; nice and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this gate.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied The gate shipped right away and was extremely easy to put together - took less than 5 minutes. The look is absolutely perfect! Beautifully designed free standing and heavy duty. The only reason I gave it four stars is because my dog figured out how to push the gate and squeeze through to the living room. It only happened once - and she is a stubborn french bulldog so I don't think it's a design flaw. Just wasn't heavy enough for her. Love the gate
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate This Pet Gate is beautiful!! It is very sturdy and looks great in any place as a pet barrier. Highly Recommend!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:42958-22"H Freestanding Mesh Pet Barrier
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]